52 comment(s). Last comment by BearbearDrop 2015-11-24 19:41

Ken Lim

166 posts

Posted by Ken Lim > 2015-11-21 12:48 | Report Abuse

MR koon would you please give your opinion about the federal reserve hike

MG9231

770 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2015-11-21 14:32 | Report Abuse

Now, how to unload shares in hand to others at a right price after gaining so much.

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2015-11-21 14:45 | Report Abuse

tq Mr Koon.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2015-11-21 14:58 | Report Abuse

tq mr koon, may god bless ur good deeds on sharing and helping the poor

kcfans

Posted by kcfans > 2015-11-21 15:24 | Report Abuse

KCChongnz for pointing out that VS is overvalue by 35%. To newbies, please read KCChongnz latest tread. Don't believe old fox trying to trap you when he sell like Latitud. http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/86545.jsp

sl3ge

140 posts

Posted by sl3ge > 2015-11-21 15:27 | Report Abuse

Mr.Koon, when latitud will unlock it fair value? do u still have faith in it?

kcfoe

9 posts

Posted by kcfoe > 2015-11-21 15:52 | Report Abuse

Agree 100% with KYY. Hence why he is very rich but not KC Chong.

sl3ge

140 posts

Posted by sl3ge > 2015-11-21 16:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr Koon, it is very good sharing!

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-11-21 16:59 | Report Abuse

Just buy but remember to sell the moment he says sell. But if he did not tell you to sell or any mention of it, then you decide for yourself. Simple game

yeketou

51 posts

Posted by yeketou > 2015-11-21 18:01 | Report Abuse

The blog is talking about characteristics of KYY alike investor but the comment seem only concern about ok to buy now, when to sell kind of questions.. sigh....

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-11-21 19:12 | Report Abuse

Trait 1: Is there more eager buyer now than ever? Easy answer.
Trait 6: After the price has runup 100-200%, not many people can think clearly, they will explain to you why the price gone up and why it will continue, but they can't explain when price exceed value because they can't even tell what is the value of the firm. Only thing most can tell is something like these below:

"PE only xx, below PE 10, my EPS estimate x PE10 = TP xx!!..Cheap!.. Buy!!

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-21 21:41 |

Posted by Tom > 2015-11-21 22:03 | Report Abuse

laugh die.....so naive

Posted by lk059 > Nov 21, 2015 05:31 PM | Report Abuse

Mr koon, I want to tumpang your good fortune n good foresight. Pls tell when to buy n remember to review when to sell.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-11-21 22:33 | Report Abuse

Here is money can't buy

http://eqxiu.com/s/XQf4nbuf?from=singlemessage&isappinstalled=0

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-11-21 22:54 | Report Abuse

@calvintan. you like to bull cock talk. but this round i see your good faith in your comment. but i disagree one part of your comment - "Don't itch to be great at the expense of future bankrupt newbies in i3 Forum". This newbies deserve to get burnt if they are looking for quick money. There are many here in i3 forum. We need them to get burnt so that someone could make money. that is the game. I say - serve them right !

thebadguy

73 posts

Posted by thebadguy > 2015-11-21 23:00 | Report Abuse

I guess Mr. Koon is waiting for RM100 to sell.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-21 23:14 | Report Abuse

Yes Kukuman,

I must really give you credit for chasing away the "newman" who led so many astray to holland.

I think you have a good point for newbies to get burnt.

A child looks at fire. He gets curious and fascinated - reached out his finger and got burnt. Ha! A lesson learnt. He will never touch a naked fire again.

So newbies get burnt? They will be wiser next time to go learn from kcchongnz. Or they will swear that stock market is only for gamblers.

So it's ok.

I pity those about to retire soon. Due to chasing high flying hot stocks they might lose their life savings and pension funds. And no way of recovering. I really pity those so foolish ones snared by greed!

silom

43 posts

Posted by silom > 2015-11-22 02:21 | Report Abuse

accept the facts, KYY is better than you in stock market, and many of us here !

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2015-11-22 02:31 | Report Abuse

KYY invest like a business man. He is successful in what he does. He dare take the big risk when he knows the stock can deliver the increasing earnings per share. He concentrates whereas a lot diversify investment.

youlee

762 posts

Posted by youlee > 2015-11-22 05:21 | Report Abuse

Totally agree with Calvin Tan Eng.

