43 comment(s). Last comment by paperplane2016 2016-11-26 04:41

wkitwing

77 posts

Posted by wkitwing > 2016-11-05 12:15 | Report Abuse

hi kc,would u mind if i ask you something?i do know know do analysis on my own .......just need to check with you whether tienwah and chinwel match your criteria?as both of them make up most in my portfolio though for now.anyway i do interested in your stock picking service but not for the course la coz i can do my own analysis btw.

so if for the stock picking service only,just contact your e-mail?just curious to know sifu kc pick then from there i can do my homework see whether it match my criteria or not.

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-11-05 14:17 | Report Abuse

KC articles are good for newbies & lazy people, but add little value to those who do lots of studies & possess of technical skills in financial figures & business senses.

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-11-05 14:19 | Report Abuse

If any newbies have difficulties in understand the financial reports/figures/news/info, strongly advise to take some times to learn from KC.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-11-06 11:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by wkitwing > Nov 5, 2016 12:15 PM | Report Abuse

hi kc,would u mind if i ask you something?i do know know do analysis on my own .......just need to check with you whether tienwah and chinwel match your criteria?as both of them make up most in my portfolio though for now.anyway i do interested in your stock picking service but not for the course la coz i can do my own analysis btw.

so if for the stock picking service only,just contact your e-mail?just curious to know sifu kc pick then from there i can do my homework see whether it match my criteria or not.

Tienwah and Chinwel were once in my stock portfolio, but now i don't follow them with the latest development. You may show me your calculations so that I can comment on them, but bear in mind, investing s about the future. Chinwel may have some problems because of the lifting of anti dumping in Europe.

You can just join my stock pick service if you wish, not necessary the course. Just write to me using the email address given.

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-06 12:49 | Report Abuse

So u afraid to recommen stock as you afraid get caught?n

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-11-07 00:30 | Report Abuse

A humble & simple request was replied with bossy kind of statement, look like KC thought he is very good & can boss around?

Posted by paperplane2016 > Oct 31, 2016 12:18 PM | Report Abuse
kc, recommend one good stock leh for next yr. celeb 3mil, hehe

Isn’t this strange? This request is from the top-of-the-list participant for this year stock pick challenge in i3investor?

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-11-07 00:32 | Report Abuse

Overlooked at first read, now realised it was not a pleasant thing to see if it happen to me. It's nothing funny at all.

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-11-07 00:34 | Report Abuse

Kcchong keep repeating his stock pick 2013 and act lansi infront of i3 stock god 2016 paperplane

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-11-07 00:34 | Report Abuse

That's why KC not dare to participate stock pick 2016 competition? Afraid happen to be like OTB & KYY? A good name go down the drain? Then no more business?

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-07 00:35 | Report Abuse

Whatever. I asked he got guts to recommend a stock next yr. He reply. Sarcastically......equally low life. Not a person I wanna learn from compared stock God, stock raider, Calvin, koko888. These are real sifu.....

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-11-07 00:35 | Report Abuse

Yes...i think his 2013 stock pick is tikam only

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-11-07 00:36 | Report Abuse

I suggest he must participant 2017 competition

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-07 00:37 | Report Abuse

U better prove it koon bee. Later kcchongnz will come attacking you non stop. Get your armor ready

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-11-07 00:38 | Report Abuse

Haha...paperplane, i m nobody, he will not attack me la...he attack you because he jealous you is 2016 stock king

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-11-07 00:38 | Report Abuse

Haha, I like that, tikam only

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-07 00:45 | Report Abuse

Haha.....no lab. Me no body, me lucky only. Me also tikam

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-11-07 00:47 | Report Abuse

Paperplane so humble

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-11-07 00:49 | Report Abuse

Tell me abit of your secret stock la

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2016-11-07 00:51 | Report Abuse

I also tikam ATM in the bank, but no money come out. No luck may be. lol

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-11-07 00:51 | Report Abuse

I also tikam 4D but never kena

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-07 10:07 | Report Abuse

I tikam 6/55 , 6/68 hope for 20mil jackpot. also no luck

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2016-11-07 10:55 | Report Abuse

RUOutOfUrMind KC articles are good for newbies & lazy people, but add little value to those who do lots of studies & possess of technical skills in financial figures & business senses.
05/11/2016 14:17

Yes, I am one of those people who has taken up his course and his stock pick but too lazy to do my own research because I am 67 years old but I make good money by his recommendations such as Padini, Perstima, Hexza, Tguan, Scientx, Magni, Apollo. His recent picks on KESM and HLI are moneybaggers.

Yes, I may be lazy to do my homework but at least I can follow his analysis and understand the language of business and finance. If the fundamentals are there, you would not go wrong and even if you are wrong, you won't lose too much because the downside is taken care of.

Lazy me is waiting for KC's new list of stock pick.

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2016-11-07 13:53 | Report Abuse

All rehash counters from low base 2013...come on tell us something new

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-11-07 17:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane2016 > Nov 7, 2016 12:35 AM | Report Abuse
Whatever. I asked he got guts to recommend a stock next yr. He reply. Sarcastically......equally low life. Not a person I wanna learn from compared stock God, stock raider, Calvin, koko888. These are real sifu.....

Sarcastically? where? How?

Low life? Who?

But reading your comment, I don't think I want to waste my time to explain to you what i meant in the article about this.

I never ask you to learn from me, have I?

