103 comment(s). Last comment by Jason33 2016-12-04 22:51

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-03 12:28 | Report Abuse

when come to discussing KYY, you are automatically disqualified. You are too positively biased, too flattery, too no back bones, too PLP to be credible

KYY said he sold after everybody sold ? So did I. I always wait until everybody in i3 had sold everything before I sold. Do you believe me ? Talk only mah...

so sad to see a great mind like you behaving like a puppy. Why do you need to do that ? where is your dignity ?

Posted by stockmanmy > Dec 3, 2016 12:23 PM | Report Abuse

Icon

Your opinion cannot support the fact that he KYY recommend i3 to sell on a Sunday , until Friday he was bullish.......and he himself can only start selling Monday onwards.

All your assumptions out the window.....all that you thought you know all out the window.

nickychang

125 posts

Posted by nickychang > 2016-12-03 12:28 | Report Abuse

icon, kyy macam owe u a lot of money gamwoh. haha.

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-03 12:30 | Report Abuse

I still remember his photo with kok onn during agm...both were smiling...but 2 days later koon started to curse gadang..
.what happened?

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-03 12:31 | Report Abuse

Kok onn didnt buy him a good lunch?

Posted by idiotbuster > 2016-12-03 12:31 | Report Abuse

icon8888,dont kid me that you are so noble... On record , you are one of the I3 sifu who caught a lot of waterfish.......

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-03 12:32 | Report Abuse

No, he doesn't owe me anything

I speak up against him because I want to sweep this forum clean

KYY step into this forum, and try to create a cult. If people like me and CharlesT don't speak up, this place will degenerate into a rubbish dump polluted by flatteries, false altruism, ego, lies and all kind of nonsense.

We care for this forum, so we speak up.

In the movie Terminator, people like me and CharlesT are called "Resistance movement"

Posted by nickychang > Dec 3, 2016 12:28 PM | Report Abuse

icon, kyy macam owe u a lot of money gamwoh. haha.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-03 12:34 | Report Abuse

I am not noble. All I can say is that I got class. When I lie, mislead, manipulate or cheat, I don't do it as blatant as KYY

Posted by idiotbuster > Dec 3, 2016 12:31 PM | Report Abuse

icon8888,dont kid me that you are so noble... On record , you are one of the I3 sifu who caught a lot of waterfish.......

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-03 12:35 | Report Abuse

I m one of icon8888's waterfish who made 300% profit within 3 months time n i bought the shares at lower price than his cost...if u observe icon8888's buy call were mostly made when price were low...unlike somebody's buy calls were made when prices r at record high

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-03 12:37 | Report Abuse

at least I am not hypocritical, I don't say I come in here to share info out of altruism or noble intention. Everything I do in i3 is to benefit myself, but I always try not to harm other people when I achieve that objective

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-03 12:38 | Report Abuse

Professionals take action
Amateurs become frozen soldiers.

CharlesT > Dec 3, 2016 12:27 PM | Report Abuse

Stockman,whý do u think he changed totally from very bullish to very bearish within 2 days,over the weekends?

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-03 12:41 | Report Abuse

No wonder...thats how he did to rsawit/mudajaya/jtiasa...he sold immediately while leaving all his followers im holland...really pro

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-03 12:41 | Report Abuse

But shameless

nickychang

125 posts

Posted by nickychang > 2016-12-03 12:42 | Report Abuse

luckily u mentioned the term of resistance movement is from a movie, If not I will assume it's from hiphop dance. popping

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-03 12:46 | Report Abuse

I stand on the side of justice.

Hillary is a victim, not a sinner
KYY is a victim, not a sinner

I support Hillary and KYY.

Icon8888 > Dec 3, 2016 12:28 PM | Report Abuse

when come to discussing KYY, you are automatically disqualified. You are too positively biased, too flattery, too no back bones, too PLP to be credible

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-03 12:50 | Report Abuse

Kyy is a victim...yes...to xinquan's boss...but to those who ate free lunch at meru then they r the victims of koon

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-03 12:52 | Report Abuse

please don't get me worng. I found KYY likeable also. I watch his BFM interview - such a fine gentleman. He has absolute self control - speaks when needs to and shut up exactly at the right time. Never say more than is required.

I object to him mostly due to his cultism and his unprofessional handling of information

of course, the more you PLP him, the more I like to tembak him. Like I said above, to balance out the worshipping and cultism so as to preserve the integrity of this forum

Posted by stockmanmy > Dec 3, 2016 12:46 PM | Report Abuse

I stand on the side of justice.

