35 comment(s). Last comment by abang_misai 2018-10-12 20:18

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-09-07 12:33 | Report Abuse

the warrant remind me of Johotin-wa during 0.16, huge potential, worth a bet

Posted by probability > 2016-09-07 15:02 | Report Abuse

Luking at Dancomech's pricing....Unimech is definitely cheap.

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2016-09-07 15:08 | Report Abuse

This stock up jor few sen after sifu icon posted article, even warrent oso... btw hv to thx sifu icon 4 sharing ...lolx

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-09-07 16:11 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 likes Indon play, I like Indon play too. For inexpensive exposure to Indonesian consumer, take a look at SGX listed Japfa. It supplies poultry, milk and processed food operation in Indonesia. It also supplies pork and poultry in Vietnam, poultry in Myanmar and India as well as beef and dairy in China.

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-09-07 16:13 | Report Abuse

icon8888 u sure kah ? Volume traded oso like infected by Zika ? Izzit your long term play ... maybe consider to pickup when Affin start to run ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-09-07 17:26 | Report Abuse

This warrant is super penny size. All I am saying is that within next two years (expiring in Sept 2018), all you need is one round of positive re-rating for the mother shares, and the Warrants can go crazy.

What is the chance of positive re-rating for the mother shares ?

Very healthy chance - the PLC is profitable, reasonable Balance Sheets, moderate PER of 9 times, potential excitement from Indon recovery, resilient industry (its products are used for manufacturing and infrastructure, not some bubble blowing property companies or concept plays) and illiquidity (works in your favour when price goes up)

I have very favourable experience playing Zika Warrants. I bought IJM Land WA at 12 sen during 2008 Lehman brother crisis. Few years later when mother shares performed, the Warrants went up to more than RM1.00

My gut feeling tells me that this Zika Warrant has the chance to do that (Smell of Money is there). But of course everything comes with risk, you money your risk your reward

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-09-07 17:27 | Report Abuse

true, one round run like Johotin-wa, from 0.16 to 0.9 will do, worth a bet, high return with reasonable risk, go for it

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-09-07 17:30 | Report Abuse

I don't simply recommend Warrants because of their Zika size. There were many Zika Warrants trading at few sens in Bursa. However, they usually have problems. The mother company is likely losing money, highly geared or in a very difficult industry with no light at end of tunnel.

That kind of Zika Warrants I won't touch with a ten feet pole.

I only play Zika Warrants with healthy prospects.

As Unimech is healthy, the moment I look at the Warrants at around 10 sen, my antenna immediately send signals to me already

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-09-07 17:31 | Report Abuse

ok tomolo i masuk small2 ok ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-09-07 17:33 | Report Abuse

thanks soojinhou for your tips. I will take a look.

Read your Triyard article recently. I not buying, but the concept is very interesting. I super like it

==============

soojinhou Icon8888 likes Indon play, I like Indon play too. For inexpensive exposure to Indonesian consumer, take a look at SGX listed Japfa. It supplies poultry, milk and processed food operation in Indonesia. It also supplies pork and poultry in Vietnam, poultry in Myanmar and India as well as beef and dairy in China.
07/09/2016 16:11

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-09-07 17:38 | Report Abuse

Wah thanks for the compliment worr. Keep up the great work!

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-09-07 20:53 | Report Abuse

you want to sailang also difficult lar, not many seller want to sell to you. Today, i keep buying but still not enough, tomorrow will continue buy buy buy, this risk is reasonably low, as this warrant still have 2 years of life.

If the mother can also move up (we all should support buy the mother as well), then 0.2-0.3 for warrant in short is not impossible, whether or not to go to 0.9-1.0 like Johotin is depend of luck and the next 2-3 quarters QR, last Q EPS is 3.86 cents, all we need is slight better better EPS let say 5 cents, then the mother can go up to 2.0, then is possible for warrant to run wild like Johotin-wa.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-09-07 20:55 | Report Abuse

when Icon bought Johotin during 1.5 and the warrant at 0.15, not many are interested beside me and bro Murali, but look at what happen to that warrant, up to 0.9 at one time, I have a strong feeling this is another Johotin-wa.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-09-07 20:56 | Report Abuse

but let also push the mother share together lah, not just buy the warrant

Posted by probability > 2016-09-08 14:32 | Report Abuse

Asset of Unimech is 3 x of Dancomech.....

Posted by probability > 2016-09-09 21:04 | Report Abuse

sad la...:(
first ever Icon's stock i bought...and it never move.
while all others that i did not buy...fly sky high....

next time i need to wait for his slogan 'sell your house, car and your...."
may be then only consider..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-09-10 16:46 | Report Abuse

Dear Hippo, no offense taken. But please allow me to politely point out that non of the stocks you highlighted above have gone Holand. Their (temporary) non performance is part of Buy and Hold strategy. One day they will go up.

Some of the stocks I pick can immediately shine (rare cases). Most require a holding period of 6 to 12 months. Some will fail (GOB). But overall, success rate is much higher than failure, if you are patient to go through the holding phase.

