17 comment(s). Last comment by Cipta 2016-09-29 17:07

Jason Lim

180 posts

Posted by Jason Lim > 2016-09-26 19:00 | Report Abuse

Agreed.

sctan

468 posts

Posted by sctan > 2016-09-26 19:47 | Report Abuse

icap operated likes unit trust. but the mgt get lucrative pay, regardless company performance. I rather buy unit trust.

siradrian

51 posts

Posted by siradrian > 2016-09-26 21:43 | Report Abuse

与其投资在ICAP,不如投资在自己身上,花钱学习投资。 <--- 神回复!!!

26,540 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-09-27 06:51 | Report Abuse

why pay Icap management fees to put your money into FD?
might as well u go to the bank and put your money into your own FD!

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-09-27 07:29 | Report Abuse

I think FD's return is higher than icap's

pussycats

7,637 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-09-27 08:38 | Report Abuse

change management fee based on basic monthly pay plus the performance quarterly pay in the AGM. This should be the proposal in the next AGM . why pay RM to management for poor results. Fair enough, if poor result, management get basic monthly low pay lah . Do u all agree?

tnang

687 posts

Posted by tnang > 2016-09-27 09:08 | Report Abuse

no need to work, just take the management fee, why not???

26,540 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-09-27 09:24 | Report Abuse

TTB pls resign!

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2016-09-27 09:36 | Report Abuse

The moral of the story is YOU MUST KNOW what you are buying, not only icap but all types of investments e.g shares, unit trusts, properties, gold, bonds, FDs. insurance, private universities and so on.

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-09-27 09:39 | Report Abuse

talk so much, just sell Icap and let him tutup kedai.

yongch

1,104 posts

Posted by yongch > 2016-09-27 09:46 | Report Abuse

说到底就是"前怕狼,后怕虎"和"死不认输"心态作祟,还搬出一大堆"歪理"糊弄投资人,但任然许多股东也乐意被玩弄。应验邓主席一句话"不管黑猫或白猫,会抓耗子的就是好猫"!这ttb是吗?一天欧美政府不断扩展量化,就不给股汇大调整机会,ttb就慢慢等呗,可怜就是那些"傻等无回酬反亏本"的散户!连放定期利率都不如了,你说呢?

MG9231

799 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-27 10:53 | Report Abuse

Wow, after AGM still comment on this TTB of Icap......

MG9231

799 posts

Posted by MG9231 > 2016-09-27 11:19 | Report Abuse

All this waiting or stupidity is not your fault. Regardless of good or bad economy conditions ,A good fund manager' job is a continuous process he can still excel in his work in any conditions.

If you are a boss of a company , you surely will not agree with your sales manager telling you that better don't sell company's products now, market is going to be bad, lets' stop selling or else, you may find collection problems later on.
If you are boss, will you fire him or wait for your time to close shop? Bear in mind their salary you continue paying.....

Similarly, for Icap, your waiting is not due to your fault, did TTB expressively telling you all that he is not going to invest in previous few years in icap Annual report?

If he didn't do anything , he must be prepared to be sacked or overthrown.

Don't get frustrated, be prepare when City of London approaching for EGM( if any), just show your colour to him.

tnang

687 posts

Posted by tnang > 2016-09-27 11:27 | Report Abuse

can take management fee forever lah, no need to work, bit by bit, one day will finished all the fund

yuefei01

152 posts

Posted by yuefei01 > 2016-09-28 08:57 | Report Abuse

surprisingly City of London investment support for the resolution to extend for another 5 years. must be something brewing...

Cipta

1,041 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2016-09-29 16:56 | Report Abuse

<<If you are a boss of a company , you surely will not agree with your sales manager telling you that better don't sell company's products now, market is going to be bad, lets' stop selling or else, you may find collection problems later on.
If you are boss, will you fire him or wait for your time to close shop? Bear in mind their salary you continue paying....>>

good example given by MG9231

Cipta

1,041 posts

Posted by Cipta > 2016-09-29 17:07 | Report Abuse

I would like to add on another example: Why you buy Unit Fund? Because you are confident you can make money in the bull market but not sure in the bear market. Therefore you pay Fund manager to manage your hard earn money so that you still can make profit and not loss your money in bear market and through inflation (Inflation is the monster always used by Unit Trust sales personnel to scare clients). As such, will you buy a Unit trust that they wont guarantee return because they believe bear is coming but don't know when? And the fund past 5 years records is lower than FD? Food for thinking...