11 people like this.

95 comment(s). Last comment by iamsoonoob 2016-06-22 21:53

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-06-21 01:11 | Report Abuse

wrong, plane.

It is not dividend even, it is about what the Company do with what it has.
That is why shares like Tesla ( or Berkshire) with no dividends can be so high, or Alibaba or Google that we all like what they do with what they have.

paperplane2016 > Jun 21, 2016 01:03 AM | Report Abuse

Thts why the forMula shld be, value, plus high div yield all these years. At least higher than fd.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-21 01:14 | Report Abuse

In local context can aplly meh., local no such quality... seldom.
I only see jobst got previously, now sold.
And airasia now..... the others klci, ermmmm

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2016-06-21 01:35 | Report Abuse

Those valuation method are heavily depend on past year figure to make future projection, it is even more subjective when comes to deciding what rate to use? After all these and you come out with your valuation but somehow it is Mr market who decides the price of the stock. Holding a stock which you deemed as undervalued but it seems like never achieving the target price appeared to be stubborn for me. I have gone through this and ever since i changed my strategies, the fruit bears (well maybe i am lucky). I am looking more on the business as i believed the value lies within the business, the competency of management, or even a windfall sometimes! Value might be something not everyone can see, if everyone can calculate that, can see that i dont think there is value anymore, market are more than efficient to close up this gap of opportunity(of course we all know valuation is not the only factor affect the prices). If the business model is so good that it is gaining more and more profits, isn't it a value that you found before it happened? If the management are capable to adapt on market competition or any policy change, isn't it a value too? I agreed that past year performance is important for us to judge a company as of today, but never buy a stock just depend on the past year figures. What i am trying to say is both methods are subjective, in fact investment is subjective, but neither one is foolproof. That's why a combination of both is vital, and i believed putting more effort on anything related to the business are rather important...and yes, figures can always be manipulated, that is what i learned thorough financial reporting. Cheers

ipomember

615 posts

Posted by ipomember > 2016-06-21 01:39 | Report Abuse

and i would like to recommend felicity, the blogger for serious investing is doing so well on these method. I love how he did the analyst. Logic with proven data.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-06-21 02:19 | Report Abuse

cheers

============
i believed putting more effort on anything related to the business are rather important...and yes, figures can always be manipulated, that is what i learned thorough financial reporting. Cheers

cheers

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2016-06-21 06:05 | Report Abuse

So Ipomember, what do you proposed? Since you're against DCF valuation, yet all you have written are subjective i.e. good management, what valuation would you use then?

Ricky Yeo

Posted by Ricky Yeo > 2016-06-21 06:09 | Report Abuse

I must admit Felicity is good. But take an example her analysis on Ecoworld, well all the reasons she stated aint anything new, but you will be bewildered how would she derive to value that Ecoworld should be worth more than 3 bil. She is good but the whole post is more like a good story telling. I can story tell and come up thinking Ecoworld is worth 10 bil. As Stockmanmy says, gut feelings mah. Why do so many valuation, just look at management, wah Datuk Liew, sure 10 bil.

Posted by Mahersaham > 2016-06-21 07:07 | Report Abuse

good article bro

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-06-21 08:33 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy

You could well be on to something good...

All you have to do now is... to harness... to simplify... to structure... to do the necessary... on how you identify growth companies... into a step by step approach..... that is simple yet reasonably reliable to use..

r°Moi is waiting for it

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-06-21 09:40 |

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-06-21 09:55 | Report Abuse

Posted by leno > Jun 21, 2016 09:40 AM | Report Abuse
Stock manny ... name one wat-fak-growth stock and KC CHong to name one wat-fak-value stock TODAY ... and we see the result by end of june THIS year 2016 ... meaning about 10 days to go. See who win than can tok more kok.

What, is that what you understand about investing?

Tikam kah?

"tok kok is cheap ... any fakkers also can tok kok"

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-06-21 09:58 |

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2016-06-21 10:10 | Report Abuse

relax man.. tomorrow is holiday! kikiki manny manny will choose penta as growth stock cheers

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-06-21 10:15 | Report Abuse

stock of the year......Lihen.

Prolexus, Thong Guan are close seconds.

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-06-21 10:39 |

Posted by DavideLim > 2016-06-21 10:41 |

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-06-21 10:43 |

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-06-21 10:46 |

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-06-21 10:48 |

Posted by probability > 2016-06-21 10:49 | Report Abuse

In such a case....OTB ada gaya kah?

Posted by probability > 2016-06-21 10:52 | Report Abuse

KYY..next year sure no participate already...
already now he disable all comments

now very cheekily putting title 'car run on water'

Posted by probability > 2016-06-21 10:54 | Report Abuse

leno close buddy Calvin got participate or not...
another Lampah kah?

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-06-21 10:58 |

Posted by probability > 2016-06-21 11:09 | Report Abuse

ohh...that real one and only unmatched guru - leno...everyone in i3 know la... any pussycat can challenge the throne?

though the time frame of 2016 is too short to conclude on any investment thesis....I am thinking the winners (especially with large portfolio) may truly deserve some credibility on their skills..

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-06-21 11:23 | Report Abuse

at the end, it is not the method .. but result is the matter. And we mean REAL RESULT ... not main-main portfolio result hor ... HAHAHHAHAHA ... HAHAHAHAHAH ... leno the most panlai alredi give u all ONE good tip ... PMCORP CANTEEEEEEEEKKK AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA !!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-06-21 11:24 | Report Abuse

will Thong Guan be the next Scientex?

well,
they are ambitious and they are capable.