Kucimiao

141 posts

Posted by Kucimiao > 2015-11-22 07:05 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing KYY.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-11-22 09:17 | Report Abuse

The utmost essential lesson for all

WHEN YOU MAKE MONEY KYY IS GOD, WHEN YOU LOSE KYY IS DEVIL

A wise man sometimes can behave foolish also

Newbie2

30 posts

Posted by Newbie2 > 2015-11-22 09:27 | Report Abuse

Sifu if I want to buy KYY stocks which one can still buy?

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-11-22 09:32 | Report Abuse

You called newbie, but you are not newbie.

You said you want to buy KYY stocks but actually you don't

Right?

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-11-22 09:54 | Report Abuse

I like KYY because he is willing to share part of his profit with the poor and needy.
I like KYY because he is brave to speak up the wrong doings of the government.
I believe him because he is a successful businessman
I praise him because all the stocks he bought go sky high
I curse him because I am not as wise as him

Ungrateful man.

You may do hundred right but one mistake sends you to hell.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-11-22 10:13 | Report Abuse

My recommendation for next week.

BUY: GADANG

IV : 3.73 ( 3 valuation model average)

LAST PRICE: 1.88

MOS : 49.6%

EPS: 10.10 (2013)
22.32 (2014)
27.16 (2015)
32.36 (2016TTM)

BUY DO NOT HESITATE. 5 SEN DIVIDEND EXPIRING SOON

no disclaimer made because I tell the truth , none other than the truth

I am sincere, nothing to hide.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-11-22 10:25 | Report Abuse

Read Ah Koon, "How to be superinvestor". Must read for hardcore follower like. http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/40359.jsp

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2015-11-22 10:27 | Report Abuse

correction:

Posted by pisanggoreng > Nov 22, 2015 10:23 AM | Report Abuse X

wise man let money come (to) you,

lay man goes after the money

sit back and relex

enjoy the best music and the beauties.
http://eqxiu.com/s/XQf4nbuf?from=singlemessage&isappinstalled

(click the arrow to see more)

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-11-22 10:32 | Report Abuse

Let's go sailang JTiasa

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > Jan 6, 2014 02:58 PM | Report Abuse

I sold all my Ta An, SOP and R Sawit to buy Jaya Tiasa because JT has better profit growth prospect. JT sells more plywood, logs and has much more oil planation than Ta An. R Sawit has less planted oil palm area and it has no plywood and timber business. When I bought SOP about 3 years ago, it was selling around Rm 3 and now it is selling more than Rm 6.
You buy JT at your own risk.
Koon Yew Yin

12,784 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2015-11-22 16:15 |

12,784 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2015-11-22 16:18 | Report Abuse

*Recognise risk when you are buying a stock that has risen a lot recently. * Recognise risk when you are holding a stock at high prices , when the said stock has risen and risen a lot over the recent period. ** The worst harm to your portfolio is to panic sell a stock at the market bottom.

12,784 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2015-11-22 16:20 | Report Abuse

Thanks Koon Yew Yin. I am always willing to learn from anyone who is willing to share. Thanks for sharing and hope to learn a lot more from you in your future posts.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2015-11-22 16:26 | Report Abuse

Ah Koon buy we buy

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > August 30, 2015
Unfortunately, CPO price started to fall in June or July 2014 when JT price went up above Rm 2.70. As I said before you must not hesitate to sell when the reason to buy is no longer valid. Of course I sold as quickly as I could.

Posted by Koon Yew Yin > Jul 7, 2014 10:06 AM | Report Abuse

Lohman, I appreciate and understand your comment. My main object in saying that I bought large amount of Jaya Tiasa and Mudajaya is to show my confidence in them, although it may sound like bragging. Can you imagine what the readers will say when the price of these 2 counters come down after I boasted? I will have to find a place to hide.

53,217 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-11-22 18:09 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon sold JTiasa & Mudajaya between Rm2.60 to Rm2.70 all the way down after Calvin warned him that Shale Oil from North Dakota will hammer palm oil prices.

He sold as fast as he could?

So all must take heed. Sell early and go for the exit before the torrents of selling catch you by surprise!

panntung

10 posts

Posted by panntung > 2015-11-22 20:32 | Report Abuse

always agreed what mr koon said:)

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-22 21:20 | Report Abuse

Allow me to add one more trait number eight
The trait to talk lesser:
I found people write the article very often and very long and it is due to they are insecure that is due to they didn't make much money from tee market so they need to focus on it and spend more time to write up
However the people who make a lot of money will soon find thenselve has better plan to do and they write lesser and less often because they need to use the time more efficiently
I notice it when someone used to be very active in 2014 now talk much lesser, it is a coincidence?

