Support, cant wait for part 2

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-01-29 09:23 | Report Abuse

thanks for info

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-01-29 09:44 | Report Abuse

Welcome. I believe the market always want recovery. It will try to recover at every instant as long as it does not crash. i would like to see strengthening at 1655 to complete the cycle of consolidating and moving

Kjsiah

97 posts

Posted by Kjsiah > 2016-01-29 10:17 | Report Abuse

Simon I just want to say how right you are. With the strengthening of RM the growth and sustainenece should be focused as mentioned.

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-01-29 10:27 | Report Abuse

I also waiting 1655 to see strengthening. Mari mari

Posted by Jinggo_Joe > 2016-01-29 10:55 | Report Abuse

Simon your earlier 1637 call really did its job. Luckily I follow. 1655 go go go

Posted by Jinggo_Joe > 2016-01-29 11:01 | Report Abuse

Go Simon So Simon....1655
Itt Lak Go Go (Read in "Hokkien")

Posted by 1655 > 2016-01-29 11:15 | Report Abuse

1655 fly me to the moon

Posted by BrotherLove > 2016-01-29 11:18 | Report Abuse

I love you.

Posted by BrotherLove > 2016-01-30 07:38 | Report Abuse

Simon, DJIA +400, you are right again. I loveee you.

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-01-30 20:06 | Report Abuse

Market is in window dressing. Watch the stocks involved. It will be EPS (Growth and Sustainence) in coming results. Forex is taken as a constant in the equation since the same forex is applied in last 2 quarter and therefore the result will be EPS.

SimonShuet

145 posts

Posted by SimonShuet > 2016-02-01 12:30 | Report Abuse

We are seeing a catch 22 situation where export stock is concern. Many sold because of the stronger rebound in ringgit. If we look at the sector that is performing, we will see industrial product (i.e. Majority supplying nett export market), plantation, and tech. Tech majority also an export market.
For those who sold export stocks must be sure ringgit rebound can withstand this week. Otherwise the export stock will rebound and many will be left with plantation as the buy option.
If ringgit rebound is imminent, then those who buy plantation will surely benefit because apart from the rising demand, their export demand also have not been factored in last 2 years. The next 2 days we will know which direction. A migration to plantation or selected tech stocks or a support place back at export furniture. A support maybe place back at furniture counter is because this month financial report is a captured report that factored in upto Dec2015 when the exchange rate was prevailing.

connie

37,592 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-03-05 10:02 | Report Abuse

hi simon .. i have always wanted to understand this buy rate + volume thingy ! lucky me that i stumbled upon your blog ... u explained it so amazingly well :) thanks so much for sharing ...