70 comment(s). Last comment by nkk53 2016-05-18 15:25

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-05-16 17:05 | Report Abuse

Correction:...pinch of salt.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-05-16 17:07 | Report Abuse

Only Koon Koon can give excuse to sell Char kuew teow without kuew teow. He can char you.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-16 17:11 | Report Abuse

Lihen, FLHB and all furniture stocks doing well today.

the Jedi will show you who is powerful.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-05-16 17:15 | Report Abuse

I monitor Koon Koon recommend buy. Now -28.05%
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53120.jsp

Posted by Desa20201956 > May 16, 2016 05:11 PM | Report Abuse

Lihen, FLHB and all furniture stocks doing well today.

the Jedi will show you who is powerful

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2016-05-16 17:59 | Report Abuse

@stockmanmy, you are truly loyal Koon supporter. Indeed not all his counters are bad particularly after OTB becomes his advisor. But the question is his action that contradicts what he has communicated. Haha

12,802 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-05-16 18:14 | Report Abuse

Quote" "A few times I made the mistake of instructing one remisier to sell in the morning the same share that I instructed another remisier to buy in the afternoon. In fact, the authorities had reprimanded my remisiers who were involved in these transactions that might seem to mislead investors. Those were honest mistakes."

Sounds fishy indeed.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-16 19:05 | Report Abuse

ha....

men of the crowd,

the country needs men of innovation

you all men of the mobs will remain always poor.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-16 19:13 | Report Abuse

Koon will koon when he sees what he likes but like everyone else he is not going to koon when he sells.

grow up kids. Be a man.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-16 19:14 | Report Abuse

who posted here in VS 1.30 to 1.40 that big boy is selling. He got to be selling, he has to sell. Better watch out.....I did that.

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2016-05-16 19:16 | Report Abuse

Lol this stockmanmy. Interesting fella. People will grow up once SC rewards Koon for his contribution. :D

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-16 19:19 | Report Abuse

Koon can afford any amount of fine.

make sure you kids can pay for your own contra loss.

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2016-05-16 20:02 | Report Abuse

“The main problem is that I have too much money”, says mr.koon.
My average daily trading exceeds RM1mil… if you are small fish and naïve type,
You cannot blame me,” he said.
Eh…this is Malaysia tycoon, you know….I am Malaysia boleh type…you don’t blame me, if you lose your money…. I am a very rich you know…… nobody can argue with me, he said….
Wow.wow…..macam power ranger ninja already !!!!!....that’s right “sebiji macam power ranjer trademark”….
Wow, even billionaires warren buffet also scare to say those words...

2016v

310 posts

Posted by 2016v > 2016-05-16 20:05 | Report Abuse

if this old fox can give such crap reasoning..

dont be suprised, the fox will continue play cheating the poor retail investors...

cheated

923 posts

Posted by cheated > 2016-05-16 20:08 | Report Abuse

Agree Mr Koon is a cheat. Daily transaction can know easily.

foodie

535 posts

Posted by foodie > 2016-05-16 20:11 | Report Abuse

How much is his net worth? Nowadays, only multibillionaires (in usd) r considered real rich.

Posted by rainbowyen > May 16, 2016 08:02 PM | Report Abuse

“The main problem is that I have too much money”, says mr.koon.
My average daily trading exceeds RM1mil… if you are small fish and naïve type,
You cannot blame me,” he said.

foodie

535 posts

Posted by foodie > 2016-05-16 20:17 | Report Abuse

http://www.forbes.com/malaysia-billionaires/gallery

I don't see his name in that list.

Posted by Robert van der Meij > 2016-05-16 20:20 | Report Abuse

So he is too good at buying stocks but doesnt know his average price or size as he buys and sells a lot>>>>this is his statement....well that is beyond belief...as 1) with the size he trades for sure he can afford a bloomberg trade screen to put his positions in...that will calculate his average price on the spot 2) dealing with 6 brokers is no excuse as every broker will give him at the end of the day the size he traded, against which price....they have to right as the trades have to settle T+3 or whatever it is here...only thing to do then is get the 6 together at the end of the day...takes you 5 minutes max then you know...3).For a DVP he needs to know exactly how much money he needs to put up in case of a buy or will receive in case of a sell.......to calculate your position it takes a minute...number of shares you own then divide by total outstanding number of shares of the respective company......So it all sounds very dodgy to me...I think (personal opinion) he wants to avoid that other guys run positions on the back of his directional trades.....he wants to keep it all quiet till he is done buying or selling in a company ( better for his average price)......I worked for over 22 years with the best traders in the world....wake them up at 3 am in the nite they will tell you their average price and size behind the dot...if he is that good as he claims then he should know.......Reporting so late frequently is a cardinal sin and if the Regulator would have done their job properly in the past they at least would have fined him massively and ban him for a period of time or for good.....what he says just doesnt make sense! He should be banned......its dodgy trading......hire a guy for 5 k a month if you can't fill in a form a 12 year old can fill in.......
16/05/2016 20:02

