53 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2024-01-22 20:23

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-09 12:51 | Report Abuse

raider is an idiot.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-09 12:52 | Report Abuse

raid...sailang like Insas....no wonder you cannot go any where.

danny_dsk

37 posts

Posted by danny_dsk > 2017-02-09 14:14 | Report Abuse

seriously ??!!

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2017-02-09 14:33 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy, 你的视野要放宽一点,不然不要说大钱,连小钱你都很难赚。

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-09 14:36 | Report Abuse

The beauty of insas is that, u can win very big, but if u lose, the amount will be small bcos it is undervalue mah....!!

Thats why raider says ok can consider loh...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-09 14:40 | Report Abuse

kaka

you completely wrong.

the difference between successful investing and failed investors is simply that successful investors don't buy Insas.

why buy Insas hoping the leopard changes its spots? Its ridiculous.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-09 14:44 | Report Abuse

Insas got margin of safety & net cash, whereas UMWOG no margin of safety and heavy debts loh.....!!

At Umwog u r at the mercy of con fund PNB, but at insas u control ur own destiny loh.....!!

sctan

468 posts

Posted by sctan > 2017-02-09 14:57 | Report Abuse

hi stockmanmy, why you said insas no money and no profit? cash flow is negative. which is no good. but insas still have profit.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-09 15:00 | Report Abuse

margin of safety? value investing?

cheap?

these are for idi#####s

cheap stuffs are never good
good stuffs are never cheap

reminds me of the time long ago I did not buy the Bangsa house.

The way all successful investors operate is they never afraid to pay a good price for good stuffs.

and Insas is one the Bursa's worse propositions.....bottom 1 per cent.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-09 15:03 | Report Abuse

sctan

the chart says Insas lost $ 75 million last year.

losing money is not a problem for me....

but Insas kind of company/ management is a big problem

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-09 15:20 | Report Abuse

raid

You will be the kind of investor who would buy a house in lost place because it is cheap.....and will remain cheap for the next 100 years......lol.

sctan

468 posts

Posted by sctan > 2017-02-09 15:45 | Report Abuse

hi stockmanmy, cash flow is negative 75mil, this is not lost. is like you spent more than wat u earn. need to check if it is due to investment, or from operation only already cause negative cash flow.

sctan

468 posts

Posted by sctan > 2017-02-09 15:47 | Report Abuse

but wat you said on mgt is correct, it is like osk boss and Keck seng mgt, not willing to share the fruits with small investors.

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2017-02-09 18:20 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy is a typical all or nothing mindset, for him a counter is either extremely good or extremely bad.

When he plays cho Dai D, he will keep on pass pass pass, ghost also knows he got big cards on hands.

Beware of 13 goreng, lol

Posted by MoneyFace88 > 2017-02-09 18:40 | Report Abuse

Insas is total rubbish, 2 years ago OTB said very confidently it will be $2 in one year. Later he changed his comment and asked all to sell. I put money in Gkent at 1.2 it is almost 3 times now. Put money in Insas only go Holland. Of course I have sold all Insas , the stock that will never go anywhere

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-09 20:58 | Report Abuse

kaka

you want to be super investor, you got to develop strong opinions.

and right.

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2017-02-09 21:04 | Report Abuse

Another all or nothing fella, than why dun u all in ur money at Gkent that time? Simpy bcoz u're not 诸葛亮。

投资资产股与成长股的方法是完全不同的,绝对不能all in。因为资产股可以风平浪静好一段时间,所以你必须使用成本拉低法(dollar cost averaging),跌才加码,再跌再买。

因为我们知道Insas有Inari作资产的后盾,所以不会有无底洞。股价越低,资产越诱人,市场不给力,老板肯定自己并吞。

试问你绑架了李嘉诚的老母,你难道还怕李嘉诚不肯给赎金?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-09 21:06 | Report Abuse

plenty of good stocks,

but not Insas

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-09 21:20 | Report Abuse

For those who bought Insas for the past 1 year, the majority make monies mah.....!!
Insas is a good defensive investment loh.....!!

If u unfortunately follow stockmammy....promotion to buy CSC at Rm 2.38 at its high...u will have lose monies loh....!!

Stockmammy is a guy with no principle loh....he recommend people to buy high CSC at rm 2.38 hoping to help to push his share...samething as KYY loh...!! His cost is rm 1.70....why he did not recommend at this price leh ?

So be wary to predator like KYY and Mammy....they have no principle mah....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-09 21:24 | Report Abuse

raid

don't talk nonsense. I just checked the charts. CSC never reached $ 2.38.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-09 21:26 | Report Abuse

raid....CSC from $ 1.70 to a high of $ 2.32 , why you assume every one must buy at its highest point?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-09 21:40 | Report Abuse

Simple answer mah....if u promote at Rm 2.38....there is a big probability that people will buy at these price & lose monies loh...!!

Thats why raider say margin of safety is the best....bcos overvalue...don promote loh....!!

Conman like KYY need to promote at high in order to pump & dump loh...!!

Posted by probability > 2017-02-09 21:43 | Report Abuse

wei..KYY long time never come i3...u all still talking about him kah? he he...i can understand...he really owes Raider big ...really big! $$..hehe..