Hillary is a victim, not a sinner
KYY is a victim, not a sinner

I support Hillary and KYY.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-03 12:57 | Report Abuse

Professionals take action
Amateurs become frozen soldiers

Its a law of the stockmarket
A characteristic of the market, unchanging feature of the stockmarket

CharlesT > Dec 3, 2016 12:41 PM | Report Abuse

No wonder...thats how he did to rsawit/mudajaya/jtiasa...he sold immediately while leaving all his followers im holland...really pro

eagle71

30 posts

Posted by eagle71 > 2016-12-03 13:05 | Report Abuse

I concur that Icon8888 is not hypocritical. He is here to make money (who doesn't ? me too) but he is sincere when he make recommendation or when he criticise a bad stock. He maybe wrong sometimes (again, who doesn't) but he doesn't deliberately bring people to Holland, but KYY does in order to benefit himself.
KYY is a dangerous man in this crocodile infested place, I still wait to find out why he changed his attitude on Gadang, maybe there is a hidden agenda or reason he doesn't tell. Let's wait a few more months and we may find out the answer.

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2016-12-03 13:39 | Report Abuse

I salute bro icon 8888 on johor tin bet of the century profit donations to tzu chi...... u recall that icon8888. He buys in where many ditch johor tin like no tomorrow... with all the 4 parts explanation... icon r u going to open seminar..

Posted by probability > 2016-12-03 15:23 | Report Abuse

what everyone want is symbiotic win - win relationship...win-lose relationship can easily revert to lose-win relationship - thats what had happened to KYY.

Now the ultimate simplest win-win relationship is like helping to predict the earnings going forward correctly consistently which the current price does not justify or overlooks..that's when almost all forumer here will benefit. Of course someone has to lose somewhere....but thats the nature of this almost zero-sum game of stock market.

Posted by Icon8888 > Dec 3, 2016 12:37 PM | Report Abuse

at least I am not hypocritical, I don't say I come in here to share info out of altruism or noble intention. Everything I do in i3 is to benefit myself, but I always try not to harm other people when I achieve that objective

Posted by probability > 2016-12-03 15:25 | Report Abuse

so, we gotta appreciate Icon's work...at least in this i3 forum.

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2016-12-03 15:29 | Report Abuse

Icon8888... any chance to conduct seminar

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2016-12-03 15:39 | Report Abuse

in my opinion, kcchong's way is more focused on slow and steady profits, with all his margins of safety and taking care of downside risk. Kyy is more aggressive, going in big if he thinks the company has potential, win big lose big (actually of all his stock picks, most of the time he will still end up talking about the few furniture stocks he won big during the furniture boom)

margin is a double edged word, if used well it can amplify your profit but it could haunt you when used wrongly. the rule should be never invest with money you can't afford to lose. kyy can afford to use margins because even when he lost big in those plantation counters, xinquan etc he still has ample reserves. if you had lost 50% without margin, imagine how much you would have lost with margin? 100%? 500%? if mentality doesn't change, it doesn't matter which method you follow

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2016-12-03 15:44 | Report Abuse

Different set of play ground....... kc mos is more on taking care the downside..... let the up side.......

Wahlaueh

208 posts

Posted by Wahlaueh > 2016-12-03 16:36 | Report Abuse

If Health = Profit.

FA is like a Medical check-up to me. which wont guarantee your health in the future. ( So, should one let go his/her yearly check-up? )

Business sense is like a person who knows how to consume good food which wont guarantee one's health in the future as well...

So, to me both are equally importance to know if you want to make money in this current stock market healthily.

Posted by Xt Peter Lee > 2016-12-03 17:01 | Report Abuse

when i3investor got politician?

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2016-12-03 18:31 | Report Abuse

who is buddyinvest?was he a "gunner" hired by KYY?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-03 22:38 | Report Abuse

icon

you are no better no worse than KYY.

Should you apologise to those who lost money on Tek Seng? Refund to losers? $ 1.20 now, 70 sen looking at bankruptcy? almost 50% lost.

Tek Seng....$90 million stock they cannot push. $ 180 million bank borrowings....they are looking at bankrupcy and you may read about it in coming months.

No, it is not just a bad quarter....Tek Seng is looking at bankrupcy.

eagle71

30 posts

Posted by eagle71 > 2016-12-04 00:00 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy, when Icon8888 recommended Tek Seng, it was really a good buy then. The stock price was cheap, solar panel still selling at good price, and the new lines were being set-up. The prospect was bright. Nothing wrong to recommend Tek Seng then. I bought too.
The situation changed after Jun'16, the solar panel price came down, and Tek Seng postponed the expansion of it's additional lines. The news came out at that time had hinted the fundamental change of Tek Seng even before it's stock price tanked. I sold Tek Seng with a small profit then.
I noticed when Icon8888 no longer talked about a stock that he recommended, it could mean he has sold or he was selling. Why he has to let all know when he was selling ? if I were him I won't too so that I can sell at better price. We are here in stock market to make money, right ? I see no wrong in that. I believe Icon8888 has also sold all Tek Seng shares before it tanked.
In short, when a guru recommend a stock, you can study and make your own decision if to invest. We benefit from his recommendation, otherwise, nothing trigger us to study Tek Seng then. But pls do not expect the same guru will tell you when to sell. He is not obligated to spoon feed us. If u need that sort of service, u can engage OoiTB's service at a fees, he will tell u what/when to buy and when to sell.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-04 00:20 | Report Abuse

Eagle don't talk cock......

