24 comment(s). Last comment by Jian Pin Cheah 2015-08-09 23:37

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-08-08 14:56 | Report Abuse

The big taiko can swim in any river ocean etc etc amazon pun boleh..careplus..just started to swim..so we need to support..anyway..its very rare nowadays out of 10 new companies listed for the past 5 years issuing bonus issue brother. Careplus is amongst them. I am proud of them. Thats why need to be supported.

Anyway based on your title..regarding FURNITURE..if those days, if America economy is good, the furniture export will be good. Hehe..now x know yet..we will only know that by next year 1st Quarter Trade figure..

AllWin

782 posts

Posted by AllWin > 2015-08-08 15:12 | Report Abuse

beside carepls, ircb also consider cheap.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2015-08-08 15:33 | Report Abuse

Not everything moves in linear pattern.

Sentiment and confidence can change quickly. Look at Malaysia, we have about RM2 trillion in deposits, and our currency dropped 20% against US dollar and Sterling. Effectively, our purchasing power dropped RM400 billion.

How much the stock market dropped, about 1000 points, which equal to about RM100 billion.

Not to mention our international reserve.

No thanks to our great PM.

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-08-08 15:48 | Report Abuse

Actually..we like to exagerate things..hahaha..when things r bad..as if end of the world..thats normal for Belacan World..haha..NZ currency still MYR win bro..so..lets buy things from NZ..hehe..or lets go and hv wine there..hahaha..everything comes up will eventually comes down..haha

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-08 15:52 | Report Abuse

Precisely that the ringgit is oversold it is now the best currency to buy in Asia.

Imdb only Rm42 billion. M'sia's Reserves over Rm400 billion. So imdb is only 10%. Imdb still have assets. So not total loss. Now ringgit crashed by over 20% against US Dollar. The ringgit is oversold.

For furniture the price has run ahead of its fundamental. Furniture is bulky and time consuming to make. Also needs lots of space. Only ikea can produce Diy furniture you can dismantle and put into a box. For others you can only make so much with limited space and man power.

To go chasing furniture stocks now is no longer investing but plain gambling. And gamblers depending on luck usually end up with losses.

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-08-08 15:59 | Report Abuse

Good calvin..finally i saw two already not BELACAN..

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-08-08 15:59 | Report Abuse

Need more..:)

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-08 16:09 | Report Abuse

One more thing about furniture. In my construction work I often place orders for plywood doors. Plywood door costs rm70 a piece and easiest to make.

Order one door? They will send it over on the same day. If I place order for 10. Ha! They tell me to wait for at least 3 days.

For simple plywood doors they needed 3 days. What about high end designer tables, dining and bedroom sets. These need skilled workers. Where got enough skilled workers? How to meet orders. Then how to step up sales. Every where there is a lack of skilled workers. Most have gone to Spore or oversea. Think Bangla can be substitute? Think again!

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2015-08-08 16:44 | Report Abuse

YiStock, thanks for the advice...that's why i am still newbie...
calvin, yes, i do agree chasing for furniture stocks now look to me a short term investment(no doubt, ppl will earn money through Pohuat blah blah blah..) but, for long term, I have negative POV...

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-08 16:53 | Report Abuse

Calvin is smart. But what to buy now?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-08-08 16:54 | Report Abuse

Asdion ?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-08 17:59 | Report Abuse

Good one

F22Raptor

608 posts

Posted by F22Raptor > 2015-08-08 18:18 | Report Abuse

Calvin just a few months ago you said ringgit depreciation is good for bursa to attract foreign inflows n klci will hit 1900!
Wakakakaka,you are just a joke la ... klci now 1682 n Rm 3.93 to USD 1.
Go get some economics 101 tuition first before posting !

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2015-08-08 18:43 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, weak Ringgit will benefit those export orientated companies but don't forget another most significant impact is from Fed rate hike. So, this will impact to many ccountries.. so those business such as tech /garment (if for world market especially for Asia/mid east/Europe )companies will get some impact as well. I believe glove companies is perform good as this business is resilient from world economy. Or those companies(such as CSCenic) export good to mainly US may good as well.

