53 posts

Posted by Na Zhou > 2016-03-16 02:32 | Report Abuse

calvin tan pls

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-16 02:36 | Report Abuse

Ok Na Zhou

Go get these 2 warrants while they are still very cheap

1) CBIP Warrant (This will power up by El Nino.)

2) YTL-POWER Warrant (This will also power up by Hot Weather this year!)

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-16 07:18 | Report Abuse

This Calvin really have a very serious mental problem

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2016-03-16 07:28 | Report Abuse

ytlpower is a dividend stock. if you buy the warrant you are NOT entitled to the dividend

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-16 07:39 | Report Abuse

Fayetan,
Ytl-power will adjust the conversion rate to mother share for warrant holders

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2016-03-16 07:45 | Report Abuse

It is bcos with falling value of ringgit, now the foreigner has more buying power, so for them, it is good time to invest, bcos they can get double benefit when ringgit up again. But for us, we already stuck with ringgit fall and rising cost of living.

fayeTan

Posted by fayeTan > 2016-03-16 07:47 | Report Abuse

calvin, that is if you convert... if you dont convert i believe you are not entitled

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-16 07:54 | Report Abuse

Last time when Ytl power gave dividend for mother shares they readjusted conversion rate downward for the benefit of warrant holders also.

Ytl people are trustworthy.

piggybank

132 posts

Posted by piggybank > 2016-03-16 08:11 | Report Abuse

This botak is enjoying life until he has neglected his own fund under management. Big problems at temple! Read their review...
http://www.morningstar.pt/pt/funds/snapshot/snapshot.aspx?id=F0GBR06IH4&tab=11&reportlang=en

piggybank

132 posts

Posted by piggybank > 2016-03-16 08:25 | Report Abuse

Becareful of those talk alot but performance is shitty...

noobnnew

973 posts

Posted by noobnnew > 2016-03-16 08:35 | Report Abuse

When people say something that is too good to be true, beware then because it usually IS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE.

I still remember during the beginning of 2008 when Joseph Stiglitz, a Noble laureate and all those Wall Street Analyst saying the US Market is going to boom and no worry about housing market.

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-16 08:41 | Report Abuse

See Hedge Funds that bet against China got wiped out!

For Templeton of Mark Mobius they have survived the Asian Financial Crisis of 1997/8, the Dot.Com Bubble of 2000/1 & the Lehman Brothers' Debacle of 2007/8.

So Mark Mobius is still hearty & enthusiastic at age 70!

piggybank

132 posts

Posted by piggybank > 2016-03-16 09:02 | Report Abuse

He travels well, eats well, practise yoga and talks well. His fund losses piles up and aum declined from $16b in 2012 to $4.5b in 2015...
http://www.pressreader.com/china/the-wall-street-journal-asia/20160212/281857232586363

25,088 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-03-16 09:02 | Report Abuse

Calvin u the MAN!

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-16 09:06 | Report Abuse

WHOA!

MARK MOBIUS PUT 25% of HIS FUND INTO O & G STOCKS!

Calvin is not that brave lah!

The most I can put is 1% only.

Please invest carefully.

Shares like YTL POWER is Much Safer!

540 posts

Posted by 914601117 > 2016-03-16 09:14 | Report Abuse

YES calvin, i'm still confidence in NYLEX although making 10% losses. I believe if i hold for 20 years, sure 1 day i can recoup my losses. Unfortunately, the next crisis is around the corner.

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-16 09:17 | Report Abuse

Nylex is a dividend paying stock. So no need to worry. If crisis comes safer to keep Nylex than putting money in bank.

Remember?

During the Great Depression of 1930s more than 1,000 Banks gone bankrupt in the US

zaqwerty

292 posts

Posted by zaqwerty > 2016-03-16 09:41 | Report Abuse

Never believe in any fund managers. Use your own judgement. They are dealing with other people's money, win or loss is OK for them. You die when you lose.

piggybank

132 posts

Posted by piggybank > 2016-03-16 09:46 | Report Abuse

Some people here worship them like God. Hahaha

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-16 13:27 | Report Abuse

Hi Guys,

Foreign Funds are now trickling back to KLSE.

Better invest early while so many stocks have fallen to attractive levels.

Don't need to follow anyone.

Just buy what you are comfortable with

CHEERS!!

Junichiro

2,036 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-03-16 14:16 | Report Abuse

Mobuis probably has already bought and waiting to sell.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-03-16 15:03 | Report Abuse

banks in the US are not cover by the Federal Reserve. There are 100's of private owned banks. Unlike in Malaysia everything is under BNM . there are only 9 full fledged banks operating after consolation