21 comment(s). Last comment by stockmanmy 2016-05-05 16:03

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-04-29 12:54 | Report Abuse

At the beginning of the year , you claimed that no other stocks are investable except for export stocks. In short two months, you reverse your position. Is it common for accountant to flip flop like this ?

elbrutus

1,453 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2016-04-29 13:02 | Report Abuse

probably he is looking at d macro picture ....seeing things not right ...quick to do a u - turn ....classic case of a chameleon ...these r d survivalists ...lol

NicholasNWH90

1,113 posts

Posted by NicholasNWH90 > 2016-04-29 13:05 | Report Abuse

Why are these 5 defensive? LOL.
CBIP
Ekovest
Ecoworld
Taan / Jtiasa
Bornoil

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-29 13:19 | Report Abuse

on 28 Feb, I produce a portfolio of.............AAX, Scientex, RHB, Bornoil, VS, Kesm, TGuan.

the first 3 did very well, the last 4 stays the same.....net net....the portfolio has done all it sets out to do.

this list is a very good defensive list with good potential and minimum risk.

CBIP
Ekovest
Ecoworld
Taan / Jtiasa
Bornoil

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-29 13:23 | Report Abuse

CBIP
Ekovest
Ecoworld
Taan / Jtiasa
Bornoil

why is this a defensive list?

because

defence starts with low risk shares...shares off the lime lights, shares at consolidations, shares at multi year lows,

shares with very unique qualities

and shares, I do not expect it will go down.

But, still got enough potential to be rewarding.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-04-29 13:53 | Report Abuse

You talked a lot of nonsense but can't make money in stock market. Waste of time

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-04-29 13:57 | Report Abuse

Yap, he is Desa PLP. The number one Poh lan Pah in i3

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-04-29 14:03 | Report Abuse

He has no idea how stock market works. But If you ask him how to PLP, he is expert

NicholasNWH90

1,113 posts

Posted by NicholasNWH90 > 2016-04-29 14:03 | Report Abuse

on 28 Feb, I produce a portfolio of.............AAX, Scientex, RHB, Bornoil, VS, Kesm, TGuan.

the first 3 did very well, the last 4 stays the same.....net net....the portfolio has done all it sets out to do.

-----------------

KESM did very badly wo.

NicholasNWH90

1,113 posts

Posted by NicholasNWH90 > 2016-04-29 14:04 | Report Abuse

why is this a defensive list?

because

defence starts with low risk shares...shares off the lime lights, shares at consolidations, shares at multi year lows,

shares with very unique qualities

and shares, I do not expect it will go down.

But, still got enough potential to be rewarding.

--------------

Sifu can explain on what are the potential for the shares to go up further? Will the results be improving?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-29 14:13 | Report Abuse

for the same period, my biggest exposure is to AAX.....from 25 sen to 39 sen (sold) ....also almost 100%.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-29 14:16 | Report Abuse

KESM did very badly wo....................
===========================================================

on 28 Feb, it was $ 4.40......

about same price.

53,257 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-29 14:34 | Report Abuse

CBIP?

YES!

THIS WILL BE THE BEST PERFORMER AFTER AJINOMOTO!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-04-29 14:38 | Report Abuse

well said fortunebullz, u r my hero today

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-29 18:35 | Report Abuse

Will the results be improving?

defensive stocks do not need the results improving.

defensive stocks requires that I do not lose money on them.

any gains above 10% will be a bonus.

they also work best together....lets just call it a magical concoction of just the right balance of a diversified defensive characteristics.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-29 18:42 | Report Abuse

by 10%, I mean portfolio profits ( within a few months).....not referring to individual stocks which of course can be much more than 10%.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-29 18:51 | Report Abuse

CBIP, small cap uptrend, unique properties.
Ekovest.....this could be their year, guaranteed growth stock with Duke 3 and monetising Duke 1 and & 2...and personality of the year with Bandar Malaysia, Iskandar . CRECC
Ecoworld.....plenty of catalysts in coming months at multi years low. listing of Ecoworld International, and Spacs. ...and cash injections by major shareholder.
Taan / Jtiasa....we are in the middle of a commodity rally of sorts.
Bornoil....cannot lose money.....potential to fly....where to find?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-04-29 18:54 | Report Abuse

I believe the above shares will move on its own dynamics, independent of the market.

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-04-29 21:49 | Report Abuse

this Icon and that fortunebullshit

if you so aggressive, you can put 100% into your favorite stock...and pray.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-04-29 21:54 | Report Abuse

Aha , So long Desa20201956. Surprisingly to see you still alive.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-05 16:03 | Report Abuse

For directors, substantial shareholders and long term investors, there is nothing much to do except go play golf.

For portfolio guys, just make sure you have a defensive strategy, take care of the downside.

For all the rest......

Would buy and hold strategy work in such times?

The risk reward ratio is against buy and hold in most of the stocks. We haven't seen a real bear market for some time already. A real bear market will wipe out all the buy and hold strategy guys.

Is there any theme to buy and hold? Exports? Consumers? Banks?

Actually there is no theme worth a buy and hold strategy.

It's all situational.