Good write up

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2015-12-17 09:03 | Report Abuse

thumb up :)

contango

53 posts

Posted by contango > 2015-12-17 09:33 | Report Abuse

18 sen to 24 sen ? Have you been to the Snake Temple lately? Got your inspiration from the Snake God?

Yes, Company is doing well. Look at the directors pay and stock options. Can't say the same though for the minorities shareholders. Dividends to date ZERO.

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-17 09:40 | Report Abuse

this Icon damn hypocrite! last time said dun understand their biz model avoid. Now see price increase say buy!

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2015-12-17 09:43 | Report Abuse

follow the price, not follow ur heart. : ) . Onboard sifu icon8888

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-17 09:43 | Report Abuse

paperplane long time no see. Where have u been ? End of year go Europe makan angin kah ? Good life ah...

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-17 12:14 | Report Abuse

My name is Kok Lin. I founded Plural Investment Fund, I managed HNW clients. Please don't relate me to anyone else.

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-17 12:15 | Report Abuse

People Bought RGB when it is around RM0.12, now some joker come out say buy.........I wonder how smart they r sometimes.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-17 12:16 | Report Abuse

I see, turn over a new leaf huh ? Good on you...

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-17 12:17 | Report Abuse

And my Idol is Ray Dalio

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-17 12:18 |

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-17 12:22 |

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-17 12:23 |

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-17 17:28 | Report Abuse

Icon8888...i read all your posting everytime and u had put in lots of hardwork on writing with all the article, facts, analysic etc...but i opine current price for RGB ald price in with what u said and max will achieve at 0.20 with current profit...we have more other option for other better counter if u ask me to chose. Tq

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-17 19:33 | Report Abuse

Dear Koon Bee, thank you very much for your constructive comments. You are right that RGB is not really that undervalued.

The benefit of writing is that it forces me to clarify my thoughts, thereby allowing me to gain insight into many little little details that I wouldn't be able to see if I don't write.

I only have a little bit of RGB. I hope I will have the opportunity to buy more in the future when a major correction happens and price is attractive.

Posted by murali > 2015-12-17 19:39 | Report Abuse

Koon bee becomes a totally different person now....looks like koon bee not only can make money but can also change a person.....

Posted by murali > 2015-12-17 19:40 | Report Abuse

Don't forget to pay copyrights to me....

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-12-17 19:46 | Report Abuse

My stock selection criteria is very strict.

I only will buy a counter, when the profit is increase quarter to quarter and this year profit higher than last year.

If you not speculate the next 3-4 quarter profit. how u buy at 0.12??

If you buy after confirmed few quarter profit increasing, how can u get the low price at 0.12??

LOL

Posted by MrWealthy4321 > 2015-12-17 19:48 | Report Abuse

Good article Icon8888!

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-17 19:49 | Report Abuse

Murali, haha...i now wanna do lots research to pick the best 5 counter for 2016...i wanna participate the challenges

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-12-17 19:52 | Report Abuse

I'm not like to po lan pa or what.

I like to read Icon article becoz he writing with valid data and most importantly he discover a good company and sharing v us (usually 1-2 quarter profit start turn good)

Not like other after sapu semua and the profit achive + after 5-8 quarters just sharing the info.

that is why this group of people like to read icon article!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-17 19:53 | Report Abuse

So far I found one only. Not easy to find stocks that can last through 2016. Headache...

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-12-17 19:55 | Report Abuse

Same problem to me haha... game restart, direction restart! you only have 1-2 month time to search the gem... if miss will buy higher! work harder.

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-17 19:55 | Report Abuse

Icon...which stock u found for 2016 competition?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-17 19:58 | Report Abuse

what is "po lan pa" ? ha ha I learn a lot of interesting lingo from i3

this morning, one forum member hammered me kow kow and said my target price of 24 sen is "snake temple wishful thinking", ha ha... very creative way of scolding people.

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-17 19:58 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, who dare to hammer you, i go kick his backside

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-17 19:59 | Report Abuse

koon bee, Thong Guan WA

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-17 20:00 | Report Abuse

contango 18 sen to 24 sen ? Have you been to the Snake Temple lately? Got your inspiration from the Snake God?

