107 comment(s). Last comment by murali 2016-09-03 20:53

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2016-09-01 20:45 | Report Abuse

I got to support Calvin this round.
Don't follow blindly whoever says it is a good buy..
Be it KYY or anyone self claim sifu.
There is no free lunch in stock market.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-09-01 22:41 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng,

please kindly read and see for yourself

1. how GADANG creates 334M from a piece of land that only costs30.5M

2. how Gadang creates a steady income of about 55-60M every year for 5and a half year starting 2015

3. whether capital city 21 a "gajah" or not a gajah ,GADANG will not lose but going to gain BIG

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4381697

calvintaneng said:

"Actually I have been watching the progress of Capital City 21 as I own one house nearby. Todate the sales are anemic. The temporal surge in bookings might be aborted just like G Residence of GSB!

If so - Gadang will change name to "Gajah" - the white elephant. All better watch out!

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-09-01 22:49 | Report Abuse

feimah,

you support an advice not to follow blindly is right, absolutely right.

but

if you believe a half-baked homework is unwise .

Posted by sense maker > 2016-09-01 23:17 | Report Abuse

Use just VERY good FA in investing.

Did you see many rich "Mr Look Chart" around? :D

Posted by sense maker > 2016-09-01 23:21 | Report Abuse

Increase or decrease in the number of shares (and company-issued call warrants) WILL NOT add any value to the company under ALL circumstances as the Net assets per share of the company will decrease and increase correspondingly.

They are all exercises of futility.

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-01 23:22 | Report Abuse

sense maker Use just VERY good FA in investing.

Did you see many rich "Mr Look Chart" around? :D
01/09/2016 23:17

Long time no see Mr Sense Maker. I remember you from Pm Corp days. I read that you turned Rm1 to Rm4 from year 2012 to 2014.

Actually I wanted to tell i3 forumers about Coldeye holding Wangzhang in top 30 shareholders. My Johor Sifu said Coldeye already called it a day & kept himself out of the picture. Or else he might get kidnapped. Haha! Truly rice people lie low.

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-01 23:23 | Report Abuse

Correction - truly rich people lie low.

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-01 23:26 | Report Abuse

feimah I got to support Calvin this round.
Don't follow blindly whoever says it is a good buy..
Be it KYY or anyone self claim sifu.
There is no free lunch in stock market.
01/09/2016 20:45

Feimah is very wise. There is no free lunch.

True investment (unlike blind gambling) takes lots and lots of hard work.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-09-01 23:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by sense maker > Sep 1, 2016 11:21 PM | Report Abuse
Increase or decrease in the number of shares (and company-issued call warrants) WILL NOT add any value to the company under ALL circumstances as the Net assets per share of the company will decrease and increase correspondingly.
They are all exercises of futility.

How many stock market players out there have this type of wisdom? Very very rare. That is why there are many suckers come and go from the stock market.

In fact I would go further to say this type of corporate exercises have very damaging effect on the small retail shareholders

1) Company pays million to investment bankers to carry out these exercises, reducing the claim of the shareholders.

2) Big shareholders work hand-in-hand with insiders to issue this additional papers to benefit themselves, of course this must be at the expense of someone else you know who.

No, I am not referring to Gadang, but many penny stocks splitting their shares with so called "free" warrants as "free money", or to make them "more liquid". (wah so good one ah, got free things in investment one ah?)

In Gadang's case, I don't see any value to be created either, hopefully it "unlocks" the value of the company.

Posted by sense maker > 2016-09-02 00:04 | Report Abuse

Kcchongnz:

Anyone who has studied LCCI or STPM accounting or equivalent would understand that extra shares alone add no value to the company.

Any claim of that improving illiquidity is false as the minimum trading lot has long been changed to 100 units, not 1000 units. High- price shares like Dlady, Nestle, are good examples that do not subscribe to this artificial exercise.

Calvin:

My performance from 2011 to 2015 was unrepeatably great. But I am plateauing now in 2016. Ouch.

dami

57 posts

Posted by dami > 2016-09-02 08:12 | Report Abuse

RED FLAG UP FOR Gadang. The Old fox is waiting to trap and eat you up.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-09-02 08:32 | Report Abuse

You are talking all theories, simple mathematics, that is best to use to swindle all the newbies into believing you.
Ask yourself honestly is it true that market never add value to share splitting , bonus and free warrant?
Do you mean all the BOD of companies spending million for such corporate are crooks out there with no intention to create value for company but to slaughter the small retailers, and we all idiots willing to slaughtered even though after have learnt all the fundamental analysis from you .
Look at scientx, topglove , havea, vs and many others. use a simple mathematics to calculate the price for a period of 1 year before and after the completion of the corporate exercise. I believe and I can confidently tell you ,for a good company like gadang , those newbie who blindly believe your theory and have missed the opportunity to gain from a good stock, will come back here to curse your grandmother.
Wait and see , time will tell the truth

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-02 09:02 | Report Abuse

See the example of Berkshire Hathaway. No bonus, share split, warrants or even dividend yet thousands flock to Omaha to listen to Warren Buffet every year. And Warren made Us$2 mil every day of his life. That will be the best example.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-09-02 09:09 | Report Abuse

calvin ,

did I say no bonus , no splitting and no free warrant the share price can't go up ?

