6 people like this.

13 comment(s). Last comment by Abismail 2016-08-16 20:38

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-07-18 13:48 | Report Abuse

Very good report.

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2016-07-18 15:04 | Report Abuse

Thank you for a well written and comprehensive report.

Posted by dividend88 > 2016-07-18 16:55 | Report Abuse

nice write up ..keep it up

eskaylien

84 posts

Posted by eskaylien > 2016-07-18 17:18 | Report Abuse

Good report. Thanks. BTW, did you ask management if they are working on 1 or 2 shifts? By increasing no. of shifts, they can increase production without much additional capital investments.

eskaylien

84 posts

Posted by eskaylien > 2016-07-18 17:30 | Report Abuse

And cephasyu, why do you expect only 40 sen EPS (equivalent to RM 72m net profit) this year?. Already, Q1 earnings were RM 21m, after incurring a RM 5m forex loss. Adjusting for forex loss, earnings would have been at least RM 25m. Annualised, would give RM100m or EPS of 55 sen!

cephasyu

71 posts

Posted by cephasyu > 2016-07-19 16:37 | Report Abuse

Hey guys, thanks for the encouraging comments!

eskaylien sorry for the late reply. The reason why I'm only expecting 40c EPS is because I am assuming a USD/MYR forex of 4.00.

For forex players, there are two forex effects. One is the forex impact on the BS and the other is on the P/L. I've explained it in my Classic Scenic article and you can read it there.

In any case, even though Q1 2016 ending forex was at 3.92, the average forex for the quarter was actually 4.20 which is quite high. I am assuming that for the rest of the year, the USD will hover at around RM4.00.

eskaylien

84 posts

Posted by eskaylien > 2016-07-19 18:15 | Report Abuse

cephasyu, thanks for your reply. I still view your forecast as being a bit conservative.

Posted by givemeabreak > 2016-07-19 18:20 | Report Abuse

looks like someone had a road trip with Harry Teoh

Posted by probability > 2016-07-19 18:34 | Report Abuse

wei...benar ke ini...boleh visit factory and they give all this info kah??

....may be uncle KYY brought both Harry, Cephasyu there... they are his adopted kids ma!

Posted by givemeabreak > 2016-07-19 18:41 | Report Abuse

aih... boh jio....
nevertheless... TP RM4.00 is quite reasonable...

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2016-07-20 10:24 | Report Abuse

WTF, you got a problem or what. Your name says it all.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-08-16 18:40 | Report Abuse

Expect 20c dividend...... hmm.... it's about 6% dividend yield..... Thank you for sharing your home works and findings. Well done!

Abismail

651 posts

Posted by Abismail > 2016-08-16 20:38 | Report Abuse

So greedy....money sifu