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-09 21:44 | Report Abuse

No lah...raider direct at mammy the disciple of conman KYY mah...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-09 22:26 | Report Abuse

they should lock raid up in jail.

yeohhh

2,406 posts

Posted by yeohhh > 2017-02-10 10:07 | Report Abuse

If you think not good then no need to shout here and there. Want all i3 people to know you are pro ?

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2017-02-10 10:22 | Report Abuse

insas = Berkshire Malaysia?? Insas share price =86.5sen..Bershire Hathaway = 1,082,400,000sen per share. Insas market cap = RM600,000,000..Berkshire = RM1,773,000,000,0000....kakakkaka

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-10 12:08 | Report Abuse

raider bro, do you see Insas as safe? BjCorp also similar situation, but you have mentioned before issues major one is actually management team.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-10 12:17 | Report Abuse

Yes paperlane....raider like bjcorp too !!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-10 12:18 | Report Abuse

Bjcorp,

The management are improving....bcos VT has refocus & emphasis on gambling business loh....!!

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-10 12:19 | Report Abuse

so raider will consider Bjcorp, Insas both ok with huge margin safety?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-10 12:22 | Report Abuse

Btw Insas boss and VT are friends....they employ almost the same strategy loh....!!

Insas slightly more conservative.

Both companies, U just buy when deep undervalue with wide margin of safety loh...!!

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-10 12:22 | Report Abuse

yup. VIETNAM really HUGE!
IMAGINE MALAYSIA 24mil popoluationx 20% Chinese ALL GAMBLE=RM4.8mil population

VIETNAM 90mil population (no wonder export so many cheap labor here!)
assume only 10% of population gamble=90mil x 10%=9mil ! DOUBLE of that Malaysia!

some new games they introduce are unique and monopoly in a way

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-10 12:25 | Report Abuse

Msia now 30 million about 7 million are chinese....non malay & non muslim is another 6 million population loh....!!

Msia GDP per capita 5x bigger than vietnam....that means 14m x 5 = 70m but vietnam has 90m population woh...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-10 12:38 | Report Abuse

Super investors follow strictly one rule.....

its business, then management then numbers.

any deviation reduces efficiency of the portfolio.

any deviation is based on hope ...and hope is what cause people to die already still don't know why they die.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2017-02-10 13:19 | Report Abuse

Insas stock price never moves all these years.....................whichever stocks that have Insas as shareholder's won't moves ........................from my observation.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-10 13:23 | Report Abuse

Not no move....!!
It did not move alot mah....!!

Thats means got scope to move alot bcos still very undervalue mah..!!

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-10 13:27 | Report Abuse

actually haven't count BANGLA, INDON that gamble also.....in Malaysia I mean.....hehe

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-10 13:30 | Report Abuse

If Vietnam don't screw up, they can grow big like CHINA.
All factory move there, build up their middle class, build up spending, GDP etc, then can grow rich like China loh.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-10 14:32 | Report Abuse

plane

any deviation is based on hope ...and hope is what cause people to die already still don't know why they die.

Like a girl marrying a guy in the hope she can change the guy after marriage.....or in hope the leopard can change its spots.

it does not work that way.

meathere

748 posts

Posted by meathere > 2017-02-10 17:45 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy,

You underestimate the power of love then. Then again a lot of ppl also underestimate how greed can wreck havoc in you investment or marriage......

21,542 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-10 18:13 | Report Abuse

haha........doesn't matter bullz. as long as money made?

Wait for 0.50, then dump........that's the trick. don't be too greedy, else trapped.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-11 01:30 | Report Abuse

Its business then people then numbers......

You simpleton are fools.....

undervalue on NTA? really?

what about the 132 million RPS and the 200 million of warrants?

what about all the mess in the Balance Sheet not yet obvious?
11/02/2017 01:29

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-11 09:19 | Report Abuse

CAN U BE MORE SPECIFIC WHAT TYPE OF MESS INSAS BALANCE SHEET ?

UR REMARKS VERY GENERAL....NOT AN ACCOUNTANT STANDARD ...AS U CLAIMED LOH ?

IN ORDER TO ACCUSE INSAS FINANCIALS....U MUST SUBSTANTIATE MAH...!!

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-11 09:30 | Report Abuse

Not to worry lah, stickmanmy
Sometimes, hope can make things happen.
No hope iut there, is nothing different than a piece of plain paper.

Unsas boss is milking their biz for giod cash start in the year of rooster.
Ultimate target is $1.40
Stay invest ok ?

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-11 09:39 | Report Abuse

I hv start paying close attention to Insas since Duit gor comments on this juicy gem.
After then I hv dig little more in Insas.
Yeap, the reward iver risk is very tempting to me.

Thx for this article from Donkey, it help very much .

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-12 19:06 | Report Abuse

so much money they have to call for issuance of redeemable preference shares.......lol.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-12 21:01 | Report Abuse

Libra, Kenanga, OSK all are traded at above 50% discounts to NTA too,

Alex Foo

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-11-15 23:34 | Report Abuse

actually, if you want to talk value, there are more.

that apa nama furniture dreamland company....net cash more than the share price dunno how many fold.

For insas and bjcorp, this is value play. But conglo very hard to play. Unless these conglo can give at least ROE 12% then I will think again.

If not, value trap dunno until when. Opportunity cost piling up everyday.

If they start selling asset one by one, then good time to unlock value.

Posted by stockraider > 2024-01-22 20:23 | Report Abuse

It is call insas hathaway loh!