Posted by LuvLuv > 2017-01-01 19:43 | Report Abuse

Revised portfolio for 2017 contest as ocr pa less than 0.1

[1]BORNOIL 15%
[2]HIAPTEK LA 22.5%
[3]POHUAT WB 17.5%
[4]JOhOTIN 20%
[5]ASIAPLY 12.5%
[6]TGUAN 12.5%

to save the work of mr tan,I think it is good if organizer could allow each of the participants to key in his/her portfolio individually while mr tan and team taken an overseeing/tracking/monitoring role in the entries etc

mike90

203 posts

Posted by mike90 > 2017-01-01 19:56 | Report Abuse

Why all unknown name? 2017 competition like not exciting.

smartly

6,386 posts

Posted by smartly > 2017-01-01 19:58 | Report Abuse

Mr. Tan, can we utilize the excess cash from the dividend right after the ex-date itself or we have to wait till the "payment date" as per in real life investment ?

TATOWER

365 posts

Posted by TATOWER > 2017-01-01 20:12 | Report Abuse

mike90 , if you post more in i3 will be well known one day.lol

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-01 21:07 | Report Abuse

@LuvLuv, do give a try to arrange a self managed portfolio contest.

LuvLuv Revised portfolio for 2017 contest as ocr pa less than 0.1

[1]BORNOIL 15%
[2]HIAPTEK LA 22.5%
[3]POHUAT WB 17.5%
[4]JOhOTIN 20%
[5]ASIAPLY 12.5%
[6]TGUAN 12.5%

to save the work of mr tan,I think it is good if organizer could allow each of the participants to key in his/her portfolio individually while mr tan and team taken an overseeing/tracking/monitoring role in the entries etc
01/01/2017 19:43

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-01 21:07 | Report Abuse

Payment Date

smartly Mr. Tan, can we utilize the excess cash from the dividend right after the ex-date itself or we have to wait till the "payment date" as per in real life investment ?

ronnietan

141 posts

Posted by ronnietan > 2017-01-01 21:21 | Report Abuse

Tan KW, is there a tradition those on the honour roll of top 10 results are automatically included in the competition?
Or if the list comprised only early birds, almost all unknown, nobody may bother to follow it, and that would make i3investor a less visited website.

AllWin

782 posts

Posted by AllWin > 2017-01-01 21:39 | Report Abuse

Mike90,unknown in i3 only means seldom comment or blog. They may be a great investor.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-01 21:46 | Report Abuse

@ronnietan the first 20 runners for year 2015 and 2016's seat have been reserved

Read http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2017/112420.jsp

Posted by VenFx > 2017-01-01 22:15 | Report Abuse

Dear Tan kw, it's ok if u are no more able to take care for the self managed portfolio.
I'll juz do my own portfolio. Tq

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-01 22:29 | Report Abuse

@VenFx - not able to get any hand to help. I won't able do much with both hand. You can consider to compile for self manage if you interest.

Ramada

655 posts

Posted by Ramada > 2017-01-01 22:31 | Report Abuse

Too many participants and requests. That's ok if admin don't want to do any changes, I really appreciate your time and effort.

Posted by Ramada > Dec 31, 2016 11:11 AM | Report Abuse

Tan KW, can you do me a favor. I'm willing to give my seat to stockmanmy. I ranked third in participant list, thank you.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-01 22:34 | Report Abuse

@Ramada, thanks for your understanding!

Too many participants and requests. That's ok if admin don't want to do any changes, I really appreciate your time and effort.

Posted by Ramada > Dec 31, 2016 11:11 AM | Report Abuse

Tan KW, can you do me a favor. I'm willing to give my seat to stockmanmy. I ranked third in participant list, thank you.

Posted by klsetechwiz > 2017-01-01 22:38 | Report Abuse

Taking part this round for 2017 first time

Dataprep - 29.93%
Gunung - 11.15%
Rsena - 13.03%
EG - 17.08%
OWG - 28.72%

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70926.jsp

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-01 22:38 | Report Abuse

You are wanted, we are waiting for your pick.....

Your seat have been reserved until 06-Jan-2017 8:00 am.

Tee Tom
jester
JayC
nicholasnwh90
CFTrader
boon1515
Collin Soo
YiStock
ACELEE
Bs1688
alexchua
JeevS
Intelligent Investor
NOBY
爱丽丝 梦幻世界

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2017/112866.jsp

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-01 22:44 | Report Abuse

@klsetechwiz
I hope more peoples can join the challenge and we can learn from each others... but I have limitation to setup too much portfolio, and I will open it to 50 participants (on a first come firtst serve basic). All place have been taken. http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2017/112852.jsp

klsetechwiz Taking part this round for 2017 first time

Dataprep - 29.93%
Gunung - 11.15%
Rsena - 13.03%
EG - 17.08%
OWG - 28.72%

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70926.jsp

Posted by VenFx > 2017-01-01 22:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tan KW > Jan 1, 2017 10:29 PM | Report Abuse 
@VenFx - not able to get any hand to help. I won't able do much with both hand. You can consider to compile for self manage if you interest.

