396 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2016-01-27 19:10 | Report Abuse

tq and appreciate your effort, im a newbie and i learnt from this

Posted by youngmillionaire > 2016-01-27 20:05 | Report Abuse

good analysis (y)

piggybank

132 posts

Posted by piggybank > 2016-01-27 20:18 | Report Abuse

Well written analysis but sometimes cheap valuation could be a value trap despite the high roe, cash flow etc. Read about the skyscraper curse? http://www.economist.com/news/finance-and-economics/21647289-there-such-thing-skyscraper-curse-towers-babel
Perhaps as the co builds the highest tower out in the world, you have to be weary about the next financial crisis. Lastly, do comment on the Mac family's family track record in running Muhibbah and its impact on Favelle.

piggybank

132 posts

Posted by piggybank > 2016-01-27 20:23 | Report Abuse

One concern. earning sustainability as it needs to constantly need to replenish its orderbook in cranes supplies which ties back to the construction sector cyclicality.

ckwan11d

567 posts

Posted by ckwan11d > 2016-01-27 22:51 | Report Abuse

The author, JT Yeo, had displayed his great analytical skill.

Posted by Jinggo_Joe > 2016-01-27 22:54 | Report Abuse

sure ho liao. Need to pump more oil

Posted by citychew_1886 > 2016-01-28 03:00 | Report Abuse

Hi JY ,this is the most detail and logic analysis i ever read ! i believe this must took you a lot of time to carry it out .thanks you so much.
this company seem like undervalue and ignore by most investor , the only reason i think is maybe due to their balance sheet .do you see that they have unusual high receivable and payable ? their total liability is much more higher than their total equity.

Posted by globalvalueinvestor > 2016-01-28 12:12 | Report Abuse

well written, this company have too much of guessing and estimation. I will choose bearish for this company.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-01-28 12:35 | Report Abuse

want to ask people to buy so u can sell rite?

540 posts

Posted by 914601117 > 2016-01-28 18:28 | Report Abuse

when outlook is very uncertain, best to use TA instead of FA. Proven 100% effective

540 posts

Posted by 914601117 > 2016-01-28 18:34 | Report Abuse

Seriously, i'm cutting losses for all my stocks to preserve capital. Loss so much this 15 months.

Kevin Wong

416 posts

Posted by Kevin Wong > 2016-01-28 19:41 | Report Abuse

whether mkt outlook bullish or bearish...investors will stay invested, traders will continue to trade, timers time, speculators will...So nothing changes, ppl will continue...can't change old habits. No right or wrong way though, if continue to make $$, happy and harm none.
Good luck everybody!

moneyfriend

5,845 posts

Posted by moneyfriend > 2016-01-28 20:14 | Report Abuse

Very long & detailed discussion& analysis, Yeo always talk with something, a big LIKE, well done!

yewyin33

294 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2016-01-29 05:53 | Report Abuse

Thank you JT Yeo for the most reassuring article which I need at this depressed time. In fact I began buying Favco about 2 months ago at about Rm 3.20 when I thought the oil price has bottomed out. Since then I have been collecting it every day. I have seen bear market before when I can buy very good stocks at a discount. That I is why I wrote and posted the article " Good Buying Opportunity". I also picked Favco as my top selection in the i3investor's competition.

JT Yeo, I like to meet you, please call me 017-5577822 or write yewyin33@gmail.com.

Koon Yew Yin

asdf

366 posts

Posted by asdf > 2016-01-29 07:09 | Report Abuse

One of the best articles in this forum.
Thanks and appreciate your sharing of your research.
You must have spent a lot of times on this,but still hoping to see your articles
on other counters.
Yes I know I am kind of too greedy.

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2016-01-31 09:31 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Koon Are you keen to set up a telegram group ? This will enable to follow your advice via mobile phone.

Posted by TeckChuan Lee > 2016-02-13 11:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks man. superb write up.

Tupai

Posted by Tupai > 2016-05-30 13:05 | Report Abuse

I read your article late and being new I wander how you can write with such clarity and detail. Thanks so much for the info.

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-02-03 14:34 | Report Abuse

kcchong and ricky are the 2 fundamental sifus that i respect the most... it seems to me that both of them are interested in the same share(s) for most of the time.. haha