33 comment(s). Last comment by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ 1 month ago

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-07 08:47 | Report Abuse

Rm2 BILLIONS PROJECT AWARDED IN YEAR 2015: PROGRESS PAYMENTS WILL SURFACE BY END 2016

Management has stated that all the progress profits from Year 2015 Projects will be Reported by 31st December 2016. So Next Few Quarterly Results Will Be Good.

Rm80 Millions for 440 Units of Flats in Sabah

The Board is pleased to announce that Bina Puri Sdn. Bhd., a wholly owned subsidiary of Bina Puri Holdings Bhd. had accepted the award for the role of project management consultant for the project known as “Mereka Bentuk, Membina dan Menyiapkan 440 unit rumah pangsa 5 tingkat (walkup flats) serta kerja-kerja berkaitan dengannya untuk Program Perumahan Rakyat (PPR) di Pitas, Sabah from Arus Sutera Sdn. Bhd. at contract sum of RM80 million. The works mentioned above shall be completed within 42 months.

The said project is expected to contribute positively to the net assets and earnings of Bina Puri Group for the financial year ending 31 December 2016.

NOTE CAREFULLY THESE WORDS: EXPECTED TO CONTRIBUTE POSITIVELY TO THE NET ASSETS AND EARNINGS of BINA PURI FOR THE FINANCIAL YEAR ENDING 31 DECEMBER 2016

Rm73 Millions For RAPID Project from PETRONAS

EXECUTION OF PIPE SLEEPER AND UNDERGROUND SERVICES PACKAGE FOR PACKAGE-22 RAPID PROJECT
The Board is pleased to announce that Bina Puri Sdn. Bhd., a wholly owned subsidiary of Bina Puri Holdings Bhd. had accepted the Letter of Award from Punj Lloyd Sdn. Bhd. on 9 June 2016 for the execution of pipe sleeper and underground services for Package-22 RAPID project at contract sum of RM73 million. The works mentioned above shall be completed within 18 months.

With the latest award mentioned above, the Group’s unbuilt book order stands at RM1.62 billion as at to date.

The said project is expected to contribute positively to the net assets and earnings of Bina Puri Group for the financial year ending 31 December 2016 from the contract income in respect of progress payment received

Rm230 Millions Award for Prima Homes in Johor

THE CONSTRUCTION OF 994 UNITS OF PR1MA HOMES COMPRISING OF APARTMENTS AND 20 UNITS OF SHOPS SITUATED ON 18.23 ACRES OF FREEHOLD LAND HELD UNDER GRN 293554; LOT NO. 96790, MUKIM PLENTONG, JOHOR BAHRU, JOHOR
The Board is pleased to announce that Bina Puri Holdings Bhd. (“BPHB”) had received the Letter of Intent from PR1MA Corporation Malaysia (PR1MA) for the construction of 994 units of PR1MA Homes comprising of apartments and 20 units of shops to be undertaken by BPHB on 18.23 acres of freehold land held under Grn 293554; Lot no. 96790, Mukim Plentong, Johor Bahru at a price to be mutually agreed between PR1MA and BPHB. The estimated contract sum is RM230 million.

The said project is expected to contribute positively to the net assets and earnings of Bina Puri Group for the financial year ending 31 December 2016.

FROM HERE WE ALREADY KNOW THAT AS WE APPROACH YEAR END OF 2016 (Only 3 months from Now October 2016) BPURI'S RESULTS WILL ONLY GET BETTER AND BETTER!!

JacNgu

214 posts

Posted by JacNgu > 2016-10-07 08:53 | Report Abuse

again

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2016-10-07 09:04 | Report Abuse

Hello, the company existed 40 years already. Market cap still RM100m. Gamuda, IJM which were founded about the same time see their market cap exceeding RM10b. Gadang came in in 90s. market cap is already more than RM700m. You think the company under the same management will go far. When you said the private placement was done at 50sen, do you know to whom it was placed out? Do your homework first la

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-07 09:58 | Report Abuse

I inbooming Iskandar now. Will reply later.

For hindreds of years Shenzhen was a backwater compared to Beijing and Shanghai until 1980.

In just 30 years Shenzhen overtook Beijing and Shanghai with much longer history.

Same for Iskandar now. It is going to overtake Selangor first. Then Penang and even Kl.