Me : where should I plug the link ?

Posted by klsetechwiz > 2017-01-01 22:46 | Report Abuse

Sigh.. I hope u can reconsider

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-01 22:51 | Report Abuse

@VenFx you can create a blog on compile the link in the blog.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/36923.jsp

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-01 22:53 | Report Abuse

@VenFx - @Mc_Wei have helped me compile some links. Please include it to your blog

@TAN KW, I've compiled all the links of those participants who have created the portfolio themselves and sent to you. You can consider to add them into the TOC section. They have fulfilled the following:
1) Sent after 4:50pm, 30 Dec 2016
2) Minimum 5 stocks
3) Maximum 10 stocks
4) Warrants + Mother share exposure is less than 30%
5) No warrants less than 10c
6) Transaction fees entered correctly
7) 99% cash utilised in stocks

paperplane2016 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70623.jsp
Will91 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70657.jsp
hock007 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70677.jsp
BusinessMinded - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70681.jsp
happy1983 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70515.jsp
VictorCheah - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70690.jsp
360Capitalist - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70698.jsp
Takashi Sorimachi - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70745.jsp
Jason Yong - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70306.jsp

Posted by VenFx > 2017-01-01 22:58 | Report Abuse

Tq Tan kw
Appreciate that.
Will look into it.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-01 23:00 | Report Abuse

@VenFx

Everyone play a role can make this a better place.

Thanks!

CKNYAM

1,470 posts

Posted by CKNYAM > 2017-01-01 23:03 | Report Abuse

Tan KW, appreciate your hardwork. At first I thought we need to created ourself. Tq

Posted by VenFx > 2017-01-01 23:04 | Report Abuse

I wish i could help.
But, apparently I'm not good in operate it.

Posted by klsetechwiz > 2017-01-01 23:08 | Report Abuse

Here is mine. All transaction fees entered correctly

klsetechwiz
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70947.jsp

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-01 23:12 | Report Abuse

@VenFx, no problem. Anyone want to help to compile & monitor the self manage portfolio? You can create a blog (http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/36923.jsp) and compile the link and result in the blog.

Will91 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70657.jsp
hock007 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70677.jsp
BusinessMinded - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70681.jsp
happy1983 - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70515.jsp
VictorCheah - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70690.jsp
360Capitalist - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70698.jsp
Takashi Sorimachi - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70745.jsp
Jason Yong - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70306.jsp
klsetechwiz - http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70947.jsp

VenFx I wish i could help.
But, apparently I'm not good in operate it.
01/01/2017 23:04

JinAurora

401 posts

Posted by JinAurora > 2017-01-01 23:51 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70638.jsp Mr Tan, like this ok?

Mc_Wei

176 posts

Posted by Mc_Wei > 2017-01-02 00:12 | Report Abuse

@Tan KW, i don't mind to compile and give result update every month.

But I don't want to create a blog. I can help to compile and give you result beginning of each month.
Participants will be responsible to update their own dividends / rights etc. I only help to rank them.
Those portfolio that have selling transactions during the year will be removed.
Portfolios that are created after 23:59 2 Jan 2017 will not be included.
Portfolios that do not fulfill the 7 criterias mentioned will not be included.
Portfolios created before 23:59 2 Jan 2017 suppose to have "all time performance of approximately -0.24%" as your starting point is same as everyone else. You are only down by 0.24% due to transaction fees.

Posted by Tan KW > Jan 1, 2017 11:12 PM | Report Abuse

@VenFx, no problem. Anyone want to help to compile & monitor the self manage portfolio? You can create a blog (http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/36923.jsp) and compile the link and result in the blog.

Posted by SLMF1995 > 2017-01-02 00:30 | Report Abuse

Carson Teor portfolio has some errors, the rest are good to go.

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-02 00:33 | Report Abuse

@Mc_Wei, good. You need a place to compile the portfolio and result update. Read http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/36923.jsp.' target='_blank'>http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/36923.jsp.

Mc_Wei @Tan KW, i don't mind to compile and give result update every month.

But I don't want to create a blog. I can help to compile and give you result beginning of each month.
Participants will be responsible to update their own dividends / rights etc. I only help to rank them.
Those portfolio that have selling transactions during the year will be removed.
Portfolios that are created after 23:59 2 Jan 2017 will not be included.
Portfolios that do not fulfill the 7 criterias mentioned will not be included.
Portfolios created before 23:59 2 Jan 2017 suppose to have "all time performance of approximately -0.24%" as your starting point is same as everyone else. You are only down by 0.24% due to transaction fees.

Posted by Tan KW > Jan 1, 2017 11:12 PM | Report Abuse

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-02 00:36 | Report Abuse

@SLMF1995 , thanks. updated.