MG9231

770 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-05-16 21:05 | Report Abuse

Testing

53,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-16 21:18 | Report Abuse

Blog: Tycoon Koon tells his side of story about his stocks

MG9231

Testing

Sifu MG (Machine Gun) 9231 is testing his weapon here

You all better watch out!

MG9231

770 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-05-16 21:22 | Report Abuse

Watch out, Mr Koon, you are very rich now, where else Ajib Khor is hard up for money to plug his $55 billions 1MDB loan .
Your activities of buying and selling of the same counters in such a frequency and short period of holding them might be considered as "TRADING" and not "iNVESTMENT" as far as our Income Tax Law is concerned. your current investment gain suppose to be free of tax might view differently by IRB as Trading activities and subject to income tax plus heavy penalty. I hope you better rectify with your accountant. Or else, your gain might have to pay lots of tax to our "SAPUMAN AJIB KHOR" Don't Play-play.

Posted by Flybythenite > 2016-05-16 21:49 | Report Abuse

He filed almost 2 mths late for Vs. Denda heavy lol like that!

DAP_bagus Posted by cinapeh > May 16, 2016 10:49 AM | Report Abuse

under section 69M of the companies act 1965 the penalty for non compliance with substantial shareholding disclosure within the prescribed 7 days period is MYR 1 million ,with a default penalty of MYR 50,000.00 per day
16/05/2016 13:57

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-05-16 21:52 | Report Abuse

jilakak, is that the way to manage the reporting needs? why cannot use one broker to buy certain stock and others broker others stocks? This is not difficult to manage, right? Even using various broker the portfolio is real time, just add up oni, kenot arr?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-16 21:59 | Report Abuse

Koon has a problem only faced by the super rich......

You critics have no chance to have this problem.

Posted by Flybythenite > 2016-05-16 22:05 | Report Abuse

Tksw,many brokers, many many hands to help push up & down, no good ka? Ikan bilis can drool over such machinery lol... legal kan?

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2016-05-16 22:14 | Report Abuse

mr.koon, says, his age, his money and his ability to pick the right stocks have contributed to his late disclosures… .
“The main problem is that I have too much money and damp very rich which is why I need to buy above 5%...Next time, i may restrict buying stocks less than 5%, so that I don’t need disclosures to SC..
Walau eh…. Trying to teach us how to skip fill up the form if buying less than 5%.... thank you mr.koon.

Posted by Flybythenite > 2016-05-16 22:15 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy, uhhh what type of problem duper rich have?
heheheh... got money very d gud la! can kautim a lot of ppl. If can earn 500% per counter, few millions penalty is nothing la! ;) Consider donation can or not???

aa88

526 posts

Posted by aa88 > 2016-05-16 22:17 | Report Abuse

so what he recomend now?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-16 22:27 | Report Abuse

You want to know?

Focus Lumber and Lihen.

malaysiaku

583 posts

Posted by malaysiaku > 2016-05-16 22:29 | Report Abuse

Walau eh… mr. koon damp very rich man in Malaysia…..should enter Guinness book of records...Aku rasa ada peluang untuk dia ini masuk dalam pencalonan dalam buku “Guinness book of records”.
“The smartest investor in Malaysia”.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-16 22:30 | Report Abuse

No more KYY and Otb would number of posts in i3 drop by half?

Posted by Flybythenite > 2016-05-16 22:41 | Report Abuse

They so active promoting ka?

He also recommend buying VS again. koonyewyin.com/2016/05/06/why-i-am-starting-to-buy-back-vs-industry/

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2016-05-17 00:18 | Report Abuse

“A few times I made the mistake of instructing one remisier to sell in the morning the same share that I instructed another remisier to buy in the afternoon”
“Sell in the morning, then buy in the afternoon”...mr.koon says…
Is this your new golden rule for share selection, mr. koon? thank you...