Posted by murali > 2016-09-10 16:51 | Report Abuse

Free tips...some more winning rates is higher than 70%....where to find.....owe u meh

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-09-10 16:59 | Report Abuse

From my experience following Icon stock pick since 2015, i think his success rate around 70%-80% (tell me who can deliver 100%, i tiok), this is already a fantastic results. The above counter Hippo mentioned not gone holland lah, just not moving, but not dropping, please be specific or mindful when you provide such comments.

I follow Icon buy call selectively, i have been making more than 200% in 2015 and 2016, you have to do you own homework before follow anyone, is your money.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-09-10 17:01 | Report Abuse

hi bro murali, how are you?

This Unimech-wa i feel like got potential like Johotin-wa, can play lor

Kyou

1,225 posts

Posted by Kyou > 2016-09-10 17:11 | Report Abuse

I earned $$ from stock market since sifu icon posted article...especially AA, Cimb n etc...And tkps2 recommended cw oso... Reli appreciated...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-09-11 08:52 | Report Abuse

Yes that is very true. I find it very challenging to make more than 20% per annum.

10% is more achievable.

Hey but please don't be too pessimistic. I think you and many other i3 members are on right track. I believe Our methods of investing based on a combination of the following three components : (a) discussions and fishing for information regularly from i3, (b) buy stocks based on attractive forward PER and (c) take into consideration "momentum" (don't buy stocks that are too Cold), can put most i3 membersvin the top layer of the investing community. We might not be able to get super rich, but we should be able to earn some extra cash to eat KFC

muscular

280 posts

Posted by muscular > 2016-09-11 09:00 | Report Abuse

U said one day wil go up?! Then every counter oso one day wil go up ger la.. Must as well don recomend any stock

wkitwing

77 posts

Posted by wkitwing > 2016-09-11 09:01 | Report Abuse

hi icon8888 sifu,how about we put our fund in mutual fund or unit trust if we dont want to burdened by dilemma and stress of investing on our own.So what do you think about this leaving our money to those fund managers to handle?

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-09-11 09:15 | Report Abuse

2016 should be very fantastic year for sifu icon888 ....cheers..

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-09-11 09:21 | Report Abuse

i waiting laughing with sifu icon888 go to bank...cheers..(^o^)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-09-11 09:34 | Report Abuse

haha first of all pls don't call me sifu..

as for your question, I think if you are young, should try to invest on your own. If not work out then only switch to funds

if you are a retiree, maybe should check with people which fund is good (if you are uncomfortable handling your own money). You can try talk to KC for that. He should be able to guide you

wkitwing hi icon8888 sifu,how about we put our fund in mutual fund or unit trust if we dont want to burdened by dilemma and stress of investing on our own.So what do you think about this leaving our money to those fund managers to handle?
11/09/2016 09:01

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-09-11 09:44 | Report Abuse

noted, bro icon8888. u are one of my best comrade(sifu) in i3. (^-^)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-09-11 09:46 | Report Abuse

sifu Ricky you are my sifu lah. I follow u cannot die

muscular

280 posts

Posted by muscular > 2016-09-11 09:54 | Report Abuse

U think invest in mutual fund so easy to earn money ka?! Need to enter wisely n timely... Not blind blind ask ppl to invest in mutual fund

Chee Weng

70 posts

Posted by Chee Weng > 2016-09-24 14:03 | Report Abuse

Hello,icon8888,may i know why the taxation u show here is different from the financial report,the financial report shows 8.3 and urs 6.5.It leads to different net profit also.I'm a newbie in investment,still learning on how to look at financial report.Thanks in advance !

andyhard

147 posts

Posted by andyhard > 2016-09-28 17:52 | Report Abuse

The warrant exercise price is RM1.5. It means warrant currently is underwater. This valves business is quite resilient. Unless, the company has embarked a strong marketing otherwise, it will be just a gradual growth or stagnant.

I yet to study in details of the efficiency of the company. But, at least management is not stringent in rewarding shareholder. I not sure when do reference to its peak time (2013), why EBIT margin is high at 18% compared to recent around 15%?

Revenue still maintain, but market price it at 13x during FY2013. Will market rerate it now? If only if there is growth or improvement in bottomline.

TA wise, I think the consolidation yet to complete. It will be downwards or stagnant for a while.

No offence to anyone just simply my personal view. I must thank Icon for his many great articles. I have benefited a lot.

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2016-11-27 10:35 | Report Abuse

I checked a bit, not in details.

It listed the indonesian arm in 2013.

I read a bit on the indonesian listed subsidiary, september results released, not very good.

Malaysian business shown improvements, probably that's where they have been putting efforts on. When business were booming (back in 93, so they go to list in Indon), they lost their focus.

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2016-11-27 10:35 | Report Abuse

Wait for september result and see....

Posted by abang_misai > 2018-10-12 20:18 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 Sifu, I just bought into this stock. Time is ripe as Oil & Gas theme is now being played.