So think out of the box and be surprised!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-10-07 09:59 | Report Abuse

Binapuri only owns 30% of the RM1.35 billion Pan Borneo project. Please be truthful when come to presenting information. Not good to lie

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5156377

Posted by maomaochong > 2016-10-07 10:10 | Report Abuse

了解了大多數人的分析,很多時候,都是把好的東西放大來看,想問,潛在風險是什麼呢?客觀的分析比較重要。感覺大多數人的分析好像在賣廣告。

Posted by 张天师除妖 > 2016-10-07 10:23 | Report Abuse

啊,一语惊醒梦中人,难怪这篇文章总是有点不对路,原来感觉是看广告,没有讲到好像有,有的就讲到好像全天下只有他有,别人都没有。

谢谢毛毛虫。

makubex718

161 posts

Posted by makubex718 > 2016-10-07 10:29 | Report Abuse

if u go see the P&L and use for profit calculation. You can find out profit margin is low for construction sector...but got money under table for boss for future goreng this we dunno. One thing boss dare to buy at 0.50 for private placement mean below this price should be safe. But i don't think will up till RM1.20

Huge debt in hand, profit so small wont help much. Can have a look on EG this company same big debt as well...not so easy to run unless the construction profit margin can have 10%

Buy at here aim earn 10-20 sen very good ad.

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-07 11:06 | Report Abuse

Yes Icon8888.

I already posted earlier in article

Bina Puri Best Defensive buy.
There I cut and pasted Pan Borneo award Rm1.35 billion with Cmsb in which Bpuri has a 30% joint venture share.

So look at my posts in its contact through 4 posts now on Bpuri.

So don't simply accuse without checking out everything carefully. Anyway, it is a fact that Bpuri is able to win Govt contracts.

meathere

748 posts

Posted by meathere > 2016-10-07 11:13 | Report Abuse

Another concern here is although all the awards sound good and positive; big majority already priced in. E.g. July news already went up 26% at its peak before dropped back and latest push up round for the latest good news already up 15%.

Calvin mentioned this counter for long term; but for the current BP state, dependency on gov. awards, looming election (next year?), some concerns also should be placed if all the hype now and future possible awards scenario will change dramatically after the election of worst this is just the last push by 'invisible hands' for certain individuals and groups to make a final kill before the election.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-10-07 11:34 | Report Abuse

I am referring to this article whereby you still repeat the claim that they secured RM1.35 billion Pan Borneo project. Please refer to your own item 6

Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 7, 2016 11:06 AM | Report Abuse

Yes Icon8888.

I already posted earlier in article

Bina Puri Best Defensive buy.
There I cut and pasted Pan Borneo award Rm1.35 billion with Cmsb in which Bpuri has a 30% joint venture share.

So look at my posts in its contact through 4 posts now on Bpuri.

So don't simply accuse without checking out everything carefully. Anyway, it is a fact that Bpuri is able to win Govt contracts.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-10-07 11:35 | Report Abuse

don't lie, be a real christian

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-07 11:52 | Report Abuse

I will repost later, icon8888,

Now you must check yourself on these 4 points

1. You have understated the asset value of bj corp by your carelessness. Do I saying you are a liar?

2. You hide the huge debt of airasia. Airasia has over 400 A320 planes costing Over rm400 millions each.
Why you cover up the huge debt? Why no reply?

3. Dolomite or dynamite is your pump and dump job. A big lie to con so many?

4. And conman corp. Syndicates already disposed. Why you hide the truth?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-10-07 11:57 | Report Abuse

just amend it lah, don't talk so much

Posted by MonkeyBusiness > 2016-10-07 11:58 | Report Abuse

Calvin always talk Monkey Business

Posted by MonkeyBusiness > 2016-10-07 11:58 | Report Abuse

After Masteel, now everyday Puri.

Posted by MonkeyBusiness > 2016-10-07 11:59 | Report Abuse

Calvin just can't answer, how to answer if it is a lie?

Posted by Icon8888 > Oct 7, 2016 11:34 AM | Report Abuse
I am referring to this article whereby you still repeat the claim that they secured RM1.35 billion Pan Borneo project. Please refer to your own item 6

don't lie, be a real christian

Posted by MonkeyBusiness > 2016-10-07 11:59 | Report Abuse

Just repost lah, why attack back people? Just do it.

Posted by MonkeyBusiness > 2016-10-07 12:00 | Report Abuse

Others wrong does not make your right, Calvin

Posted by MonkeyBusiness > 2016-10-07 12:01 | Report Abuse

Some more, not sure if other people are wrong or not, since it is from a liar, Mr Calvin.

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-07 12:11 | Report Abuse

Yes monkey,

I will do it after I get hold of a computer.

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-07 13:58 | Report Abuse

Ok guys,

I have updated the Rm1.35 Billions Pan Borneo Award of which BPuri stated its total then was Rm480.66 Millions.

