9 people like this.

44 comment(s). Last comment by zefftan 2016-02-02 13:04

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-02-01 13:04 | Report Abuse

As an added bonus, Tguan actually suffered RM3m net forex loss in their 3Q report. That's a nice buffer should ringgit strengthen.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-02-01 13:11 | Report Abuse

thanks YiStock for New Year eve sharing... very informative

ffforever

473 posts

Posted by ffforever > 2016-02-01 13:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-02-01 13:43 | Report Abuse

If the forex loss is due to the "USD denominated loan", I do notice the loan has been pared down quite substantially and in pretty fast manner for the past 3 quarters. I hope that forex loss of about RM 3 mil will be added into the profit when the loan is fully settled. Cheers!

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-01 13:57 | Report Abuse

Yistock return YTD= -7.47%, seriously I have doubts on your stock picking.....

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-01 13:57 | Report Abuse

But I read all your previous posting all make so much sense and interesting. I don't know whats wrong.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-01 14:25 | Report Abuse

I am not investment bankers. But I guess they are always wrong also. I am the one controlling most fund managers under my funds.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-01 14:26 | Report Abuse

But your return should be very good based on all posting logic way...this yr mkt really weird

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-02-01 14:42 | Report Abuse

Some time ago I've decided I will make decision based solely on data. After that I became somewhat immune to pain. But my average cost is only Rm2.05, so I'm still quite comfortable despite the market correction. Well I guess I'm following kc chong's advice: let your winners run! Not doing anything until I see their numbers.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-02-01 14:43 | Report Abuse

Soo, fully agreed.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-01 14:48 | Report Abuse

Yistock, please pardon paperplane

He is a fixed income fund manager

Fixed income fund seldom go negative (put money in fixed deposit only, very easy)

That is why Steven Yong is so confused by your -7%

1649 posts
Posted by paperplane2016 > Feb 1, 2016 01:57 PM | Report Abuse

Yistock return YTD= -7.47%, seriously I have doubts on your stock picking.....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-01 14:51 | Report Abuse

University of southern Queensland is a 野鳮大学

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-01 14:55 | Report Abuse

I didn't simply say, they even put a wild chicken on the logo

http://www.usq.edu.au

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-01 15:02 | Report Abuse

Ringgit heading south again... Who dares to simply sell Tguan ? Once sold cannot get back... Hoohoohoo

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-02-01 15:06 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, about the japanese yen issue you mentioned in your article, i interpreted it in this manner, the negative interest rate will result in bigger consumer spending/ investing. i believe it will up the demand for product. You think?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-02-01 15:08 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 and YiStock..

really benefit some from our discussion... Hope I can learn more from you all with specific case study..................

appreciate it.... thanks ya.... happy CNY and happy normal days also...

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-02-01 15:09 | Report Abuse

YiStock,

Yes... I will but in no-stir water manner.......

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-01 15:13 | Report Abuse

YiStock I want to be very objective even though I hold Tguan

Tguan receives USD

But RHB IB mentioned that they will be affected by Yen movement

I guess the way it works is that if yen is weak, Tguan will lower the USD pricing so as to ease the burden for its buyers

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-01 15:16 | Report Abuse

Having said so, Yen despite recent sell down, is still much higher than beginning of year

And also, i believe Tguan will do well even without extreme currency benefit

We will be rewarded if we patient

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-02-01 15:21 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, Yen was at about 125 to 1 USD level from Jun to Sept 2015. I believe we still have a some buffer for Yen to weaken further since the Yen is now at 121.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-01 15:30 | Report Abuse

Yen was 0.03 early 2015

Reached peak of 0.0375 last week

Now corrected back to 0.0343 now

Still very good compared to pre oil meltdown

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-01 15:31 | Report Abuse

The above was Yen to RM

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-01 15:34 | Report Abuse

Tguan average July to September Quarter's yen should be about 0.035, roughly the current level

So the current level still Ichiban, to quote the Japanese

: )

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-02-01 15:37 | Report Abuse

hahahaha...ichiban pun keluar...tis time I think U hoseh liao...
my fren... be careful....... must review when needed..... I know U are very cautious one..

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-01 15:39 | Report Abuse

a study shown, when interest negative, ppl pile up real cash in home, not necessary spend it.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-01 15:41 | Report Abuse

? U ok ?

This is not a karaoke ... We talking serious stuff here ...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-01 15:42 | Report Abuse

Just stick to your fixed deposit

Other things too complicated for USQ grads

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-01 16:06 | Report Abuse

Buy more garbage bags ?

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2016-02-01 16:08 | Report Abuse

Ramen :-)

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-01 16:23 | Report Abuse

Maria Ozawa is mixture Jap AV star both US and Japan?
My fav still Akiho

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-01 18:14 | Report Abuse

I did a quick check, average July to sept 2015 USD was 3.95

Average Oct to Dec 2015 was 4.20

I think the coming quarter should be quite good

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2016-02-01 18:42 | Report Abuse

Fear is a choice.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-01 22:33 | Report Abuse

Quite good still drop so much? Not so good man drop 40%?? Come on, price always move ahead, logical thinking. Ppl alredi see myr stronger, next 2 quartets not so good, so sell?
Buying shrs based on currency is naive investing.

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2016-02-01 22:55 | Report Abuse

Wonder who is bursa dummy.. His return for 2015 is really outstanding..

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-01 22:58 | Report Abuse

Stock God?

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-01 23:20 | Report Abuse

Coldrisk, it is called overdone loh.

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-01 23:22 | Report Abuse

And multiple scenarios suggested maybe syndicate behind to play with this icon8888 to trap all newbies after reading his fancy copy paste articles

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-01 23:23 | Report Abuse

go to sleep lah paperplane, your boy waiting for your lullaby

Posted by Maslancgpa385 > 2016-02-01 23:54 | Report Abuse

nice analysis. just that there are too many panic sell for a dead cat bounce in oil price

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-02-02 00:31 | Report Abuse

Maybe paper plane should face to face meet up with icon. Can Become good friends, because many topics to talk. Life is unpredictable. ^^

540 posts

Posted by 914601117 > 2016-02-02 10:14 | Report Abuse

This is not the first time the USA & Saudi (the alliance) manipulate and use oil to destroy their enemies. In the late 70s & 80s, oil price was being push very high to inflate bubble on oil producing countries (their target is USSR). The alliance knows that in order to destroy them, they need to fry up the oil price before crashing it. True enough the oil price went burst to below US$20 and soon after USSR dissolve.

This time oil price was very same tactics but with minor variation. Low oil price to bring down Russia, Venezuela, Libya, etc [those countries attempted to challenge US$ supremacy ] and the alliance cannot wait Libya, so the alliance strike war first.

However, they know very well China will support Russia indirectly with financial aids..Thus, USA Fed deliberately to delay the interest hike to make those emerging countries to borrow more. The emerging countries like China and SEA are much smarter this time... they do borrow more money but not much denominated in USD albeit US$ loan's interest rate is much lower. The alliance's plan is considered 50% success.

The USA ultimate goal is to defense US$ so that they can remain united as a state and a second choice of currency means disaster..

My 2 cents

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-02-02 12:59 | Report Abuse

Yi Stock and Icon8888

Yesterday we talk so long about ringgit ringgit to hurt TGUAN who knows today Ringgit drop heavily

zefftan

173 posts

Posted by zefftan > 2016-02-02 13:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the very detailed notes