15 people like this.

78 comment(s). Last comment by Lincoln Lincoln 2016-12-25 19:41

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-24 11:09 | Report Abuse

However,upon seeing how lansi the old man is,i proclaim KC to be the winner in EQ category.
Old man,you are rich ,so what?Go compete with Jack Ma n see where you stand.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-24 11:13 | Report Abuse

why jack? Can't even be top 10 in Malaysia, hengtai. :D hehehehehe.

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2016-12-24 11:14 | Report Abuse

Dear KC, since you are so good at investing, why you're unable to just be a substantial shareholder of a company, not even one?

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-24 11:21 | Report Abuse

How much is koon initial capital invested in stock mkt? Bear in mind he is oredi dam rich when he invested in stock mkt 30 years ago..

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-24 11:24 | Report Abuse

Lets say he started with rm50 million 30 years ago n now he owns rm500 million...if kc started with rm50k 30 years ago n now he owns rm1 million....who is more successful in stock mkt?

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-24 11:26 | Report Abuse

If u measure in absolute money terms certainly koon is no 1 in i3..

sctan

468 posts

Posted by sctan > 2016-12-24 11:27 | Report Abuse

will kyy disclose all his transactions in stock market? I don't think so. he may only show his winning transactions, but not the rest. so what is the point for him to challenge ppl.

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-24 11:27 | Report Abuse

To me the old man is only sub standard.Period.

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-24 11:27 | Report Abuse

Anyway i doubt if other investors at his level will b so free to come to i3 to show off their wealth everyday

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-24 11:28 | Report Abuse

Just like a 18 years old adult goes to kindergarden to show off how tall he is....lol

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-24 11:29 | Report Abuse

Just learn a few basic kungfu techniques n come i3 to show off.You still hv a long way to go .

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-24 11:32 | Report Abuse

If oldman got balls lets hv a stock pick competition with kc for 2017, without the buying tips from otb. Everybody here knows u follow otb tips 100 percent since 2014...

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-24 11:34 | Report Abuse

That is what i just suggested.Let him show us how good he is.But i can guarantee you old man will play dirty..wakaka.

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-24 11:35 | Report Abuse

Come chrissyconn n challenge me first.

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-24 11:37 | Report Abuse

Dun worry,i will let him hv handicap.Lol.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-24 11:41 | Report Abuse

too much yang, time for yin to emerge
too much yin, time for yang to emerge

From the ivory towers comes the 20 formulas 20 ratios
But we all know that CFAs have not done better than gifted individuals with their business sense.

FA like rice
You need rice to survive
Too much rice makes one fat and lazy

TA like vitamin
You need vitamin to perform at your best
Too much vitamin is poison in the body

Engineers approach this thing like an engineering problem with his formulas
Accountants approach this thing with his 20 accounting ratios
But this is a behavior problem , a personality problem

So, I approach this thing by looking at the Man and the men making the decisions.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stockman/111929.jsp

super good re-adaptation and improvements
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/112320.jsp

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/111907.jsp

War is the best educator
Bring on the wars, bless the fallen
War is the best inventor and starts the fastest rate of human progress.

Posted by CharlesT > 2016-12-24 11:41 | Report Abuse

Rchi yr actual return is even better than kc...dont humilate oldman lah

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-24 11:43 | Report Abuse

I only lose to CharlesT...kikiki

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-24 11:47 | Report Abuse

If one is so prevention focused, you may want to consider FDs and unit trusts.
The CFAs, the CPAs and the maintenance Engineers are principally prevention focused

Yet, if one wants the stock market to make a significant difference, then I suggest readers take seriously the wisdom from one of the best in the KLSE, over decades, not months. Make a difference. Approach this thing like an entrepreneur would.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-24 12:16 | Report Abuse

rchikor and Charles, give the old people a break la :D hehehehe... rich people mostly humble one, in fact afraid ppl know they are rich.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-24 12:18 | Report Abuse

From my observation, I think we know who makes the best return hehehehee.. Rchikor last year for a period of few months already 500% kikikikiki.. Richie rich

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-24 12:46 | Report Abuse

hengtai,not to boast but it is 500% in one month plus.
you remember in august 2015 china decided to float the renminbi,consequently klci drop frm 1700 to 1500,then rebounded frm 1500 to 1700 in a month.
i sapu fbmklci-hk when klci drop 200 pts,n sapu 3 different fbmklci c's on the 200 pts rebound.
forgot wat c d,but 2 r frm cimb n 1 frm kibb.

