82 comment(s). Last comment by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ 1 month ago

JacNgu

214 posts

Posted by JacNgu > 2016-09-30 11:00 | Report Abuse

shit stock despite this lengthy writeup.

SALAM

1,024 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2016-09-30 11:07 | Report Abuse

If you throw one stone, chances are you hit nothing. If you throw a thousand stones, good chance to hit a fish in the sea.

JacNgu

214 posts

Posted by JacNgu > 2016-09-30 11:43 | Report Abuse

bpuri like daiman, cresbld n...... put your money elsewhere. any shitty stock are better than them

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 13:56 | Report Abuse

NacNgu,

Why don't you post here one stock you think will perform better than bpuri in a friendly contest?

See if after 18 months it can beat bpuri.

Gen2

250 posts

Posted by Gen2 > 2016-09-30 14:06 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng fyi Bina Puri only controlled about 33% stake of USJ Main Place.
How many shares you owned despite heavily promoting this counter here ?

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 14:14 | Report Abuse

Salam,

I have only posted around 100 or more stocks.

Out of them 4 already hit 200% growth

1. Silk on Jan 2014 at 40 cts. Silk shot past rm1.20 (up 200%)

2. Pohuat (power huat) at rm1.25. Pohuat powered to rm3.80 and split(up 200%)

3. Super Enterprize at Rm1.25. Super Taken private at rm3.80 (up 200%)

4. Jaks at 39.5 cts. Jaks jumped over Rm1.20 (up more than 200%)

These stocks gained 100%
My eg, jerasia, maybulk, ipmuda went limit up, supermax, Pm Corp up 100% twice!

Others up from 30% to 80% like kheesan, asb, kpscb, prestar, masteel, wangzhng, ntpm, kimlun, padini (up almost 100%), kkb, all furniture stocks.

These 3 taken private

1. Super Enterprize at $1.25. Taken private at rm3.80 (up 200%)

2. Kulim at rm2.50. Taken private at rm4.10 (up 60%)

3. Tmakmur at rm1.38. Taking private at rm1.80 (up 30%)

So far not even one share go bankrupt or kena delisted like Patimas and coming soon Lion corp.

SEE

4 of my stocks gained 200%.
I haven't yet got any with total loss. Total loss is only 100%

So how can Calvin under perform.

Hahaha!

You must check out the truth carefully.

DavePower

26 posts

Posted by DavePower > 2016-09-30 19:57 | Report Abuse

i don't see any 2sen dividend for this year? last declared was back in 2015

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 21:08 | Report Abuse

DavePower is correct!

I beg your pardon. 2 Sen dividend was for year 2015. I still in booming Islandar. Will amend my post on returning to Spore.

Yes, we need people like DavePower who read, check and double check carefully. Leaving no loophold for error.

Thanks again, Dave

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 23:32 | Report Abuse

Hi Guys,

I just arrived in Singapore. And I amended the earlier error on year 2016 dividend which is yet to be declared.

Anyway, thanks for visiting.

This article has 2,760 page views as of now. Please share this article with your remisiers, stock brokers & other deep value investors.

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2016-10-01 17:26 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, I believe your result is not "superb" as claimed .

A true trader/investor will reveal his power / foundation of knowledge as he speaks/voice out his/her opinion.

I can point out several things that you try to "hide".

1. You hide your underperformed counter by sugarcoating with your outperformed stock.
2. Your investing method is punting investment (NTA) and hope for the best.
3. You do not talk about your exposure percentage in your winning or losing stock.
4. You do not talk about the strategy of exit , add on , reduce exposure and so on.
5. The only thing you say is "buy, buy if drop more" such thing.

and so on...

I hope that new investor will not follow your footstep blindly to buy your stockpick.

CFTrader

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-01 17:42 | Report Abuse

10000 viewed , shouting from Calvin later ..
kakaka ... Teasing are flooding your post Calvin .

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-02 00:57 | Report Abuse

I have been reading Sun Tze's Art of War. One particular point is "All warfare involves deception".

