56 comment(s). Last comment by stockmanmy 2017-04-15 14:42

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-04-14 07:07 | Report Abuse

Q1 export data is solid. U want to sell export before q1 reports are out? What makes u think rm will strengthen? Foreigners might have poured in a lot if money into bursa, but do u know they have been selling Malaysia bonds like there's no tomorrow?

Posted by helloworld123 > 2017-04-14 08:08 | Report Abuse

In general, retailers should not play penny stocks, way too risky.

2,941 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-04-14 08:19 | Report Abuse

do you think syndicates will let speculators escape and instead trap back themselves (syndicates)?

ken

648 posts

Posted by ken > 2017-04-14 08:40 | Report Abuse

I agree with the author.. thanks for sharing your view.

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-04-14 08:44 |

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-14 08:48 | Report Abuse

currency is probably neither a positive or negative factor.

B Graham and Value investors very popular around here , isn't it.?

I suppose we can all put the financial information in a spread sheet, apply a magic formula, and puff, out comes the answer...............and wait, and wait and wait for the magic formula to work its magic.

But B Graham died a long time ago, even before there is the internet.

Nobody dreams of using a horse carriage travelling to work, but people don't mind being suckered...if it is about a possibility for some money.

On stock picking, if I am to recommend one guru, one tip, it would have to be William O Neal and his CANSLIM....go google it your self

On the objective of all good strategies........don't get killed if wrong, makes a killing when right. If you can do that, you can be rich as KYY.

All chemical reactions need a catalyst. Have you got a catalyst? How strong is the catalyst? Is it reliable, dependable? Got a sponsor/ sponsors?

I will end this with 3 quotes from him..................

Quotes

"Since the market tends to go in the opposite direction of what the majority of people think, I would say 95% of all these people you hear on TV shows are giving you their personal opinion. And personal opinions are almost always worthless … facts and markets are far more reliable."

"The whole secret to winning and losing in the stock market is to lose the least amount possible when you're not right."

"What seems too high and risky to the majority generally goes higher and what seems low and cheap generally goes lower."

Op3rs

396 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2017-04-14 08:51 | Report Abuse

wow, sherlock holmes came out to talk ady
who dare say no

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-14 09:04 | Report Abuse

William O Neal and his CANSLIM very good

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-04-14 09:11 | Report Abuse

Currency doesn't change just because a president makes some comments

vardy

42 posts

Posted by vardy > 2017-04-14 09:14 | Report Abuse

make sense

acbiz88

74 posts

Posted by acbiz88 > 2017-04-14 09:16 | Report Abuse

USA successfully launch MOAB. War with north korea is unavoidable. time to get out..

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2017-04-14 09:26 | Report Abuse

Taiko Icon8888 is right.
Provided there is no war of course.
Else everything would go "lau sai".

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-14 09:34 | Report Abuse

what seems low and cheap generally goes lower."

Too bad for all the new students of Value Investing. You are going about it the wrong way.

31,553 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2017-04-14 09:37 | Report Abuse

What seems too high and risky to the majority generally goes higher and what seems low and cheap generally goes lower." THATS IS PROVIDED U ACT BLINDLY WITHOUT VALUING UR STOCK PROPERLY & DETERMINING THE MARGIN OF SAFETY LOH...!!

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2017-04-14 10:38 | Report Abuse

Lets think of it, if this time foreign fund purposely make hot Malaysia local market to attract locals chase high. Suddenly dump all, all speculators die die die . HuhU . Tengok wayang wayang.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2017-04-14 10:41 | Report Abuse

Sifu to the left, sifu to the right, I better walk straight, fast, fast.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-14 10:42 | Report Abuse

walk straight is good

back straight, heads high.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-14 10:45 | Report Abuse

What seems too high and risky to the majority generally goes higher and what seems low and cheap generally goes lower."

this is a statistical fact. what to do with this fact is always...the risk reward of the market.

============================

What seems too high and risky to the majority generally goes higher and what seems low and cheap generally goes lower." THATS IS PROVIDED U ACT BLINDLY WITHOUT VALUING UR STOCK PROPERLY & DETERMINING THE MARGIN OF SAFETY LOH...!!." THATS IS PROVIDED U ACT BLINDLY WITHOUT VALUING UR STOCK PROPERLY & DETERMINING THE MARGIN OF SAFETY LOH...!!

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2017-04-14 10:55 | Report Abuse

It's been a long time Malaysia used to be an export oriented industry. These export business do not intend to rely on favorable currencies to earn money, period. The fact is Malaysia has only roughly 30million population, the world is still too big. Why constrain yourself from finding more opportunities?