I do not deny the simple fact that share splitting does not increase the value , but in reality , you also can't deny the fact that market does add value to share splitting

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-09-02 09:33 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng,

do you dare say Warrent can't make more than US$ 2M every day if his share price has become cheaper and more people can afford to buy

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-02 10:04 | Report Abuse

Gadang's Pengerang job is facing margin squeeze due to escalating costs

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-02 10:05 | Report Abuse

The property arm in Capital City 21 might face more loan rejection.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-09-02 10:10 | Report Abuse

how do you know?

who told you?

wher do you get the information?

you own wild guessing?

christian always speaks without evidence to substantiate ?

Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 2, 2016 10:04 AM | Report Abuse

Gadang's Pengerang job is facing margin squeeze due to escalating costs

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-02 10:12 | Report Abuse

go see latest report.

property made more than construction

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-02 10:13 | Report Abuse

rental in pengerang is 4x more than jb city

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-09-02 10:13 | Report Abuse

which property company has no such problem ?

but I say Gadang is safe

why?

read this

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4381697

Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 2, 2016 10:05 AM | Report Abuse

The property arm in Capital City 21 might face more loan rejection.

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-09-02 10:16 | Report Abuse

KCChong ,

see for yourself, how your friend Calvintaneng misleads the informed here.

he called himself a Christian

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-09-02 10:24 | Report Abuse

how about you do an analysis substantiate your claim

compare the rental paid by gadang with other companies in pengerang

we wish to see how much cheaper other companies have paid

do not just talk only but no evidence to substantiate.

Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 2, 2016 10:13 AM | Report Abuse

rental in pengerang is 4x more than jb city

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-02 10:32 | Report Abuse

go see my website. i visited pengerang 3 times already

www.johorinvestment.com

SALAM

1,025 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2016-09-02 10:34 | Report Abuse

Really syiok to read the arguement!!
Sifu Pisang is practical , realistic & down to earth
Sifu in the South forcing their ego thro with their books and bibles.
They all are equally good and syiok...

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-09-02 10:39 | Report Abuse

KCChong ,

this is the thread is used by Calvin to tarnish KYY

wrong, hentam

right , hentam

no right no wrong , also hentam

asal KYY , hentam

but so unlucky for him this time , he has chosen Gadang which I am following the development closely for years.

i have learnt valuation from you, with all the fact and data in front of me plus foreseeable good earning prospect ahead , I believe I have made a right move .so how can I keep quite and do nothing when he is try to distort the picture.

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-02 10:43 | Report Abuse

no hentam please. only kindhearted concern for fellow i3 forumers. hope all invest safely

SALAM

1,025 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2016-09-02 10:45 | Report Abuse

Share markets are just game of musical chair....every ending creates new begining ...depending on which chair you sit on...clever guy are blessed with sharp ears.

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-02 10:51 | Report Abuse

horace said

Many shall be restored that are now fallen and many shall fall that are now in honor.

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-02 10:53 |

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-09-02 10:55 | Report Abuse

calvin,

if you are really kindhearted as you claim

please substantiate your claim with a fair valuation

we do not want a half-baked homeworked

you know what is "half-baked" ?

what will happen if you eat a half cooked food?

are you not aware you are actually not much better than the one you claimed that he is a crook out there to slaughter the uninformed.

is that what your father and sister taught you in the church?

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-02 11:08 | Report Abuse

please don't descend into name callings. just keep to ideas.

my visit to pengerang shows a house is 4 times more expensive than other parts of jb

also wages are very high here.

that is why you must look carefully why gadang construction margin is so thin compared to its property arm. just go and read up gadang latest quarterly report and SEE

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-09-02 11:23 | Report Abuse

calvin ,

did you compare gadang construction profit margin with other construction companies?

how do I know when did you visit pengerang?

how do I know you indeed had visited pengerang ?

how do i know when did you talk to the kampung man who told you the rental had increased 4 times.

is that for gadang only or for all?

what is the profit margin of gadang compare with other construction companies?

which construction company has construction profit margin higher than its properties profit margin ?

why gadang properties profit keep increasing and contribute more and more despite of poor properties market performance?

is there any of your comment has given a fair view to the questions above

do not play the trick this pakcik told me ,that makcik told , I drive my old carren car going round and I see, alamak... die... sure die liao

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-09-02 11:29 | Report Abuse

very funny....

how about a post a link here and tell you i have visited this place 10 times

my good friends,

it is not the number of times you have visited the place that matter

it is how far you can see that really matters

the pakcik who is staying in pengarang still sold the land cheap cheap to the developers because he can't see far

Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 2, 2016 10:32 AM | Report Abuse

go see my website. i visited pengerang 3 times already

www.johorinvestment.com

Posted by stockraider > 2016-09-03 12:09 | Report Abuse

Raider think if u analyse Calvin comment carefully it make sense too...!!

