15 people like this.

143 comment(s). Last comment by Syrianapel 2016-03-14 22:11

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-03-10 02:10 | Report Abuse

my dipstick tells me market cap of $5 billion is too much for AA already....

my dipstick made in Mars, very reliable.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-03-10 02:24 | Report Abuse

icon8888 would want to reinvent the wheel (by cut n paste) and claim as his.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-03-10 08:18 | Report Abuse

Good morning stockmanmy

O... you know Price Waterhouse ah.. o... very good

Hope you can help r°Moi with this question which have been disturbing r°Moi..

Q: What are the criteria... how long must a debt be overdue.. before Price Waterhouse will ask for an allowance for doubtful debt to be made??

Tq

Posted by VenFx > 2016-03-10 08:25 | Report Abuse

All Icon8888 counter attacker has been more Fake ID, in i3...

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-10 08:33 | Report Abuse

AirAsia will consolidate at range 1.65 - 1.78 for 1 month and move up again

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2016-03-10 08:47 | Report Abuse

hi icon, what is your assumption for Crude Oil in 2016? As my only concern is AIRASIA may lose money again if Brent recent uptrend continues...

yeohhh

2,406 posts

Posted by yeohhh > 2016-03-10 08:49 | Report Abuse

1st, Airasia has hedged 50% of their fuel at USD 59 for year 2016. Therefore, it is actually half leg reached USD59.
2nd, jet fuel price is NOT the crude oil price you saw. Jet oil kerosene is now ard USD $48.

http://www.barchart.com/commodityfutures/Singapore_Jet_Kerosene_Swap_Futures_(Platts)_Futures/JKS

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-03-10 08:52 | Report Abuse

moi chai....if AA got any debtors, you better write it off.
we got pay first travel later where got travel first pay later?

=======================

Q: What are the criteria... how long must a debt be overdue.. before Price Waterhouse will ask for an allowance for doubtful debt to be made??

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-10 09:12 | Report Abuse

fayetan I have no idea what oil price will be in 2016

yeohhh

2,406 posts

Posted by yeohhh > 2016-03-10 09:21 |

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-03-10 09:41 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing :)

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-03-10 10:31 | Report Abuse

well articulated on AA coming P & L qtr result.

piggybank

132 posts

Posted by piggybank > 2016-03-10 11:00 | Report Abuse

Take a look at Tune Protect instead. Rides on Airasia excluding the fuel risks!

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-03-10 11:13 | Report Abuse

Most people have recently forecast Brent Crude to trade between USD 40-USD 50 ( not jet fuel oil ). Price may be trending higher now but whether sustainable is a big Q ?

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-03-10 11:45 | Report Abuse

This is a very lousy answer...

You don't know what is going on

You are hereby downgraded to..... a DON'T BOTHER

stockmanmy moi chai....if AA got any debtors, you better write it off.
we got pay first travel later where got travel first pay later?

=======================

10/03/2016 08:52

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-03-10 15:11 | Report Abuse

brings up also a very interesting point...................

the internet revolution has saved the airline industry billions upon billions by cutting off the middlemen and agents

saved billions upon billions through efficiencies....and pushed down ticket prices to a fraction of what it was.

and for anyone who wants to sailang.....it makes sense to sailang a 30sen share at a PE of 1 than sailang a $ 5 billion company .

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2016-03-10 16:53 | Report Abuse

ICON Unload all his Airasia today?

conan

155 posts

Posted by conan > 2016-03-10 19:50 | Report Abuse

A well presented report thank for sharing

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-03-10 20:09 | Report Abuse

Sell your house to me need it urgent
Cash ready

piggybank

132 posts

Posted by piggybank > 2016-03-10 20:15 | Report Abuse

Name TAN SRI DR ANTHONY FRANCIS FERNANDES
Address No. 37-21-7, Sri Penaga Condominium
Jalan Medang Serai, Bukit Bandaraya
Kuala Lumpur
59100 Wilayah Persekutuan
Malaysia.
Descriptions(Class & nominal value) Ordinary shares of RM0.10 each
Details of changes

Currency: Malaysian Ringgit (MYR)

Type of transaction
Date of change
No of securities
Price Transacted (RM)
Disposed
01/03/2016
Disposed
02/03/2016
Disposed
03/03/2016
Disposed
04/03/2016

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred Disposal of shares
Nature of interest Direct and Indirect
Consideration (if any)
Total no of securities after change

Direct (units) 1,600,000
Direct (%) 0.058
Indirect/deemed interest (units) 525,042,082
Indirect/deemed interest (%) 18.867
Date of notice 04/03/2016

cheeseburger

2,773 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2016-03-10 21:05 | Report Abuse

When everyone is buying, Tan Sri is selling...see who is the one laughing at the end

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-10 21:07 | Report Abuse

He sold a lot Ah ?

