8 people like this.

54 comment(s). Last comment by Wikiileaks 2015-07-27 23:28

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-28 07:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks mr KYY for the great analysis, so your next TP for VS is rm 5.30? Are you buying into YSPSAH as well? Are you still holding Latitude? What is your opinion on Latitude as the share prices had dropped to 1 month low of RM5.63?

Lewis Lee

1,598 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2015-06-28 09:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing your method of investment analysis !
Mr. Koon, keep it up and write more to educate novice like us !

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2015-06-28 10:04 | Report Abuse

thank you KYY, i bought 50k shares last month with a avrg price below 4.00, since next 2 quarter is their peak period for keurig sales, i will hold at least until December..... hope the price will raise to RM 7.00 on that time....

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-06-28 10:25 | Report Abuse

Tq also ah, so Insas still holding Ah Koon?

m00077

426 posts

Posted by m00077 > 2015-06-28 10:25 | Report Abuse

ks55, what is the meaning of OPM.

Posted by tonylim > 2015-06-28 10:26 | Report Abuse

Other people's money

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-06-28 10:36 | Report Abuse

Ah Koon like that one, Vs drop he hide but Vs go up he come out make another promotion. How many times to promote Vs? How about Latitud and Insas? Hide again?

cola

54 posts

Posted by cola > 2015-06-28 11:13 | Report Abuse

share placement=immediate cash profit?????

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-06-28 11:31 | Report Abuse

Uncle koon i cant find ur post rekomen to buy at 1.80.. Guess i missed the boat

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-28 11:50 | Report Abuse

Dear Uncle Koon,

you have many admirers and detractors. Sometime I jumped in to whack you as well (no regret, no apology, most of the time you deserved it)

I have to say that your stock picking skills sucked. In my opinion, you have a very narrow circle of expertise.

If you reviewed what you have recommended in the past, your investment was focused on the few areas that you are familiar with - plantation and construction.

You gave a lot of justifications on why those industries are good (long term demand for palm oil is good, blah blah blah). In actual fact, you were behaving like a "katak bawah tempurung" (I am saying this as a matter of fact, and not meant to be disparaging).

As such, you were always playing with the same few toys (what a pity for a rich kid) : RSawit, FGV, Jayatiasa, Mudajaya, Naim, etc and didn't pay attention to the remaining three thousand companies listed on Bursa.

As we all know, your performance has been (or should I say, "used to be") disastrous.

But, as you are spiralling all the way down, you bumped into somebody called OTB.

It turned out that OTB's investing strategy works (at least for the foreseeable future, just in case anybody feels the urge to debate with me about the merit of long term investment).

That is where I need to give credit to you - business instinct gained from decades of involvement in corporate world told you that this could be the right horse to bet on, that you should discard your old way and trust this new adviser to guide you.

In a dramatic turnaround, you are back with vengeance, exit from PN17 and is now heading towards (once again) financial success.

Well done, Uncle Koon. I congratulate you for rising as a phoenix from the ash. To be specific, I salute your ability to recognise your past mistakes, changed course and adapt to a new and ever changing world.

p/s : despite the kind words, I reserve the right to whack you when I dislike what you do. Have a pleasant Sunday

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-06-28 12:15 | Report Abuse

Icon....good to see people like you who are not hypocrites.
Yaa..royals also can 'whack'..politician also can 'whack'..
and most importantly..ordinary man also can 'whack'! :)

smartly

6,379 posts

Posted by smartly > 2015-06-28 13:20 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing.

Posted by Stevenhong > 2015-06-28 13:26 | Report Abuse

the only problem after that is...
the apes or malays may again try to separate again with
shiite and sunni belief..
and may be fragmented further..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-28 13:40 | Report Abuse

Steven, Why on earth are you attacking our fellow countrymen in this thread ? let's have peace. Things are messy enough already

Posted by Stevenhong > 2015-06-28 13:48 | Report Abuse

Got it from hypocrite
Posted by Probability > Jun 27, 2015 05:38 PM | Report Abuse

the only problem after that is...
the apes may again try to separate again with
shiite and sunni belief..
and may be fragmented further..

Posted by murali > 2015-06-28 14:07 | Report Abuse

Pls,pls buy vs from us...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-28 14:09 | Report Abuse

Old man really needs to think of an exit strategy. Maybe place them out at slight discount to market. Can be done.

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2015-06-28 14:13 | Report Abuse

Steven...i dont get what you mean...me hypocrite?
How come...??

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2015-06-28 14:58 | Report Abuse

Bro Icon8888 has an unborn phoenix....., Johore Tin is in waiting list to shows its true capability...,

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-28 15:07 | Report Abuse

yfchong, better let it born first, before we blow our trumpet. If the bird miscarriage, then people will laugh die him

Posted by DoreenCheeLing > 2015-06-28 15:28 | Report Abuse

ur a very good trader and speculator. much like goerge soros. I admire ur boldness.

53,191 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-06-28 18:09 | Report Abuse

Today is Sunday! Been to Church? If not visit www.chick.com

Lots of Investment ideas from the Bible.

In Psalm 104:26 the phrase "THERE GO THE SHIPS" describe VS current movement.

VS = The "VIKING SHIP"

There are 3 methods ships are powered by.
No. 1 - Wind.
No. 2 - Human Strength
& No.3 - Internal combustion by coal, oil or solar power.

No 1 - Ships powered by Wind.

In ancient times ships were powered by wind. The favorable wind of earth's circuit (See Ecclesiates Chapter 1) have enabled sailing ships to travel far and wide.

So a Company like VS has received a booster by the strength of the US Dollar & weak ringgit. VS has moved up due to favorable wind.