That's how the Japanese during 2nd World War tricked the Mighty British Army in Singapore. The British thought Singapore was impregnable because of its Huge Guns at Fort Siloso, Sentosa Island - pointing at the Pacific Ocean. No Japanese ship appeared at all. The Japanese Army only 36.000 soldiers defeated the British with 135,000 soldiers.

Japanese Bicycle army came by way of Kota Bahru through Estate Roads - avoiding the major trunk roads which were filled with pill boxes with manned machine guns for protection.

How did these Jap soldiers know. Well, before 2 WW started there were 6,000 Japanese in Malaya & Singapore working as barbers, 10 cent provision store, photographer & other jobs scattered throughout Malaya. They were actually spies. Secretly they took vital photos, drew up road maps, located all the military installations, defense posts and Heavy Guns of the British.

At the outbreak of the 2 WW these "spies" returned to Malaya as "soldiers" and being very familiar with Malaya geography led the invasion.

Now in just weeks Malaya fell & they assembled at Johor.

There were 36,000 Japanese soldiers versus 130,000 British in Singapore.
General Percival directed his army to defend the Western Side of Spore with the highest fortification & soldiers. He left the Eastern part of Spore near Kranji to the Australian & local poorly trained soldiers - only a miserable 3,000 to defend it.

Seeing the Heavy Fortification of Changi Beach the Jap really planned their deception well in their Conquest of Spore.

They got together hundreds of lorries at night. Turned on the head lights & drove them from the Western part of Johor to the Eastern Part of Johor. Then they "switched off" the headlights & drove quietly in the darkness of the night back to the Western part of Johor - turned on the head lights again & drove towards the Eastern part of Spore & repeated this process many, many times throughout the entire - CREATING THE ILLUSION THAT JAPANESE SOLDIERS ARE MOVING MASSIVELY FOR A HEAD ON ATTACK IN CHANGI!

This deception worked very well according to plan. Gen Percival & his entire army swallowed the bait & sent more artillery & men to the North Eastern Shore of Spore - preparing for the "invasion".

Then the tens of thousands of Jap soldiers crossed into Kranji. The 3,000 poorly equipped soldiers were caught & surprised & overwhelmed in retreat. When The British found out the truth it was too late!!

After that the Mighty British with 130,000 soldiers surrendered to the Jap with only 36,000 soldiers. It was a battle of brain over brawn.

So what is the moral of the story for BPuri?

DON'T LOOK AT THE OBVIOUS LIKE GEN PERCIVAL WHO MADE THE FATAL MISTAKE!!

Posted by Heavenexile > 2016-10-02 15:12 | Report Abuse

Bina puri is defensive? The last I check the investment fraternity was calling nestle, f and n, dutch lady defensive stocks. I believe 'cyclical' will be more appropriate for Bina puri

Wing50

22 posts

Posted by Wing50 > 2016-10-02 19:39 | Report Abuse

It will be interesting to see your response to the article "Is Bina Puri cheap" in the blog, by "Bursa Stock Talk" on 2/10/2016.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-03 01:02 | Report Abuse

Heavenexile Bina puri is defensive? The last I check the investment fraternity was calling nestle, f and n, dutch lady defensive stocks. I believe 'cyclical' will be more appropriate for Bina puri
02/10/2016 15:12

Or call it Defensive Cyclical?

It is highly defensive by virtue of its ability to secure contracts from Federal Government, Sabah Govt, Trengganu Govt & Petronas

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-03 01:03 | Report Abuse

Wing50 It will be interesting to see your response to the article "Is Bina Puri cheap" in the blog, by "Bursa Stock Talk" on 2/10/2016.
02/10/2016 19:39

Learn to look from a Higher Angle

Remember the Eagle SEES From The Highest Overall Perspective!

Wing50

22 posts

Posted by Wing50 > 2016-10-03 02:10 | Report Abuse

I looked at all angles. Not just from your angle. Therefore it would be interesting to see your response to article " Is Bina Puri cheap".

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-10-03 07:52 | Report Abuse

When will CPO hit 6k? Al-nina? Al-nano? LOL...

