66 comment(s). Last comment by Desa20201956 2016-02-19 10:42

26,092 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-02-17 15:14 | Report Abuse

dont worry uncle koon, our pm najib might just erase mahathir's pet project proton.
first proton, then klcc. klcc will be torn down, replaced by klcc2, where lowyat 2 will move in as key tenant :-)

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-17 15:15 | Report Abuse

So cheap skate it's actually criminal that 1756
This is the real Desa.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-02-17 15:17 | Report Abuse

the tallest building will NOT be KLCC. this will be Menara 118 ( old stadium Merdeka site) later re-named as Ah Jib Gor ? any suggestion

Posted by Dhiaoong > 2016-02-17 15:17 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon. You are out of touch. PM Najib will be the first to see the end of Proton.

26,092 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-02-17 15:22 | Report Abuse

najib will erase all mahathir legacy.

Posted by tongkong > 2016-02-17 15:23 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon. Why did you imply that tax payers money will be used to bailout Proton? This is PM Najib government not your former crony Tun Mahathir. You wee responsible during IJM time paying kickback to help Tun Mahathir stay in power. And your Dap is now recruiting Tun Mahathir

26,092 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-02-17 15:23 | Report Abuse

so who worst? najib or mahathir?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-17 15:29 | Report Abuse

So who worse is a good question.....it depends.

Mahathir belongs to the Merdeka generation and is a patriotic figure.

Ah jib kor is managed by Rosmah and diamonds.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-17 15:31 | Report Abuse

They gave Ah Jib Kor the title the worse. Finance Minister in Asia.

Posted by tongkong > 2016-02-17 15:31 | Report Abuse

so who worst? najib or mahathir? Mahathir created so many white elephants, end up rakyat paying for all his mistakes. Najib give br1m, UTC, tol free Pan Borneo highway, listed Felda, sign TPPA with USA and many more for benefit of rakyat. So who is better?

26,092 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-02-17 15:33 | Report Abuse

Both bad, but which one worst?

Posted by murali > 2016-02-17 15:38 | Report Abuse

Dr.m....

youlee

762 posts

Posted by youlee > 2016-02-17 15:41 | Report Abuse

Tun Badawi is the best!!!

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-17 15:46 | Report Abuse

I wish every future PM is a sleeping PM.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-17 15:46 | Report Abuse

The more they do the worse it become....TaoTe Ching.

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-02-17 16:02 | Report Abuse

Desa, then why you dislike him so much? He got better hose than you?

Posted by Equityengineer > 2016-02-17 16:30 | Report Abuse

Proton was a good aspiration, something to be proud off at that time but along the way the managerial of the company was always an issue. Proton have the aspiration but does not have the way of doing things. Worth mentioning is that they should have established tools like TPM, Six sigma and stuff like that. This is a discipline that should have established which would be the blood vessel of Proton than keep it alive not merely copying the technology. If they have established the "way of doing things" it will reflect to the brand itself.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-02-17 16:44 | Report Abuse

VW also got big big problem...proton got...normal rite?

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-17 16:50 | Report Abuse

Hakchai...ah jib kor got the title worse Finance Minister in Asia.

That is good reason to hate him.

Posted by JacksonMaroon > 2016-02-17 17:36 | Report Abuse

Dunno why talking this Desa fella. PM got worst finance minister what got to do with this blog?

Posted by JacksonMaroon > 2016-02-17 17:37 | Report Abuse

I think he want to blame proton problem on Najib or Ah Koon

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-17 17:42 | Report Abuse

The writings on the Wall already.....

Proton time is up.....

But they cannot burn down Klcc or Putrajaya.

Posted by JacksonMaroon > 2016-02-17 17:59 | Report Abuse

I know you Desa.....you are the same fella in your old nic that always praise Najib. You always say Najib is very dangerous and will attack from sideway. Is that you

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-17 18:07 | Report Abuse

No idea what you talk.....just. Kok to me.