12,784 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2015-11-22 22:56 | Report Abuse

BearbearDrop It is obvious that Koon Yew Yin is passionate on stock investing. It is very kind of him to share. We are better off from his sharing than from his silence. Thanks KYY.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-11-23 09:12 | Report Abuse

promoting his stocks and ego again, why not promote when you silently accumulate tat time? this is so called noble intentions? Pui!

spw65

50 posts

Posted by spw65 > 2015-11-23 10:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks KYY. Appreciate it very much. God Bless!

Posted by Sapiee Jamel > 2015-11-23 11:49 | Report Abuse

Now For Year 2016

These Neglected Ones has Built in Defense of High NTA with Powerful Potential

1) KPSCB (KaBoom Power Surging Cash Berhad)
2) PPG (Precious, Precious, GOLD)
3) YILAI (Debt free. 39 cents NET CASH)
4) MAHSING (The Singing Horse)
5) WHITEHORSE (This white horse very sturdy)
6) KAMDAR (Better than many Reits)
7) GMutual (Hidden Gem)
8) MULTICO (Top beneficiry of TPP) Prime factories in Pandan. NTA over Rm3.00
9) Mui Bhd (When Divorce Case Over. Can expect 3 times LIMIT UP!)
10) MPHBCAPITAL (This one? Hmmm? No comment yet. Please don't buy first. Ok?)

pharker

1,081 posts

Posted by pharker > 2015-11-23 11:59 | Report Abuse

let's be honest, KYY is not going to tell you which shares he intends to go in before he goes in, by doing so he will be competing to buy at a higher price, rather than do a stealth accumulation. in fact nobody in this world, no matter how kind or generous would do that. Name me one.

Likewise, nobody would tell you he's going to sell before he did, otherwise, he be selling at a lower price.

He is just a businessman or normal investor doing the right thing in investment. Don't expect him to do something that is contrary to maximising profit in investment - which is why people invest..to maximise their return on investment

BUT. he is kind enough to TEACH and share with you the right investment mindset which has worked for him, let you know which counter is a good company of which he is a shareholder...and MOST OF ALL, contribute the gains in his investment for charity. Not many do that.

He will give you a fishing rod and teach you to fish, BUT not fish and feed you direct to your mouth lah. ..might as well ask him to directly bank in money to your account.

Posted by gohchinlim > 2015-11-23 13:35 | Report Abuse

It is no doubt Mr koon write up is useful guidance for newbies and investors,but if the stock recommended is at sky high price, then we have to be more cautious. The share market is unpredictable, high price , share still can break previous high, we must reckon the chances of winning by looking into macro and micro economies of the big environment...

Posted by shugey64 > 2015-11-23 13:43 | Report Abuse

yes keep educating us the new bee

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2015-11-23 14:03 | Report Abuse

he is one of the syndicate head for the stock he recommended (of course he will you to join the boat & support the price) , but he go for value investing, normally Koon go for stock which profit growing, which mean you hardly get burn like penny stock.
But the above 3 stocks he show now, just prove he is smart, but if you go in now, the risk & reward ratio, risk will be very high.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2015-11-23 14:05 | Report Abuse

Koon, give us few stocks, the price is still FLAT now, but will shoot up in future based on your eagle eyes. Show this, instead of keep telling us VS, LiHeen, Latitude...this is very important to show us before the rise, not after the rise...

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-11-23 14:40 | Report Abuse

i know a few friends follow Mr Koon buy Xingquan.....trapped.
i know a few friends follow Mr Koon buy Mudajaya.....trapped.
i know a few friends follow Mr Koon buy Jaya Tiasa.....trapped.

regnig

259 posts

Posted by regnig > 2015-11-23 15:03 | Report Abuse

He will always ask you to read trait 3 :)

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2015-11-23 18:40 | Report Abuse

I failed from Trait 1 to Trait 6. Haha

Posted by edwin1959 > 2015-11-24 19:16 | Report Abuse

What koon says is right.He is telling us how to invest and do a lot of homework.I have gone through the whole cycle and meet him at one of those AGM.Smile

Posted by BearbearDrop > 2015-11-24 19:41 | Report Abuse

I do not disagree with him
Because this world is unfair
Some people bornt smarter some didn't
Some stronger some weak
Some is male some is female