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-10-03 07:55 | Report Abuse

Wtf...receiveable 800 million? Haha haha...Calvin slaping his own big mouth...full of saliva came out

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-10-03 08:06 | Report Abuse

Hahahahaha...nekosan, i fully agreed with you!! This calvin real joker in i3

nekosan
533 posts
Posted by nekosan > Oct 3, 2016 07:20 AM | Report Abuse

calvintaneng Gadang price now in lofty valuation. So be careful lor!

A safer buy would be BPuri.

-----------------------------------

each time whenever a stock get goreng up you sure come in to say rubbish ask people sell etc ... most good example is ifca, you every day ask people sell when it still below 1.0 ... and finally ifca touch 1.8, then aax also same, you ask people sell when it go to 40 cent ... and more funny is you like to recommend rubbish ...

bjcorp tp 10, uems tp 10, and now this conman company bina puri which the result is so horrible.

conclusion is you are a joker in i3.

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2016-10-03 09:37 | Report Abuse

I think different people see things from different perspective, I think we can learn from each other. I think Calvin is good in digging the undervalued share especially those people think that is rubbish stock. Need patient in this kind of stock. Icon also very good in spotting good shares. Tq for everyone of you.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-03 10:22 | Report Abuse

Beg my pardon , Calvin is good in digging value ???
Better check his porfolio first ...

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-03 10:24 | Report Abuse

He is a own friction teller lar,,, tweaking with half true story.
Sometimes, sell with God's name ... new bies only buy his story.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-03 10:26 | Report Abuse

A better spot into construction sector are 'Piling specialist' eg.Econbhd . 
( this sector receive their payment at the initial stage ). 

KKB the most beneficiary proxy amongst the Pan Borneo Highway success bidders. 

' Cost control ' are Crucial key to be profitable in construction sector. 
Whereas, Gadang & Kerjaya cosistently deliver a much stedier EBITA than Bpuri.

30/09/2016 00:38

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-03 17:46 |

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-03 17:49 | Report Abuse

So Better take Note Everybody,

You Must not miss BPuri like you did last time with Super Enterprize, ok?

calvintaneng WAHAHA!

SUPER IS REALLY SUPER INDEED!

STILL POWERING UP, UP AND UP!
12/08/2015 19:13

fly_high bye to this good counter..
13/08/2015 08:45

KLSE_Fan Bye Bye Super... TQ for the bread and butter.
13/08/2015 17:50

turbochart Really super!!!!!no drop at alll...and up !!
14/08/2015 08:12
X
calvintaneng WOW! WOW! WOW!

Was Recommended by Calvin Tan Research

at Rm1.25

Taken Private over Rm3.75

UP A WHOPPING 200% IN ONE SHORT YEAR!!
29/10/2015 10:24

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-03 18:11 | Report Abuse

U may hit a consolidation prize once a while, but tired of reading your Half Bake posting which is fatal deathly to most readers if follow blindly.

chowsingchi

1,795 posts

Posted by chowsingchi > 2016-10-03 18:25 | Report Abuse

hell even i made 60% from drb shares also i didnt brag SOOO much about it lo....sigh

klee

2,946 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-10-03 18:29 | Report Abuse

What about jtiasa and mphbcap calvin boy? Wakakaka.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-03 18:29 | Report Abuse

If he is not bias, then he must be a BIG LIAR.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-03 18:31 | Report Abuse

Calvin, u are worst than paperplane2016.

klee

2,946 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-10-03 18:32 |

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-03 18:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by klee > Oct 3, 2016 06:26 PM | Report Abuse

How about mpcorp,bjcorp?
All who follow now become corpses,Calvin only know how to tokok on winning trades and NEVER admit his mistakes.BEWARE of this con.

Let Calvin tell you 2 true stories

Story No. 1. Perak Corp

I saw Perak Corp with Rm3.00 NTA selling at only 60 cts. So?

So I told my friends to Load up on Perak Corp at 60 cts. And?

And after buying Perak Corp at 60 cts Perak Corp crashed further to 40 cts and changed name to Perak Corpse. Then?

Then one day Perak Corpse turned into POWER CORP AGAIN AND PRICE SHOT UP TO RM3.60.

So those who bought Perak Corp at 60 cts made 900%.