Icon is another stock pusher, no different, no better, no worse than everyone who posts here.......but he seems to hold the opinion he is the only exception......who you kidding?

Tek Seng and solar panels......every one knows the business risks of solar panel manufacturing is exceptionally high. Any caveats discussed? Any warnings....all I saw at that time is how glorious the future of Tek Seng, how wonderfully under valued it is.

Icon talks about KYY mistakes......I choose to talk about Icon mistakes......can or cannot?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-04 09:13 | Report Abuse

Put another way

The less the penalty for being wrong, the more free flow will people post.

The more penalty for being wrong , the more reluctance to post.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-04 09:20 | Report Abuse

I bought Tek Seng, but later sold after digesting additional info. I usually don't write about my disposal as nobody like it. I will only get cursed if I do it. Just look at KYY get scolded for downgrading Gadang. People already losing money, then you jump in to rub salt on wound. No body will ever thank you for that. That is a fact of life

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-04 09:26 | Report Abuse

I have discussed this issue before. Yes, someone will lose. But that someone should be Non i3 Members. The whole idea is i3 members share info so that we can have first mover advantage against the others in the market.

Posted by probability > Dec 3, 2016 03:23 PM | Report Abuse

Of course someone has to lose somewhere....but thats the nature of this almost zero-sum game of stock market.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-04 09:31 | Report Abuse

What I am saying is mistakes are part and parcel of the stock market.

Mistakes never killed the old man

Make huge killings when right.

That is the way of a blessed life.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-04 09:33 | Report Abuse

not to mention disposal, people don't even like me to write negative about any stock (without even mentioning disposal). I have written a not so favourable article about MBM Resources and wanted to publish it. The moment I hinted at the thread about the upcoming article, I got condemned by people. Until now I still haven't published the article.

So, I don't publish Sell article. I don't have the wisdom to handle the consequence

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-12-04 09:39 | Report Abuse

Icon, did you told others your mistake ? Or you left those who follow your recommendation to slowly bleeding to die ? So bad this is worst.

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-12-04 09:43 | Report Abuse

Worst way to die for those who follow your recommendation to buy Tek Seng :( :(

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-12-04 09:44 | Report Abuse

Never admit that your are wrong

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-04 09:47 | Report Abuse

if I am 100% sure that the stock is going to Holland, I have the obligation to warn others. Unfortunately, most of the time my decision to sell are wrong. With that kind of track record, asking people to sell do more harm than good.

As I said, I am super super careful when making sell call. It can cause a stampede to exit, causing price to plunge in a chaotic way. Nobody ever like that. If you don't believe what I say, just list out all the stocks that you hold for me to know, I will monitor them and write Sell calls on them in the future (when time is right). After you experience that, we can continue this discussion

Posted by WB2F > Dec 4, 2016 09:39 AM | Report Abuse

Icon, did you told others your mistake ? Or you left those who follow your recommendation to slowly bleeding to die ? So bad this is worst.

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-12-04 09:54 | Report Abuse

I believe you should admit your mistake after you get additional inform that convinced you to sell.

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-12-04 09:55 | Report Abuse

Your self fish & very money minded guy

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-04 09:55 | Report Abuse

Good point, list out your stocks, I can write negative for you.

WB2F

330 posts

Posted by WB2F > 2016-12-04 09:56 | Report Abuse

Even after selling never warn others :( :(

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-12-04 09:59 | Report Abuse

I don't mind writing about my disposal if it is purely profit taking. Namely, the stock has gone up, in good shape and doing well, I sell to cash out.

But if already in bad shapes, I don't dare to write lah. It is tantamount to pouring oil in fire, make people get burnt even worse

R3D3

29 posts

Posted by R3D3 > 2016-12-04 10:10 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy, you are right. Icon is nothing but a stock pusher.

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-04 10:29 | Report Abuse

Diverting attention now to icon from ah koon?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-04 10:34 | Report Abuse

sending the tiger off the mountain.

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-04 10:49 | Report Abuse

Koon is pro in this games

Posted by probability > 2016-12-04 15:13 | Report Abuse

Informations is in fact the only driver of any price change....2nd place is the Earnings ...third place is Dividends.

Informations catered to the 'majority dumb' is the ultimate catalyst.

Posted by R3D3 > Dec 4, 2016 10:54 AM | Report Abuse

The art of pushing stocks via writings isn't anything new. Many years ago, Dynaquest, Neoh did it too. His weekly stock write up would appear in the weekend paper (iinm Sunday Mail). The written up stock would even go up on Friday itself. Many stories and they were others too. Then came stock forums and blogs such as Dali's. Stock pushing will never die for punters just love making money via stock tips.

tksw

12,364 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-12-04 22:36 | Report Abuse

kakaka, I see ppl carry big leg no sweating... laugh die me, Buddyinvest sifu I no tok you ah..