70 comment(s). Last comment by donfollowblindly 2016-04-03 13:33

OPMS

1,183 posts

Posted by OPMS > 2016-03-26 21:30 | Report Abuse

Koon Bee calvin's 5% inv. values over million. perhaps.

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-26 21:32 | Report Abuse

Haha...i wonder he has million?

If he has 1 million CASH, 5% only 50k...mean only few lots each for all the counters he keep shouting with CAPITAL LETTER IN HIS POST...and I wonder he has a balance cash of RM950K

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-26 21:35 | Report Abuse

And I am very sure he will come out to say...oh...the 5% against my total investment values and not purely cash...mean he total up cash + property + unit trust + bond etc

Hello, then this is not 5%...what we are talking is stock/CASH!! This low class Calvin always misleading ppl

cruise

86 posts

Posted by cruise > 2016-03-26 21:40 | Report Abuse

LOL

the shares depreciated to 1 lot and value to 5% purchase price? that is how layman interpret. LOL

Posted by Koon Bee > Mar 26, 2016 09:28 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin...only 5% invested but you have recommended so many counter i.e Daiman, Jtiasa, MPHB, bjcorp, pmcorp, mui...dont tell me each stock you only buy 1 lot??

53,313 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-26 21:41 | Report Abuse

What?

You MUST GET This Straight!

95% is invested in Properties & Businesses.

5% Remaining is for stocks.

This 5% is now fully invested.

Ha! I will be selling off some properties to get ready for another Big Crash. Hopefully. Then I SURE LOVE TO BUY MORE FALLEN CHEAP SHARES AT ITS ROCK BOTTOM.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-26 21:44 | Report Abuse

Now loan sharks know that Mr Ho is Andy

-------

Mr Ho of SP MOTOR Lost Rm3 Millions. At the height he has 9 Motor Workshop employing 70 workers. All lost in the Market Crash! Mr. Ho also ran away into hiding from loan sharks. He resurfaced again and changed his name to Andy.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-26 21:46 | Report Abuse

Wow, noble intention. Calvin is like Jesus Christ
-------
This Is My Pay Back Time. Time To Help. To Save Some From Future Bankruptcies!

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-26 21:48 | Report Abuse

Haha...property are bearish since end of 2014 and you are still all in 95%??

What are u trying to misleading people?

5% in share
95% in property + biz

Eh...you dont have any emergency fund for contigency plann kah??

5,744 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2016-03-26 21:52 | Report Abuse

I agree with stock raider...., time for scouting..., for hidden gems..,

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-26 21:53 | Report Abuse

Haha...you plug the figure from the sky?

Johor property was over supply and majority of property value has drop at least 10-20%...i cannot imagine by this year 2016 when the houses that launch in 2013-2014 completed with OC, those investor that purchase for investment will start selling at low price due to majority of them cannot sustain the bank instalment and try to cash out like you loh...another 5-10% drop is for sure

So...property investment right time is 2017!! Not 2014, not 2015 and not 2016!!

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-26 21:56 | Report Abuse

Dont tell me your property in hand with net rental yield above 6% p.a...you want to bluff me on property? You are a kindergarten level if compare to me in property

53,313 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-26 22:02 | Report Abuse

Haha!

To All Here!

I will post soon about ISKANDAR Again soon.

Stay tuned

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-03-26 22:08 |

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-26 22:09 | Report Abuse

Haha...no fact and figure to debate with me???

Average property Gross rental Yield in 2015 & 2016 below (not yet deduct the cost like bank interest, cukai pintu, cukai tanah, indah water etc)

Residential Landed house
A) House below 150k (6-8% p.a)
B) 150k - 300k (4-6% p.a)
C) Above 300k (3-4% p.a)

Condo 5-8% p.a

Shophouse 6-8% p.a

Note: If you are purchase the house by cash or full settle house, you still need to calculate the gross rental Yiel - bank FD - other expenses to get the net rental Yield

So...mana ada net net 6% Yield??

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-26 22:14 | Report Abuse

Calvin!!

You still do not answer my question in previous posting on MPHB's land of 1200 acre, how to generate the billions of profit that claim by you??? I give you chance by not answer me previously.

