38 comment(s). Last comment by ipomember 2016-04-13 14:27

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-14 21:51 | Report Abuse

Cant imagine how low will it go if Kyy throw his 100 million share in hand...but i suspect Kyy has silently dispose this 100 mil past 3 months at around 50%

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2016-03-14 22:09 | Report Abuse

you are right. VS is a sell.

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2016-03-14 22:22 | Report Abuse

not possible because KYY is a substantial shareholder he'll need to make disclosure if he is to sell/buy any shares.

kevinspot

15 posts

Posted by kevinspot > 2016-03-14 23:35 | Report Abuse

High green solvents demand from the end-use industries is projected to positively have an impact on the global market over the forecasted years.
http://www.briskinsights.com/report/green-solvent-market

youlee

762 posts

Posted by youlee > 2016-03-15 00:29 | Report Abuse

Wow, at last the fans are informed of the huge salaries of the directors (mostly relatives) and the many Esos shares of 70 cents each exercised frequently. Your choice and your money.

Posted by Activetrader > 2016-03-15 12:11 | Report Abuse

goes up la stupid dont simply post la

liang64

15 posts

Posted by liang64 > 2016-03-15 12:14 | Report Abuse

How to check directors salary in the quarter report?

andryong

1,902 posts

Posted by andryong > 2016-03-15 12:20 | Report Abuse

my 1st principle, never buy KYY recommendation
my 2nd principle, never buy ICON8888 recommendation
my 3rd principle, never buy anysifu recommendation
my 4th principle, quickly sell KYY recommendation if you own one
my 5th principle, quickly sell ICON8888 recommendation if you own one
my 6th principle, quickly sell anysifu recommendation if you own one

This is call reverse recommendation, a sell vs a buy call.

Yaw Lam

65 posts

Posted by Yaw Lam > 2016-03-15 12:23 | Report Abuse

Then mind to share your buy call?

bgt9989

40 posts

Posted by bgt9989 > 2016-03-15 12:25 | Report Abuse

then dont read their artical......

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2016-03-15 12:33 | Report Abuse

liang64: Directors salary found in Annual Report under "Key Mnagement Personnel Compensation.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-03-15 13:08 | Report Abuse

Author want to collect cheap

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-03-15 13:08 | Report Abuse

Author want to lower than director
Genius

Posted by Tom > 2016-03-15 13:17 | Report Abuse

kyy raap hongwei85 until his parents not recognize him

andryong

1,902 posts

Posted by andryong > 2016-03-15 14:46 | Report Abuse

since last year sept 2015, VS price was 1.2+ and it went up to 1.6+ in DEC2015 33% up. Now 1.2+ down by 33%. May I ask the sifu, is this trend follow the fundamental of VS business cycle, before you recommend a sell call or a buy call at 0.7

bgt9989, you are right, i never read this sort of article, full of crab

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2016-03-15 15:11 | Report Abuse

amdryong, agree with you. especially KYY recommendation. ppl ask u to buy bcoz they wanna unload

Posted by rms531123 > 2016-03-15 15:22 | Report Abuse

hi if you are not happy with KYY's recommendation, please don't buy. Please don't put him down, he is trying to help in his own way.

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-03-15 15:33 | Report Abuse

kyy looks sincere all along , buy his methodology got weakness, and many loop holes, so you have to do own analysis too. hongwei85 method , i think is worthless!!

wlpuah

Posted by wlpuah > 2016-03-15 15:39 | Report Abuse

Author do point out some negative point. But his target price (0.70) not make sense at all.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-03-15 15:42 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon need retailer to share exchange, his friends is retailer, his final dispose also will transfer to retailers, he will do this step!!!
1. quietly collect
2. After the major collection, Promote stage in progress (ask blogger and fellowship to say how good how good the company)
3. When time mature, he think the price at peak, he will write a buy call again. He need to exchange the share only can say is real gain. IF NOT IS ONLY A BOOK GAIN!
4. Distribution. Price fall significantly after he sold major.
5. Blogger & fellowship continue promote investing in value
6. Price still keep falling
7. U still hug it cos u think it will rebound cos Mr Koon suggest one.
8. U still hold it but loss of confident
9. U still hold it but price still continue dip, u think to cut loss
10. U finally cut loss, say !@#$%^ to Mr Koon
11. Price start rebound!!! hahah...u say !!@#$% again

No need to blame Mr Koon, every 1% major player play the same music game. If u follow wisely, u will gain!!!

