Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-19 17:42 | Report Abuse

Talk cok again.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-12-19 17:44 | Report Abuse

TKoklin,

Wta is ur view again on US Fed Interest Hike? Remain the same, 1500 pts??? I see Malaysian Banking performance..... It is a great burden for KLCI to hit 1700 for Q1 2016...

ANy sharing of view? Thanks

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-19 17:49 | Report Abuse

Next yr. Fed going to hike more. Moving their rate back to 1%. A change in policy has longterm impact. Next yr run for your life

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-19 17:52 | Report Abuse

Also bank liquidity shrinking. Consumernspend8 slowing. Good luck lah.

Tkoklin

162 posts

Posted by Tkoklin > 2015-12-19 17:53 | Report Abuse

A prof said if u think 2015 challenging, 2016 is going to be worst! He expect bank npl to rise fast

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-19 17:53 | Report Abuse

hi Dui nice to see you

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-12-19 17:55 | Report Abuse

TKoklin...

Exactly.... 0.25-0.5% is starter..... next move will surely kill alot.

But on the other hand. By Mathematic count:

US Interest Rate(projected gain): 1% for 9 months

Malaysia:
Currency appreciation: 15% per year
Equity market: 3.5% per year..................

Global investors shall make balance investment plan to "park" their money in Malaysia market. UNLESS MALAYSIAN GOT REVISED TO --NEGATIVE FEW GRADES ABOVE BRAZIL....

Thanks for sharing.... Same view long term suffering...

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-12-19 17:56 | Report Abuse

Icon8888,

U are most welcomed...... Promise I am ur silent reader & supporter forever... A very good fren from i3.....

See.... give u two LIKE liao..... so far I haven see anyone can get my 3 LIKEs............. the most is YOU! ada happy bo??? If happy then treat me Steamed Sour Sotong + Black Tilapia....

wakakajakakakka...kiikikikikikik

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-19 18:04 | Report Abuse

Duit that day I eat steam giant black tilapia (they brand it Norway Tilapia) in sweet and sour sauce.... eat until saliva wet the table cloth.. fuiyoh....

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-12-19 18:06 | Report Abuse

litte bit high the price.....

when our time to go?? Jan 2016 we can go..... how about 01-01-2016 at 1AM???

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-19 18:12 | Report Abuse

ok ok ask paperplane to join also. I want to serve wine to apologise to him

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-12-19 18:18 | Report Abuse

Good idea... Paper plane bro has his strength to complement us. Can ne good business partner also.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-19 18:28 | Report Abuse

long time no see paperplane, I miss him....

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-12-19 18:45 | Report Abuse

Good job for Icon,

A lot of investors miss a lot of points, comintel can go much further, why?

(i) the company is not fully driven by forex gain alone, check out their statement, volume actually improved, and the company in fact reported a forex loss, why? because they hold USD loans, so if you said that the forex drive the company performance, your guess is not so correct, BCM (look at below) is actually funded in USD, while revenue is all based in USD too

(ii) "Our continuous cost improvement initiatives, shipment of better margin products and strengthening of US dollar have helped in contributing an improved profit margin", this was highlighted in annual report too, the company has been cutting down cost, and product switch has also improve the profit margin

(iii) Icon's way is a simple way to value the company, but if you dig further, the company manufacturing has been making 3% margin last year, and now 6% due to change in product mix and usd gain, but look at their other division as well, the losses had reduced, thus double booster to pat

(iv) green energy is expected to contribute to pat next year, especially second half, a 1MW normally could add rm1.5m profit to the company, the company has 2MW, this has not been factored in

(v) Info on their manufacturing arm, BCM, a Malaysian Electronics Manufacturing Services (EMS) entity that provides turnkey manufacturing services, was incorporated on 20 August 1993.
BCM has since evolved from merely a cost effective local manufacturing entity to a world class EMS provider servicing multi-national and international companies currently. BCM possess RF engineering know-how with box-build and product development capabilities, comprehensive supply chain management in the high-mix low volume niche manufacturing segment.
The company is also accredited with the certifications of MS ISO 14001:2004 Environmental Management System, MS ISO 9001:2008 Quality Management System, ISO/TS 16949:2009 Manufacturing of Telecommunication PCB Assembly and Box-Build Assembly for the Automotive Industry (without product design and development) and EN ISO 13485:2003+AC:2007 Contract Manufacture of Power Supply Modules for Medical Devices.

