15 people like this.

143 comment(s). Last comment by Syrianapel 2016-03-14 22:11

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-03-09 09:41 | Report Abuse

someone create a nick which i thought is you and he is very rude.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/cube/iconyou8888.jsp

PureBULL .

2,411 posts

Posted by PureBULL . > 2016-03-09 10:09 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon8888 ,
After u release this fantastic analysis, AIRASIA has firm up immediately.
My wait at 156 is impossible edi.

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-03-09 10:11 | Report Abuse

"Now Everyone Can Buy" Haha. Love the pun.

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2016-03-09 10:13 | Report Abuse

Hope it laosai.....kiki

yeohhh

2,406 posts

Posted by yeohhh > 2016-03-09 10:14 | Report Abuse

Thumb up analysis. Guess u spend a super long time to gather all the info

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-03-09 10:41 | Report Abuse

bro Icon, you are the man, you dare to publish with such a stunning title. I like a lot.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-09 10:45 | Report Abuse

to show my attackers that I won't be intimidated

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-03-09 10:48 | Report Abuse

you really have guts, i respect you a lot.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-03-09 10:53 | Report Abuse

Thumb up

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-03-09 10:53 | Report Abuse

icon,

I was shocked reading the title of your new article until I read this

"However, I am just joking when I said sell car sell house. Please buy within your means."

Such a relieve. Yeah, we need to be a little responsible of telling our youngsters certain thing, many of reading here.

Good analysis, btw.

Bought already when reading "Serious Investing", although I don't really like to invest in Airline. But it was really attractively priced then.

Posted by goreng_goreng > 2016-03-09 10:54 | Report Abuse

Can sell wife oso?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-09 10:56 | Report Abuse

@ KC, ha ha

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-09 10:57 | Report Abuse

Aiya, con con why not recommned last yr end?

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-09 10:57 | Report Abuse

U always slow

yktay1

464 posts

Posted by yktay1 > 2016-03-09 11:06 | Report Abuse

Good pick Icon. Although AirAsia doesn't fly directly to Holland, it sure can bring you and your 'herd' closer.

tooman1

Posted by tooman1 > 2016-03-09 11:10 | Report Abuse

Hahah i target AAX can earn 6sen each quarter,same as 4Q2015 then also 0.24 EPS.
as i bought at 23Feb at 0.245. 10 times PE, hahah i will going crazy.

Posted by GoldFinger88 > 2016-03-09 11:13 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, i would like to hear yr valuable comment about AAX

Posted by Paisehkai > 2016-03-09 11:14 | Report Abuse

Careful with Icon8888.. another repeat of Comcorp here..many trap high 70 cts in Comcorp

Posted by 股海無涯 > 2016-03-09 11:15 | Report Abuse

icon, good analysis, but jet fuel n crude oil price is diff, normally jet fuel is 10 to 15 usd higher then crude, u are using crude oil price for ur estimation.anyway, there is definitely a big save for airasia

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-09 11:21 | Report Abuse

my fuel cost of 81 is based on quarterly reports

the 52 is based on the edge

however, I believe your comment is applicable to the 40, I will delete it as I not sure

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2016-03-09 11:22 | Report Abuse

Tony will show that Warrent buffet is wwrong...mana salah?

You cant hold AA nut you can trade AA..

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-03-09 11:30 | Report Abuse

pls tell us something we donno la.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-03-09 11:33 | Report Abuse

global mkt very unstable. you ppls better dont sell house sell car first.

sell wife first. the reason, u need a roof to stay, and u nid a car to travel to work.'
u dont need a wife to survive.

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2016-03-09 11:40 | Report Abuse

icon, thanks

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-03-09 11:47 | Report Abuse

me in at 1.74 !!!! the highest of the day. if dont close above.

icon8888 my vulgar words will shoot like machine gun.

5,845 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-03-09 11:48 | Report Abuse

brent oil price is raw material price, jet fuel is premium grade fuel, it is much higher than brend oil.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-03-09 11:49 | Report Abuse

sklSIFU is here.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-03-09 11:53 | Report Abuse

go buy 1 first. then only u can sell.

or you can short. sell one first. then go buy later.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-03-09 11:56 | Report Abuse

who talk about me???

when find an opportunity go for it.....margin, beg, borrow, steal, sailang.

that is call desire to win.....instincts of a businessman....mark of success.

desire to win and sailang.......

