70 comment(s). Last comment by nkk53 2016-05-18 15:25

Posted by murali > 2016-05-16 10:29 | Report Abuse

The main problem is that I have too much money which is why I need to buy above 5%. I am too good at buying shares (which has got him a lot of followers). But when I say it like that, it sounds like a bad word,”

Posted by murali > 2016-05-16 10:31 | Report Abuse

Dont forget to report on Xinquan.....U owned more than 10%...last report was many many years ago.....

Posted by murali > 2016-05-16 10:33 | Report Abuse

Since u have too much money I guess u wouldnt mind to pay million RM fine too...

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2016-05-16 10:40 | Report Abuse

"“The main problem is that I have too much money which is why I need to buy above 5%. I am too good at buying shares " quote kyy

walao eh.. so lansi ka?

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-05-16 10:40 | Report Abuse

I cried when I read what Ah Pa Koon said. I believe him

“I am the only one in the world who have written in my will that all my remaining assets will be for charity to help poor people after I die,” Robin Koon said.

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2016-05-16 10:44 | Report Abuse

“A few times I made the mistake of instructing one remisier to sell in the morning the same share that I instructed another remisier to buy in the afternoon. In fact, the authorities had reprimanded my remisers who were involved in these transactions that might seem to mislead investors. Those were honest mistakes,” quote kyy

short then collect, and long. lol.. honest mistakes

Posted by murali > 2016-05-16 10:46 | Report Abuse

Too much money cannot spend Rm2K a month to hire a data entry clerk to compile yr daily record ah..RM1 million transaction a day not to say very big..

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-05-16 10:46 | Report Abuse

The same excuse I gave when the police ask why I still dun pun on my seatbelt

Posted by jasonor > May 16, 2016 10:44 AM | Report Abuse

“A few times I made the mistake of instructing one remisier to sell in the morning the same share that I instructed another remisier to buy in the afternoon. In fact, the authorities had reprimanded my remisers who were involved in these transactions that might seem to mislead investors. Those were honest mistakes,” quote kyy

short then collect, and long. lol.. honest mistakes

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-05-16 10:52 | Report Abuse

Koon enjoys being in the spotlight. He is very happy now. This special occasion ....once in a blue moon. Time to open champagne for celebration. He must say thank you to i3 and all the bloggers who has been attacking him.

Posted by murali > 2016-05-16 10:52 | Report Abuse

Busy lah, everyday goreng goreng, buy with TA Ac n sell with Affin Ac, somemore has to write in I3 to promote...

Not easy for a 83 years old man to manage, somemore his staft Aaron resigned cannot stand being scolded as stupid idiot everyday...

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-05-16 11:03 | Report Abuse

Best pickup line ever

“I am the only one in the world who have written in my will that all my remaining assets will be for charity to help poor people after I die,” Robin Koon said.

24 posts

Posted by 20012015 > 2016-05-16 11:10 | Report Abuse

Where is your golden rules so proud of? Why buy morning sell afternoon? This is not your golden rules! You never said this is one of the rules! Pui... cakap tak semacam bikin. Goreng-goreng share is your truth golden rule.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-05-16 11:10 | Report Abuse

Papa Koon blame you. He wrote recommend to buy but he never wrote recommend to sell.

“I have never recommend readers to buy any share if I am selling. As you know, I have written many articles about Latitude, VS and Lii Hen which have gone up a few hundred per cent over the last 2 years. If you have followed my recommendations, you would have made a huge profit. Of course, if you were too greedy and did not sell, you cannot blame me,” he said.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-16 12:30 | Report Abuse

Grow up, do you really expect to be told when he is selling?

You know how devastating that would be?

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-05-16 12:34 | Report Abuse

Proven again.
“I have never recommend readers to buy any share if I am selling"

Posted by cloudtrip > May 6, 2016 12:16 PM | Report Abuse

VS Industry is a good buy - Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin | Publish date: Tue, 23 Feb 2016, 09:26 AM

While He is selling still promoting this Stock

Posted by cloudtrip > May 6, 2016 12:19 PM | Report Abuse

He promote VS when He is big selling day on 23 Feb.

2016v

310 posts

Posted by 2016v > 2016-05-16 14:10 | Report Abuse

too much money but cant afford a secretary or administrator to do Bursa reporting

bunch of crap stories good for idiots

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-05-16 14:23 | Report Abuse

Use margin of RM150 million to buy stocks,high risk fellow.