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2016-05-17 00:28 | Report Abuse

buy lah... impossible ah koon will sell at break-even mah... of course need sell higher than buy price. wink*

foodie

535 posts

Posted by foodie > 2016-05-17 00:41 | Report Abuse

Wink * wink *, good advise! Hmmm and if he has already earned > 500%, pls calculate for us his break even price?

foodie

535 posts

Posted by foodie > 2016-05-17 00:51 | Report Abuse

Koon should sponsor bursa auto filing , that way he can trade as much as he likes without having to worry about manual submission.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-05-17 10:13 | Report Abuse

enjoy ur life Mr Koon, don't buy stock anymore, go vacation, travel all the world, write something inspired people, make people touching...teaching how to invest instead of ask ppl buy this & that, then sendiri curi sell sell sell...later only let ppl know lioa, only pusing pusing pusing ur word, bla bla this & that....trust need to build like build a ROME in many years, but trust can destroy in just a second when u dishonest...

don't like now...make whole world hate u, if see u feel want to throw busuk egg or stone to u...

this is my advise to u...I won't blame u anymore...since ur buy call when price at high make me a huge loss...as this is the market...I admit I loss to u...u clever...u got strategy...I don't have, I just only have a trust on u...that's it my loss...

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-05-17 10:37 | Report Abuse

i4investor. You asked Uncle Koon not to buy stock anymore? You must be kidding. Without buying and selling stock, his life would become miserable. We certainly can't feel the role of being God and Demon. He does very well in trading stock and he would keep doing it until end of his life. How he can resist from not involving in stock market? Go vacation is not his cup of tea la...Never expect an old man would change his mind..Haha

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-05-17 10:38 | Report Abuse

who know his accept my advise...hehe

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-05-17 10:43 | Report Abuse

Now, Media has awarded him a new title " Tycoon". Fine for not obeying the law..sup sup sui la. He is so enjoying now. Go for vacation? Nobody notice and nobody call you tycoon anymore..Haha.

2016v

310 posts

Posted by 2016v > 2016-05-17 10:45 | Report Abuse

nobody can stop the old fox from investment in stocks but shud play by the rules

did Warrent buffet breaks investment rules in US or anywhere?

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2016-05-17 13:23 | Report Abuse

Rules meant to be observed for an orderly market. No excuses such as grandmother laying eggs. You break the rules you have to face the music. A thief or robber can maintain that he stole to feed his hungry children but as he broke the rule he has to pay. Throw the book at this old fox. Full stop

Posted by murali > 2016-05-18 08:42 | Report Abuse

One of Koon's victims in Mudajaya. We hope Johnny Cash could brief us more so that we shall have less or no victims in future.

GODinvest

377 posts

Posted by GODinvest > 2016-05-18 08:46 |

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2016-05-18 09:03 | Report Abuse

Haha @up_down & @pputeh & johnny cash is right. The rules are there to be followed. If one want to make excuse about cannot do the administrative tasks, might as well one make money somewhere else.

There are always people to be conned la Koon. Koon should look at the bright side. Bwahaha

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2016-05-18 09:08 | Report Abuse

@stockmanmy, Haha I don't care if he can pay any amount of fines. I want actions to be taken against people like him. At least there is something done by the authorities for Ramsey Koon Bolton here. Haha. Some of his followers deserves the loss as it is their mistake following blindly. I don't like hypocrites like Koon. That's all.

LOL! You are the kid here kid stockmanmy. I never contra and I will never follow anyone's recommendation unless the stock is already in my radar. I only trust my own research and homework. You can still follow your idol Koon if you want. At least from what I see you are following Liihen and FLBHD which are good FA counters. But if you followed his previous counters like Xinquan or Jtiasa, hahaha then you deserves it. :D

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2016-05-18 09:30 | Report Abuse

gambling money cannot be used to feed children, thru scholarship. unblessed money

25,074 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-05-18 09:32 | Report Abuse

why haven't arrested? special treatment?

Jal 贾彬得

1,563 posts

Posted by Jal 贾彬得 > 2016-05-18 11:54 | Report Abuse

easy answer why, court justice are for middle income and low income earners to press down their civil rights.....u guys should play rome total war and u will understand it well on how to rule public/people, those who pay taxes to the government will never be prosecuted especially the top 1%, happens all over the world, infact they are praised for their good deeds and its a fact.....

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2016-05-18 15:21 | Report Abuse

Mr koon took what he deserve and gave away to thers who deserve more

nkk53

1,426 posts

Posted by nkk53 > 2016-05-18 15:25 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon was once a contruction taikoh,now he has become a stock market tycoon.Again he deserve it