32 comment(s). Last comment by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ 1 month ago

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-10-19 00:15 | Report Abuse

Not entirely correct about the receivables part.
You see, receivables can be categorized as short-term receivables and long-term receivables.
Any receivables due more than twelve months date are considered as long-term receivables, not bad debt.

When the company is unsure of collecting the receivable, they make an account called "allowance for doubtful debt". It is when they have ascertain the debt is not collectible, it be then categorized as bad debts.

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-10-19 00:30 | Report Abuse

Actually, one glance is enough to notice that something is not right with Megan.

>Selling at around 67 cents
>NTA is over Rm2.00
>P/E only 3
>And pay a small dividend.

Check the China listed counters in Bursa... see familiar trend?

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-19 00:30 | Report Abuse

Ezra_Investor , u always has the quality. BIG LIKE !
In Megan truely no rocket science needed to spot the wrong doing.

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-10-19 00:39 | Report Abuse

Ku ku bird

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-10-19 07:36 | Report Abuse

Rubbish article

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2016-10-19 08:55 | Report Abuse

Rubbish

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-19 09:01 | Report Abuse

BINA PURI = Blossoming Pleasantly

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/bina-puri-acquire-more-ideal-heights

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2016-10-19 10:35 | Report Abuse

Calvin, is that how you arrived the valuation of highway? Simply apply 50% premium? Analysts have to work out the DCF valuation using toll rate, traffic forecasts, repayments of borrowings, etc. You can do it in one step! All the analysts are rubbish! You are so sophisticated and analytical. You are the best analyst in the universe. Wow

Posted by KLCI King > 2016-10-19 10:37 | Report Abuse

Calvin, who is MG9231? Never heard about him in i3. You are now the most famous one.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-19 11:13 | Report Abuse

KLCI King Calvin, who is MG9231? Never heard about him in i3. You are now the most famous one.
19/10/2016 10:37

Calvin replies:

When I first came to i3 Investors' Forum on Sept 2013 it was MG9231 who first mentioned that KcChongnz's writings have good value. Even OTB needs to learn from KCChongnz, according to Sifu MG9231.

Now if you want to know more about MG9231 you just go to

ICapbiz forum of Tan Teng Boo.

You will see his postings there.

He was a good friend of TTB who offered him ICapbiz shares at par of Rm1.00.

Now he is fed up that TTB is sitting idly, doing nothing with a big fat salary of Rm6 millions yearly.

My Johor Sifu MG9231 is 3 times better than TTB.

I think if he and KCchongnz starts an Investment Fund in Malaysia it might turn out to be the top.

He said Pheim's Boss Tan Chong Koay paid visits to over 600 companies yearly while TTB is doing nothing at all but waiting for market crash.

Both myself & MG9231 likes the book by Tan Chong Koay "RISING ABOVE FINANCIAL STORMS" I think I agree with 90% of Tan Chong Koay's writings. They are par excellence!

Posted by KLCI King > 2016-10-19 11:16 | Report Abuse

Thank you for taking time to reply, Calvin, appreciate that.

Posted by KLCI King > 2016-10-19 11:19 | Report Abuse

I love your comment here:
He said Pheim's Boss Tan Chong Koay paid visits to over 600 companies yearly while TTB is doing nothing at all but waiting for market crash.

Posted by KLCI King > 2016-10-19 11:21 | Report Abuse

Thank you for introducing this book, will take a look at it.

Both myself & MG9231 likes the book by Tan Chong Koay "RISING ABOVE FINANCIAL STORMS" I think I agree with 90% of Tan Chong Koay's writings. They are par excellence!

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-19 18:30 |

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-19 18:36 | Report Abuse

Posted by blackealge1989 > Oct 19, 2016 06:34 PM | Report Abuse

I respect u Calvin,
I agree with the Ideology of ur investment
U timely remind on those over heat counters save many retails investors

May God bless u

CALVIN SAY "BIG THANK YOU"

YOU MADE MY DAY

MANY HAPPY RETURNS TO YOU AND TO ALL AT I3 FORUM

Posted by KLCI King > 2016-10-19 21:08 | Report Abuse

blackealge1989, do you know that you are idiot, why? Because you just try to take out shit from your mouth & to put it into mine.

Posted by KLCI King > 2016-10-19 21:09 | Report Abuse

If you want to worship calvin & lick his bxll, that's your choice, I am not interested of that.

Posted by KLCI King > 2016-10-19 21:12 | Report Abuse

Normal people in i3 won't reply but calvin replied in very gentle way, so I have to respond in the same way, fair enough, right? Calvin?

KLCI King Calvin, who is MG9231? Never heard about him in i3. You are now the most famous one.
19/10/2016 10:37

Posted by KLCI King > 2016-10-19 21:14 | Report Abuse

Even price has shoot up, I still think this company has too many things hidden inside & I will always avoid. All must have seen even a rubbish company can be limit up for no reason, why? Because this is stock market.

Posted by KLCI King > 2016-10-19 21:16 | Report Abuse

So, Good luck!

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-10-19 23:13 | Report Abuse

Calvin, can I be friend with mg9231. Can we invite him to participate 2017 competition? It will be interesting one as many expecting financial crisis. He has lots of qualities that we can learn from.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-19 23:17 |

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-19 23:18 | Report Abuse

Calvin, are you crazy? Disclose your phone here?

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-19 23:20 | Report Abuse

For safety reason, please avoid, email will be good enough.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-19 23:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by moneySIFU > Oct 19, 2016 11:18 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin, are you crazy? Disclose your phone here?

3190 posts
Posted by moneySIFU > Oct 19, 2016 11:20 PM | Report Abuse

For safety reason, please avoid, email will be good enough.

Calvin replies:

Thank you for your concern. It's ok lah. People who called me from i3 forum are all very polite & nice. Whether whatsapp or phone directly.

It's only when they hide behind unknown ID that they changed into a totally different set of behavior.

See,

People like Kcchongnz, Ooi Teik Bee & Koon Yew Yin post with their real names & also pictures also.

I think i3 forumers should be more transparent for there is nothing to hide.

newbie92

418 posts

Posted by newbie92 > 2016-10-19 23:29 | Report Abuse

Calvin sifu, besides Bpuri, what else u recommend for budget play?
Ur pick Bpuri very good.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-19 23:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by newbie92 > Oct 19, 2016 11:29 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin sifu, besides Bpuri, what else u recommend for budget play?
Ur pick Bpuri very good.

Calvin thinks Bpuri engine has just only started. Long way more upside.

For GE14 Stocks? Hmmm?

I think MRCB might have some catalyst going on there. They wanted to dispose EDL Highway & Menara Shell to pare down debts. Things are still in early stages. Need to see further development from EPF who is the main owner. I am still watching it.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-10-19 23:33 | Report Abuse

haha, got it, Mr Calvin, your Bina Puri is doing fine now, well done again.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-19 23:34 | Report Abuse

Yes, for Budget I think there will be more infrar projects as Govt needs money for coming GE14

newbie92

418 posts

Posted by newbie92 > 2016-10-19 23:37 | Report Abuse

Thanks si fu Calvin.