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2015-08-09 07:31 | Report Abuse

I like KL Lim posting. Most of us tend to forget the basic rules in stockmarket especially during high volatile and hostile market environment. There is no one on earth even Peter Drucker admitted himself he cant explain the TRADE MARKET and FINANCIAL MARKET behaviour. However, as i believe most of this klse.i3investor.com platform are within the age of 22-39. Meaning to say that, they are just baby and teenagers during 80's. Therefore, i like to pen it down here whats the Business Week said in 1985. Stock market is just a casino. :)...Therefore be careful. You may have all the charts, the figure trade and investment figure, that analyst said A that broker said B that moron inside Khazanah or BNM said C..at the end the BASIC STRUCTURE OF CAPITAL MARKET SINCE REAGAN WAS AT THE OFFICE WAS CONTROL BY 'ALGORITHM'. Moving beyond Y2K, it has been more interesting and more developed and sophisticated. Now, with 0.01 second time extra also is further expanded this CASINO. Therefore, my simple advice and reminder to myself and all of you, BE EXTRA CAREFUL. DONT BE TOO CONFIDENT MARKET IS GOING UP OR GOING DOWN. THE DYNAMIC OF MARKET WILL CHANGE WITHIN A SPLIT OF SECOND ESPECIALLY WITHIN AUG-SEPT-OCTOBER period...all the best..hv a great sunday...this will be my last posting. Enjoy your trading for traders. Enjoy your investment for investors. Enjoy your gambling for punters. Thats make the best of STOCKMARKET..its LIFE. LIVE LEARN CARE SHARE..IF YOU PLAY AND TREAT IT AS GAME IN STOCKMARKET..YOU WILL LOSE TONNE OF MONEY..HOWEVER IF YOU TREAT IT AS BUSINESS..YOU WILL SUCCEED..:)

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2015-08-09 07:49 | Report Abuse

For someone who claims to have a Phd and few Masters in Engineer and Science, that's a load of nonsense written. Poor construction of sentences and grammatical mistakes with logic suitable for a Year 6 pupil.

"There are a lot of things Malaysia can do but other countries can not do! Love your country, there are a lot of things Malaysia can do but other people can not do and also there are a lot things that can only be found only in Malaysia---concentrate on those."

"Help the country first there is no need to help yourself?"

You sound like someone from UiTM.

Hahaha. What a joke.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-08-09 11:36 | Report Abuse

Stock market like Casino? To punters maybe. It all depends on your perspective.

2 men were at the beach watching the golden evening sun. One exclaimed, "Wow! I see a huge solid ball of gold!". And the other shouted, "O The Glory of Almighty God!"

The Bible says, "The Lord God is a Sun and a Shield; The LORD will give grace and glory..."

The Sun shows forth the Glory of A Living God.

See www.chick.com

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-08-09 12:17 | Report Abuse

Fortunebullz where? Id delete like this! Kena mcmc ? Tangksp??

spm53

60 posts

Posted by spm53 > 2015-08-09 12:20 | Report Abuse

even God cannot predict the stock market or maybe God does not know about stocks. in my opinion(me) stocks you buy goes up sell take profit,or the reverse cut loss better than losing more.Simple theory why complicate it.

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2015-08-09 13:09 | Report Abuse

spm53, it depends if you're a trader or investor... We know we couldn't never know what'll be the future. But, we can always predict based on fundamental which is logical(though things could be different,always)... i could see a long term development for gloves sector in malaysia but furniture, hmm... profit taking should be the right way to do... However, next 2 quarters we should still see good quarter from most of the furniture counters...

spm53

60 posts

Posted by spm53 > 2015-08-09 13:34 | Report Abuse

the saying goes what goes up must come down vice-versa.So what is good now can be bad later. Basing on fundamentals counter like some GLCs which i earlier thought good is draining on my resources.Should have cut loss long time ago.I do learned now that here dont talk about fundamentals just SIMPLE THEORY.have a target for profit likewise losses.

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2015-08-09 19:15 | Report Abuse

Pohuat n Latitud still undervalue for furniture counters....as compared to Homeriz n Hevea n Liihen

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-08-09 19:17 | Report Abuse

SUMMARY OF FURNITURE STOCKS IN BURSA MALAYSIA (Updated as at Aug 9th 2015)
Latitude RM 7.17 PE 9.65
Liihen RM 5.60 ( 10.75)
Pohuat RM 2.94 ( 11.35 ) wink emoticon
Homeritz RM 0.99 (13.44)
Hevea RM 1.00 ( 10.97)
SYF 0.44Sen (13.33)
SHH RM 1.15( 12.67)
Jaycorp 0.91 ( 15.80)
Sign RM 2.96 ( 8.66) ---> Not fully a furniture stock
If u take average PE of 10, Latitude must worth a minimum of RM 7.43 ( Based on EPS 74.3Sen)

Posted by Jian Pin Cheah > 2015-08-09 23:37 | Report Abuse

kian leong lim: i think the blanket figure state by rosmah is PE istead of target price bah