Those who dared to buy at 40 cts (all time low) did even better - Up a Whopping 1,000%

Story No. 2. Pm Corp

For 2 years I told Johor Buddies to buy Pm Corp at 9 cts. Today I just spoke to Mr. Say. He remembered Pm Corp turned Pm Corpse when it crashed further to only 8 cts. I told him I bought PM Corpse at the lowest at 7.5 cts only.

Then one day Pm Corp declared an 8 cts Capital repayment. So all who dared to buy Pm Corp at 8 cts are now holding FREE PM CORP SHARES FOR FOREVER.

As for Mp Corp & Bj Corp Calvin will still be buying on weakness.

Price does not determine value. Over the years people have priced Perak Corp at 40 cts & Pm Corp at 7.5 cts.

FOR EVERY STOCK THERE IS AN INTRINSIC VALUE

IF YOU CAN BE ASCERTAINED ON THE ACTUAL INTRINSIC WORTH OF A SHARE.

JUST BUY IT IF IT FALLS BELOW INTRINSIC VALUE!

NO MATTER WHAT THE WHOLE WORLD CHOSE OTHERWISE THE SAFE CRITERIA IS TO BUY A STOCK FAR BELOW ITS INTRINSIC VALUE.

AND NO MATTER HOW POPULAR A STOCK MAYBE TODAY - EVENTUALLY IT WILL GO BACK TO ITS INTRINSIC VALUE.

SO MANY ARE FOOLISHLY PLAYING WITH FIRE WITHOUT THESE SAFEGUARDS.

AND SO THE 10% TRUE VALUE INVESTORS WILL CONTINUE TO SURVIVE IN THE STOCK MARKET. THE REST OF THE 90% WHO ONLY CHASE HOT STOCKS WILL END UP LOSING ALL THEIR MONIES AND STOPPED POSTING LATER

WHICH ONE ARE YOU?

BETTER THINK AND THINK DEEPLY

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-03 19:06 | Report Abuse

Your Portfolio In Deep Sh*t ... still

klee

2,946 posts

Posted by klee > 2016-10-03 19:06 | Report Abuse

Calvin boy,u are not qualified to teach me.You are not qualified to even be my student.So you think and think and think deeply yourself.

Wing50

22 posts

Posted by Wing50 > 2016-10-04 01:11 | Report Abuse

It is rather disappointing to see that you are unable to counter the blog article by Bursa Stock Talk on "Is Bina Puri cheap". Instead you brought up many of your historical stories which has nothing to do with this share at all.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-04 03:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by VenFx > Oct 3, 2016 07:06 PM | Report Abuse

Your Portfolio In Deep Sh*t ... still

Answer:

I joined i3 Forum on September 2013 and I already made 6 figures just from PM Corp alone.

So many counters made from 30% to 80%

And about 4 counters made 200%

6 counters made 100% each.

You are the one who will have your shares in deep danger of limit down like IFCA unless you escape quickly!!

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-10-04 08:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by KLCI King > Oct 4, 2016 02:04 AM | Report Abuse

Pick up 2-3 counters every month, in 5 years time, it is ranging 120 to 180 companies, sure there are 10+ companies doubled up or more.

How about those masuk longkang one?

Declaration by Calvin, check it out yourself from Calvin's comment section:

May 4, 2016 10:12 AM | Report Abuse
PLENITUDE IS A TSUNAMI SHELTERED STOCK

May 4, 2016 10:11 AM | Report Abuse
MHC PLANT A GREAT TSUNAMI SHELTERED STOCK

May 4, 2016 10:11 AM | Report Abuse
CEPAT IS A TSUNAMI SHELTERED STOCK

May 4, 2016 10:10 AM | Report Abuse
RSAWIT IS A TSUNAMI SHELTERED STOCK

May 4, 2016 10:10 AM | Report Abuse
BPLANT IS A TSUNAMI SHELTERED STOCK

May 4, 2016 10:09 AM | Report Abuse
TH PLANT IS A TSUNAMI SHELTERED STOCK

May 4, 2016 10:08 AM | Report Abuse
PINEPAC IS A TSUNAMI SHELTERED STOCK

May 4, 2016 10:08 AM | Report Abuse
INSAS IS A TSUNAMI SHELTERED STOCK

May 4, 2016 10:07 AM | Report Abuse
KWANTAS IS A TSUNAMI SHELTERED STOCK

May 4, 2016 10:07 AM | Report Abuse
OPCOM IS A TSUNAMI SHELTERED STOCK

May 4, 2016 10:05 AM | Report Abuse
THIS MULTICO A GREAT VALUE BUY!