CALVIN IS CORRECT LOH....!!
HE IS A GOOD CHRISTIAN TO FORWARNED !!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Posted by stockraider > 2016-09-03 12:16 | Report Abuse

calvin,

I do not know how you logic works

1. do you know in the year 2012 , RM1.00 can buy a bowl of laksa in my town , now it costs RM 5.00 a bowl

2. let me tell what are the EPS of gadang for the FY mentioned

2012 - 7.31 sen
2013 - 10.10 sen
2014 - 22.32 sen
2015 - 27.16 sen
2016 - 41.95 sen

so what the problem for the price to improve from 60sen to RM2.90 ?
01/09/2016 00:44

RAIDER COMMENT;

THIS IS A CONSTRUCTION AND PROPERTY BUSINESS MAH...!!

CAN THE CONSTRUCTION SUSTAINED WHEN ECONOMY WEAKEN, RESULTING LESS PROJECT ?
DON FORGET GADANG BOSS IS ALSO GREEN PACKET BOSS LOH...!!
SEE HOW WELL THEY GORENG GREEN PACKET...AND HOW MUCH THE BUYERS HAD SUFFERED TODAY ??

ALSO THERE IS A GLUT OF PROPERTIES IN JOHOR....!!

THE BONUS....ETC IS TO ENTICE NEW BUYERS....WHILE SMART MONIES ARE SLOWLY DISPOSING LOH...!!

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-03 12:42 | Report Abuse

stockraider,

THE BONUS....ETC IS TO ENTICE NEW BUYERS....WHILE SMART MONIES ARE SLOWLY DISPOSING LOH...!!

Yes! Raider Sifu,

You hit the nail on the head!

Bnous Issue is to trap unsuspecting newbies. Insiders will throw on "Hot News" just like when Fiamma peaked at over Rm2.50

After that share price will slowly retrace.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-09-03 12:51 | Report Abuse

Calvin bro, construction jas this risk of continue getting project. Unless 7 are well politically link like mmc, gamuda. See how mudajaya suffer!

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-03 13:03 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane2016 > Sep 3, 2016 12:51 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin bro, construction jas this risk of continue getting project. Unless 7 are well politically link like mmc, gamuda. See how mudajaya suffer!

Yes, Steven Yong Sifu,

You are correct!

Most Govt linked crony stocks will also do well in coming General election of 2017/8

Posted by VenFx > 2016-09-03 13:12 | Report Abuse

TototPlane2016 & Calvin are perfect couple in i3 .

Posted by VenFx > 2016-09-03 13:14 | Report Abuse

Always love to deliver mixed truth and half cook bread to i3 newbies.

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-03 13:15 | Report Abuse

Relax and calm down

See this funny cat

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CWOpAwXwUlc

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-09-03 16:48 | Report Abuse

Ask FL investor ... they got a lot 2 say 2

pisanggoreng

1,065 posts

Posted by pisanggoreng > 2016-09-03 16:56 | Report Abuse

dear brother Calvintaneng,

KYY is pushing Chinwel today.

a company runs by a group of unscrupulous businessmen from Taiwan that quietly poured the untreated industrial water into the river , buried all the industrial waste in the ground to save cost. Caused big environmental disaster to the Vietnamese .

see information shared in Chinwel page for more information

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-09-03 16:57 | Report Abuse

better yet ask XinQuan investor ... for opinion. Zombie movie going on there based on famous shaolin monk advise

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-09-03 17:02 | Report Abuse

xinquan investor is mistake.
but if you want to be investor, you have to accept you will make mistakes.

Posted by murali > 2016-09-03 19:15 | Report Abuse

He knew he screw up in xinquan long time ago...but still trying very hard to promote it in i3 so that he can cut some losses...if i m not mistaken he promoted this counter 2-3 times in i3 n the last attempt was during dec 2015 if i m not mistaken

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-09-03 19:49 | Report Abuse

Many smart investors follow Superkoon to buy Evergreen at 2.38. Today those smart investors not so smart anymore. Same thing happen with FLBhd, Latitud, Geshen and Genetec. Have I mention Johortin and Vs? You can check it here http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/53120.jsp

Posted by murali > 2016-09-03 20:50 | Report Abuse

Timetokoon's records on koon koon buy calls gives us a good picture on the outcome if u follow his calls..only 1 counter is making money..which is tguan...mostly lose like hell...thats the reason we keep on warning u when old crook comes out with buy calls...as never tell lie sifu once said"chart never lie..",we would say past records never lie...

Posted by murali > 2016-09-03 20:53 | Report Abuse

Genetic's paper gain is incorrect as the stock went thru shares consolidation of 10 to 1.timetokoon's record is not adjusted so.