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2016-05-16 15:49 | Report Abuse

Too much money indeed Koon. I understand that I have to boast like you if I have that much money. I also must tell the whole world that I do so much charity because why t.h not.

I also should not hire some people to do administration tasks for me because I can just make excuses once people realised I'm not reporting things that I should so that I ensure myself to obey the law.

Haha :p

HowAh

963 posts

Posted by HowAh > 2016-05-16 16:05 | Report Abuse

LJ

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-05-16 17:04 | Report Abuse

Don't simply trust anyone here most of them have no creditabity,all you know you may be dealing with conmen who are very sly,just hear with a linch of salt.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-05-16 17:05 | Report Abuse

Correction:...pinch of salt.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-05-16 17:07 | Report Abuse

Only Koon Koon can give excuse to sell Char kuew teow without kuew teow. He can char you.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-16 17:11 | Report Abuse

Lihen, FLHB and all furniture stocks doing well today.

the Jedi will show you who is powerful.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-05-16 17:15 | Report Abuse

I monitor Koon Koon recommend buy. Now -28.05%
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53120.jsp

Posted by Desa20201956 > May 16, 2016 05:11 PM | Report Abuse

Lihen, FLHB and all furniture stocks doing well today.

the Jedi will show you who is powerful

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2016-05-16 17:59 | Report Abuse

@stockmanmy, you are truly loyal Koon supporter. Indeed not all his counters are bad particularly after OTB becomes his advisor. But the question is his action that contradicts what he has communicated. Haha

12,843 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2016-05-16 18:14 | Report Abuse

Quote" "A few times I made the mistake of instructing one remisier to sell in the morning the same share that I instructed another remisier to buy in the afternoon. In fact, the authorities had reprimanded my remisiers who were involved in these transactions that might seem to mislead investors. Those were honest mistakes."

Sounds fishy indeed.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-16 19:05 | Report Abuse

ha....

men of the crowd,

the country needs men of innovation

you all men of the mobs will remain always poor.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-16 19:13 | Report Abuse

Koon will koon when he sees what he likes but like everyone else he is not going to koon when he sells.

grow up kids. Be a man.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-16 19:14 | Report Abuse

who posted here in VS 1.30 to 1.40 that big boy is selling. He got to be selling, he has to sell. Better watch out.....I did that.

Jester

852 posts

Posted by Jester > 2016-05-16 19:16 | Report Abuse

Lol this stockmanmy. Interesting fella. People will grow up once SC rewards Koon for his contribution. :D

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-16 19:19 | Report Abuse

Koon can afford any amount of fine.

make sure you kids can pay for your own contra loss.

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2016-05-16 20:02 | Report Abuse

“The main problem is that I have too much money”, says mr.koon.
My average daily trading exceeds RM1mil… if you are small fish and naïve type,
You cannot blame me,” he said.
Eh…this is Malaysia tycoon, you know….I am Malaysia boleh type…you don’t blame me, if you lose your money…. I am a very rich you know…… nobody can argue with me, he said….
Wow.wow…..macam power ranger ninja already !!!!!....that’s right “sebiji macam power ranjer trademark”….
Wow, even billionaires warren buffet also scare to say those words...

2016v

310 posts

Posted by 2016v > 2016-05-16 20:05 | Report Abuse

if this old fox can give such crap reasoning..

dont be suprised, the fox will continue play cheating the poor retail investors...

cheated

936 posts

Posted by cheated > 2016-05-16 20:08 | Report Abuse

Agree Mr Koon is a cheat. Daily transaction can know easily.

foodie

535 posts

Posted by foodie > 2016-05-16 20:11 | Report Abuse

How much is his net worth? Nowadays, only multibillionaires (in usd) r considered real rich.

Posted by rainbowyen > May 16, 2016 08:02 PM | Report Abuse

“The main problem is that I have too much money”, says mr.koon.
My average daily trading exceeds RM1mil… if you are small fish and naïve type,
You cannot blame me,” he said.

foodie

535 posts

Posted by foodie > 2016-05-16 20:17 | Report Abuse

http://www.forbes.com/malaysia-billionaires/gallery

I don't see his name in that list.

