15 comment(s). Last comment by VenFx 2016-03-30 23:06

lux88

148 posts

Posted by lux88 > 2016-03-29 12:13 | Report Abuse

Icon,looks like u promote AA actively, AA is your largest portfolio?

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-03-29 12:20 | Report Abuse

he need someone to get his portion of share as high as possible, that's simple!!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-29 12:23 | Report Abuse

I have a bit of exposure in Air Asia. Naturally I will like to know more about the group and share it with others. Even though that is the case, I try to be objective when writing about a stock. At the end of the day, it is the profit that matter. If they can't deliver good result next quarter, no amount of writing can push up the price.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-03-29 12:24 | Report Abuse

if they promote when AA at low price e.g. 0.80, that is honest, caring & sharing person...trustable person
if they promote after the price rocket already, that's mean...u know what I mean...
I think in market, they need to find loser to make them a winner, that's normal, therefore, we also cannot blame ICON, he need to earn for living to find loser to compensate her winner

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-03-29 12:35 | Report Abuse

Not really, did you read my article "three ways to punt the market" ? Air Asia currently has momentum. As such, even though it has gone up from 80 sen, there is room for further gain (as EPS is strong). In that article, I called that "Surf Riding".

The article is as below, if you are interested

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/87192.jsp

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2016-03-29 12:39 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, when MYR weak they have forex loss and now should be forex gain with stronger MYR, But how much? are you have calculation?

21,618 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-29 13:28 |

Posted by Simonalibaba > 2016-03-29 14:59 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, thanks for your analysis. Now AA is flying on its own engines with strong tail winds Oil and Ringgit pushing it higher

21,618 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-29 15:18 | Report Abuse

As Air Asia has same business model as AAX, I expect a similar cost structure

DANGEROUS ASSUMPTION

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-03-30 00:17 | Report Abuse

Another good article, well done, Icon.

21,618 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-03-30 00:48 | Report Abuse

Ah CCB superman here. How your CCB lately

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2016-03-30 11:28 | Report Abuse

we need to be patient. contra players tend to hit and run ( same as counters @ push & dump ). Both AA and AAX was push down by allegations of irregular accounting . Similar to murky water CEO write up on olam international. AA & AAX ( Tony ) came up with clear picture what they did with their lease and write back between AA and AAX subsidiaries.

With the stronger ringgit and the inflow of E-visa from China. AA and AAx can expect better volumes plus lower fuel prices. The coming quaters will confirm whether the turnaround of both AA and AAx. Both counters have not recover their last year share pricing. AA ( > RM 2.00 ) AAx > 80 ( after their rights )

Posted by VenFx > 2016-03-30 22:59 |

kappajey

146 posts

Posted by kappajey > 2016-03-30 23:01 | Report Abuse

Look at paperplane's no. of comments you know this fella too free d lol

Posted by VenFx > 2016-03-30 23:06 |