No. 2. Ships powered by Human Effort using Oars.
In the days of the Vikings they also use human strength to power their ships. The more pair of hands equal more power. See the dragon boat race. It is powered by human energy! The more hands mean more power. Heave Ho! One, two and three! Heave ho! One two three! The dragon boat races ahead! All by human effort!

Ha! This is what we call "Piling On Effort". The more OTB & Mr. Koon write and recommend VS to others the more people pile into VS. And VS moves ahead in greater speed. Why not? Twin power of wind cum human effort!

No. 3 - Ships Powered By Internal Combustion

Today most Ocean liners are powered by Internal combustion. The Oil consuming ships can sail against the wind. Ships that are powered by sail cannot go against the wind. Same for those powered by Human strength. From November to March the fishermen from Kelantan, Trengganu & Pahang dare not go out to the dangerous waves of the North east Monsoon.

Sooner or later VS will run into a storm some day, some time.

Will VS still power on then? The wind direction might change suddenly.

I think by then the many pairs of hands that have joined the Viking Ship will be in deep trouble. So while the sky is still clear and the sun is still shining better sell VS into strength. It is better to go for the exit door while people are still merrily partying in total oblivion to danger. When everyone is rushing for the exit later the resulting stampede must crush some timid people.

And for Mr Koon who cannot exit Xinquan but must pass those shares to his children he might have to do the same for VS some day.

So the Viking Ship (VS) is nice and enjoyable while it is still sailing smoothly.

Enjoy your ride. Only don't get caught in a coming storm.

Forever

78 posts

Posted by Forever > 2015-06-28 19:52 | Report Abuse

Thank you to everyone for buying this counter and I think it is about time to get out from the train.

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2015-06-28 20:02 | Report Abuse

What calvintan said...I try to speak in chinese

年轻人,人多地方不要傻傻的挤进去!

中国狂热的股市上周崩盘,有32股民跳楼。
上海年头外滩跨年晚宴人踩人。

历史一直在重复,血的教训不足告诫。

人类是善忘,更何况针没有扎到自己,不肉痛。

在心理学上,普通人在人群聚集的地方,心里面感觉安心放心,看到大家都在这里,胆量也跟着大起来,大家潜意识都会往人群里头挤。

所谓人多的地方是指人群的密度很高,密度越高,熟不知危险性也同倍升高。

因为人群越聚越多的,随便一阵小骚动,就可以造成悲剧,更何况是真的灾难发生,你已经动弹不得,只能坐以待毙。

Coldrisks

66 posts

Posted by Coldrisks > 2015-06-28 20:14 | Report Abuse

cpng, don't mind tell me whether you are referring to the whole market condition or just vs?

Coldrisks

66 posts

Posted by Coldrisks > 2015-06-28 20:15 | Report Abuse

do you think the time is up now? thank you.

Forever

78 posts

Posted by Forever > 2015-06-28 20:55 | Report Abuse

Good translation 一流的翻译。

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2015-06-28 21:02 | Report Abuse

Last 3 bars r a weakness to me , supply is there. Price is overbot , need to retrace..

Robert123

299 posts

Posted by Robert123 > 2015-06-28 21:03 | Report Abuse

Tuesday is the day to watch , whether it resumes or pull back..

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2015-06-29 08:59 | Report Abuse

yeah ... follow calvitan buy bjcorp(tp 10), uems(tp10), and kulim ... you confirm can sleep well at night ...

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2015-06-29 11:44 | Report Abuse

U ikut at yr own risks!!If not sure,buy magnum and toto and harap to strike jackpot

Posted by PowellSmith > 2015-06-29 12:48 | Report Abuse

Drop like hell...

25,054 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-06-29 16:34 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon selling?

Posted by murali > 2015-06-29 16:39 | Report Abuse

If not u think he opened so many threads on VS for fun ah?

Posted by Unicorn_park > 2015-06-29 17:23 | Report Abuse

is this show-off or what?

Posted by murali > 2015-06-29 17:28 | Report Abuse

Partly show off partly wanna sell his shares

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2015-06-29 20:41 | Report Abuse

murali always barking like dog, no evidence show KYY is selling, simply barking....

Posted by murali > 2015-06-29 20:42 | Report Abuse

I know who you are.....

Posted by murali > 2015-06-29 20:47 | Report Abuse

Old crook only have low quality macai

53,191 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-06-29 20:53 | Report Abuse

SEE

Should have taken my advise to switch Latitude & VS to Jtiasa.

JTiasa is UP TODAY!

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEHAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!

Plus!

I don't own JTiasa

Freddie

16 posts

Posted by Freddie > 2015-06-29 23:59 | Report Abuse

I observe, but cannot understand, each time Koon article comes out, it kena wag down. Anti-Koon hammer it kut???

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2015-07-03 21:37 |

Posted by stevenhong > 2015-07-09 19:05 | Report Abuse

Is it true that Mr Koon sued by MRCB over defamation article?

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2015-07-14 08:08 | Report Abuse

Haters are u crying????ha ha ha

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2015-07-14 08:59 | Report Abuse

TP?

chiowmin

2,797 posts

Posted by chiowmin > 2015-07-22 09:38 | Report Abuse

Keng! Wish become like u!

25,054 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-07-22 09:55 | Report Abuse

last time i attended talk by KYY, he said Jaya Tiasa his BIGGEST investment.

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2015-07-27 22:40 | Report Abuse

Only stupid imvestor will keep their stock till old, now the trend is usd keep stronger, of course switch to export company

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2015-07-27 22:41 | Report Abuse

Wikiileaks

262 posts

Posted by Wikiileaks > 2015-07-27 23:28 | Report Abuse

Vs too high! Sell!