9 people like this.

83 comment(s). Last comment by Tey Tian Foo 2015-06-29 15:39

thser1

85 posts

Posted by thser1 > 2015-06-27 14:58 | Report Abuse

Rajapetra, mass media play an important role in shaping public opinion. Pre-2000, we only get information from mainstream media. Post-2000, with the Internet, people are starting to wake up to the reality of the situation and opinions are being shaped. Don't think about it in terms of race/religion ; urban/rural , but rather how information is being disseminated to the people.

deOptimus

106 posts

Posted by deOptimus > 2015-06-27 15:01 |

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2015-06-27 15:12 | Report Abuse

Top Stars Celebrities Convert to Islam Why they chose

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gtySbhT__7Q

Peace yo...

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2015-06-27 15:13 | Report Abuse

My opinion is that rajapetra forgot the power of Internet and alternative media , the past 40years is just like the past 40 month now . The benefit of IT is that the govt dirt got nowhere2 hide .

travoltakeong

1,502 posts

Posted by travoltakeong > 2015-06-27 15:33 | Report Abuse

A Chinese man converted to Islam just before his death

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UeKuXrp0X8Y

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2015-06-27 15:36 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-27 15:48 | Report Abuse

There is a moron called optimus trying to pump and dump careplus

Posted by deOptimus > Jun 27, 2015 03:01 PM | Report Abuse

Moronic bolehland ppls.

8u29song

2,592 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2015-06-27 15:58 | Report Abuse

sekarang harga barang semua dikawal kerana gst. selepas tempoh kawalan tahun depan, semua harga barang pasti naik 20-30%. mati semua...........

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2015-06-27 16:04 | Report Abuse

Dun know why ppl still dun understand even they already see so many incident. Now even your child want to drink also got problem. This is so basic. Every your right will take away. Wake up.

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2015-06-27 16:15 | Report Abuse

At least gst is more fair. Everybody feel it.

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2015-06-27 16:18 | Report Abuse

Will sabah n Sarawak accept hudud? All politican twisting words.

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2015-06-27 17:21 |

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2015-06-27 17:28 | Report Abuse

Look like no way out. Any practical way then?
Hope more moderate Malay? Possible?
No future for next generation? Migrate? Or turn to bumi status?
Let country go backward until default and need external help? Social problem then?
No political party win next election! Hug Goverment! Every state take their own care?
Just some my laymen thought.

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-06-27 17:31 | Report Abuse

Fortune...look at izoklse argument... I suggest all indians and chinese convert to islam...and embrace hudud.

Afterall...whats is the battle for?
No matter how rational you are.....the fundamental forces of your deep motives are just sex and money,i.e power.

let go of your ego...
just enjoy 'making love' with the apes....
they are not very different than you are.

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-06-27 17:38 | Report Abuse

the only problem after that is...
the apes may again try to separate again with
shiite and sunni belief..
and may be fragmented further..

then again another party might emerge..
and i suggest you chose the majority party at that time..
less headache for u!

well..at least in principle thats how we should select stocks..
he he ..:)

Posted by little_snake > 2015-06-27 17:55 | Report Abuse

a long long statement to support ur BN... wat a joke... hah

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-06-27 18:49 | Report Abuse

..little snake...did u address to me?
I am not a politician...i do not vote...
I encourage people to think out of the box.

If you are not inheriting the 'ape' genes or not influence by any religous believes...
u should be be able to..
understand the hidden messages..
written under frustration..

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-06-27 19:16 | Report Abuse

what is the definition of my "son' - living organism having 50% of your genes..
my 'grandchildren' - 25% of your genes...

So..you are 25 % of your grandparents genes...and your grandfather said the same thing - he want to take care of his grandchildren's future... How about your sibling's grandchildren - that 12.5 % genes..

Does it actually make a differenc to you - if your siblings grandchildren have a good life..or your grandchildrens have a good life..or if the apes genes have a good life?

How did you separate yourself from these gene pool? How do you define your boundary...??