Please go to your stock gods.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-11-07 17:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by valuelurker > Nov 7, 2016 01:53 PM | Report Abuse
All rehash counters from low base 2013...come on tell us something new

What about this?

Posted by ckkhen > Nov 7, 2016 10:55 AM | Report Abuse
RUOutOfUrMind KC articles are good for newbies & lazy people, but add little value to those who do lots of studies & possess of technical skills in financial figures & business senses.
05/11/2016 14:17
Yes, I am one of those people who has taken up his course and his stock pick but too lazy to do my own research because I am 67 years old but I make good money by his recommendations such as Padini, Perstima, Hexza, Tguan, Scientx, Magni, Apollo. His recent picks on KESM and HLI are moneybaggers.
Yes, I may be lazy to do my homework but at least I can follow his analysis and understand the language of business and finance. If the fundamentals are there, you would not go wrong and even if you are wrong, you won't lose too much because the downside is taken care of.
Lazy me is waiting for KC's new list of stock pick.

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-07 19:02 | Report Abuse

yes. KCChongnz did good job. I agree. But tell us moving forward things. not existing what we know

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-11-08 17:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane2016 > Nov 7, 2016 07:02 PM | Report Abuse
yes. KCChongnz did good job. I agree. But tell us moving forward things. not existing what we know

Look, in my comment which you make the statement of "low life", I was trying to say you are the champion of the stock pick challenge, that you should tell me what stock to buy instead of me giving you tips.

But seriously, haven't I done my part in i3investor about stock pick when I put up the two portfolios in 2013. Since you are the champion now, may be you should do your part now.

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-11-25 08:19 | Report Abuse

Dear KC, while going through your articles, I realized that you used TEV instead of EV when calculating EV/EBIT, may I know if TEV is a more accurate measure and why?

Another question, the inverse equation which is Earnings Yield, do you still stick with EBIT/TEV instead of EBIT/EV?

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-25 08:30 | Report Abuse

well KC, I have recommended MSC recently and it runs so far smoothly, how about commenting weakness of MSC then?

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-25 08:37 | Report Abuse

KC out of idea what to buy after 2013

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-11-25 11:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ezra_Investor > Nov 25, 2016 08:19 AM | Report Abuse

Dear KC, while going through your articles, I realized that you used TEV instead of EV when calculating EV/EBIT, may I know if TEV is a more accurate measure and why?

Another question, the inverse equation which is Earnings Yield, do you still stick with EBIT/TEV instead of EBIT/EV?

TEV is the same as EV, with T stands for "total".

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-11-25 15:14 | Report Abuse

Yeah, but TEV takes in both core operations (Enterprise value) and non-core operations (Non-Operating Assets), while EV only factors in core operations.

So do you recommend TEV instead of EV?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-11-25 19:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ezra_Investor > Nov 25, 2016 03:14 PM | Report Abuse

Yeah, but TEV takes in both core operations (Enterprise value) and non-core operations (Non-Operating Assets), while EV only factors in core operations.

So do you recommend TEV instead of EV?

To me, both terms are the same. If yours is different, then I would say use EV.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-11-25 19:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane2016 > Nov 25, 2016 08:30 AM | Report Abuse

well KC, I have recommended MSC recently and it runs so far smoothly, how about commenting weakness of MSC then?

In a public forum like i3investor, few, very few are receptive of comments in contrary to what they believe. From experience,i doubt you are exceptional one.

Posted by probability > 2016-11-25 19:27 | Report Abuse

he he...paperplane has a lot Trump's characteristic...

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-25 19:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by paperplane2016 > Nov 25, 2016 08:30 AM | Report Abuse

In a public forum like i3investor, few, very few are receptive of comments in contrary to what they believe. From experience,i doubt you are exceptional one.

KC, you talk so many, but I still cant catch you. Can you be more simple.

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-25 19:29 | Report Abuse

I am open to any ideas contrary my view.

Posted by cheoky > 2016-11-25 19:33 | Report Abuse

Msc is kesm in making with disclaimer barring unforeseen circumstances.. hahaha

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-11-25 19:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by John Lu > Nov 25, 2016 08:37 AM | Report Abuse
KC out of idea what to buy after 2013

Obviously the comment above was made without even reading the article.

Actually nowadays so many of my present and past course participants are giving me great ideas in investing. How wonderful it is to leverage on all the goodwill I have spread.

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-11-25 23:42 | Report Abuse

Thanks KC for the input, appreciate it! :)

Posted by John Lu > 2016-11-25 23:57 | Report Abuse

Kc please give a stock that can go up rather than keep repeating your old story

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-11-26 04:24 | Report Abuse

"Why there are more losers than winners in the stock market?"

This is the main reason.

[Posted by John Lu > Nov 25, 2016 11:57 PM | Report Abuse
Kc please give a stock that can go up rather than keep repeating your old story]

So many people believe there are tooth fairies in the stock market, helping them to make big money from the stock market. Think about it, how can you be a winner when tipsters also win in a zero-sum game most market players are involving in?

In contrast, look at the behaviour of potential winners in the stock market below.

[Posted by Ezra_Investor > Nov 25, 2016 08:19 AM | Report Abuse
Another question, the inverse equation which is Earnings Yield, do you still stick with EBIT/TEV instead of EBIT/EV?]

21,543 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-26 04:41 | Report Abuse

How can we justified winner or loser? Probably it's just luck. Even monkey throwing darts randomly get to pick a stock of beating mkt overall in 33.33%