40 comment(s). Last comment by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ 1 month ago

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-11 21:52 | Report Abuse

Calvin, can u comment on AWC?

Ahbeng11

198 posts

Posted by Ahbeng11 > 2016-01-11 21:57 | Report Abuse

This is cable use in unify ?

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-11 22:11 | Report Abuse

I first heard about AWC when it was 30 cents. A surprise to see it closed at 45 cents. I think it is slightly above average company. But I think you should look at the bigger picture. PM Najib ir revising budget due to lower oil revenue. And there will be shrinkage of liquidity as a whole. All businesses will be squeezed in one way or another. So I will be very cautious not to chase AWC as it is already up 50%

Ahbeng11

Are you referring to unifi by Telekom?

At the moment not all TM networks are by fiber optic. Most are still using old copper wires for internet transmission.But in the future all will finally be replaced by fiber optic cables.

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-11 22:12 | Report Abuse

Calvin...die la...i top up 1 mil unit today at 0.44/0.45 with total holding 1.5 mil unit now for AWC

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-11 22:13 | Report Abuse

Calvin...muiind start moving abit today

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-11 22:21 | Report Abuse

Aiyoo Koon Bee,

Never put all your eggs in one basket. Maybe Mr. Market will goreng AWC. Try to sell into strength and go defensive. For Mui Bhd you have to keep till divorce case force sale of assets.

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-11 22:23 | Report Abuse

Now divorce case already finalise KKY need to pay 140 mil to his ex wife

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-11 22:24 | Report Abuse

Sorry...is 1400 million

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-11 22:29 | Report Abuse

Wow!

Rm1.4 Billions? That's a lot of money. Forbes Magazine said that KKP only got Rm300 Millions to Rm400 Millions.

So the people of UK knows more than Forbes and all the Malaysians.

Just watch. There will be Great Revelation of Mui Group's Value!

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-11 22:31 | Report Abuse

http://sharesinfo4u.com/archives/26747

Calvin...fyi

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-11 22:32 | Report Abuse

Awaiting your reply bro.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-11 22:34 | Report Abuse

Chinese I tak tau lah. Please translate. Ok

549 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-11 22:35 | Report Abuse

The news said Dato ex wife won and court estimated Dato Networth 2.8 b and the exwife get 50% on it

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-11 22:41 | Report Abuse

Yes,

I think Pauline got the real picture. And British Judge consented. So KKP is really worth more than Rm300 Mil. This time Mui Bhd share holders kaya leow!

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-11 22:57 | Report Abuse

woah, like that can push share up 4 sen.... I also want to do it but cannot. I am no Calvin.

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-11 23:05 | Report Abuse

Desa20201956

It's like this.

Actually we are all inside a dark room with a Nice Treasure. So the treasure being overlooked and neglected got no value.

Since it's dark nobody notice it.

Calvin just pulled back the curtain and the sunshine flooded in.

Now every body can SEE the treasure. So the Treasure being appreciated appreciates in value.

Posted by Lamborghini > 2016-01-12 12:26 | Report Abuse

Calvin can i have your email? or u email me at ngchinyow@gmail.com

I really like to ask you about FA, hope to keep in touch with u

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-12 13:18 | Report Abuse

Lamborghini

My email is calvintaneng@gmail.com

Posted by Lamborghini > 2016-01-12 15:31 | Report Abuse

Calvin i got the calculation opcom can hit 0.915 . Am i right?

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-14 00:33 | Report Abuse

Lambo,

You are correct!

Posted by Lamborghini > 2016-01-14 09:21 | Report Abuse

But i want to wait, if they give dividend as 20-30sen. Very nice...

Posted by Lamborghini > 2016-01-14 09:23 | Report Abuse

But look at chart, opcom is not suit keep as long term. But good for short term..

Posted by Lamborghini > 2016-01-14 15:58 | Report Abuse

Calvin. Is opcon will drop bck to 60sen... pls advise. Thank you so much

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-14 23:02 | Report Abuse

Lambor

Just buy Opcom on weakness. Hold till announcement of Special Dividend. Price will shoot past 90 cents easily. History repeats itself.

Posted by Lamborghini > 2016-01-15 21:34 | Report Abuse

Lol. So now i worry de ,is 多余? possible get dividend be4 CNY? Hehe

Posted by Lamborghini > 2016-01-16 03:14 | Report Abuse

Calvin, market so bad, is still good to hold now ? PLS ADVISE. Thank you so much!

I was trade for few year, this time i really have no idea, what should do.

Please advise!

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-16 09:02 | Report Abuse

Lambor,

Good morning,

Precisely because Market is so bad that we Must Go Into Defensive Stocks With Margin of Safety.

I have chosen Opcom Because it is insulated from coming storm. Just wait till announcement of Special Dividend.

Posted by Lamborghini > 2016-01-16 10:56 | Report Abuse

But i was bought at 0.825. should dk cut loss? pls advice

Posted by Lamborghini > 2016-01-16 13:10 | Report Abuse

Should i cut loss?

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-16 14:27 | Report Abuse

Lambor

I cannot tell how Opcom will perform over a short period but I am absolutely sure it will touch 90 cents when Special Dividend is announced.

At this stage price could go up, down or side way. So you have to think carefully and decide.

Posted by Lamborghini > 2016-01-16 14:43 | Report Abuse

Surely they will annouce special dividend? Just the time matter?

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-16 14:52 | Report Abuse

Yes, Lambor,

I know Opcom very well. In Year 2008 Annual Report of Opcom I was one of Top 30 Major Shareholders.

Posted by Lamborghini > 2016-01-16 15:14 | Report Abuse

Okay calvin, i trust on you. I will hold even opcom drop now. Between i was email you on calvintaneng@gmail.com but haven't receive your email yet

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-16 19:36 | Report Abuse

Lambor,

Yes, I received your email

Don't worry about the contract between Opcom & TM. They proceed according to Contract Award. Everything thing is on course.

Posted by Lamborghini > 2016-01-17 02:06 | Report Abuse

Do you have any good stock recommend in this bad market?

53,265 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-01-17 06:40 |

Posted by Lamborghini > 2016-01-17 23:35 | Report Abuse

Another drop again , still can hold on opcom ? Because market so slow. haiz

OPMS

1,183 posts

Posted by OPMS > 2016-01-17 23:52 | Report Abuse

Lambo, if you can't hold pullback, pls hv a look on price chart before buying. Calvin is different, he can enter at any price once he see potential stock & hold firm on pullback

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

15th Jan 2016 Opcom was priced at 0.77 MYR per share.
7th March 2024, Opcom is priced at 0.38 MYR per share