Posted by Robert van der Meij > 2016-05-16 20:20 | Report Abuse

So he is too good at buying stocks but doesnt know his average price or size as he buys and sells a lot>>>>this is his statement....well that is beyond belief...as 1) with the size he trades for sure he can afford a bloomberg trade screen to put his positions in...that will calculate his average price on the spot 2) dealing with 6 brokers is no excuse as every broker will give him at the end of the day the size he traded, against which price....they have to right as the trades have to settle T+3 or whatever it is here...only thing to do then is get the 6 together at the end of the day...takes you 5 minutes max then you know...3).For a DVP he needs to know exactly how much money he needs to put up in case of a buy or will receive in case of a sell.......to calculate your position it takes a minute...number of shares you own then divide by total outstanding number of shares of the respective company......So it all sounds very dodgy to me...I think (personal opinion) he wants to avoid that other guys run positions on the back of his directional trades.....he wants to keep it all quiet till he is done buying or selling in a company ( better for his average price)......I worked for over 22 years with the best traders in the world....wake them up at 3 am in the nite they will tell you their average price and size behind the dot...if he is that good as he claims then he should know.......Reporting so late frequently is a cardinal sin and if the Regulator would have done their job properly in the past they at least would have fined him massively and ban him for a period of time or for good.....what he says just doesnt make sense! He should be banned......its dodgy trading......hire a guy for 5 k a month if you can't fill in a form a 12 year old can fill in.......
16/05/2016 20:02

MG9231

772 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-05-16 21:05 | Report Abuse

Testing

53,346 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-16 21:18 | Report Abuse

Blog: Tycoon Koon tells his side of story about his stocks

MG9231

Testing

Sifu MG (Machine Gun) 9231 is testing his weapon here

You all better watch out!

MG9231

772 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-05-16 21:22 | Report Abuse

Watch out, Mr Koon, you are very rich now, where else Ajib Khor is hard up for money to plug his $55 billions 1MDB loan .
Your activities of buying and selling of the same counters in such a frequency and short period of holding them might be considered as "TRADING" and not "iNVESTMENT" as far as our Income Tax Law is concerned. your current investment gain suppose to be free of tax might view differently by IRB as Trading activities and subject to income tax plus heavy penalty. I hope you better rectify with your accountant. Or else, your gain might have to pay lots of tax to our "SAPUMAN AJIB KHOR" Don't Play-play.

Posted by Flybythenite > 2016-05-16 21:49 | Report Abuse

He filed almost 2 mths late for Vs. Denda heavy lol like that!

DAP_bagus Posted by cinapeh > May 16, 2016 10:49 AM | Report Abuse

under section 69M of the companies act 1965 the penalty for non compliance with substantial shareholding disclosure within the prescribed 7 days period is MYR 1 million ,with a default penalty of MYR 50,000.00 per day
16/05/2016 13:57

tksw

12,385 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-05-16 21:52 | Report Abuse

jilakak, is that the way to manage the reporting needs? why cannot use one broker to buy certain stock and others broker others stocks? This is not difficult to manage, right? Even using various broker the portfolio is real time, just add up oni, kenot arr?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-16 21:59 | Report Abuse

Koon has a problem only faced by the super rich......

You critics have no chance to have this problem.

Posted by Flybythenite > 2016-05-16 22:05 | Report Abuse

Tksw,many brokers, many many hands to help push up & down, no good ka? Ikan bilis can drool over such machinery lol... legal kan?

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2016-05-16 22:14 | Report Abuse

mr.koon, says, his age, his money and his ability to pick the right stocks have contributed to his late disclosures… .
“The main problem is that I have too much money and damp very rich which is why I need to buy above 5%...Next time, i may restrict buying stocks less than 5%, so that I don’t need disclosures to SC..
Walau eh…. Trying to teach us how to skip fill up the form if buying less than 5%.... thank you mr.koon.

Posted by Flybythenite > 2016-05-16 22:15 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy, uhhh what type of problem duper rich have?
heheheh... got money very d gud la! can kautim a lot of ppl. If can earn 500% per counter, few millions penalty is nothing la! ;) Consider donation can or not???

aa88

526 posts

Posted by aa88 > 2016-05-16 22:17 | Report Abuse

so what he recomend now?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-16 22:27 | Report Abuse

You want to know?

Focus Lumber and Lihen.

malaysiaku

583 posts

Posted by malaysiaku > 2016-05-16 22:29 | Report Abuse

Walau eh… mr. koon damp very rich man in Malaysia…..should enter Guinness book of records...Aku rasa ada peluang untuk dia ini masuk dalam pencalonan dalam buku “Guinness book of records”.
“The smartest investor in Malaysia”.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-05-16 22:30 | Report Abuse

No more KYY and Otb would number of posts in i3 drop by half?