But now, answer my question on your property investment by giving facts and figure here!!

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-03-26 22:24 | Report Abuse

dont be so hard on Calvin. Maybe Calvin is a billionaire, so 5% still a lot of money in the market :-)

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-26 22:28 | Report Abuse

CALVIN!@

1) 5% invested only but you strongly recommended so many counter like Daiman, Jtiasa, pmcorp, bjcorp, MPHB, mui etc.
a) Pls answer me are you only own 1 lot for each or max few lots for each counter that u strongly recommended?
b) If yes, why you are strongly recommend to buy to ask other ppl buy but you are not confident??
c) If no, how much is your 5%? is it 50k? 100k? 200k??

2) For the rental you claim at 6 figure pa, i assume is 100K. By using 3% net yield as benchmark, i estimated your property invesemt value at RM3.3 mil
a) Is this 3.3 mil cash? If yes, i will accept your statement of 5% in stock.
b) If this 3.3 mil is partly cash and partly loan, then, how much is cash?? And I want you to ammend your misleading statement given for the 5% of stock investment!!!

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-26 22:30 | Report Abuse

3rd) Why u deleted your statement of your rental income of 6 figure p.a??

53,313 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-26 22:41 | Report Abuse

For your eyes only lah.

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-26 22:44 | Report Abuse

Nobody will trust on you if your keep talking nonsense without fact...you need to change...dont telling lies so often mr Calvin Tan

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-26 22:50 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/93351.jsp

I thought Calvin is very bullish about Bursa ? "Foreign funds returning, Malaysia the darling of emerging market"

53,313 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-26 22:52 | Report Abuse

Tell you what?

My Johor SIFU don't post precisely due to too personal questions. In any case he told me that even Coldeye stopped talking much.

So just keep to the facts of the matter.

Is Daiman a diamond?

Who are for and who are against?

Just bring out the facts. Don't get too personal, ok?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-26 22:54 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/93351.jsp

Is Calvin bullish or bearish ? Very confusing

53,313 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-26 22:55 | Report Abuse

Haha!

Paradoxical, if you know the meaning

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-26 23:00 | Report Abuse

Your bullish article sounds like u invested 500% in stocks, not 5%

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-03-26 23:01 | Report Abuse

After observing some of his articles ; I suspect he got some psychiatric problems.

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-26 23:03 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 good one...this Calvin lots of pattern one...morning can be sunny and afternoon storm rain...he always pusing like a roti canai

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-26 23:04 | Report Abuse

And i cannot tahan he keep misleading ppl, i pity those newbie in i3 that follow him blindly

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-03-26 23:06 | Report Abuse

1. Try my best to avoid his article.
2. Avoid his counter (unlucky now having Jtiasa ; will unload soon)
3. Avoid reading his comment.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-26 23:06 | Report Abuse

He said Wah seong planted 400,000 hectares oil palm in Africa

I pointed out that only 4,000 ha planted, the rest still forest and wild land

He angry with me

confuse

570 posts

Posted by confuse > 2016-03-26 23:09 | Report Abuse

Christianity teach that?

Posted by Koon Bee > Mar 26, 2016 10:30 PM | Report Abuse
3rd) Why u deleted your statement of your rental income of 6 figure p.a??

Posted by Koon Bee > Mar 26, 2016 10:44 PM | Report Abuse
Nobody will trust on you if your keep talking nonsense without fact...you need to change...dont telling lies so often mr Calvin Tan

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-26 23:11 | Report Abuse

Haha...he said MPHB got 1200 acre land to built house

He said 1200 acre land = 52, 272, 000 sq ft land

And he said one house is about 20 x 70 = 1,400 ft

Then he said the 1200 acre land can built 37,337 houses (52,272,000/1400)

and I ask him,

Eh...all the land can use to built house 100% one meh?
No n3ed to spare 40% of the land to built road, school, petrol station, drain, police station, playground etc?

Then he angry me

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-26 23:14 | Report Abuse

Then i ask him...if 37,000 houses...how many years to sell all?

Even ecoworld also need at least 10 years to sell all the 37k house if market if good...u think sell house like selling roti canai?