Ha ha ha ha...

deOptimus

106 posts

Posted by deOptimus > 2015-06-27 19:23 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-27 19:33 | Report Abuse

All these discussions are boring...

Making money is less boring

Quarrel is boring

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-06-27 19:55 | Report Abuse

If we cannot have decent discussion to prevent 'hudud' implementation in Malaysia with the malay majority....what else can we really do?

We can forget about our future in Malaysia..
That includes earning and making money from the market.

At the parliment level..obviously we do not get a seat to debate an influence.I see no harm bringing out such 'extremely important' topic
for people to realize....

These realization may turn out to be very detrimental to our future.

deOptimus

106 posts

Posted by deOptimus > 2015-06-27 19:57 |

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2015-06-27 20:04 | Report Abuse

Come to Johor. Johor will opt out of malaysia cos royal gen is mixed. Or better move to East malaysia or stay in Penang.

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > 2015-06-27 20:30 | Report Abuse

Good and bad is the same in this universe, good is for self-contentment so that if you are feeling good you don't stage a fight with other people. Good is what pulls you back from annoying other people; So, what is bad? Bad is what motives you to work harder by coorperating with other people because one person's power is limited.

We all are going to die some time in the future, whether how many good or bad experiences we have are not going to make a difference to us.

I still believe in the credibility of the present government, we should not expect life to be a perfect place to live, so what we have floods or other misgivings, the most important thing is we continue to make improvements on our owns. It is more important for you to improve yourself than to talk bad about other people, get it, Mr. K!

Ny036

714 posts

Posted by Ny036 > 2015-06-27 20:54 | Report Abuse

A strong n influential china n Singapore will suppress the uprising Taliban type in malaysai?

deOptimus

106 posts

Posted by deOptimus > 2015-06-27 20:54 | Report Abuse

Special note :
This article is a challenge to Optimus who used different IDs to discredit me, if he is a gentleman, please accept this challenge. I will buy PJDev-WC at 0.61, I will check the result on 26/10/2015. If this is still a losing trade for PJDev-WC on 26/10/2015, I will disappear from I3 permanently.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-27 20:56 | Report Abuse

forunebullz are u drunk ?

Posted by mahathirkerala > 2015-06-27 21:56 |

Posted by ChinamanKing > 2015-06-27 22:05 |

Posted by ChinamanKing > 2015-06-27 22:06 |

Posted by ChinamanKing > 2015-06-27 22:08 |

Posted by ChinamanKing > 2015-06-27 22:09 |

Posted by ChinamanKing > 2015-06-27 22:11 |

Posted by ChinamanKing > 2015-06-27 22:13 |

Sunkist118

999 posts

Posted by Sunkist118 > 2015-06-27 22:17 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyoyo

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-06-27 22:33 | Report Abuse

actually come to think of it...lets face the following facts:

(1) Every race would think their race is superior - the best..same goes to religion. If you argue..then the pukimak words and cibai will surface..
(2) Going deeper...even every individual actually think they are the best - 'the chosen one'...you can even ask a drunken beggar beside the road...a bandit inside the prison...or a security guard who is sleeping in duty...deep inside they think they are greater than any of the man they have come across..of course they won't tell this to you la...

So...lets not argue on these topic...as it's a war which can never be won. (You may only have chance to win when you involve a third party to judge)

Now...what we actually need to fight for:
- Is to establish is the basic human rights...or justice...independent of religion, race, gender, age....

And this should be available for every single human...independent of the country or the country laws....this need be implemented by the super powers.

We have started seeing these basic rights is being slowly getting eroded in bolehland..
Aunty's pants got covered...i don't care about the Diwali date changes..but things like 24 hrs mamak stall? ...and hudud for other race/religion..ITS AN ABSOLUTE NO! NO!.

And...we should use the power of information technology to get assistance from these superpowers if assistance is required.

Yeah.....do you think China will stay quiet?
Perhaps India will..
Would U.S support us?

Soon we need to start voicing internally first....