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-12-24 12:50 | Report Abuse

Did i ever say my method is the best?And wrote tons of articles?
No.Because everyday there are new things to be learnt.Even the humblest ppl can teach us something.

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-12-24 13:04 | Report Abuse

Ah Koon is the best....I never heard of Ah Chong before....so Ah Chong must be new

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-24 13:07 | Report Abuse

Yes hengtai! Hence I really respect you!! :D and a lot others that are humble and less vocal in i3. I think I was right before this few months to stay silent and I shall return to silent in 2017.

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-12-24 13:08 | Report Abuse

or be like Con just stay inside our cave hehehe..

timetokoon

305 posts

Posted by timetokoon > 2016-12-24 13:13 |

Posted by pengembaraalam > 2016-12-24 13:20 | Report Abuse

duel between orga and pendekar laut make i3 famous, very unique, make this place so havoc..

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2016-12-24 13:25 | Report Abuse

华 山 轮 剑 。 Who will crown the 江 湖 master

itsart

146 posts

Posted by itsart > 2016-12-24 15:58 | Report Abuse

kyy disable comment section on his article... hahaha

anyone notice that? :p

coolio

620 posts

Posted by coolio > 2016-12-24 17:47 | Report Abuse

This old man claimed that he is super investor, but just look at his 2016 stock pick competition, fail miserably at -15.4%, what a joke. I'm KC student, a small fry but managed to make 33%.

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54015.jsp

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54128.jsp

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-12-25 00:50 | Report Abuse

kakaka issart sifu, I am just about to say KYY dun even dare to let people comment.

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-12-25 00:54 | Report Abuse

help ppl to improve investment skill, laugh die me...

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-25 01:00 | Report Abuse

tk

too old to learn or too full to learn?

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-12-25 01:05 | Report Abuse

before qtr results out, challenge ppl dare to buy Gadang, qtr results out, say Gadang should manipulate its results to show growing results, (so that comply so call golden rules), after that hinting ppl Gadang is still ok, but carelessly wrote that "I will buy back Gadang..." and few days latter said "wrong assessment on Gadang" but still protect his back side by saying "will buy back Gadang when the price is low" (how low?). After that, said who Gadang prospect is dim and who bought Gadang and not sell off Gadang is a stupid losser. When Gadang bounce back, he said bot back already... This is so call help people to improve investment skill? what skill? Follow Golden Rule is skill?

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-12-25 01:07 | Report Abuse

stockmanmy sifu, you veli strong, carry legs so long still can carry. salute.

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-12-25 01:09 | Report Abuse

we respect ppl not because how good he is in making money, but personality.

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-12-25 01:11 | Report Abuse

Secret society, Gangster head oso help people to make money, and they help those who have no hope in the society to make a living... what say you?

tksw

12,382 posts

Posted by tksw > 2016-12-25 01:14 | Report Abuse

I tot ppl with thick skin can only be seen in movie, but now I know I am wrong...

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2016-12-25 01:21 | Report Abuse

Kyy can scolds people when he think people never listen or want to argue with him. so any comments about him, is not allowed mah....a rich people always like that loh...they don't like people to talk back.... when they are poor, you can make friend with them... but when they are rich, nobody can insults them...

Posted by stockmanmy > 2016-12-25 01:22 | Report Abuse

if 83 years old man is not too old to learn, how old is TK?

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2016-12-25 01:36 | Report Abuse

kyy is 83 years old, but have strong ego...his brain keep functioning like no tomorrow...die die must win in argument.....until die, also he won't allowed you to over step him...for kc, sorry lah....his age can't compared to kyy...so much difference...that's why kyy want to challenge kc to show proof who make more money?

malaysiaku

583 posts

Posted by malaysiaku > 2016-12-25 02:04 | Report Abuse

biar betul bro....kyy dah tua masih ada gaya hero...macam filem star kabali, yang dilakonkan oleh rajinikanth...kyy nak tunjuk lagak hero pada kita orang....siapa paling kaya kalau tidak kyy....sudah tentu tycoon kyy... apa lagi lu mau??? nak tunjuk rekod, dia cabar kc untuk tunjuk rekod.....wow, macam mana sifu yang lain??? bagi saya....tiada sesiapa yang harus memandang rendah terhadap orang lain disebabkan oleh kekayaan dan harta dunia..."merry christmas", bro.....

rainbowyen

363 posts

Posted by rainbowyen > 2016-12-25 02:09 | Report Abuse

merry christmas...nice day..monday off day...