Yes, Company is doing well. Look at the directors pay and stock options. Can't say the same though for the minorities shareholders. Dividends to date ZERO.
17/12/2015 09:33

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-17 20:00 | Report Abuse

Icon888, my boss Mr Tan KY said warrant not allow la

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-17 20:01 | Report Abuse

huh ? like that susah loh

maybe I don't want participate ...

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-17 20:02 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, u must participate la...without you this competition not meaningful

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-17 20:04 | Report Abuse

koon bee see how first lah

Probability

14,460 posts

Posted by Probability > 2015-12-17 20:05 | Report Abuse

Wah..nowdays all tarik harga for participation...
all bigshot like KYY already...
OTB also threatened!

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-17 20:07 | Report Abuse

Okok...you are one of my sifu..i learn lots from your research post...pls continue and dont down because of small little voice from those ppl that hammered you...if they dare to harm u again, i go kick their butt

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-17 20:08 | Report Abuse

koon bee I like you name, got a lot of ohmmm

very auspicious also

Uncle Koon and Uncle Bee are the kind of people that bring along a lot of wealth wherever they go. You pack them together, super auspicious

I Like

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-17 20:10 | Report Abuse

My name was given by murali

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-17 20:12 | Report Abuse

murali also I like. He is Indian god of prosperity

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-17 20:13 | Report Abuse

So many plp guys here. So gay.

Posted by murali > 2015-12-17 20:20 | Report Abuse

Yes,the name of koon bee is very very powerful n Ong one...if u participate into 2016 competition u may turn out to be the champion.....trust me...as for me,I aim for free tips from OTB....hope to be one of the top 3 losers...

Posted by murali > 2015-12-17 20:22 | Report Abuse

Thanks icon8888,but i rather be known as Indian god of oil instead.....

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-17 20:24 | Report Abuse

To become loser u need to spot the counter get into P17 like kenmark, fountain etc years ago, spot counter get margin call like hisbisc, spot counter with goreng high and water fall like harvest, cybert, nicorp years ago...etc etc etc

Posted by murali > 2015-12-17 20:26 | Report Abuse

Ya ya,thanks for the names given....save my time....

Posted by Hierarch Artanis > 2015-12-17 20:53 | Report Abuse

A very good read. Thank you, Icon8888, for your sharing.

contango

53 posts

Posted by contango > 2015-12-17 21:49 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo, Icon8888, i think you need reading glasses. I never said " wishful thinking "....

I do agree with you when you said :-

" once the company puts dividend money in your pocket, all resistence will melt away. That is when the stock will really shine and defy gravity. "

As you pointed, all the profits growth of RM13.6m was due to the decline in depreciation of RM15.3m which means that all the organic P&L growth and more went to pay the directors salaries.

Let's hope they have the decency to do a good dividend payout when they release the Q4 results next year. With the more than RM60m ( annuallised ) cash flowing in, they can well be able to do so.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-17 21:54 | Report Abuse

Don't worry I not angry with you. As I said, I found your choice of words (snake temple) very refreshing. Next time I will use that to hentam others, ha ha

Posted by cooldownguy86 > 2015-12-17 22:41 | Report Abuse

bro icon8888 should look at tienwah and perhaps write on it. If we annualise latest EPS, tienwah's price can potentially double.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-17 22:46 | Report Abuse

I know tienwah posted super profit recently

I didn't jump in because I am unable to find evidence that it can be repeated in coming quarters.

Do u have the relevant info ? If u have the evidence, I will sell house sell car to buy the stock

Thanks

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-12-17 22:57 | Report Abuse

Sifu Icon8888,
Can I have your email address?
Got personal questions need your advice.
Thank.

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-17 23:48 | Report Abuse

Before I undertook indepth study of the group, I thought it was a marginal player that supplies equipment to gaming operators on adhoc basis.

However, now my perception has changed completely. I view RGB as an established player with the requisite skills and resources to compete regionally. It has a long history of operation, is well managed and has stable business operation.

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-17 23:48 | Report Abuse

This is what we call hypocrite loh.