9 people like this.

26 comment(s). Last comment by Albukhary 2016-09-03 22:18

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-08-11 00:34 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon, another great job again!

Not need to go elsewhere to check or verify, everything in one place, well done!

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-08-11 00:37 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Icon, you have very wide range of stock selection, which one are you focusing now after Airasia?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-11 00:41 | Report Abuse

I am positioning myself big time in CIMB.

To make it more sexy, I match mother shares with C12 at 1 to 10 ratio.

For example : if I buy 10,000 mother shares, I will buy 100,000 Warrants C12

By doing that, I hope to generate high return for a bulky share like CIMB

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-11 00:43 | Report Abuse

If C12 below water upon expiry in Mrach 2017 (very unlikely). I will inject cash to buy additional mother shares (at lower price) on 1 for 10 basis to extend the life of my C12 investment so as to make it a long term bet

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-11 00:44 | Report Abuse

Thanks superman for your support

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-08-11 00:56 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the explanation & sharing, Mr Icon, it is still very long way to learn from you, hard to catch up leh (´ー`)

ongkkh

219 posts

Posted by ongkkh > 2016-08-11 07:03 | Report Abuse

KL East is located at "hill" and the construction is targeted to complete in 30 months, not bad! Nowadays in Klang Valley, the high rise project drag into 4 years completion, like recent Sunway Mont Kiara project.
Met one of the engineer of Crest Builder in the Latitude AGM one or two years ago, he mentioned the company performed so so.......however Icon pointed out now, die die have to find money to buy!

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-08-11 07:32 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, another great piece of work put up - tq.

Kind of agree with moneySIFU that you are into a wide range of stock selections.

But the call warrant is a big "no" to me because of past experience. Good luck.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-08-11 08:24 | Report Abuse

Big thanks to sifu icon888 sharing ,will put in my watch list.i remember cold eye own this share before.

sifu , yours pocket is so deep , unlimited bullet ? printing money also can't chase u ... (^o^)

Anyway, do u still use margin ? what is the cash/margin ratio ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-11 08:31 | Report Abuse

sifu I punt small small buy little bit here and there

Bizfuneng

883 posts

Posted by Bizfuneng > 2016-08-11 10:00 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 sifu, why C12 and not C13,etc? Hope to understand better. Tqvm.

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-08-11 10:39 | Report Abuse

sifu icon8888 , your punt small small equal to us big big liao ...(^o^)

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2016-08-11 10:40 | Report Abuse

i am joining a little bit in c12 (^0^)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-11 10:49 | Report Abuse

c13 shorter expiry date

mjy88

146 posts

Posted by mjy88 > 2016-08-11 13:12 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the write up!

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-11 16:21 | Report Abuse

Sorry but no offense. My remarks are totally in the opposite way due to:
1) extremely high debts. too much uncertainty and risk to assume that most of the debts are backed by govrnment payment and is self liquidating.
2) from 2011-2015, revenue and net profit has been going south. Even though 2015 revenue is higher than 2014, net profit is still going down. Reason: company is not good at controlling their cost and too much impairment loss especially at Q4 of each year...

Guys, if someone bought this share in 2014 at around RM1.50... and has been "locked" for more than 2 years... you probably can understand now why this post is out in 2016... haha...

herman

8 posts

Posted by herman > 2016-08-11 19:32 | Report Abuse

If you had bought Bumi Armada at 4.80... What price is it today ????? If you had bought SKpetro at its high, what is the pre sent price??? If you have bought into Gtronic in the beginning of this year what is your present lost ????

herman

8 posts

Posted by herman > 2016-08-11 19:36 | Report Abuse

Bravo to the contributor of the above post and write up on Cresbld.... Fantastic extensive and reliable research ..... Cheers !!!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-11 19:57 | Report Abuse

Are you referring to me ? If yes, then I am disappointed.

iloveshare128
Guys, if someone bought this share in 2014 at around RM1.50... and has been "locked" for more than 2 years... you probably can understand now why this post is out in 2016... haha...

herman

8 posts

Posted by herman > 2016-08-12 07:38 | Report Abuse

Why didn't you say , if you have bought Cresbulder a few months back when it was trading at 84 and 0.845 sen ??? Coupled with the 4 sen divident paid last month ?????

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-08-12 09:46 | Report Abuse

no offense... i am just thinking that if the cost management of a company is poor, even if they won more contracts (more revenue), the bottom line (net profit) may still be poor. This is very likely the case for Crest Builder... Look at 2015 revenue, it was higher than 2014's but the net profit was way lower (only half of it)... I would rather opt for Gadang or HSL which have much better profit margins (much better in controlling/managing their cost). After all, order book at 750millions is not attractive enough due to the following reasons:
1) how much of the 750 millions order book are still outstanding and un-billed?
2) even if all 750 millions are not yet to be recognized, this revenue will be spread over 3-4 years so it is about 200-300millions of revenue per year (more or less same revenue as what Crest Builder has over the last 2 years).. and cost control is their main problem + high debt (with high uncertainties)... just my 2 cents...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-08-12 10:03 | Report Abuse

I am not saying your comments about Crest are wrong, Different people look at things differently.

I am referring to this

================
iloveshare128

TheContrarian

8,724 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-08-12 14:36 | Report Abuse

I bought a few months ago @ 84.5 sen and received dividend of 4 sen recently.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2016-08-12 21:15 | Report Abuse

Avoid property segment company is better.

TheContrarian

8,724 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-08-13 10:45 | Report Abuse

This is construction counter.

Albukhary

2,719 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2016-09-03 22:18 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon8888, regarding the JV Project with Lembaga Getah Malaysia at Jalan Ampang, is that project similar with the JV Project between Lembaga Getah and Global Oreintal Berhad (GOB)?

Because I remember that GOB has the same JV project announced before, but no update since that.