10 people like this.

17 comment(s). Last comment by Dolly_Chai 2017-02-03 15:50

53,225 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-01-11 20:25 | Report Abuse

KcChongNz is by far the soundest & best & safest one to follow in i3 forum.

It was my Johor Sifu MG9231 who first mentioned that KcChongNz is the only true Value Investor in the tradition of Dr. Neoh Soon Kean of Dynaquest.

Maybe KcChongNz picked these stocks that MG9231 also picked - Pintaras Jaya, Kumpulan Fima, Hexza, Kesm & other similar value growth stocks that MG9231 also bought.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-01-11 21:56 | Report Abuse

Well, calvin is speaking sense for once.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-01-11 21:58 | Report Abuse

I've been reading your blogs, and i honestly, cannot for the life of me see why people are shooting you down other than jealousy or stupidity.

I personally, have read tons of investment books, and yet you're still able to school me in terms of theory and application.

12,800 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-12 09:35 |

12,800 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-01-12 09:36 | Report Abuse

Correction: iCap's CAR over the last 11 years is 11% to 12%.

Posted by Chong Chin Meow > 2017-01-12 11:01 | Report Abuse

Hi, Sorry for keeping quiet in last few weeks.I had encountered GST problem and needed my personal involvement. Had just sorted out with the relevant department.Next week will take step to join your lesson. Cheers.

Posted by RonnieKimLondon > 2017-01-13 17:56 | Report Abuse

Mr Chong is indeed brilliant and more importantly generous.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-14 11:58 | Report Abuse

Raider,

All the while KC, is a good KC is a good trainer and sifu loh...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-01-14 12:16 | Report Abuse

but what has paper returns from paper portfolios got to do with real returns and real money?

I think, very little.

and even in the case of real returns and real money, what has the past got to do with the future? If it is as simple as a straight line extrapolation, the CFA would not have to organise a Certificate Program in Investment Performance Measurement.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-14 12:31 | Report Abuse

Kc sifu has shown he is a good investment trainer & also his posting indicates he has deep knowledge of successful value investment loh..!

So a like kc is guy who have show good investment knowledge & good investment trainer should stand well as a good successful investor on his own right loh...!!

BLee

736 posts

Posted by BLee > 2017-01-14 14:28 | Report Abuse

Good pointers from good sifu, pointers for my own record purposes only i.e.
- Buy only when they are selling cheap. Buy more in times of bad market sentiments or when the stocks were sold down excessively.
BLee - Every sell down got a reason, if panic sell down not related to stock, then ok.

- Preferably not to chase bullish stocks. Let winners run
BLee - totally agreed.

- Hold intermediate to long term, only consider to sell portions or all when share price rising too fast, approaching or reaching target price, or there is change of fundamentals.
BLee - totally agreed.

- Money use for stock investment is not or any near future commitments do help.
BLee - Very difficult, risk management in-play, trying very hard for rotation play, i.e. no sell no buy..

Thanks KC and Ho for this good article.

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-01-15 00:23 | Report Abuse

Another advertising..... Maybe should charge kc for advertising here

Posted by stockraider > 2017-01-15 12:22 | Report Abuse

Raider feel that paperlane remarks is unfair loh....!!
Kc has been kind and generous to share his vast financial knowledge and value investment,with us, why must people run him down leh ?

People with big heart like kc, we should offer him with gratitude and shower him with flowers loh...!!

Please run down on kc, let him continue to contribute to i3 for the overall betterment of i3 investors loh....!!

Kc is a savior to alot of naive newbies mah....!!

gohku

373 posts

Posted by gohku > 2017-01-15 12:34 | Report Abuse

I support kc, bcos i have learn alot from him, on investment, much more than what i have studied in the university.

Kc pls continue your good effort.

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2017-01-15 12:36 | Report Abuse

KC is a terror in FVI. His Padini pick earned me enough to cover his FVI course, 2016 Pick and Foreign pick courses, not to mention with money left over for more teh tarik. I also have his Perstima, Scientx, Hexza, etc, etc. Don't play play with KC.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-01-16 21:24 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much for all the motivating comments here; Calvin Tan, Jon Choivo, 3iii, Chong Chin Meow, RonnieKimLondon, stockraider, BLee, ghoku, and ckkhen, not forgetting the "consistent" comments of stockmanny.

I appreciate very much.

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-02-03 15:50 | Report Abuse

good sharing KC... just ignore those naysayers... there is no harm doing your teaching + advertisement on a willing buyer & willing seller basis...