Another EG in the making, doing BOXBUILD /PBCA ASSEMBLY FOR AUTO/MEDICAL, for information check out here

http://www.bcmcorp.com.my/index.htm

(v) If i were the company, i will dispose all the non related asset that was loss making like how GESHEN did it and keep the EMS division, this division is making like RM8m per quarter, which will value the company at RM320m market cap instantly, instead of pity market of RM80m, definitely a gem that could be worthwhile held for

IF I AM AS RICH AS KOON YEW YIN I WILL BUY UP THE WHOLE FREE FLOAT AND TELL THE MGM TO DISPOSE NON RELATED ASSET AND RERATE THE COMPANY, a 3-4 BAGGER IN THE MAKING, i just dint understand why management is so silly to keep the non related division in the listed co, should have just privatise it

11,317 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-12-19 19:22 |

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-19 19:52 | Report Abuse

There must be some reason why the company is trading at a low price for so long
May be the material litigation is the root cause of all the trouble

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-12-19 19:54 | Report Abuse

Well Said OTB. SIFU ICON has done wonderful job.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-19 20:01 | Report Abuse

always encourage hardworking, daring, innovative even creative people....

congratulations icon....keep up the good work.

Bok Tan

57 posts

Posted by Bok Tan > 2015-12-19 20:49 | Report Abuse

OTB..respect..TQ Icon

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-12-19 21:21 | Report Abuse

Thousand thanks to Icon Sifu.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2015-12-19 21:24 | Report Abuse

icon...PCCS announced Q results on 20 Nov....

can you do a Comintel on PCCS?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-19 21:30 | Report Abuse

People like kk123 totally got no business sense. I recommend such a good stock, instead of zoom in to study carefully, he nag nag nag non stop and keep harping on negative things.

People like OTB and Alpha Trader are like Hawks. I talk a little bit, they already can smell the money, immeidtely dig out all the info to figure out how to make money

That is the difference between a seasoned investor and a dead wood

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-12-19 22:31 | Report Abuse

Well Said Icon Sifu. In the nutshell , no matter how good u give ; still people complain one. Just ignore. Continue do the good job and earn the respect from everyone which u are right now. U are our "The Last Mohigan in KLSE"

xuewen66

40 posts

Posted by xuewen66 > 2015-12-19 22:39 | Report Abuse

I do not think this stock meets otb's strict selection criteria

read his comment carefully

he did not mention a word this stock at this price is a good buy

he praised icon for his hard work,

he advised that we should be thankful to those willing to share, esp icon, he had made many to make money , including me

icon indeed had done a good job and shared with us at the earliest time possible . a noble act, can't find any fault, no reason to doubt his truthfulness.

let's come back to comintel, if the potential upside is 170% , then if you buy at 70 sen , it is still cheap. but be aware, all the exciting stories as mentioned by some of the forum members are future sort of thing and is hard to tell the outcome

I do not make a in-depth study of this counter, I just browsed through some basic financial data at bursa market place, I feel this counter is definitely not my cup of tea because of low net income margin, just about 2%, less than the interest you get form the bank and the company FCF especially the receivable also a big problem

so my advice is

1. main sikit-sikit for thrill is ok, overconfident is better not

2. RGB is a better buy. this counter is also recommended by icon

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2015-12-19 22:46 | Report Abuse

Remember this , u can buy everything in the world with your wealth but money cannot buy "reputation gained from people". Sifu Icon we respect u.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-19 23:18 | Report Abuse

Anyone who spend a lot of time reading the annual report can translate it into human language
I had a weak memory to digest every single number on the report

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-12-19 23:30 | Report Abuse

the market will always reward the brave, who actually invested goshen last year when they were making lousy profits? who actually held eg at 50cents before it rallied and rights with warrants? eg has a lousy margin as well, yet they deliver, and who actually bought tasking warrant when they fell to 16cents this year? even with fcf negative, if future prospect are good, cash flow will turn positive is just a matter of time, of course when your sales are picking up, your cash flow will be negative initially

again is about risk reward, even you buy now, you are buying at historical p/e of 10x, that is ignoring what management had guided, future is gonna be better, and improving margins with cost cutting efforts, just like eg/geshen in the past

goodluck

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-19 23:32 | Report Abuse

I'm so worried that I go to bank to ask for insurance

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-12-19 23:33 | Report Abuse

Buy Mp Corp ? Very soon will be delisted

Once delisted, no more price fluctuation as can't trade at all

Safest investment in bursa ?

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2015-12-19 23:35 | Report Abuse

calvintan has his own style, but the fact that he always became red eye and condemned other stocks only makes him more enemies, what is bjcorp price now by the way haha

Posted by Lew Peik Yin > 2015-12-19 23:42 | Report Abuse

Icon888,TP 1.4???suddently up so much Friday , will this counter Query by BURSA?tqvm for ur good sharing! I'm newbie here

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-19 23:45 | Report Abuse

US drop 300 point...monday careful

Posted by Lew Peik Yin > 2015-12-19 23:55 | Report Abuse

Icon Sifu, how about NTPM, any comment on this counter? Potential to buy?