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-03-10 21:10 | Report Abuse

TF has 500 mil shares, he just sold 2-3 mil early March, not really a concern for me lor.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-10 21:12 | Report Abuse

yes, that is how I feel also

as for EPF, they buy and sell all the time

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-03-10 21:16 | Report Abuse

yes, but for those who don't feed comfortable, just sell lor, later no need to cry father cry mother ma, i personally think this wave will go to RM2, anyway my call warrant cost is very low, so i can hold

Icon, Tuesday day almost drop to 1.60, i tot hoseh liao, can tiok optimus ggj, but it didn't happen, what a waste

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-10 21:16 | Report Abuse

sometime major shareholders sell shares because they know coming quarter results might not be good

but now is only mid March, the reporting period has not even ended, let alone preparation of financial accounts

if that is the case, what is the chance that Tony is selling because of bad coming quarter results ?

Unlikely, right ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-10 21:20 | Report Abuse

I sold some of my export stocks to buy this stock

for export stocks, everyday I got to watch the exchange rate movement, really tension

for airasia, I no need to worry. This is because I believe the oil glut is there. I don't need to constantly watch my back

I am writing Part 2

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-03-10 21:21 | Report Abuse

me too, so stressful watching the currency movement, Airasia is safer bet, short term long term also quite safe

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-10 21:22 | Report Abuse

the prospects is good, it is not easy to find something like this. I won't sell so easily.

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-03-10 21:22 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, I also lari kuat kuat from export stocks since January 2016. I bet on tunepro.

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-03-10 21:24 | Report Abuse

part 2, great, can't wait to read

Yes, to win big, when you are right, you just make sure that you are completely right, i mean dare to sailang

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-03-10 21:25 | Report Abuse

i half sailang airasia even before the QR, I took a bet hope that the QR is good, after QR, i continue to top up, no fear

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-10 21:27 | Report Abuse

yes, buddy

I have given a lot of thoughts about my 2016 portfolio

people like you and me are considered FA investors. NOT all the stocks we pick might give us super return, but in general their fundamentals are quite ok. As such, it is unlikely we will lose BIG money on them

the only chance we will lose BIG money is if we are caught in a major trend reversal. Exxport theme carries this risk in 2016. Many counters are up few hundred percent. The downside can be very deep.

If I avoid this risk, I should be able o avoid big losses this year.

So it is is not a difficult decision

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-03-10 21:27 | Report Abuse

look at the big picture, all things seem like work positively for Airaisa....MAS downsiding, low oil price, Subsidiary turnaround, Tourism push & etc

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-03-10 21:30 | Report Abuse

Icon, so true, just like your tagline, just follow the smell of money, i like it very much, Airasia is a good example, i smell a lot a lot money, lol

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-03-10 21:32 | Report Abuse

For airasia, i throw all my TA practise aside, this stock no need look at TA at all, at least for 2016

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-03-10 21:50 | Report Abuse

i talked with Icon become i plp him ? Coldrisk, i mark your name first, you will know who are you messing with in future

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-10 21:55 | Report Abuse

Coldrisk, you are too honest. Get ready ypur bullet proof shirts

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-03-10 22:00 | Report Abuse

we are here to have proper discussion, ppl like paperplane, Optimus, Desa like to attack or badmouth other counter and spoit the party, now come coldrisks, ok lor, later kena whack don't blame me, lol

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-03-10 22:03 |

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-03-10 22:58 | Report Abuse

I have been saying this, the only way to stop all the nonsense & idiotic acts is to have all IDs be registered with true identity.

We can see some idiots keep poping up with new IDs. What a shame!!!
------------------------------------------------------------------
Tan KW's Portfolio: Stock Pick 2016 Mar 5, 2016 11:43 PM | Report Abuse

i3 should upgrade its system & must have all the IDs registered with true identity.

I have been seeing more & more idiots joining this forum & more & more good people can't tahan these idiots' acts.

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2016-03-11 08:57 | Report Abuse

good luck icon8888, i don't understand airline business so i avoid AirAsia but you might have your points here

Posted by VenFx > 2016-03-11 23:39 | Report Abuse

This nut are too high with ice !

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-03-11 23:43 | Report Abuse

Lol. I earn the most money in gob compare to other counter... its how u manage it...

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-03-11 23:50 | Report Abuse

C8mam.....the curse will fall back on you,we are not scare of your behaviour,administrator will have to ban you.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-03-11 23:53 | Report Abuse

Good one, Fam Jenny. This nut high dai chor..

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-03-12 01:00 | Report Abuse

C8mampostelanairliur,the curse will return to you alone,catch it quickly.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-03-12 01:03 | Report Abuse

C8mampostelanairliur,the dog will bite off,ha,ha!

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-14 22:06 | Report Abuse

After sailing here icon broke

Posted by Syrianapel > 2016-03-14 22:11 | Report Abuse

Icon sold his house and car to buy 1.73. He is going to wait for 2 months before he get to see 1.73 again