22 comment(s). Last comment by rainbowyen 2016-12-11 20:42

Posted by soojinhou > 2016-12-09 13:41 | Report Abuse

Activist! Support!

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-12-09 14:09 | Report Abuse

CEO Wu is like Arul. I think CEO Wu will be good replacement to helm 1MDB after Arul retires.

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-12-09 14:13 | Report Abuse

1) How to give 60sen special dividend when the cash in bank is all fake? HALLO....everybody knows that!
2) Privatisation???? Now, why would major shareholders want to privatise a company whose accounts are all fake? Delisting is more likely, not privatisation!
3) Relist in China???? You must be kidding! In China, they execute you for financial fraud! In Malaysia, "semua boleh selesai" coz "CASH IS KING".

Posted by sulaimanab1955 > 2016-12-09 16:07 | Report Abuse

Speakup, your name is speakup but do not speak up. Support the writer, not hentam

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-12-09 16:21 | Report Abuse

speakup not a shareholder of xinquan

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-12-09 16:22 | Report Abuse

speakup not hantam writer, just highlighting the errors the writer made.

Posted by Benjamin_8888 > 2016-12-09 16:45 | Report Abuse

Maybe u want to consider to lodge a complaint to MACC?

Posted by bursahunter > 2016-12-09 17:08 | Report Abuse

goodluck!!!

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2016-12-09 23:28 | Report Abuse

Author may consider to ask the following question also:

1. http://www.cnxz.cn/ordinary/index/64309.html

Look at this page, sales is 50-100m RMB. Why so low?

Note that the address in the above link is 福建晋江奄上工业区。

2. http://qz.fjsen.com/2011-11/02/content_6628132.htm

There was a fire at the factory in 2011.

Why only 100+ workers?

The deputy mayor's name is 吳清濱, is him related to 吳清泉?

(The China news report has repeatedly speculated Corrupted officers in China has been using these companies to laundry their money. )

3. http://www.csrc.gov.cn/pub/fujian/xxfw/fjjtbxx/200806/t20080619_87372.htm

This 吳清濱 is the deputy mayor of JinJiang, should be one of the pusher for listing JinJiang companies overseas.

4. Xingquan is supposed to have hundreds of self-operated shop, where are there? Could they list all of their locations?

5. Xingquan said they had entered Parkson, where are those?

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2016-12-10 07:40 | Report Abuse

this latuk woo is more terror than General Lee n Ayatollah Shah COMBINED :( all already lost long time de :( Mr Lee will be lucky if next AGM still around - maybe I can suggest him n the other shareholders to throw their slippers at Woo n gang juz like how one of the Iraqis did it and hope they have better aim.

Jimstock

465 posts

Posted by Jimstock > 2016-12-10 11:53 | Report Abuse

Sad story.

4,690 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2016-12-10 12:04 | Report Abuse

Dear all the other top 29 shareholder of Xinquan,
We can pool our voting right to put in a request to Bursa to force Xinquan BOD for A Special General Shareholder Meeting.
Agenda:
1. Forensic audit on tailored make shoe.
2. Forensic audit on 157.5 million RMB doubtful debts.
3. Forensic audit of cash in bank account. Are these accounts really belonging to the company and with whose authorities this money can be withdraw?

Dear Mr. Koon Yew Yin,
The part, “remorseful because of me my relative and good friends also become victim, I am sorry; no word can express how sorry I am.” I am trying to put myself on your shoe and say it loud to all your supporters that got hurt in this share.
I have done my part and now it is your responsibility to request for such Special General Meeting.

leehs8

Posted by leehs8 > 2016-12-10 12:49 | Report Abuse

Forensic audit should be conducted by all companies listed in Bursa regularly. If the cost to do yearly forensic audit is prohibitive, then every three years there should be one.

540 posts

Posted by 914601117 > 2016-12-10 13:10 | Report Abuse

The cash at end of financial year is real but this is how it works.

The syndicate borrow huge amount of money underground with high interest and transfer the money into respective company bank accounts just few days before audit cut-off date. The banks did not lie when they confirm such huge amount in the bank to the auditors as at the date. Syndicate will withdraw all the money soonest possible after the financial year-end and pay back underground financiers.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-10 13:12 | Report Abuse

Agree

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-12-10 14:24 | Report Abuse

haha....cash is real only during audit time. means as good as not real.

wongchin

1,006 posts

Posted by wongchin > 2016-12-10 20:24 | Report Abuse

China company dt ever touch la. It burn u die like what i got frm cap. Bought at abt 9 cent n lucky manage to cut loss at 6 cent.

Tai KT

1,419 posts

Posted by Tai KT > 2016-12-10 21:18 | Report Abuse

china share market so big and why come to list in Malaysia? Are those china company list in bursa that they show the integrity to the share holder? if yes, can anyone name one or two to me?

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-12-11 11:08 | Report Abuse

the cream of the crop, best of the best China companies list in USA
the 2nd best ones list in Hong Kong & China
the 3rd best ones list in Singapore
the PARIAH ones list in Malaysia

25,067 posts

Posted by speakup > 2016-12-11 11:10 | Report Abuse

our BN govt soooo desperate for China money, that they willing to bend backwards just to please the China man (but not the local Malaysia Chinese). So that's why u see a lot of lousy pariah china companies listing here. thanks to kiss-a*s BN policy.

Lee Yih Yeong

1,771 posts

Posted by Lee Yih Yeong > 2016-12-11 11:13 | Report Abuse

why want to complaint? if you want to invest,just to let it go. visa pay wave ,just wave and go ..easy..

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2016-12-11 20:42 | Report Abuse

It is good that someone make complaints to SC, so that the all world know what is happening to xinquan in Malaysia....we can't just keep silent when financial criminal activities involving stock market in Malaysia... in Singapore the SC laws is much stricter than Malaysia...