8 comment(s). Last comment by Icon8888 2016-02-26 11:16

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-26 10:45 | Report Abuse

stupid analysts always behind i3 members

i3 members buy buy buy at 2.20 to 2.50, and stupid analysts came in three months later to provide support by revising upwards the Target Price to RM3.40

I like that

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-02-26 10:47 | Report Abuse

That's why fund manager always lose money, and those fund manger told investors you must put your money at here for 10 years.

Mana tau lose ur manoey , eat your salary. lol

Jeff Lee

327 posts

Posted by Jeff Lee > 2016-02-26 10:50 | Report Abuse

so many mistakes made by kenanga analyst.

1. the 4 cts dividend should be last yr 2014 dividend.

They said this year dividend is 13 cts.

Should be 2015 (9 cts) 2014 (7 cts).

2. I dun think thong guan net profit will be 30cts in 2016 financial year. (as expected by kenanga)

I think it will be 50cts, factoring in the growth by the new technology.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-26 10:59 | Report Abuse

I am keeping my cash now
Cash is king haha

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-26 11:01 | Report Abuse

Yes u r right, Jeff, that is what irked us - faced with mountain of facts and evidence, the analyst still decide to be conservative and come up with some nonsensical figures

In Chinese, 睜着眼睛说瞎话

Jeff Lee

327 posts

Posted by Jeff Lee > 2016-02-26 11:14 | Report Abuse

they only follow market price if you see back the historical trend.

When price go down, they downgrade. When price go up, they immediately upgrade.

Like this who doesn't know.

I think thong guan conservative price should be RM 4.50. (1 year target)

EPS 50 cts x PE ratio 9

We have to see thong guan has a NTA of 3.70.

There might be a future growth of EPS generating from the high nta.

Jeff Lee

327 posts

Posted by Jeff Lee > 2016-02-26 11:15 | Report Abuse

icon 8888.

can i ask you?

How do we create our blog and post?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-26 11:16 | Report Abuse

The key re rating catalyst will be when they turn high dividend

RM5 within two years not impossible