hi kc,would u mind if i ask you something?i do know know do analysis on my own .......just need to check with you whether tienwah and chinwel match your criteria?as both of them make up most in my portfolio though for now.anyway i do interested in your stock picking service but not for the course la coz i can do my own analysis btw.
so if for the stock picking service only,just contact your e-mail?just curious to know sifu kc pick then from there i can do my homework see whether it match my criteria or not.
KC articles are good for newbies & lazy people, but add little value to those who do lots of studies & possess of technical skills in financial figures & business senses.
Posted by wkitwing > Nov 5, 2016 12:15 PM | Report Abuse
hi kc,would u mind if i ask you something?i do know know do analysis on my own .......just need to check with you whether tienwah and chinwel match your criteria?as both of them make up most in my portfolio though for now.anyway i do interested in your stock picking service but not for the course la coz i can do my own analysis btw.
so if for the stock picking service only,just contact your e-mail?just curious to know sifu kc pick then from there i can do my homework see whether it match my criteria or not.
Tienwah and Chinwel were once in my stock portfolio, but now i don't follow them with the latest development. You may show me your calculations so that I can comment on them, but bear in mind, investing s about the future. Chinwel may have some problems because of the lifting of anti dumping in Europe.
You can just join my stock pick service if you wish, not necessary the course. Just write to me using the email address given.
That's why KC not dare to participate stock pick 2016 competition? Afraid happen to be like OTB & KYY? A good name go down the drain? Then no more business?
Whatever. I asked he got guts to recommend a stock next yr. He reply. Sarcastically......equally low life. Not a person I wanna learn from compared stock God, stock raider, Calvin, koko888. These are real sifu.....
RUOutOfUrMind KC articles are good for newbies & lazy people, but add little value to those who do lots of studies & possess of technical skills in financial figures & business senses. 05/11/2016 14:17
Yes, I am one of those people who has taken up his course and his stock pick but too lazy to do my own research because I am 67 years old but I make good money by his recommendations such as Padini, Perstima, Hexza, Tguan, Scientx, Magni, Apollo. His recent picks on KESM and HLI are moneybaggers.
Yes, I may be lazy to do my homework but at least I can follow his analysis and understand the language of business and finance. If the fundamentals are there, you would not go wrong and even if you are wrong, you won't lose too much because the downside is taken care of.
Lazy me is waiting for KC's new list of stock pick.
Posted by paperplane2016 > Nov 7, 2016 12:35 AM | Report Abuse Whatever. I asked he got guts to recommend a stock next yr. He reply. Sarcastically......equally low life. Not a person I wanna learn from compared stock God, stock raider, Calvin, koko888. These are real sifu.....
Sarcastically? where? How?
Low life? Who?
But reading your comment, I don't think I want to waste my time to explain to you what i meant in the article about this.
Posted by valuelurker > Nov 7, 2016 01:53 PM | Report Abuse All rehash counters from low base 2013...come on tell us something new
What about this?
Posted by ckkhen > Nov 7, 2016 10:55 AM | Report Abuse RUOutOfUrMind KC articles are good for newbies & lazy people, but add little value to those who do lots of studies & possess of technical skills in financial figures & business senses. 05/11/2016 14:17 Yes, I am one of those people who has taken up his course and his stock pick but too lazy to do my own research because I am 67 years old but I make good money by his recommendations such as Padini, Perstima, Hexza, Tguan, Scientx, Magni, Apollo. His recent picks on KESM and HLI are moneybaggers. Yes, I may be lazy to do my homework but at least I can follow his analysis and understand the language of business and finance. If the fundamentals are there, you would not go wrong and even if you are wrong, you won't lose too much because the downside is taken care of. Lazy me is waiting for KC's new list of stock pick.
Posted by paperplane2016 > Nov 7, 2016 07:02 PM | Report Abuse yes. KCChongnz did good job. I agree. But tell us moving forward things. not existing what we know
Look, in my comment which you make the statement of "low life", I was trying to say you are the champion of the stock pick challenge, that you should tell me what stock to buy instead of me giving you tips.
But seriously, haven't I done my part in i3investor about stock pick when I put up the two portfolios in 2013. Since you are the champion now, may be you should do your part now.
Dear KC, while going through your articles, I realized that you used TEV instead of EV when calculating EV/EBIT, may I know if TEV is a more accurate measure and why?
Another question, the inverse equation which is Earnings Yield, do you still stick with EBIT/TEV instead of EBIT/EV?
Posted by Ezra_Investor > Nov 25, 2016 08:19 AM | Report Abuse
Dear KC, while going through your articles, I realized that you used TEV instead of EV when calculating EV/EBIT, may I know if TEV is a more accurate measure and why?
Another question, the inverse equation which is Earnings Yield, do you still stick with EBIT/TEV instead of EBIT/EV?
Yeah, but TEV takes in both core operations (Enterprise value) and non-core operations (Non-Operating Assets), while EV only factors in core operations.
Posted by Ezra_Investor > Nov 25, 2016 03:14 PM | Report Abuse
Yeah, but TEV takes in both core operations (Enterprise value) and non-core operations (Non-Operating Assets), while EV only factors in core operations.
So do you recommend TEV instead of EV?
To me, both terms are the same. If yours is different, then I would say use EV.
Posted by paperplane2016 > Nov 25, 2016 08:30 AM | Report Abuse
well KC, I have recommended MSC recently and it runs so far smoothly, how about commenting weakness of MSC then?
In a public forum like i3investor, few, very few are receptive of comments in contrary to what they believe. From experience,i doubt you are exceptional one.
Posted by paperplane2016 > Nov 25, 2016 08:30 AM | Report Abuse
well KC, I have recommended MSC recently and it runs so far smoothly, how about commenting weakness of MSC then?
In a public forum like i3investor, few, very few are receptive of comments in contrary to what they believe. From experience,i doubt you are exceptional one.
KC, you talk so many, but I still cant catch you. Can you be more simple.
Posted by John Lu > Nov 25, 2016 08:37 AM | Report Abuse KC out of idea what to buy after 2013
Obviously the comment above was made without even reading the article.
Actually nowadays so many of my present and past course participants are giving me great ideas in investing. How wonderful it is to leverage on all the goodwill I have spread.
"Why there are more losers than winners in the stock market?"
This is the main reason.
[Posted by John Lu > Nov 25, 2016 11:57 PM | Report Abuse Kc please give a stock that can go up rather than keep repeating your old story]
So many people believe there are tooth fairies in the stock market, helping them to make big money from the stock market. Think about it, how can you be a winner when tipsters also win in a zero-sum game most market players are involving in?
In contrast, look at the behaviour of potential winners in the stock market below.
[Posted by Ezra_Investor > Nov 25, 2016 08:19 AM | Report Abuse Dear KC, while going through your articles, I realized that you used TEV instead of EV when calculating EV/EBIT, may I know if TEV is a more accurate measure and why? Another question, the inverse equation which is Earnings Yield, do you still stick with EBIT/TEV instead of EBIT/EV?]
How can we justified winner or loser? Probably it's just luck. Even monkey throwing darts randomly get to pick a stock of beating mkt overall in 33.33%
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
wkitwing
77 posts
Posted by wkitwing > 2016-11-05 12:15 | Report Abuse