325 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2015-12-20 00:05 | Report Abuse

All standby cash...any pull back on monday is a opportunity to buy

11,317 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-12-20 00:16 | Report Abuse

When VS started to move, it is also the same pattern.

Many FA sifu also said that VS is worth 3.00 to 3.80 base on historical data. I told them it is future earning that determine the market price not historical earning. I told them let time tells who is right, no point to condemn me at that time.
Presently the price of VS is 8.00.
Please learn this lesson, it is the future earning that determine the market price not historical earning.
I will not buy any no growth company even FA is very .. very good.
It is not up to us to determine the market price, it is Mr Market. Please follow Mr Market.
I hope all of us should learn this strategy. Do not go against Mr Market.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-20 00:17 | Report Abuse

I had bad feeling it may drop because if I was to compare it with EG, it's surging is leading EG by too far.
Even if Comcorp has many division and higher eps.
The valuation won't be going too far too.

xuewen66

40 posts

Posted by xuewen66 > 2015-12-20 00:24 | Report Abuse

how can you compare comintel with geshen

geshen is generating cash every year while comintel so far is burning cash

geshen has net profit every year while comintel is making loss every year

geshen has KYY blessing , how about comintel ?

is it KYY's golden rule to invest in losing money company?

xuewen66

40 posts

Posted by xuewen66 > 2015-12-20 00:27 | Report Abuse

why risk your hard earned money if you have a better choice ?

BUY RGB!!!!

You have at least 35% MOS if you buy at 0.18

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2015-12-20 00:31 | Report Abuse

I rather keep my cash now and wait for massive correction

xuewen66

40 posts

Posted by xuewen66 > 2015-12-20 00:41 | Report Abuse

OTB,

you are a smart player and a respected sifu

you should know once correct does not mean always correct

VS meet KYY golden rule, how about comintel?

if you can tell me KYY also iterested in comintel,
then on Monday I will enter at whatever price

you said you believe in karma, tell us honestly, when KYY let go his holding for another better bet, do you think VS still can sustain at 8.00

xuewen66

40 posts

Posted by xuewen66 > 2015-12-20 00:59 | Report Abuse

OTB,

You said it is future earning that moves there price

You said you are more concerned with growth

Then why not choose RGB which has good FA plus good potential to grow

Why choose comintel which yet to have a clear sign to grow

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-12-20 01:01 | Report Abuse

hi xuewen66...

selamat malam

xuewen66

40 posts

Posted by xuewen66 > 2015-12-20 01:08 | Report Abuse

Duit ,

Selamat malam

Posted by BenBlurBlur > 2015-12-20 01:20 | Report Abuse

Everything up to syndicate n it is watching u all in total amusement is it? Thank u

Posted by BenBlurBlur > 2015-12-20 01:23 | Report Abuse

PER PAT EPS bla bla whatever not impportant syndicate is laughing to d bank is d fact is it? Thank u

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-12-20 01:23 | Report Abuse

hahahaha

BenBlurBlur....... sound like very scary..... if like that must be very dangerous

how are u lately? going to holiday next week?

Posted by BenBlurBlur > 2015-12-20 01:24 | Report Abuse

Tq I m ok yr end everyone going for break also is it? Thank u

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-12-20 08:03 | Report Abuse

To be frank, look at the whole investment thesis. The whole thesis is build on one thing - MYR vs USD to stay at current level. What is the probability of that? I doubt you can give any subjective probability where the forex rate is going to be in 2016. This is not risk, this is uncertainty.

Do you want to speculate based on that one single event? If you have many catalyst going at the company for example like business growing, ROE improving, winning new contract etc. Then if one fail to materialise, there are few others catalyst that protect your downside. Invest in something by assuming where forex rate will be is like predicting the weather for 2016 christmas.

JT Yeo

Posted by JT Yeo > 2015-12-20 08:09 | Report Abuse

OTB you are correct it is the future earnings that determined the stock price. But you do notice you didnt explain if future earnings expectation has been priced into the share price. It isn't how much the future growth will be, it is about how much surprise there is.

People that buy in VS at the price now by assuming future earnings will continue to grow, their fate is very different from your entry price or KYY. Your entry price can survive a 5% earning growth, but for ppl entering at current price, 5% growth is dead zone for them. Why? Because at current price, the market is pricing VS to grow 20% or more.

Yea alright Johotin and SIGN continue to grow their earnings too, but what happen to ppl that bought at the peak?