14 people like this.

77 comment(s). Last comment by iloveshare128 2016-07-21 11:36

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-07-04 00:27 | Report Abuse

Nope. Your statement misleading! Remember inventory only increase aggressively during Jan this yr.last fin yr is till Dec last yr. So he is true, but not accurate.

mango2

159 posts

Posted by mango2 > 2016-07-04 01:03 | Report Abuse

Final month of the financial year ended Jan 31, 2016 is January 2016.
As at January 2016, Bornoil gold inventory is already 544.58 kg

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5012021

Media reports on 29/2/2016 for the Bornoil January 2016 gold inventory:
http://www.theborneopost.com/2016/02/29/gold-prices-to-continue-upward-trend-experts/
http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v8/bu/newsbusiness.php?id=1220328

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-04 08:50 | Report Abuse

icon, paperplane, sorry but no offence. I have to agree with mango2 on his statement. In a whole year, the gold mined was merely 27.35kg and if we divide by 12, it is about 2.28kg (which is very close to what they announced in the May monthly production report (2.6kg)... gold dore is 70% gold and 30 silver so it is about 2.6kg x 0.7=1.82kg pure gold (production of pure gold within a month)... So i have to believe that most of the inventory (600kg) is bought from 3rd part for trading purposes (and this is a bit risky if gold price drops, even though many said gold price is likely to go up)...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-04 08:55 | Report Abuse

just my 1.5 cents, i know some investors (even myself sometimes) will become too subjective in own's belief once they are already in a certain share.. perhaps this is a common mistake we made - to try looking for reasons to justify our decision made in choosing a certain share... perhaps we should be more objective?

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-07-04 10:16 | Report Abuse

choy shun dou

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-07-04 11:31 | Report Abuse

This stock doing wat?
good to keep long?
can buy now?

GoodBoy

6,594 posts

Posted by GoodBoy > 2016-07-05 22:16 | Report Abuse

"Gold is trading below total cost" for ordinary mining company ..... Bornoil manage to operate at much lower cost .... they will keep majority of gold in inventories for disposal at higher price later ....

Posted by maomaochong > 2016-07-06 07:51 | Report Abuse

金本身是沒有盈利能力,沒有生產力,金的價格取決於二級市場的交易。投資者會選擇投資金是因為貨幣會貶值,金可以保值。今天的一克金,幾年後甚至更久,也是一克金。嘻嘻。

Loh Kok Wai W

3,587 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2016-07-09 00:13 | Report Abuse

九十年代 1公斤黄金马币38000,今天1公斤黄金马币 176000 !买屋子可保值和上涨,但是黄金升回酬更多。

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-07-09 01:28 | Report Abuse

Wrong. Gold otself is global currency. Npt usd

Posted by maomaochong > 2016-07-09 07:59 | Report Abuse

房地產是因為貨幣貶值,通貨膨脹,所以價格上漲,是固定資產,不是生產性資產。

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-07-09 08:58 | Report Abuse

Wrong. How can u said property up purely inflation. Then everything up also inflation. The result and cause u sudah confuse yourself. The result is inflation. Not cause.

Posted by maomaochong > 2016-07-09 09:51 | Report Abuse

嘻嘻,投資的目的是要抗通帳,不是一夜致富。

CKInvest

162 posts

Posted by CKInvest > 2016-07-09 13:13 | Report Abuse

Mind boggling. Revenue jumped 685% quarter on quarter from RM190.2mil to RM1.4947bil. Out of these RM1.494 billions, RM1.486 billions or 99% comes from mining. Divide RM1.486 billions revenue from the latest price of gold from Bursa gold futures @RM176 per gram, that is 8,412,500 grams of gold. Bursa should send a query to Borneo on how it report mining revenue. If it is trading, revenue is recognize as when profit is realised and not transaction value. Something very wrong here.

CKInvest

162 posts

Posted by CKInvest > 2016-07-09 13:16 | Report Abuse

8,412 tonnes of gold within 3 months from last quarter is this possible? Bursa should question these dots....

Posted by murali > 2016-07-09 13:27 | Report Abuse

Play play can dont b too serious on their gold mining...people rather sit there goyang kaki collecting monies while bornoil hv to do all the donkey job while profit is not guaranteed

Posted by BeRealistic > 2016-07-09 19:56 | Report Abuse

market sentiment is in bornoil favour. we should follow the trend not against it. look at gold price trend , is a bull run. Dont u think singapore listed company which has gold mine in kelantan better than bornoil? in fact its total capacity is lesser than bornoil but its share price shoot up from 0.25 to 0.60 within 3 months. THIS IS CALLED AS GOLD BULL...kikiki...tak percaya...u short gold futures index n see...cry latter

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-07-09 20:00 | Report Abuse

I bet small small only, like murali said

Posted by murali > 2016-07-09 20:46 | Report Abuse

Having said so i also dare not underestimate tan sri's goreng power though bornoil's gold story may not as sexy as many thought...

leechen88

292 posts

Posted by leechen88 > 2016-07-09 21:29 | Report Abuse

Focus malaysia weekly news also stated the huge revenues from mining sector could be its gold trading revenues. I agree a transparent report of its mining sector is needed to increase market confidence. However the word stated under current year prospects ie the board is optimistic of much better and improved performance in the coming quarters. made me HIGH...

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-07-10 08:41 | Report Abuse

Focus Malaysia also said that their cost is approximately USD500/oz. Is that all-in-cost or all-in-sustaining-cost or just gross cost? Nobody knows. But if true, it's about the same as CNMC's one of the lowest in the world. Aiyah so little info, dunno head dunno tail, bet a bit lah.

Posted by BeRealistic > 2016-07-10 17:13 | Report Abuse

someone told me y bornoil dont have wave. my answer to him ini budak baru belajar ....gold mine baru keluar taugeh ...its production will grow sharply once all three gold mines start production. its latest ores mined around 33000 tons per month as compared to last year around 20000 tons per month , already grow around 60%

Posted by BeRealistic > 2016-07-10 17:30 | Report Abuse

wave 1 then 2 and 3 will occur later. time is needed to be adult. 2004 ronaldo first time in euro cup still young 18. today ronaldo is world no 1 . tonight he will show to the world he is the best. like bornoil one day malaysian will regonise bornoil as the best n the only malaysia listed gold producer.kikiki

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-07-12 00:12 | Report Abuse

The current operating mines of the group are in Merapoh and Bukit Ibam. Explorations are currently ongoing for hard rock gold for both the mines. For both mines, mining and production of gold are also conducted mainly on alluvial and colluvial ores. Unlike a typical exploration mining company where there is no revenue during exploration stage until the discovery of an economical ore reserves, the g business philosophy of "taking the low hanging fruit" has started mining operations on alluvial and colluvial gold ore. In addition, it has also taken advantage of investing in gold for the past year in the belief that low gold prices are temporary as it was trading below the industry mining and production costs. The investment has proven correct as gold prices have increased substantially due to many uncertainties in the financial markets.

CKInvest

162 posts

Posted by CKInvest > 2016-07-18 20:41 | Report Abuse

Light under a bushel.....bushel on fire soon...ka ka ka

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-07-21 11:36 | Report Abuse

and it has proven what mango2 and I deduced is correct (that most of the gold inventory is purchased for trading)... you guys better watch out as gold trading is also a bit risky if gold price drops instead of go up... it is like betting to me...no one knows if gold will continue its uptrend move or the opposite direction...