47 comment(s). Last comment by crcc 2016-05-10 11:10

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-08 12:19 | Report Abuse

An investor have multiple CDS accounts.

Even more complicated than that, I think the law also includes nominated accounts, direct family members and others accounts controlled by the investor.

It's all very complicated and therefore cannot be automated.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-05-08 13:18 | Report Abuse

Icome Tax department will surely interested in these accounts.
Those proxy better be ready to answer.

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2016-05-08 13:33 | Report Abuse

Haha. This is the first time Koon gets enough coverage. Previously when I criticized his blogs/recommendations Jtiasa, Rsawit etc, I got bashed.

It is nice to know that many people can see the light now. I have never followed Koon's recommendations because I did my homework on him and his system. But I do read many newbies did lose money. Well, note to newbies that don't follow blindly.

What I don't understand is why a man at his 80+ still want to make money up to an entent of tarnishing the standard morality? It's this a legacy he wants his lineage to inherit?

Posted by Fongfeikei > 2016-05-08 13:33 | Report Abuse

Should investigate OTB on tax. And KYY and OTB for manipulating the market especially here. Hope i3 will now listen to forumers

Posted by _OptimusPrime_ > 2016-05-08 13:35 |

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-05-08 13:38 | Report Abuse

Securities Commission should probe into Koon and OTB in securities dealing whether shares manipulation is actually happened or not in order return a justice to them.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-05-08 13:54 | Report Abuse

Unless they know the true identity of the IDs like Koon Koon or OTB.

Register new account with g00gle/yah00 email & then register new ID with i3, all can be done within 5 minutes.

Easy to setup without giving any true identity but extremely to trace.

Though the authority may still able to trace the IPs & ultimately get to our PCs, BUT will that worth to use that kind of resources? No way.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-05-08 13:59 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 , don't u miss us here ? Topic are getting hot here ?

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-05-08 14:03 | Report Abuse

We are here to suspect that share prices manipulation was happened and conducted by a syndicate. We hope Securities Commission would step in to investigate if there is any illegal activities has been going on. We want the action from government agency to return the justice. Thank you.

11,046 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-05-08 14:03 | Report Abuse

Once I know Mr Koon is a major shareholder, I will never buy shares for him even he tells me to do so.
What is the wrong that I had done ?
I did not buy Latitud for him when I knew that he is a majority shareholder. Likewise, all other stocks.
I agree to buy VS for him this time after he told me that he is no longer a major shareholder.
I bought VS for him at 2.52 and sold it at 4.50. After that I never buy any share for him and he stopped trading for sometimes.
He came back again in August 2015, I never buy any share for him if I knew that he is a major shareholder even he tells me to do so.
Tell me anything wrong I had done.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-05-08 14:05 | Report Abuse

THERE ARE ALWAYS SOMEONE WILL CON US HERE. 
PREPARING FOR WHAT WILL COME NEXT. 
We hope , Security Commissioner still be the core wacther over these issues.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-05-08 14:10 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi, you have totally misunderstood my points, I have been all the time against the convenience of creating new IDs in i3.

Unless like you & Koon, who we know the true IDs in i3, who else we know? None or very little.

---------------
Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > May 8, 2016 01:58 PM | Report Abuse

moneySIFU,
You think I am a liar keep on changing ID in I3.

Please do not waste your time, you do not know what type of a person I am.
I never change any ID here, if I made mistake, I admit it very gentlemanly.

I am very surprise with your remark.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-05-08 14:12 | Report Abuse

I trust you have liability & commitment to fulfill or when carrying your job, so I never doubt on your credibility on your statements.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-05-08 14:17 | Report Abuse

Personally, I don't really care whether if there is any recommendation from Koon, as I have always said, If you agree with someone's recommendation, you buy at your own risks. Don't blame sky blame ground when losing money.

If you don't agree, then don't buy.

BUT I don't like the idea of disabling comment section of Koon's article & the way of Koon in delaying submitting notice to SC.

