29 comment(s). Last comment by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 2017-02-24 22:48

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-02-06 11:52 | Report Abuse

Dear Fellow Friends and Readers,

This is my 22,222 post in i3 since 3 years participation. I am glad to say it's time to back to my world and to focus on my things. Nevertheless, I still will make a comment or to join any discussion in somewhere here.

For Sime Darby, congratulation for those who received angpow. I will certainly take part in the final episode and here I name it 龙抬头时之完结篇。 After this I would move on to next few big projects.

Bear with me 2017 would be an awesome year for investment as long as you pay attention in economic cycle to trade. For time being, I am still a great learner from all of you.

Hope we can learn and grow together.
Best luck in all aspect!

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-02-06 11:58 | Report Abuse

These 2 years I will fall in love with PNB

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2017-02-06 12:15 | Report Abuse

16 Feb.

jackyle

584 posts

Posted by jackyle > 2017-02-06 12:31 | Report Abuse

Noted Sifu duit. Nearly boot C8 today, luckily u upload in time.

Posted by redredredred > 2017-02-06 12:46 | Report Abuse

see you in the finale duit!

Posted by DonCaliente > 2017-02-06 13:08 | Report Abuse

Duit... mean can pick up C8 from now ka?

47,746 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-02-06 13:19 | Report Abuse

Duit dragon wake up on 16Feb 17? 2 weeks only leh

47,746 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-02-06 13:19 | Report Abuse

Afternoon need to Sailang leh

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2017-02-06 13:28 | Report Abuse

Bro Duit, sound like Star Wars episode, lol

Posted by redredredred > 2017-02-06 14:36 | Report Abuse

just a thought...
how much c7 inventory sell? is it worth for the mm?
which has lower cost for that mm?
to keep price below ex price? or to pay to the c7 buyer?

Posted by Ming Jong Tey > 2017-02-06 17:26 | Report Abuse

@稻田·* 粒粒芳香 Too Chim....Can you enlighten a bit via email? My email is at the bottom of the post - http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/candlestick/113405.jsp 谢谢。

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-06 23:08 | Report Abuse

Duit gor, talented in many areas.

Posted by Ming Jong Tey > 2017-02-07 16:06 | Report Abuse

For those who like trading call warrants, beware of C7 & C8 because the market maker has already widened the spread to discourage you from trading because C7 is near expiring and C8 is deep in the money.

Posted by Ming Jong Tey > 2017-02-07 16:18 | Report Abuse

Don't forget to set your stop loss first before calculating how many lot size you can buy based on your preferred risk (i.e. when the trade goes against you) especially if you are trading call warrant due to its gearing effect.

A gearing of 5 will amplify the win or loss by 5 times. Should SIME up/down by 2%, i.e. around +/- 0.18, the call warrant with an effective gearing of 5 will move up/down by 10%.

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-02-07 23:46 | Report Abuse

Dear Ming Jong,

Thanks for drop by to my article. I am always impressed by your technical analysis and enjoy pretty much to discuss with you.

You raised a very valid concern in the warrants selection as well as risk management (inclusive cut loss target) should be on top of all earning anticipation. Can see you are very discipline and sincere to the readers here.

Do me a favor as I highly trust on you. Please share your findings and insights when I'm not around to our fellow friends here.

Once again thank you all for your support and discussion opportunity given to me. Appreciate it.

Posted by Ming Jong Tey > 2017-02-08 11:20 | Report Abuse

@OmManiPadmeHum Each warrant has different matrix. Use https://www.malaysiawarrants.com.my/ as your base to monitor the necessary information like expiry date, IV, EG, sensitivity (under warrant terms).

Also, be alert if you see the underlying goes up while the call warrant does not move by the necessary amount it should (based on the EG and sensitivity) rather the IV is being adjusted.

enning22

2,869 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2017-02-08 11:32 | Report Abuse

plantation stocks , would be star perfoemers in coming years.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-02-08 11:39 | Report Abuse

Take note of the issuers as well, some are axxholes

Posted by Ming Jong Tey > 2017-02-08 12:34 | Report Abuse

@OmManiPadmeHum "close monitoring is required to buy call warrants... sell as soon as the trend change regardless of gain or lose..." Absolutely agree:) Have your stop loss set and manage the risk along the way. Then can sleep well, haha...

jackyle

584 posts

Posted by jackyle > 2017-02-13 17:03 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo...... curi lari liao.

jackyle

584 posts

Posted by jackyle > 2017-02-14 16:57 | Report Abuse

This time seems like I miss the boat liao......

jackyle

584 posts

Posted by jackyle > 2017-02-15 14:11 | Report Abuse

Seems like the boat on the way coming back to fetch more passengers.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-15 20:54 | Report Abuse

Who talk what now?

jackyle

584 posts

Posted by jackyle > 2017-02-15 21:22 | Report Abuse

Nowadays I understood why 555 notebook so laku in i3 forum :)

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-02-24 18:43 | Report Abuse

买低行动宣告成功!

跟上计划。买到了最便宜的Sime-C14!

乐死宝宝了!

winriver

23 posts

Posted by winriver > 2017-02-24 19:26 | Report Abuse

哈哈!我也买了C14

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-02-24 20:16 | Report Abuse

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-02-24 20:29 | Report Abuse

U dont love c8 anymore ah

Posted by 稻田·* 粒粒芳香 > 2017-02-24 22:48 | Report Abuse

OmMani....

I think u have concern they wan to kill C7 of not mistaken (not sure which Call u mention). It has risk. And you doubt they are so generous to let us make.money.

I better take conservative ride.... Too greedy end up big losses