4,699 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2016-12-25 12:40 | Report Abuse

My wish that all can enjoy their popcorn and movie in the cinema together with their love one and family for this festive holiday sessions seem to be unfulfilled. Yes there are now a clash of Titans is this Forum between KYY and Kcchong. I always remind my people to be careful on what you wrote or said, write or say your message across clearly and politely then ever one will listen to your. But if you say it rudely or just want to score point or show off then surely you will get a rebuttal and worst you can never get thing done.
I had to admit that, I had just meet Mr. Koon Yee Yin recently, he proudly showed me a full library of all the Investment Guru Books and he had read them all. Mr. Koon is from my father generation where everything is on short supply thus he had to make things happen. Hence when opportunity knock he grab it with both hand with single minded to make it big. Of cause someone called it reckless but during that period opportunity is so rarely to come your way. He humbly term it his good luck but I had to say his good luck is 99% preparation meets 1% luck.
I said to him I like his political blog more than his investment blog for the reason his political blog is full with righteousness and calling out to our conscious to do something right to save our beloved Malaysia. As of his Gadang blog I told him, he should not keep contradict his recommendation in such a short period of time. I remember he reply he might have got the date wrong so I jokingly ask him how many grand children he has now. He started to count in his mind and earn a quick reprimand from his wife. I said to his wife, Mrs. Koon you should check thro’ his writing before he post it in his blog.
Yes when we get older sometime we get mix up with date, fact and figure if we do not keep a proper record. I only wish when I had reached his age my mind is still have the tenacity to keep learning daily and write daily.
It was a very pleasure meeting with such a great man and now we keep our contact through WhatsApp where we exchange interesting video and message.
Thank you Mr. Koon yew Yin, it an honor and privilege to meet both you and your wife.
You have inspired me to write my memoir update
1. Upholding integrity (which I will share in this post)
2. Doing the Right Thing Now (which I had share in this Forum view this morning)
As of Kcchong, I do not know him personally or meet him before but I know he mean good to protest the retail investor from losing money. Both of you are Great Sifu in I3 and I think the i3investor communities is big enough to welcome more Sifu to join in for the benefit of all. But let us all be mind full of the word we used.
It the spirit of this Merry Christmas let us pray to god for his blessing that we live a happy, healthy, and forgiving life and may year 2017 bring more prosperity to all. Amen.
(Note: I had post this comment on KCC and KYY must Show proof yesterday repost here)

4,699 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2016-12-25 17:11 | Report Abuse

Dear KCChoon,
If you had read Mr. Koon Yew Yin blog: “ Let’s find a solution” on 3 Dec 2016 where Mr. Koon had make a first move to make up to you for his previous blog and you accepted his apology full heartedly on your blog: “Thank you Mr. Koon and hello my “student” Buddyinvest on 4 Dec2016.
Your Blog: “Confidence, optimism and critical thinking in the stock market” on 23 De 23 2016 is inappropriate with unnecessary negative attack which you might unintentionally wrote it to stress your points but it is offensive.
This had provoked Mr. Koon an angry and strong worded respond: “KC Chong and KYY Must Show Proof of Marking Profit” dated 24 Dec 2016. Today he posts another Blog: “I3 investor Annual Competition Rule Must Change” He sounds a little bit sorry that he should have listen to his wife advice. Anyhow whatever done is done and now he is angry of those senseless comments on the I3 Investor Annual Competition Rule. He is definitely right. In war no-body will just standstill and become a sitting ducks or in everyday driving you just DO NOT drive straight. In life we need to maneuver the up and down, the curve and straight the traffic light stop and go in order to safely arrive at your destination. (I recommend everybody read the cnb.cx link.)

Dear Mr. KC Chong,
I think you are wrong this time, your Market blog: “Confidence, optimism and critical thinking in stock market” dated 23 Dec 2014 had hurt Mr. Koon feeling and will you been magnanimous and kind to make a first move to make up with Mr. Koon.
Both of you are Great SIFU in i3investor many people are looking up on you don’t let them down.
Merry Christmas to all.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2016-12-25 18:03 | Report Abuse

Sslee,

You are a great man. Okay, I will try to avoid any of his topic. But it is hard, as we have totally different views on investing, and hence it is easy to get "crash" again if people are sensitive about it.

Merry Christmas to you.

4,699 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2016-12-25 18:18 | Report Abuse

Thank you. Mr.KC Chong

Posted by Lincoln Lincoln > 2016-12-25 19:41 | Report Abuse

To KYY and KCChong, u 2 have been reading each other postings religiously. Dont stop loving each other and instead, make love. Merry Xmas !!