That's all, nothing more than that.

kpfam

37 posts

Posted by kpfam > 2016-05-08 14:53 | Report Abuse

How can you trust someone that actively modifies his history? Mr. Koon has lost all credibility.

Malaysia is in enough trouble due to the numerous number of orang atas with fake degrees alone. I wonder if their so called achievements are real.

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2016-05-08 15:25 | Report Abuse

MoneySIFU is right. That its exactly my thoughts. I also don't like disabling comment section and the delay notice to SC. Personally I also don't like him doing the contrast of what he said and recommend.

We experienced enough to know his MO and know how to do our homework therefore able to avoid his buy/sell recommendations. But what about the newbies?

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-05-08 15:31 | Report Abuse

Robbing rich to give to poor is noble intention like Robin Hood. But robbing poor and boast how you help the poor but at the same time insult poor student is like Robin Koon.

25,088 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-05-08 15:34 | Report Abuse

no more respect for mr koon.

2016v

310 posts

Posted by 2016v > 2016-05-08 15:35 | Report Abuse

newbies shud stay away from old fox tricks

25,088 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-05-08 15:42 | Report Abuse

SC will throw the book at Mr Koon. Why? Because Mr Koon is anti BN. This is SC's opportunity to get back at Mr Koon. Just like Mr Stanley Thai, they charge him for manipulating APLI shares.

in Malaysia, the slightest small things the authorities will go after u if u are anti-BN. but if u are pro-BN, big big corruption also they will close one-eye. Example 1MDB, PKFZ,.

Posted by TonyTonyChopper > 2016-05-08 19:38 | Report Abuse

Ooi Teik Bee Once I know Mr Koon is a major shareholder, I will never buy shares for him even he tells me to do so.
What is the wrong that I had done ?
I did not buy Latitud for him when I knew that he is a majority shareholder. Likewise, all other stocks.
I agree to buy VS for him this time after he told me that he is no longer a major shareholder.
I bought VS for him at 2.52 and sold it at 4.50. After that I never buy any share for him and he stopped trading for sometimes.
He came back again in August 2015, I never buy any share for him if I knew that he is a major shareholder even he tells me to do so.
Tell me anything wrong I had done.
08/05/2016 14:03

Please help me to understand. I'm not here to attack you Mr. Ooi.

What does it have to do with major shareholder or not when it comes to executing a client's orders? You have total control of the money he gave you?

Posted by TonyTonyChopper > 2016-05-08 19:47 | Report Abuse

I have never seen a remisier/dealer rejected a client's instructions to buy stock with his own money (except for designated counters).

I cannot understand this one.

cpng

1,575 posts

Posted by cpng > 2016-05-08 20:13 | Report Abuse

@speakup

SC不是开玩笑的地方,我以前有跟里面的工作人员认识。SC作业指导就好像我们的Bank Negara作风。

只要你肯写名字电邮,事件时间记录及背景,肯定会开files.

Posted by Kian Keong > 2016-05-08 23:15 | Report Abuse

I also comment about this case, bursa notice that mr koon sell vs on 18 March , and just now I see can one notice in bursa mr koon buy can one on 1st April . Does we think the reason of koon sell vs is because want switch counter ?

1. Sell vs start at 18 March,
2. Get money already,
3. Use that money to buy can one on 1st April.

Does this is the reason of mr koon sell vs?
Or maybe his think can one can make more profit than vs?

I get the information from bursa announcement at vs and can one.

How ur all think?

Posted by cakapcakap > 2016-05-09 09:11 | Report Abuse

Where got credibility in the Malaysian financial industry? Even bankrupt can still use CFA title. Don’t believe check with Association of CFA. In KL, there is at least one woman bankrupt CFA providing training services to bankers and under SC training banner. What a joke?

malaysiaku

583 posts

Posted by malaysiaku > 2016-05-09 09:29 | Report Abuse

Mr.Koon could not be contacted for comments since the news breakout.

