30 comment(s). Last comment by Junichiro 2016-11-10 14:37

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-11-10 07:45 | Report Abuse

Calvin already sold bjcorp, mui, mpcorp, mulpha, perisai, alam???

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2016-11-10 08:10 | Report Abuse

That's why 30 counters reduce to 10 now.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-11-10 08:13 | Report Abuse

So the Dow up does not mean the rest of the world too will up

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2016-11-10 08:18 | Report Abuse

New government = Up

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-11-10 08:55 | Report Abuse

PMCORP not in your list? Calvin sold all already?

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2016-11-10 09:12 | Report Abuse

Not every American company or factories will relocated back to America..............for God knows the reason. If Trump were to imposes something like sanctions on imports from around the world, the other side can too.

I don't think as a good businessman will have that mind.

It is based on mutual benefits and 2 ways trade.

Don not overly concern.

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-10 09:22 | Report Abuse

Speakup,

Pm Corp like UMW are my long term investment. For Umw it is already 12 years since 2004. Pm Corp almost 10 years already. After the GE14 bull run I will add more Pm Corp and other undervalue shares.

Yes,

I think USA has fired the first salvo of protectionism. Hopefully it does not degenerate into a tit for tat with other nations. So we must watch carefully how things develope from here.

Protectionism will be very bad for open economies like Singapore, Korea and Japan. In 1937 when USA scaled back on pump priming it went back into depression.

I hope we don't face that year again. If not prepare for a lengthy slowdown.

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-10 09:24 | Report Abuse

Correction:

Open economies are Singapore and in a lesser measure Malaysia. Korea and Japan are both exporting powerhouse.

kpfam

37 posts

Posted by kpfam > 2016-11-10 09:31 | Report Abuse

American companies and factories operate from a suitcase? Like today decide, next week buy plane ticket, back in USA, woohoo!

So, .. what happens if the next election goes back to the Dems again?

Junichiro

2,037 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-11-10 09:32 | Report Abuse

The more fearful outcome is European Union might disintegrate. Will those populist parties in Europe defeat all those gomen in power in coming elections ???

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-10 09:59 | Report Abuse

America still the greatest power will go isolation soon, just like Greatest China during the MING dynasty loh....!!

China on the otherhand is slowly expanding world influence....it will catch up and expand in the next 20 yrs loh....!!
Msia today export more to china, the number 1 trading partner.

Good thing....Trump will cutdown on America kehpoh policy that will reduce billions and billions of USD.

They will also work closer with Russia too loh....!!

Investor

1,464 posts

Posted by Investor > 2016-11-10 10:19 | Report Abuse

Only those who bought wrong stocks while they go down call them a long term investment

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-10 10:40 | Report Abuse

Investor,

My longest stock holding is UMW which I bought in year 2004 at Rm2.40 after split.

Over a 12 year period I see UMW crossed Rm14.00 and back now to less than Rm6.00.

Of course I had sold off and taken back my original capital. What I am still holding now is All Free UMW shares which I still receive free yearly dividend.

My family bought a shoplot at Rm18,000 45 years ago. Today it is tenanted for Rm3,300 pm. The building is now worth more than Rm1 million if sold.

But why sell? The original capital already taken back thtough years of rental. Now is only free money.

So I like Pos/Drb. Pos has a 200 years history. I think Pos/Drb should last another 100 years. Really can invest long term mah!

kpfam

37 posts

Posted by kpfam > 2016-11-10 11:12 | Report Abuse

Talk long term but really acting short term.

That shoplot was probably your grandfather's good foresight which you benefited, hence making you think you very clever.

Trump has not even woken up from sleep, much less even step into office, and you can already know what his future moves will be.

Junichiro

2,037 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-11-10 11:51 | Report Abuse

There is already too much daydreaming.
- US needs M'sia
- Trump will change his mind over TPP
- everything as usual

If everything us as usual, why the Americans vote him ?
US need M'sia - The greatest piece of bullshit

One politician here kept mentioning Soros. Soros did not speculate RM during 1998 crisis. He was the one who leaked out that some locals did.

An lots more bullshit

Blink22

106 posts

Posted by Blink22 > 2016-11-10 11:52 | Report Abuse

yes...................any Malaysian who wished Trump will win get his wish.....but a suicidal wish.

it is all bad news for Malaysia , no good news.

a factless and simple goon, Trump is the founder of the birther movement.
it is no good for Malaysia, no good for the world....what about climate change?

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-11-10 11:57 | Report Abuse

Under Trump admin, United State will have close door policy like in the China.
Officially the end for America the world leader in almost everything.

Blink22

106 posts

Posted by Blink22 > 2016-11-10 11:58 | Report Abuse

Blink22 Malaysia's interest is tied up with the interests of New Yorkers and Californians and Silicon Valley.....not those red necks from the rust belts.

Junichiro

2,037 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-11-10 11:58 | Report Abuse

If the Americans wish for an "as usual" environment, Clinton would have won.
But the wanted something radical n Trump is prepared to do it.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-11-10 12:00 | Report Abuse

Trump want to build great wall build road build bridge build this build that, they will need a lot of raw materials, think what will they need to build a steel wall?

Junichiro

2,037 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-11-10 12:02 | Report Abuse

Under Trump admin, United State will have close door policy like in the China.
Officially the end for America the world leader in almost everything.

That is what is coming.
For example, if US needs cheap oil, Trump will use all means to make the price of oil goes down. Whether in doing so, those OPEC members will collapse is not his to care. I think that is what Trump is saying. America first.

Blink22

106 posts

Posted by Blink22 > 2016-11-10 12:04 | Report Abuse

juni.............Trump the simpleton cannot handle a complex world....mark my word.

Investor

1,464 posts

Posted by Investor > 2016-11-10 12:08 | Report Abuse

Trump is a proven bilionaire n a businessman

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-11-10 12:12 | Report Abuse

Trump will cut off the ties with OPEC?

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-10 12:13 | Report Abuse

Investor,

Yes, I have read many excellent books written on Trump and also by himself on Real Estates Investment Strategy. Trump is one of those rare Value Creator in real estate business.

I have copied some of his ideas in my renovation work in Iskandar.

I think Trump also co authored a book called WE WANT YOU TO BE RICH with Robert Kiyosaki. This is an excellent book which everybody should read.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-10 12:18 | Report Abuse

Najib is smart guy....We don't know what he did with 1MDB money . Who knows he could spent millions dollars behind to support Trump campaigns before election.

53,312 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-11-10 12:25 | Report Abuse

Up_down,

Yes, Najib is by far the smartest Pm of Malaysia so far.

Only thing is, he must clear himself of perceived corruption. If his integrity can be restored then it will be great for Malaysia. I hope he ends well. Hopefully not another Marcos or Suharto please.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2016-11-10 12:30 | Report Abuse

Calvin. Logically, Najib would have placed his bet on Trump since no hope from Hillary to help him clear his name. Let's see how US would treat 1MDB case after Trump in power.

Posted by Johorean1 > 2016-11-10 12:34 | Report Abuse

Agree. Hope 1MDB case close after Trump take over.

Posted by Up_down > Nov 10, 2016 12:30 PM | Report Abuse
Calvin. Logically, Najib would have placed his bet on Trump since no hope from Hillary to help him clear his name. Let's see how US would treat 1MDB case after Trump in power.

Junichiro

2,037 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2016-11-10 14:37 | Report Abuse

Talking abt personal friendship to end investigation into money laundering on 3 individuals who are not even the government ?? Why must Trump interfered?