Posted by moneyface88 > 2015-06-27 22:42 | Report Abuse

Sifu Probability , yes. Just like you, you think you are more superior than others

Posted by mahathirkerala > 2015-06-27 22:47 |

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2015-06-27 22:52 | Report Abuse

Attitude is a little thing that makes a big difference in ones life in this world and in this world there will be pessimist and optimist...A pessimist sees the difficulty in every opportunity whereas an optimist sees the opportunity in every difficulty and through the times....any difficulty mastered is an opportunity won...

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-06-27 22:52 | Report Abuse

moneyface88...i am just an ordinary wage earner..surely not a sifu....and definitely of inferior genes..
Omg...what made u think - i think im superior??
what had happened to u??
i critic you that day on KC's V.S blog comment...thats all..after that nothing ma...

No sensitive ..sensitive here ah..

Posted by mahathirkerala > 2015-06-27 23:10 |

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2015-06-28 08:22 | Report Abuse

I can imagine that one of the reasons people cling to their hates so stubbornly and allow themselves to be consumed by emotional hateful thinking is because they sense that once hate is gone...they will be forced to deal with pain in dealing with the void in themselves....so they rather cling on to their hates...be in their comfort zones as they feel better..little did they realize that they are indeed a menace to themselves and to others...for those with an iota of objective driven thinking..it is still not too late..better late than never!!!

As the late Martin Luther King said...."Darkness cannot drive out darkness; only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate; only love can do that"

Why persist in writing such hateful comments which waste everyone's time and worst still is totally unproductive??? Why write in the first place ??? What motivates one to hate ? Why must one allow oneself to be consumed by emotional driven thinking??? and why hide under multiple identities?? Do you have everything to hide and zero constructive comments to offer in this forum??

iTelex6

535 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-06-28 22:48 | Report Abuse

In Kelantan, PAS forms its base because they can fool the people of Kelantan who are quite poor. PAS' little group of people holding so many people to ransom with their little thoughts. When this little group comes to power they sit on high chairs. They look funny. They wear finery to display to their fellow little power group as if they are in some sort of fashion competition while the people are in sarongs. I do not begrude them at all.

iTelex6

535 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-06-28 22:55 | Report Abuse

At least PAS in Kelantan knows its power base is in the poor people of Kelantan. They dare not fool their base too much. Its their rice bowl. Unlike BN which has people in power who think they own the country. BN deceives the people much like a school boy deceives his parents of money so that he can go have some fun with his classmates.

ykloh

508 posts

Posted by ykloh > 2015-06-28 23:18 | Report Abuse

Kelantan is half a century behind the rest of the country. In another 50 years, it will be a century behind.

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2015-06-28 23:24 | Report Abuse

i don't know why this post exist in I3investor.. seriously. but in regard to kelantan, i frequently went there because my grandma lives there.. the people are nice, but the road are very poor. potholes everywhere, but same with other states in malaysia too. full with potholes...

iTelex6

535 posts

Posted by iTelex6 > 2015-06-29 00:44 | Report Abuse

There are potholes all over because of guys like Khalid Ibrahim who when he was Menteri Besar, did not know how to spend the rakyat's money which was supposed to be spent for betterment of Selangor. So we have broken and rusted railings along the overhead bridge above the Fed highway, besides KWSP PJ for e.g. That is a very simple matter to resolve but it has not been done despite my writing on this point for so long. Such a disgrace. That's for the little ruling mind. We want to live in nice cities, with nice environment, good street lightings and rubbish collected in time. That's to want the least of a govt. though not the end of our expectations. They write they are the top management on bill boards, and I do not blame them. They will keep making a mess of things; you cannot help it cos' they are born like this. The thing to note is Malaysians of ALL walks of life get hurt by such incompetence. This will be very very costly to our country over time.

Posted by Tey Tian Foo > 2015-06-29 15:39 | Report Abuse

The PAS progressive would have excellent future IF they join DAP. Similarly Malaysian would have bright future as well.