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2016-03-15 15:52 | Report Abuse

this is a general, common,GAME-PLAN,that is why ,it is important to do own analysis,take careful note of PE ratio, and future prospect of improvement/deterioration in particular industry.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-03-15 15:54 |

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2016-03-15 16:01 | Report Abuse

BS. SOME MORON CAN STOOP VERY LOW

huahtai98

770 posts

Posted by huahtai98 > 2016-03-15 17:20 | Report Abuse

Beware the US market!!! TAKE CARE FOLKS.

Superb99

6,577 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-03-15 17:58 | Report Abuse

collect below 0.7...crazy...!

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2016-03-15 18:38 | Report Abuse

ok..good

YF24

1,224 posts

Posted by YF24 > 2016-03-15 21:06 | Report Abuse

Y today VS up ?

sostupid

447 posts

Posted by sostupid > 2016-03-15 21:14 | Report Abuse

Too many people watching VS, the big dong wants to push up the share or sell down share also got scarce, they will try to keep the share at stand still. Because too many people watching the show, if they do anything strange, everybody will know the motive quickly it will fail. Normally when all the eyes are on a stock, the person who control the price rather stays still because he doesn't want everyone to know his motive. I bet he doesn't dare to push the price up very far. If I want to push up the share, of course I want to sell out, if he push up and sell and can not sell out all the shares, he will malu, and everybody suspected of the motive will stay away.

kc888

122 posts

Posted by kc888 > 2016-03-15 21:16 | Report Abuse

This hongwei ask sell, VS direct up.
Stupid.

invest1188

772 posts

Posted by invest1188 > 2016-03-15 22:23 | Report Abuse

it should be leaner...

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2016-03-15 23:20 | Report Abuse

faster up, cant wait to let it go...

Posted by loveygramps > 2016-03-16 01:40 | Report Abuse

@Tan KW @hongwei85: "Since there next two quarters are traditionally weakest quarters, hence there is no hurry to buy in. Next quarter result is expected to be weaker, compare to current quarter."

I do not see how this point can be a strong reason against buying in. Seasonality does not mean 'weak' or 'weaker', it is just a trend. Since the author cited seasonality, if we want to judge if the results are stronger/weaker, we must compare the upcoming results with the same quarter last year.

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2016-03-16 11:05 | Report Abuse

Director salary 20million
Totol revenue 1936million,

only 1%, well said .........

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-03-16 11:09 | Report Abuse

Director salary cannot exceeding 120k per year
Manager also barely 5k per month
20m is too much to spend luxury and taxable amount will be high for director

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-03-16 11:12 | Report Abuse

Net profit = 200m
Director 20m
10% go to director plus dividend
Investor get nothing

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-03-16 11:24 | Report Abuse

time to sell

Posted by loveygramps > 2016-03-16 13:57 | Report Abuse

To say 10% of net profit goes to directors salary and therefore we shouldn't buy, is plain nonsense.

Go take up a logic class, go back to kindergarten, or something, or shoot yourself already. Net profit is already after operating expenses including salaries.

As an investor, I would gladly pay a director even RM500m if he gives me 10x in net profit that is growing every year.

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2016-04-13 14:27 | Report Abuse

Major revenue depends on two (2) customers (63% of total revenue)

mind to share where u got this figure? coz i got a totally different figure as compare from u. i got my figure from AR 2015, so probably im outdated? Please share. Thanks