15 people like this.

23 comment(s). Last comment by AnkKmpg 2016-01-14 05:52

Posted by DarKLoRD888999 > 2015-11-30 23:33 | Report Abuse

Hi mr koon can share about Pohuat? Thanks you a lot... Cause in my mind you got bought it

Posted by Angie1996 > 2015-11-30 23:39 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr. Koon for posting the above article. I'm sure many have benefitted from your vast experience in share investment.

xyxy8

148 posts

Posted by xyxy8 > 2015-11-30 23:42 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing.

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2015-12-01 00:05 | Report Abuse

oh oh flbhd ada ummph already !

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-12-01 08:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Mr Koon. Your sharing is much appreciated.

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2015-12-01 09:22 | Report Abuse

so this are his SELL queue. still not yet wake up from Jayatiasa and Mudajaya incident by this old fox?

LATO' SELI

394 posts

Posted by LATO' SELI > 2015-12-01 09:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr Koon ; i read most of your posting - as a beginner i enjoy reading it & will try my luck .
Keep posting your view for investor like me to learn

tftey

326 posts

Posted by tftey > 2015-12-01 11:17 | Report Abuse

Agreed with your rules. Simple but works. Out of your four shares, I prefer Canone and FL. Thank you for your good article.

bglim

8 posts

Posted by bglim > 2015-12-01 12:48 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Koon, Thank you for sharing your experiences. :-)

dnn78

1,593 posts

Posted by dnn78 > 2015-12-01 13:10 | Report Abuse

Promoting margin finance again....good good.

Posted by Pusher_Punisher > 2015-12-01 13:15 | Report Abuse

thank you for sharing

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2015-12-01 14:26 | Report Abuse

you dun need to be very rich only you can start trading. The wonder of share market is that everyone can participate for small sum to large fund. Is the profit percentage count, not the amount.

Kevin Wong

416 posts

Posted by Kevin Wong > 2015-12-01 14:55 | Report Abuse

Interesting sharing, thanks Mr K, and congratulations to those who managed to make $$$ from their investments, well done!

All the best, and good luck everybody!

Posted by dianaooi > 2015-12-01 15:04 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Koon, please keep on educating us and keep the blogs coming. Do not let a few skeptical critics with their rude remarks stopped you from believing that you are helping the public to learn how to invest from you. You can just brush them aside and don't waste your time getting frustrated over them. There are many people out there like me who wants to learn from you. A lot of average Malaysians do not have enough disposable income to help the poor, as we just earn enough to cover our own expenses. Hopefully through investing in shares, we can be like you one day, to contribute and help the poor and less fortunate. You are an amazing role model.

Yeow Gary

42 posts

Posted by Yeow Gary > 2015-12-01 17:28 | Report Abuse

Thanks Koon, That the fundamental of Value Investing , I been praising it for 2 years now and my return is 38% over 2 years , i am happy to invest and let my fund grow

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2015-12-01 21:58 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr. Koon for taking time to share yr experience and knowledge in share investing. Do not be discouraged by the few who have differing views. Please keep yr articles coming esp to us novice who find it a joy to read

zx08

255 posts

Posted by zx08 > 2015-12-02 07:17 | Report Abuse

Mr.koon, recently u just bought in EG. Any comment on EG. I love to hear from u regarding EG. Can it be next VS?

yangkwang

274 posts

Posted by yangkwang > 2015-12-02 11:55 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mr.Koon, your thoughts n sharing r full of wisdom and sincerity.
Always interesting and informative to read! Keep it up SIR!
A BIG THANK YOU!!!

BUCKBUNNY

1,217 posts

Posted by BUCKBUNNY > 2015-12-02 12:40 | Report Abuse

/mr koon,,is Inari 0166 meet your requirement?do you hold any,,if not?why?

Posted by skywalker72 > 2015-12-02 20:36 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. Koon, i consider myself a new comer due to for the past 10 - 15 years i only rely on tips rather than doing my own homework! Only after a few painful lessons i started to change and learnt it in a very hard way! I appreciate most of the investment guru here and in any other blogs that really shed me some light and i totally salute your unselfishness sharing!

Recall there is another guru commented in other article (2013 article) EV/EBITDA will be a better indicator as compared with PE. For a cash rich company and with high retain profit, usually EV/EBITDA is lower than PE, and vice-versa.

On P/S ratio, usually if it is below <1.0 it is consider undervalue, right? However, i found some debt rider or companies with an unstable financial some has P/S <1, will that still consider a good counter for long term (since its indicate undervalue)? However, for DIGI, it has 5.67, does it mean it is very much overvalue?

Your guidance and comments is appreciated.

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2015-12-02 23:48 | Report Abuse

A load of bollocksy rules ... They all don't work ...

richard88

11 posts

Posted by richard88 > 2016-01-03 10:56 | Report Abuse

KYY selling mieco? Drop non stop?

AnkKmpg

30 posts

Posted by AnkKmpg > 2016-01-14 05:52 | Report Abuse

I'm a late comer to your blog. Should have read your articles much earlier.. Thank you very much for your pearls of wisdom...