Will keep all updated as and when Company Announce More New Project awards.

Btw,

I spoke to one Johor Buddy today. He mentioned that he missed buying GKent because it was thought that GKent is only a mediocre company dealing with water meters. Never expected GKent to win MRT project awards.

He mentioned that it was a political link that got GKent such projects. And GKent price shot past Rm2.00

And this same thing is now being done for BPuri. After all BPuri is also politically linked and with General Election expected latest by year 2018 BPuri should be doing well.

That's all for the time being.

See you all.

Please buy or sell according to your own discretion

Final decision is yours

SALAM

1,025 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2016-10-07 15:09 | Report Abuse

WELL SAID CALVIN. Hopefully this is not another MAPA International !!!

Wing50

22 posts

Posted by Wing50 > 2016-10-07 16:09 | Report Abuse

Yes, it is best to shut shop now. More and more loopholes are appearing. Fewer and fewer people are believing your tales. This is reflected in the trading volume today. Save you repeating " I am in booming Iskandar now. Will reply later."

Tortoise

249 posts

Posted by Tortoise > 2016-10-08 22:16 | Report Abuse

MACC

Tortoise

249 posts

Posted by Tortoise > 2016-10-08 22:17 | Report Abuse

MCAA

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-09 18:37 | Report Abuse

Wing50 Yes, it is best to shut shop now. More and more loopholes are appearing. Fewer and fewer people are believing your tales. This is reflected in the trading volume today. Save you repeating " I am in booming Iskandar now. Will reply later."
07/10/2016 16:09

Calvin replies,

Trading volume is reduced because Johor Buddies & Calvin are all picking up BPuri shares. As price moves up there will be fewer and fewer free float shares left in the market. So better hurry and don't miss the boat.

It might so cross 45 cts, then 50 cts. And then no more any BPuri shares below 50 cts left.

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-10 00:15 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng And for Projects Awarded for Year 2016 the results will show up in the Balance Sheet for 31 December 2017.

And More:

Since Malaysia's GE is coming soon there will be more project awards for BPuri as it is Govt Linked. See Pm Najib gave lots of projects to GKent & GKent shares have more than doubled in price by now.

Both UMNO & MCA Companies will need cash for the coming GE - latest by year 2018.

And read carefully the words of BPuri's Matthew Tee:

Bina Puri Holdings Bhd executive director Matthew Tee Kai Woon is of the view that Budget 2017 will be positive for construction firms, with more contracts to be awarded in the final quarter of this year.

“The immediate one will be MRT2 and LRT3, followed by the Sabah section of Pan Borneo Highway next year,” he commented.

Tee also advised investors to start looking at construction stocks, because they are the prime beneficiaries of mega infrastructure projects.

“It should be a good year for us. If the oil price rebounds, there will be a lot of oil and gas projects that require general works from us,” he further said.

NOTE:

1) BUDGET 2017 WILL BE POSITIVE FOR CONSTRUCTION FIRMS
2) MORE CONTRACTS TO BE AWARDED IN THE FINAL QUARTER OF THIS YEAR
3) IMMEDIATE ONE WILL BE MRT2 and MRT3
4) FOLLOWED BY PAN BORNEO HIGHWAY NEXT YEAR (Bpuri with CMSB already secured Sarawak side. Now Brunei & Sabah portion coming soon)
5) HE ALSO ADVISED INVESTORS TO START LOOKING AT CONSTRUCTION STOCKS
6) BECAUSE THEY ARE PRIME BENEFICIARIES OF MEGA INFRARSTRUCTURE PROJECTS
7) IT SHOULD BE A GOOD YEAR FOR US (BPURI)
8) IF OIL PRICE REBOUNDS, THERE WILL BE A LOT OF OIL AND GAS PROJECTS THAT REQUIRE GENERAL WORKS FROM US

AND FURTHER NOTE: BPURI's SUBSTANTIAL SHARE HOLDERS IS MMC'S BOSS. Although he is holding BPuri Shares in private capacity I think if BPuri needs help MMC will definitely be there.

ALL THE SALIENT FACTORS POINT TO A VERY POSITIVE TIME AHEAD FOR BPURI

BPURI - AN IDEA WHOSE TIME HAS COME!

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-10 23:05 |

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2016-10-14 14:07 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, i always have a tough time wondering why you keep promoting such companies? Nine out of ten companies were bad companies if not facing problems. I can see your capable critical thinking, but why choose these when there are still many good business out there? Are you joking ?

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-14 14:20 | Report Abuse

Don't waste time here