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-04 09:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by KLCI King > Oct 4, 2016 02:05 AM | Report Abuse

All palm oil companies recommended by Calvin few months ago all masuk longkang. If you trust him for what he said, you are insane too.

437 posts
Posted by KLCI King > Oct 4, 2016 02:06 AM | Report Abuse

Calvin is selectively forgetful person, he can only remember those price up.

Calvin replies,

Answer:

You are careless

You forgot that my Kulim made 60% (this one palm oil)
And TMakmur will be making 30% (this one palm oil)
Also MKH & MKH Warrant Made 50% (this one also palm oil)
Masteel already made 55%
Prestar or Pre Star (Buy before it turns into a star) Up 45%
And RCECapital already made another 60%

These recent stocks already made

A WHOPPING 300% PROFIT!!! YAHOO!!

Now see what you call Masuk Longkang:

Plenitude is doing fine with BIGGEST IKEA IN TEBRAU BEING BUILT
MHC Plant only dropped 10% from 90 cts to 81 cts.
Cepat rebounded lately
RSawit also dropped by 10%
BPlant has given 9 cts dividend
THPlant only drop less than 10%. Well supported by Dynaquest Fund
Pinepace onlt lost 2 cts.
INSAS I bought below 70 cts - so there is a profit
Same goes for JTiasa - there is a profit
Kwantas rebounding now
Opcom just gave a 2 cts dividend - and more cash payout on the way.
Multico (MCE Hld) I still making as I loaded more at 72.5 cts.

Since CPO prices will move up strongly in years 2017/8 All Oil Palm stocks should be accumulated on weakness.

And I forgot to mention AJIYAA Jumping YA!

I made more than 100% - Ajiya jumped from Rm2.05 to over Rm4.30 & split.

As for BPuri - who knows IT MIGHT ALSO GO UP 100% to 200%!!

SEE!

You are selectively very very careless

NEXT TIME BEFORE YOU POST YOU MUST CHECK AND COUNTER CHECK CAREFULLY, OK?
04/10/2016 03:43

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-04 10:21 | Report Abuse

Bina Puri Holdings Bhd executive director Matthew Tee Kai Woon is of the view that Budget 2017 will be positive for construction firms, with more contracts to be awarded in the final quarter of this year.

“The immediate one will be MRT2 and LRT3, followed by the Sabah section of Pan Borneo Highway next year,” he commented.

Tee also advised investors to start looking at construction stocks, because they are the prime beneficiaries of mega infrastructure projects.

“It should be a good year for us. If the oil price rebounds, there will be a lot of oil and gas projects that require general works from us,” he further said.

Calvin Comments:

NO WONDER MATTHEW TEE INCREASED HIS BINA PURI SHARE HOLDINGS FROM 1.2% TO ALMOST 10%. HE IS SO CONFIDENT OF WINNING PROJECTS FOR YEAR 2017 BUDGET?
04/10/2016 10:17

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-04 10:27 | Report Abuse

ECONBHD better & healthier.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-04 10:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by VenFx > Oct 4, 2016 10:27 AM | Report Abuse

ECONBHD better & healthier.

VnFox also run away from concorp like musangfoxking run away?

Yes, Econbhd is better and safer than conman corp,

But BPuri is the Best of the Best NOW!

TheContrarian

8,657 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-10-05 00:17 | Report Abuse

Matthew Tee only owns 1.85% and not almost 10%. Please check his disclosure to Bursa Malaysia properly. His indirect interest of 7.8% is mostly held by his father, Tan Sri Datuk Tee Hock Seng.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-05 09:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by TheContrarian > Oct 5, 2016 08:29 AM | Report Abuse

Matthew Tee only owns 1.85% of the Bina Puri. His indirect interest is held mostly through his father, Tan Sri Datuk Tee Hock Seng.

Calvin noted

Thanks for high lighting this.
Will check on this later.

