55 comment(s). Last comment by David Tan 2016-07-05 17:50

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-11 12:15 | Report Abuse

This article is more on sharing the past of CCB. I will discuss the prospect of CCB in 2016 in my next article. Welcome your comment so we can learn from each other.

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2016-01-11 12:30 | Report Abuse

well done and once again kudos. With your writings and analysis, I am confident it will reach our intial TP of RM4.50!

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2016-01-11 12:54 | Report Abuse

Based on The Edge Financial Daily report today, MBM sold a total of 10,845 units in 2015. Using the data from this website, http://paultan.org/topics/special/maa-vehicle-sales-data/ I computed the number of units sales in Q4-2015 to be 2706

Q4 - 2706
Q3 -3106
Q2- 3112
Q1- 1921

Using past 3 quarters revenue and profit margin as a guide, Q4 projected revenue and profits

Q4-forecast (in 'RM000)
Revenue - RM 393,150
PBT - RM 15,726 (4% operating margin)
NP - RM 11,795 (3% net margin)

FY15
EPS full year = RM 0.42 (excluding RM 11 mil dividend in Q2)
PE = 9x
PE (ex-cash) = 7.3x

The reason why I exclude the 11 mil dividend is because the payment is not consistent and seems to be paid once every 2 years based on historical records.

In contrast according to TEFD, its peers Tan Chong and BJAuto is trading at 21x and 11x earnings respectively, so I believe there is still significant upside for CCB.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-11 13:10 | Report Abuse

Noby, I have to say you have done great job in predicting, you will know what I mean when I publish my next article about CCB projection in 2016.... :)

However, there is one thing I quite not agreeable is the exclusion of dividend income in calculation.

But since it is your assumption & you are rightfully to do so.

NOBY

936 posts

Posted by NOBY > 2016-01-11 14:18 | Report Abuse

SuperMan 99, I was just being conservative in the assumption... do you have any idea why the 11 mil was not paid for 2014 ?

Posted by Money_Master > 2016-01-11 23:48 | Report Abuse

That means CCB may get another payment of 11.2M in 4Q.

Keep my fingers crossed for it to happen.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-12 06:46 | Report Abuse

Merz is not luxury car, it is middle class car. It is so damn cheap compared to others and compare to Ferrari and Lambo. Also its design look dull and ah pek.

The sales is just temporary and not repeat aand consistent. Expect next 2yrs result not going to be so good after Audi comeout with even greater design and BMW comeout with super sexy car design

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-12 06:47 | Report Abuse

And I emphaSie again, Merz is for ahpek lIke you all

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-12 06:50 | Report Abuse

The sales up as PPL expect car price might go up next yr due to weak myr. It is not repetsble

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-12 07:44 | Report Abuse

until now, Plane still hasn't understood one truth - whoever makes money in Stockmarket is the winner

The rest are all bullsheet

Wake up

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-12 10:22 | Report Abuse

Ha, you are right, paperplane, ah pek is always pocket full...

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-01-12 11:16 | Report Abuse

paperplane that day said people now like VW, Madza as compared to mercedes, really laugh die me.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-12 11:20 | Report Abuse

Ah Plane's star has been fading... you can see nowadays his cannon balls all cannot fly far... very lembik... Nobody takes him seriously anymore... Internet forum is about skills. For example : tkp made 500% return in 2015, superman lifts CCB price up 22% within one week by using one finger. Ah Plane only knows shout shout shout and scold scold scold, people sian already..

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-01-12 11:22 | Report Abuse

hahaha, this kid really tin kosong, not even know how to compare apple to apple, compare VW, Madza to Mercedes, not sure which planet he is coming from.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-12 11:24 | Report Abuse

the kid spent whole life playing paper planes, paper cars... he has absolutely no idea about the outside world..

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-01-12 11:24 | Report Abuse

he got quite good track record also lah, which ever counter he say don't buy, that counter sure fly

Posted by winnerzhang > 2016-01-12 11:31 | Report Abuse

I always follow winners like SuperMan99, Icon8888, Calvintan, KYY and Tradview No time for losers.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-01-12 11:33 | Report Abuse

you can follow paperplane also, just do the opposite, he sell, you buy, can also make money

Posted by murali > 2016-01-12 11:35 | Report Abuse

Tkp2 is smart...always know how to make money...either from winner or loser

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-01-12 11:39 | Report Abuse

murali, everyday i secretly track which counter you buy, i also buy quietly, make some kopi duit yesterday from GCB-wa also, hihihi

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-12 11:40 | Report Abuse

tkp2, I truly agree what you said... thumbs up!!!