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-03-09 11:57 | Report Abuse

icon...$5 billion market cap.....no one will accuse you of pump and dump.

when find an opportunity go for it.....margin, beg, borrow, steal, sailang.

desire to win and sailang.......

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-09 11:58 | Report Abuse

I cover all kind of stocks

you are the one that is paranoid, accusing me of favouring pennies

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-03-09 12:06 | Report Abuse

as for me.....fair valuation of an airline in perfect times command a PE of 6......

AAX, no need to sailang...but 50% portfolio is justifiable.

AAX , PE 6 still got room to go.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-03-09 12:08 | Report Abuse

Don't see anything new....

But... from the comments...or rather the people who commented... confirmed my observation.... AirAsia is a popular brand name... tonnes of ikan bilis in AirAsia now....everyone is in

45 19 6... ikan bilis 30% now

Posted by goreng_goreng > 2016-03-09 12:09 | Report Abuse

"when find an opportunity go for it.....margin, beg, borrow, steal, sailang.

desire to win and sailang......."

what is this? nowadays gamble motto??

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-03-09 12:20 | Report Abuse

now i try not to attack Icon8888 since he has joined Optimus group.

bear with me, i may still b a bit sarcastic.

Posted by r°Moi > Mar 9, 2016 12:08 PM | Report Abuse

Don't see anything new....

But... from the comments...or rather the people who commented... confirmed my observation.... AirAsia is a popular brand name... tonnes of ikan bilis in AirAsia now....everyone is in

45 19 6... ikan bilis 30% now

eddi

91 posts

Posted by eddi > 2016-03-09 12:21 | Report Abuse

with petrol price and ringgit uncertainty where else to park ur $$$

must be AA lo

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-03-09 12:23 | Report Abuse

sheet. dropping.

another pump and dump?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-03-09 12:28 | Report Abuse

a true goreng motto.....not the false one you carry

=====when find an opportunity go for it.....margin, beg, borrow, steal, sailang.

desire to win and sailang......."

what is this? nowadays gamble motto??

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-03-09 12:31 | Report Abuse

brother Icon8888,

if these world there are more sifu like icon8888, how nice it could be. brother keep it up, you may not make the most money but you gained the most respects.

I seldom praise people, but I do not see any reason why you are not praiseworthy

KCChong , OTB , and many other sifu in i3, do you see the little bit of extra from icon8888 that you should gain other than the monetary part.

sorry I has mentioned your names, you two are the most powerful and significant sifu here.

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-03-09 12:32 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, another humuor article with stunning titlle, good one. Hope Aasia will enlighthen to the market despite an dull market.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-03-09 12:40 | Report Abuse

do not think we readers are stupid, from your comments, we know who is god, who is ghost. win or lose god's will. most important, we buy into some companies the fact and data show us nothing wrong, the common sense tells us icon insight is right, the logic says no contradiction. value investors say good buys. pisang goreng says good risk for 2.20 within 6 months

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2016-03-09 12:43 | Report Abuse

Icon888, finally you saw the whole market picture, not bad.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-03-09 12:44 | Report Abuse

Well.... anyway.... let the good time rolls........ take one day at a time.....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-09 12:45 | Report Abuse

Mun hong I have elimininated deferred tax contribution from my model. In Q4, it contributed 120 mil, but I assume zero

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-03-09 12:46 | Report Abuse

Market is not very good
Airasia may want to raise more fund soon to keep the operation running

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-03-09 12:47 | Report Abuse

do not scold the sifu who works so hard to help us make money. FREE OF CHARGE !!!
We don't give a helping hand , pun jangan make things difficult for him
icon know very well ,in the eyes of many sifu here, he is no less than a fool , to have not made use of his knowledge to make some sure sand no risk money

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-03-09 12:49 | Report Abuse

Gold is far more valuable now
Keep more cash soon many bargain will surface when recession turn into depression

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-03-09 12:51 | Report Abuse

Don't sell your house
Because when the fed print more money
Your house will surely appreciate like what happen in 2008

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-03-09 12:52 | Report Abuse

bro icon8888, after reading all the feedbacks, a bit confused now, so what are the adjustments that should made?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-03-09 12:54 | Report Abuse

Car is depreciating asset like commercial plane, sell the car and buy Airasia ticket sound a bargain.