I am happy to answer Icon8888's question

Posted by Icon8888 > Oct 5, 2016 07:57 AM | Report Abuse

Whether you can make money to follow Calvin to buy Bina Puri will depend on coming quarters results. If results are good, you will make money. Otherwise you will get stuck

Everything else is irrelevant, especially Charter Accountant

Calvin answers:

If you check the project awards

YOU WILL NOTICE THAT MANAGEMENT ALREADY CALCULATED THAT THOSE PROJECTS AWARDED IN YEAR 2015 WILL SHOW UP POSITIVELY IN THE RESULTS ENDING FOR YEAR 2016

Rm80 Millions for 440 Units of Flats in Sabah

The Board is pleased to announce that Bina Puri Sdn. Bhd., a wholly owned subsidiary of Bina Puri Holdings Bhd. had accepted the award for the role of project management consultant for the project known as “Mereka Bentuk, Membina dan Menyiapkan 440 unit rumah pangsa 5 tingkat (walkup flats) serta kerja-kerja berkaitan dengannya untuk Program Perumahan Rakyat (PPR) di Pitas, Sabah from Arus Sutera Sdn. Bhd. at contract sum of RM80 million. The works mentioned above shall be completed within 42 months.

The said project is expected to contribute positively to the net assets and earnings of Bina Puri Group for the financial year ending 31 December 2016.

NOTE: THE SAID PROJECT IS EXPECTED TO CONTRIBUTE POSITIVELY TO THE NET ASSETS AND EARNINGS OF BINA PURI GROUP FOR THE FINANCIAL YEAR ENDING 31 DECEMBER 2016

Rm73 Millions For RAPID Project from PETRONAS

EXECUTION OF PIPE SLEEPER AND UNDERGROUND SERVICES PACKAGE FOR PACKAGE-22 RAPID PROJECT
The Board is pleased to announce that Bina Puri Sdn. Bhd., a wholly owned subsidiary of Bina Puri Holdings Bhd. had accepted the Letter of Award from Punj Lloyd Sdn. Bhd. on 9 June 2016 for the execution of pipe sleeper and underground services for Package-22 RAPID project at contract sum of RM73 million. The works mentioned above shall be completed within 18 months.

With the latest award mentioned above, the Group’s unbuilt book order stands at RM1.62 billion as at to date.

The said project is expected to contribute positively to the net assets and earnings of Bina Puri Group for the financial year ending 31 December 2016 from the contract income in respect of progress payment received

NOTE: THE SAID PROJECT IS EXPECTED TO CONTRIBUTE POSITIVELY.....
....FOR FINANCIAL YEAR ENDING 31 DECEMBER 2016 FROM THE CONTRACT INCOME IN RESPECT OF PROGRESS PAYMENT RECEIVED.

NOTE FURTHER THESE WORDS CAREFULLY:

"CONTRACT INCOME IN RESPECT OF PROGRESS PAYMENT RECEIVED"

In other words BPURI's RM2 BILLIONS JOB AWRDED IN YEAR 2015 WILL HAVE PROGRESSIVE INCOME ESPECIALLY IT WILL SHOW UP IN THE ACCOUNTS OF 31 DECEMBER 2016

So Seeing GOOF RESULTS AHEAD MATTHEW LEE IS NOW PROGRESSIVELY LOADING UP BPURI SHARES ON THE QUIET

To be continued...

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-05 09:13 | Report Abuse

And for Projects Awarded for Year 2016 the results will show up in the Balance Sheet for 31 December 2017.

And More:

Since Malaysia's GE is coming soon there will be more project awards for BPuri as it is Govt Linked. See Pm Najib gave lots of projects to GKent & GKent shares have more than doubled in price by now.

Both UMNO & MCA Companies will need cash for the coming GE - latest by year 2018.

And read carefully the words of BPuri's Matthew Tee:

Bina Puri Holdings Bhd executive director Matthew Tee Kai Woon is of the view that Budget 2017 will be positive for construction firms, with more contracts to be awarded in the final quarter of this year.

“The immediate one will be MRT2 and LRT3, followed by the Sabah section of Pan Borneo Highway next year,” he commented.