SLMF1995 Carson Teor portfolio has some errors, the rest are good to go.
02/01/2017 00:30

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-01-02 00:44 | Report Abuse

SLMF how you automate the update results. Can share with us? I think it will be useful for us. Keen to leanr

2,948 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-01-02 00:45 | Report Abuse

dear Mr Tan,
here is my portfolio :-

Hai-O 25%
CCK 10%
Kimlun 20%
OKA 20%
Yeelee 25%

thx.

Mc_Wei

176 posts

Posted by Mc_Wei > 2017-01-02 00:57 | Report Abuse

@Tan KW, I believe you have misunderstood me. I don't intend to start a new competition. I just feel sorry for those who was behind the top 50 early birds. So I thought maybe can extend the competition to them on the condition they key in their own portfolio. I can assist to compile and rank every month. And the portfolio list should appear under your blog as it falls under the same competition, same rules. (Similar to self managed 2016)

In fact this is more like a platform for everyone to share their portfolio picks and learn from each other rather than a competition because there is no prizes. So the more people join, the more everyone is benefitted.

Posted by SLMF1995 > 2017-01-02 01:03 | Report Abuse

paperplane, I used Excel VBA https://drive.google.com/open?id=0BzvYpgt3zcxbb21nekl1cGFJVW8 Here's the link, you will have to download the file to run the program. :)

Posted by AlphaBetaGamma > 2017-01-02 03:38 | Report Abuse

Hi Mc_Wei: I missed the 50 earliest timing although I posted at 5.15 pm on Friday. If there is space on the self managed portfolio, please include mine as below. TQ

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70617.jsp

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-01-02 08:47 | Report Abuse

Great! Let me try later

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2017-01-02 10:29 | Report Abuse

TAN KW I donot know whether i still can submit my competition today or not
my account was http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/54063.jsp. thank you

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2017-01-02 11:41 | Report Abuse

or else i further update to another account portfolio at http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70984.jsp

Remisier

100 posts

Posted by Remisier > 2017-01-02 15:03 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Tan, I would like to change BJCORP WC with AEMULUS. Thank you very much. Appreciate your helps.
Final will be:
Ekovest WB 20%
AEMULUS 20%
Pesona WC 20%
SSteel 20%
MSC 20%"

Posted by Tan KW > Jan 1, 2017 05:03 PM | Report Abuse

@remisier- The pick didn't met the rule http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2017/112420.jsp

BJCORP-WC stock price is 0.065

"Hi Mr Tan, My stock pick as below. Thank you.
Ekovest WB 20%
BJCORP WC 20%
Pesona WC 20%
SSteel 20%
MSC 20%"

HawkEyes

91 posts

Posted by HawkEyes > 2017-01-02 17:00 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr Tan, my stock pick change to as below. Thank you.
BJCORP 20%
HIBISC 20%
OCK WA 20%
EKOVEST WB 20%
SAM 20%

@hawkeyes - The pick didn't met the rule http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2017/112420.jsp

Each participant cannot invest > 30% of capital on any single stock - Each selected company (include the mother stock and warrants) is limited to a maximum investment of RM 30,000

My Stock Pick for 2017
BJCORP WC 20%
HIBISC 20%
SKPETRO 20%
Ekovest 20%
Ekovest WB 20%
01/01/2017 15:22

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-01-02 18:09 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan pls add me
1. IQ 20%
2. CHIN WELL 15%
3. CSC 15%
4. INNOPRISE 15%
5. FLB 15%
6. LII HEN 10%
7 . FLB 10%

nocindycat

492 posts

Posted by nocindycat > 2017-01-02 18:17 | Report Abuse

MR TAN, so fast close?

SUCCESS 30%
ULICORP 20%
FPGROUP 15%
HIAPTEK 20%
VS 15%

hissyu2

868 posts

Posted by hissyu2 > 2017-01-02 19:01 | Report Abuse

Can my picks join this competition? I submitted to Tan's post but I think I was late. Tq

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-02 19:05 | Report Abuse

If you not able secure a seat, http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2017/112900.jsp

@Mc_Wei is willing to help.

lkw9918

69 posts

Posted by lkw9918 > 2017-01-02 19:13 | Report Abuse

Dear TanKW/Mc_Wei

I would like to join.

1.GADANG 20%
2.HEVEA 20%
3.MYEG 20%
4.OWG 20%
5.SOP 20%

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/70678.jsp
30/12/2016 20:44

Posted by John Lu > 2017-01-02 19:44 | Report Abuse

Where is Calvin? No ball to participate in this stock pick since 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017 but talking like he is a god...pui!! Low standard

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-01-02 20:41 | Report Abuse

Mr Tan my stock pick 2017
1.IQ 20%
2. Chin well , CSC , Innoprise , FLB 15% each
3. LII HEN , MPI 10% each

Tan KW

1,408 posts

Posted by Tan KW > 2017-01-02 22:41 | Report Abuse

I have created portoflios for
YiStock