This is the year expansion plans starts to bear fruits.

For genuine investors, don't even think of selling and nobody knows what is the top.

the only thing that one need to now is that packaging is an enormous growth industry due to E Commerce.

Posted by probability > 2016-06-21 11:25 | Report Abuse

aiyo...last time I used to a nice 'canteek' pussycat in Insas forum...don't where she is now..

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-06-21 11:26 | Report Abuse

wat insas ? NEver heard of insas in my life.
i onli has PMCORP niah ....
i believe it must be that bugger calvin tan use my name to promote insas liaw ...

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-06-21 11:31 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy

If cannot do what r°Moi asked for.. then just stop la

Imagine following you... IB analyst coming up with FV like this....

A one liner...

Based on gut feeling CIMB is going to be 3.50 one of these days Period

Bbbbbblllllaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhh

r°Moi Stockmanmy

You could well be on to something good...

All you have to do now is... to harness... to simplify... to structure... to do the necessary... on how you identify growth companies... into a step by step approach..... that is simple yet reasonably reliable to use..

r°Moi is waiting for it

21/06/2016 08:33

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-06-21 11:33 | Report Abuse

well

I am not IB analyst.

so far not a single IB analyst catch my attention.

Posted by probability > 2016-06-21 11:37 | Report Abuse

actual stockman...is one the smartest people around...he does not need to do any calculations...he just need to know who are the established investors...poke them...challenge them...gain insights...still not confident..poke their opponent more..and then buy...saves a lot of time right? he he he...

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-06-21 11:39 | Report Abuse

Liihen bla bla... all almost done till dead...and it is not like you have noticed before... before they flew off...

Challenge is to look for a sure winner ler... like AirAsia at below RM 1 and oil prices were falling off the cliff...

Come up with a new one la... leave liihen alone

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-06-21 11:42 | Report Abuse

r°Moi is a darling la... just cannot tolerate extreme crap..

leno

6,123 posts

Posted by leno > 2016-06-21 12:08 | Report Abuse

to summarise everi thing here is as below
1. kcchong all tok .. angin onli
2. stockmanni all tok .. also angin onli
3. all must follow leno the most panlai .. less tok, action onli
PMCORP CANTEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-06-21 17:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by telengoh > Jun 21, 2016 05:10 PM | Report Abuse

LESSON LEARNT - DO NOT TRUST BLOGGERS

(Icon) Comcorp (4) - Excellent, Excellent Results

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-06-21 17:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by singkalan > Jun 21, 2016 05:27 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin was damm right about it. Bravo to bro Calvin! Congratulations to die hard fans and supporters of king of pump and dump icon8888

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-06-21 18:36 | Report Abuse

only stupids listen stupids..............tht....means con con, koon bee, leno.etc

Posted by KLCI King > 2016-06-21 23:07 | Report Abuse

If arguing can become rich, please continue. It's just purely wasting of time.

Posted by KLCI King > 2016-06-21 23:08 | Report Abuse

Getting too details is rediculous, stupid, it's BUSINESS, not SCHOOL STUDY.

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-06-21 23:20 | Report Abuse

Don't trust anyone, trust yourself. Especially those bloggers: icon, kcc, bla bla bla chicks, , whatever they recommend, be careful on it, don't simply go in, avoid those stocks or dump it.

Anyone unhappy made big lost, can hirE sniper to kill those bloggers also. One die then all will goNE forever. LOL

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2016-06-22 12:37 | Report Abuse

Titans NO Tootsies YES

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-22 12:43 | Report Abuse

You better be careful don't simply joke like that. Your joke can be misconstrued as a threat. There will be consequences if somebody or police decided to take action against you. I have been in i3 for so long, "kill" is a word I stay far far away from

You are taking it too lightly

Ryan88
Anyone unhappy made big lost, can hirE sniper to kill those bloggers also. One die then all will goNE forever. LOL
21/06/2016 23:20

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-22 12:52 | Report Abuse

it doesn't matter whether police or anybody will take action against you. But your use of "kill" word sets a very bad example for others to follow. We are all members of this forum, let's try to at least preserve its integrity. If everybody starts following you and starts incorporating the Kill word in their discussions, can you imagine what i3 will become ?

For that reason, I appeal to everybody here to never ever use that word

Posted by murali > 2016-06-22 13:40 | Report Abuse

Steven these few days very happy...can hentam 996..

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2016-06-22 19:48 | Report Abuse

上得山多,终有一天会遇虎。

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-06-22 20:40 | Report Abuse

Flyingkite,you are rude and crude

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-22 21:10 | Report Abuse

she is your good friend Coldrisks

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-06-22 21:34 | Report Abuse

answer me, Mr KC

You have showed me some examples of your work
Spread sheets of some sort of financial analysis.........

Don't you ever do any analysis of business risks, and analysis of business operations and business analysis. ?

The warning on all on your works is Final decision is yours as if washing your hands of all liabilities and claiming credit for when you are right....and all these based on an incomplete analysis.

Yes, that is right. Incomplete analysis.

I see you and sifus in i3 keep talk about FA and TA......as if that is the end of it....but where is the BA? the business analysis.

the real warning should be worded as....This is a FA and TA without a BA.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-06-22 21:39 | Report Abuse

tomorrow I am coming up with another article featuring you and KC. Stay tuned...

Posted by iamsoonoob > 2016-06-22 21:53 | Report Abuse

hi stockmanmy,could you let us know some of few companies that meet your growth criteria......been curious to know your way of investing.will not follow blindly but will study them first.hope u dont mind......