Tee also advised investors to start looking at construction stocks, because they are the prime beneficiaries of mega infrastructure projects.

“It should be a good year for us. If the oil price rebounds, there will be a lot of oil and gas projects that require general works from us,” he further said.

NOTE:

1) BUDGET 2017 WILL BE POSITIVE FOR CONSTRUCTION FIRMS
2) MORE CONTRACTS TO BE AWARDED IN THE FINAL QUARTER OF THIS YEAR
3) IMMEDIATE ONE WILL BE MRT2 and MRT3
4) FOLLOWED BY PAN BORNEO HIGHWAY NEXT YEAR (Bpuri with CMSB already secured Sarawak side. Now Brunei & Sabah portion coming soon)
5) HE ALSO ADVISED INVESTORS TO START LOOKING AT CONSTRUCTION STOCKS
6) BECAUSE THEY ARE PRIME BENEFICIARIES OF MEGA INFRARSTRUCTURE PROJECTS
7) IT SHOULD BE A GOOD YEAR FOR US (BPURI)
8) IF OIL PRICE REBOUNDS, THERE WILL BE A LOT OF OIL AND GAS PROJECTS THAT REQUIRE GENERAL WORKS FROM US

AND FURTHER NOTE: BPURI's SUBSTANTIAL SHARE HOLDERS IS MMC'S BOSS. Although he is holding BPuri Shares in private capacity I think if BPuri needs help MMC will definitely be there.

ALL THE SALIENT FACTORS POINT TO A VERY POSITIVE TIME AHEAD FOR BPURI

BPURI - AN IDEA WHOSE TIME HAS COME!

Gen2

250 posts

Posted by Gen2 > 2016-10-05 16:10 | Report Abuse

Please also take notice that Jentera Jati once a largest shareholders has paired down their stakes from over 20% to less than 10% !

And, another prominent business man owned company Bumimaju Mawar has also sold their stakes from over 19% in year 2010 to almost 0% ( not even appeared in the 30 largest shareholders list ) !!

I believe we should also asked ourself why should we buy into Bina Puri if the riched has sold their's at loss ?

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-05 17:31 | Report Abuse

Gen2 Please also take notice that Jentera Jati once a largest shareholders has paired down their stakes from over 20% to less than 10% !

And, another prominent business man owned company Bumimaju Mawar has also sold their stakes from over 19% in year 2010 to almost 0% ( not even appeared in the 30 largest shareholders list ) !!

I believe we should also asked ourself why should we buy into Bina Puri if the riched has sold their's at loss ?
05/10/2016 15:58

Yes, Gen2,

Jentera Jati is owned by MMC Boss privately.

fyi

Former Gamuda Director son also took up private placement of BPuri shares at Rm1.00. He is still the Top 2 shareholder of BPuri. His name is Ng Keong Wee.

So over the years substantial holders come and go.

BUT I AM MORE INTERESTED IN WHAT CURRENT DIRECTORS ARE DOING.

Last time I saw INSIDERS OF TN LOGIS BUYING AT RM1.50 & I FOLLOWED THEM. TN LOGIS LATER GAVE BONUS ISSUE, WARRANT AND SHARE SPLIT - PRICE SHOT UP TO RM7.00 and SPLIT UP 500%

SO I EXPECT SOMETHING GOOD TO HAPPEN FOR BPURI ALSO
05/10/2016 17:15

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-07 14:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 7, 2016 01:58 PM | Report Abuse X

Ok guys,

I have updated the Rm1.35 Billions Pan Borneo Award of which BPuri stated its total then was Rm480.66 Millions.

Will keep all updated as and when Company Announce More New Project awards.

Btw,

I spoke to one Johor Buddy today. He mentioned that he missed buying GKent because it was thought that GKent is only a mediocre company dealing with water meters. Never expected GKent to win MRT project awards.

He mentioned that it was a political link that got GKent such projects. And GKent price shot past Rm2.00

And this same thing is now being done for BPuri. After all BPuri is also politically linked and with General Election expected latest by year 2018 BPuri should be doing well.

That's all for the time being.

See you all.

Please buy or sell according to your own discretion

Final decision is yours

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-10 23:07 |