MPHB busuk busuk need 15 years

Then he cannot answer me

53,313 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-26 23:14 | Report Abuse

Icon8888,

No. I didn't have any anger. You were correct that Waseong has more than 1 million acres but up to the date of publishing of AR only 4,000 hectares were planted. Don't read wrongly.

I only say that the underlying land of Rm100 Millions have appreciated by 25% due to ringgit crash.

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-26 23:18 | Report Abuse

Then he said one house can earn about 400k (profit margin 60%)....he work out the estimated profit of 12 b!!

Haha...i told him, the profit margin of a property developer currently is only 20% unless u built condo maybe can go to 40%

And I ask him the land cost, bank interest, land convertion fees of 15-20%, other amenities cost like build school, playground, bomba station, police station no need to exclude kah? He never answer to me until today

987 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-03-26 23:21 | Report Abuse

And I calculate if MPHB really can convert that 1200 acre land to built DSTH, the profit roughly 4b only compare to Calvin said 12b!!

And the 4b need to divided to 15 years.

Haha...so, now you all now why i said Calvin always misleading people??

4b divided 15 years compare 12b!!

Walao

SifuKing

81 posts

Posted by SifuKing > 2016-03-27 00:44 | Report Abuse

This calvin is stupid because he always thinks that he is clever. He likes to talk cock only.

Posted by Ahbeng Beng > 2016-03-27 01:21 | Report Abuse

Koon bee: 5% should be based on asset and asset = owner equity+debt. Why you so focus on equity/cash=5%?? Totally meaningless, if calvin use the cash to buy shares, then % can over 100% if he has more shares than free cash, completely logic flaw.

Another logic flsw is that you use average rental return when calvin was saying he bought lelong ppty, then average return is no longer applicable.

Problem with average is that, it doesn't tell individual cases. Eg if average all ppty is down 10%, it do not mean every single of it is 10% down because average doesnt work in this way, simple arithmetic. Those high end normally drop more while those average drop bit bit and those undervalue can increase in price....but overall is down 10%. So your so call evidence doesnt tell anything

cruise

86 posts

Posted by cruise > 2016-03-27 07:15 | Report Abuse

exactly, master said stupid people always think they are clever
clever people always think they are stupid

LOL

Posted by SifuKing > Mar 27, 2016 12:44 AM | Report Abuse

This calvin is stupid because he always thinks that he is clever. He likes to talk cock only.

tony89

303 posts

Posted by tony89 > 2016-03-27 07:18 | Report Abuse

ah beng beng, u don sound like ah beng being at all !! :)

Posted by Ahbeng Beng > 2016-03-27 10:47 | Report Abuse

Im highly educated ah beng, you see those man in black type loan shark is me.... What to do, nowadays loan shark industry so competitive, if you dun wear nice nice ppl dun want to borrow money from u.

53,313 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-27 10:54 |

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-03-28 11:13 |

Posted by Ahbeng Beng > 2016-03-28 14:22 | Report Abuse

Leno: why u so bullish? Will it be too early to say so? What is your view on 17th april meeting? So sure outcone will be positive?

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-03-28 14:25 |

Posted by Tom > 2016-03-28 14:27 |

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2016-03-28 14:33 | Report Abuse

thanks for advice calvin tan

Posted by Ahbeng Beng > 2016-03-28 19:22 | Report Abuse

I follow, but the reasoning is weak as fuk, 17th may be the date you get wrong badly, 天机不可泄露

Ohhh by the way, im willing to listen calvin good reasoning with all the wrong outcome then listen to your good guessing with all the right outcome.

Posted by donfollowblindly > 2016-04-03 13:30 | Report Abuse

If follow this blog one should not invest in stock market.

Posted by donfollowblindly > 2016-04-03 13:33 | Report Abuse

I agree with Mr Lee. Why Calvin spend so much time recommending stocks at the same time he is very bearish?

Hi Guys,

My Friend, the Multimillionair Mr Lee, from Malaysia saw My Posting after Posting in i3 Investors' Forum.

He called and asked me whether I have invested lots of monies in the Stock Market?

I answered him a flat, "NO". I only have Less Than 5% of my Capital in the Stock Market.

Then he was so curious as to why I spent SO MUCH Time here recommending stocks to buy or avoid.