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2016-05-09 09:36 | Report Abuse

@malaysiaku....You mean no respond from him?

cnyang

92 posts

Posted by cnyang > 2016-05-09 09:48 | Report Abuse

apa ini ? cakap satu buat dua....

cnyang

92 posts

Posted by cnyang > 2016-05-09 09:52 | Report Abuse

just like Jtiasa counter, ask people to take margin to buy ... sendiri jual....
out of nowwhere told people he does not hold a sinle shares of plantation stock..
Apa ini ?

malaysiaku

583 posts

Posted by malaysiaku > 2016-05-09 10:07 | Report Abuse

@rainbowyen, you are right…. he can’t keep silence like our PM….

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-09 10:44 | Report Abuse

Lots of speculations by speculators

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2016-05-09 11:21 |

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2016-05-09 11:21 |

malaysiaku

583 posts

Posted by malaysiaku > 2016-05-09 11:26 | Report Abuse

@dayang_suri, memang ada scandal baru-baru ini...kita orang niaga, pun ada moral/akhlak bila nak kaut keuntungan...kalau dah terbongkar salah laku, cepat-cepat bagi penjelasan, ini tidak… Nampaknya, saudara encik koon, ini macam conman….nasib baik, aku ada pengalaman luas dalam stock/forex/future analysis… tengok graph, melonjak sampai 500%, aku dah agak ini mesti manipulasi oleh individue/syndicate.… bagi yang masih baru dalam pasaran saham, perlulah berhati-hati bila orang ternama macam mr.koon mempromosi saham yang dibelinya….buat kajian analysis yang menyeluruh.. biar lambat asal selamat….

Probability

Posted by Probability > 2016-05-09 11:31 | Report Abuse

malaysiaku...oh malaysiakuu...
kenapa ya....masih ada yang sanjung Mr.kuu...?
I sedih sangat dengan kelemahan rakyat kita

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2016-05-09 11:39 |

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2016-05-09 11:39 | Report Abuse

Can’t be help….Malaysia is Negarakuku..https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gyiBvJtJ5Z4

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2016-05-09 13:49 |

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2016-05-09 14:16 | Report Abuse

Lol

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2016-05-09 14:20 | Report Abuse

Really getting a good hearty laugh from i3investor these days. Keep it up guys. haha :)

Posted by bearyToo > 2016-05-09 14:41 |

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-05-09 16:22 | Report Abuse

According to Annual Report 2016, KYY is a substantial shareholder of Focus Lumber with his direct shareholding of 6,931,000 shares or 6.72% (as at 31 Mar 2016). Did he make a proper disclosure during the period of acquiring?

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2016-05-09 16:42 | Report Abuse

mr koon today been dumping FL Bhd and Liihen

PDTs

61 posts

Posted by PDTs > 2016-05-09 22:16 | Report Abuse

LOL put u in Mr koon shoes will u tell ppl when u sell? no right? When u tell ppl when u buy? Yes of coz. That is how things work in real world when involve money. Look at Canone when u become substantial when he annouced? Conclusion? Trade/invest on your own decision and judgement dont rely on ppl too much. When it come to money even a multi millionaire also cant resist to earn more what makes you think the rest wont be the same?

skyz

Posted by skyz > 2016-05-10 08:48 | Report Abuse

the big old conman KYY also still roaming free although a 7 week delays in notification in share transaction lately. Bursa is a just a harimau tak bertaring. hope the Minority Shareholders Watchdog Group will keep the pressure on this issue so action will be taken. This old fox and his "noble intention" has misled many, from the time of Jayatiasa, Mudajaya... and there is more to come. Hope more people will see his true colours. There is no such thing as noble intention, as claimed by KYY

2016v

310 posts

Posted by 2016v > 2016-05-10 08:53 | Report Abuse

be streetwise, dump the shares early bfore the foxes sells

crcc

4 posts

Posted by crcc > 2016-05-10 11:10 |