------------------------------------------------------------
Posted by tkp2 > Jan 12, 2016 11:24 AM

he got quite good track record also lah, which ever counter he say don't buy, that counter sure fly

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-01-12 11:41 | Report Abuse

i am not a leader, but i am a good follower, hahaha

Posted by murali > 2016-01-12 11:41 | Report Abuse

Sometimes do play casino one..try my luck...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-12 11:42 | Report Abuse

nice to be with you guys... i cannot than people with negative energy... make me cannot breath

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-12 11:45 | Report Abuse

this murali TOO proper and cautious, like a kindergarten school teacher

my 2016 mission is to turn him into a slutty supermodel

Posted by murali > Jan 12, 2016 11:41 AM | Report Abuse

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-12 11:45 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon, I did not do anything except writing and cut & paste only, the i3 users/friends are the genuine investors who made it happen.

Hope we all can make money this year...GOGOGO!!!.... :)

------------------------------------------------------------
Posted by Icon8888 > Jan 12, 2016 11:20 AM

superman lifts CCB price up 22% within one week

Posted by murali > 2016-01-12 11:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Jan 12, 2016 11:45 AM | Report Abuse

this murali TOO proper and cautious, like a kindergarten school teacher

my 2016 mission is to turn him into a slutty supermodel

Posted by murali > Jan 12, 2016 11:41 AM | Report Abuse

For my hentam kuat kuat one I need to study many times one...as for my casino counters just simply hentam and test my luck

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-12 11:48 | Report Abuse

Feel honoured by comparing me to those great sifus... Still long way to learn...

Posted by murali > 2016-01-12 11:50 | Report Abuse

SuperMan 99, a new star in born in I3....

I like yr work very much...keep it up to find more jewels for us here...next time I go Klang to buy u Bakuteh....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-12 11:52 | Report Abuse

I thought superman in PJ ?

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-12 11:57 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much for your words, murali.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-01-12 11:59 | Report Abuse

superman so geng ah, i will also track him, hihihi

Posted by murali > 2016-01-12 12:00 | Report Abuse

I like his works...all backed by facts n figures...very logical and making sense

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-12 12:02 | Report Abuse

who is Tan ?

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-01-12 12:02 | Report Abuse

who is Master Tan, i want to track him also, hahaha

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-22 11:20 | Report Abuse

let it go, let it go

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-01 15:49 | Report Abuse

STILL GOT game?

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2016-02-09 12:14 | Report Abuse

Not even a single sen of dividend was paid?

XinQuan???

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2016-02-09 12:18 | Report Abuse

Safe? Definitely I am not convinced.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2016-02-09 16:50 | Report Abuse

I do not mean to offend anybody, but just for discussion.

The author's equity selection strategies are:
1. Sound Management
2. Revenue & Profits growing in recent years
3. Low PE ratio & PE is going down over years
4. Dividend records

Stressing that his strategies would give me a strong 'Margin of Safety & 'Can Sleep Peacefully At Night'.

But the author had not following his own rules of selection. i.e. rule No. 4. However, I opine that the hierarchical order of importance should be the reverse. How could a shareholder sleep well if his return on invested capital is zero since the year 2013. I couldn't imagine if Tabung Haji account holders do not receive their yearly dividend.

And for a listed business entity existed in the local bourse for about 30 year, 'Sound Management' should be an unwritten duty and obligation. You do not have to tell your managers to be punctual.

<物有本末, 事有终始, 知所先后, 则近道矣>.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-09 17:11 | Report Abuse

Geng !!!

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2016-02-09 17:31 | Report Abuse

Superman, other than CCB, I want to recommend AWC to you. If you have time, can u do some research and write something on it ? I believe this is hidden GEM too.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-15 01:13 | Report Abuse

So? Still ccb ah superman?

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-02-19 15:46 | Report Abuse

Yes, paperplane, nothing bad was heard from the Company & the sales figure for Jan 2016 is good. So far, the only change is investing emotion from the investors.

There are always buyers & sellers at any point of time, some may feel optimistic & some other feel pessimistic. Got to live with it & see how it goes.

I don't act blindly or listen to rumours, I trust my judgement & sense, I think many i3 members are also the same, tough & steady, believe you are also.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-19 16:17 | Report Abuse

?

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-02-19 16:20 | Report Abuse

why paperplane always fly here & there one ah?

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-02-19 16:23 | Report Abuse

Aiya, paperplane, superman is high EQ people & he said something good on you even though you are nan si nan yong.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-02-19 17:05 | Report Abuse

Hi CKwan, I will reply on what you've highlighted, I honour your opinion.

Q: But the author had not following his own rules of selection. i.e. rule No. 4
A: Dividend records is No.4 to me because I more focus on how the records looked like in the past. If the company was doing well & dividend was declared then, I can expect dividend payout when they are now doing well.

Q: And for a listed business entity existed in the local bourse for about 30 year, 'Sound Management' should be an unwritten duty and obligation. You do not have to tell your managers to be punctual.
A: I hope I will not invest in those Government-Linked Company. Not necessary public listed companies will think of what you think. Don't take it for granted. There are many wolves out there.

人不为己,天诛地灭

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-19 17:06 | Report Abuse

?? ccb

CKWan11d

567 posts

Posted by CKWan11d > 2016-02-19 18:08 | Report Abuse

SuperMan99, thank you.