Posted by JacksonMaroon > 2016-02-17 18:30 | Report Abuse

Yeah you the same guy who predicted market hitting 1800 or 1900.....same joker right. After all wrong prediction, you change nic.......ll

541 posts

Posted by 914601117 > 2016-02-17 20:10 | Report Abuse

so many people had died or injured seriously due to having poor safety features in proton and perodua and motocycles.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-17 21:08 | Report Abuse

Have no idea what you talk.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-17 21:11 | Report Abuse

Feudal people will always support the incumbent. Period. It is their habit.

princehero

550 posts

Posted by princehero > 2016-02-17 22:07 | Report Abuse

when proton was launch 30 years ago, mm lee oredi forsee it's impossible to succeed... being stubborn in managing economy will bring it nowhere...

weewee22

154 posts

Posted by weewee22 > 2016-02-18 08:23 | Report Abuse

Imagine what would have it been like if all the resources channeled into Proton was utilised to make malaysia the No#1 automotive assembling hub in ASEAN. Increasing jobs, cheaper cars, robust economy, higher FDI, etc

Guess, it has never meant to happen

cheahsk

50 posts

Posted by cheahsk > 2016-02-18 08:45 | Report Abuse

Desa 2020, if you have no idea what this guy is talking about you better do something about yourself or are you still in denial or shall I explain it to you in Malay/Mandarin/Tamil? Maybe Mr Koon's message to you is just like giving a rose to a monkey.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-02-18 08:47 | Report Abuse

no idea what you talk.

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-02-18 08:51 | Report Abuse

Proton is the greatest car for health and for luxury becoz, no need to wind down window and aircond is super cold. On the other hand it allows you to use Mitsubishi engine at cheaper price and OEM Honda accord for superb price and luxury. Hahahaha

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-02-18 08:52 | Report Abuse

Where to find??

cheahsk

50 posts

Posted by cheahsk > 2016-02-18 08:53 | Report Abuse

I was right guys. He is just a monkey playing with the keyboard. It is getting more of them by the day. I feel sorry for this guy.

Posted by BunduTham > 2016-02-18 08:54 | Report Abuse

How to run? The company is run by Malaya and engineer mostly Malay. First a lot of corruption and second they are incompetent ppl on crutches

cheahsk

50 posts

Posted by cheahsk > 2016-02-18 09:01 | Report Abuse

Thailand has no national car and Rayon(near pattaya) is called the Detroit of South East Asia. The Thais don't have that inferiority complex which that Apanma has. The Thai don't have to prove to the world that "we Thais pun boleh". Our loss is Thailand's gain. Sad.

cheahsk

50 posts

Posted by cheahsk > 2016-02-18 09:14 | Report Abuse

I can summarise Mr.Koon's comment into these few words. Singapore is blessed to have a LKY and Malaysia is cursed to have this Mahathir. I use Singapore for very obvious reason. We were once the same in so many ways, culture, language and education. One became the Switzwerland of SEA and the other became a circus. The only happy people in Malaysia now are the clowns while the rest of us suffer.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-02-18 09:37 | Report Abuse

Exercise faith in God and his plans for our real future,then everyone will be happy with our lives and even under LKY still many people are not satiisfied with their living.

cheahsk

50 posts

Posted by cheahsk > 2016-02-18 10:11 | Report Abuse

Fam I am not saying Singapore is Nirvana.I am comparing a twin neighbours taking different paths. One is planning ahead and the other is talking about pork-free and "Cross" issue and arguing over whether donation(is it?) is tax free not and minsters whose bother is involved with government project are not ashame to tell you so.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-02-18 10:53 | Report Abuse

Kindly check who is controlling the national fund in S'pore?And who are the super rich a nd elite class.As long as there is power,there will be greed,only the degree of greed is the issue,even in a communist community it exists so how much more in imprefect and corrupted humans with own ideologies and interpretation of what is right and wrong.
Accept the imprefecction of human governments and put your hope in God's government which will surely come one day but you must be spiritually qualified to be alive to see it.

jon_cmh

Posted by jon_cmh > 2016-02-18 12:23 | Report Abuse

@cheahsk Just because you don't understand simple English and economics, does not mean it gives you the stature to belittle others in a little comment box, hiding behind your cowardly buffer that is the internet. You are the prime example of: an actual monkey playing with his keyboard. I feel sorry for your acquaintances trying to comprehend anything you say, to be perfectly honest. Incoherence and cowardice at its finest.

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2016-02-18 13:26 | Report Abuse

jon_cmb, then what is your take on this Proton thing? Spill them out and let us see who is the actual monkey playing with his keyboard?

103 posts

Posted by 4086 > 2016-02-18 18:12 | Report Abuse

can somebody provide me uncle koon's email?

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-02-18 18:16 | Report Abuse

4086, what do you want to do with Uncle Koon number

103 posts

Posted by 4086 > 2016-02-18 18:20 | Report Abuse

need to ask him what he thinks of Vivocom intl holdings.

103 posts

Posted by 4086 > 2016-02-18 18:23 | Report Abuse

it was featured in the focus newspaper.

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-02-18 18:27 | Report Abuse

Since you are sincere....
Yewyin33@gmail.com

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2016-02-19 10:13 | Report Abuse

New car najibton