Octopus

549 posts

Posted by Octopus > 2017-04-14 11:18 | Report Abuse

Do ppl ever hear about life after disaster? Every crisis will strengthen its ability and immune system.
And I belief that!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-14 11:20 | Report Abuse

yin yang is universal law.

by Octopus > Apr 14, 2017 11:18 AM | Report Abuse

Do ppl ever hear about life after disaster? Every crisis will strengthen its ability and immune system.
And I belief that!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-14 11:35 | Report Abuse

yin yang is universal law

just make sure long knife of the night end before you are dead.

InvestWin

103 posts

Posted by InvestWin > 2017-04-14 12:22 | Report Abuse

In d 60s, 70's, 80's everyone buy through phone to his/her remisiers. Now, people use smart phone, ipad, iphone at at office, supermarkets,at seaside resort, on holidays oversea, etc. That's why trading hits 4 to 5 billions on some days. Also, participation is widespread, young executives, etc. No more uncle & auntie only. Situation v different la.

53,164 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-14 12:40 | Report Abuse

Calvin must correct the statement loh!

Don't sell export stocks like gloves or oil palm where Malaysia has an edge.

Sell all penny stocks without fundamental

Must work hard to uncover gems among overlooked penny stocks.

And always buy low and once fly away better don't chase.

Richshare

36 posts

Posted by Richshare > 2017-04-14 12:41 | Report Abuse

A fair comment

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-14 13:07 | Report Abuse

trade without fear.

buy and sell with a relaxed attitude.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-14 13:13 | Report Abuse

you have no control over the market

but you certainly can control your portfolio.

25,004 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-04-14 13:47 | Report Abuse

warren buffet say "BUY WHEN OTHERS FEAR!"

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-04-14 14:00 | Report Abuse

You cannot humiliate penny stocks. Big stocks now are once penny..

pilindo

867 posts

Posted by pilindo > 2017-04-14 14:03 | Report Abuse

NOT AGREE. PENNY STOCK LIKE RGB IS BETTER THAN BLUECIP. BLUCHIP ARE OVERPRICED!!!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-14 14:04 | Report Abuse

pilindo....

if it is bear market....penny stocks will die until mother father cannot recognise.

pilindo

867 posts

Posted by pilindo > 2017-04-14 14:12 | Report Abuse

stockmanny

INARI was a penny stock. just 32cent. and Market cap is just 160mil. but now multi bil company. you have to look at fundamental of the company. that was happened to me when i bought Inari at 32cent.

RGB is same thing. look at fundamental.

pilindo

867 posts

Posted by pilindo > 2017-04-14 14:15 | Report Abuse

TP for RGB is 50cent

Posted by cheoky > 2017-04-14 14:16 | Report Abuse

follow stockmanny u will get dynamited.

pilindo

867 posts

Posted by pilindo > 2017-04-14 14:19 | Report Abuse

forget about bear or bull. just look at the company fundamental.

bear or bull, i less worry if i invest in REIT

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-14 14:24 | Report Abuse

ks

I have no anxiety, no problem with my portfolio.

if it is bear market....penny stocks will die until mother father cannot recognise....that, is definitely true.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-14 14:27 | Report Abuse

I don't have penny stocks in my portfolio, and I never will

I don't need penny stocks to have good returns.

I am good enough.

pilindo

867 posts

Posted by pilindo > 2017-04-14 14:29 | Report Abuse

buy RGB

gooman

641 posts

Posted by gooman > 2017-04-14 14:34 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment could change anytime. No worries.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-14 14:38 | Report Abuse

hang pig head sell dog meat is what so called value investors are good for.

Dynamic investors never have any problems because Dynamic investors are honest about themselves, honest about the market.

pilindo

867 posts

Posted by pilindo > 2017-04-14 14:40 | Report Abuse

QUESTION stockmanny,

If a company EPS 20sen, NTA rm1.5, dividend 7%, new expansion next year, at price 80sen,
what would you do?
are you stick with your philosophy?

gooman

641 posts

Posted by gooman > 2017-04-14 14:42 | Report Abuse

I dont think North Korea will have much impact on profitability of Malaysian export companies/ small caps.

gooman

641 posts

Posted by gooman > 2017-04-14 14:51 | Report Abuse

Dont feed pessimism. No good

stncws

10,255 posts

Posted by stncws > 2017-04-14 15:02 | Report Abuse

another monster penny says market crash, as no stock has risen 200% especially penny

anbz2

187 posts

Posted by anbz2 > 2017-04-14 15:07 | Report Abuse

stock to avoid. hahahaha.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/71329.jsp

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-14 15:29 | Report Abuse

where got like that one?

UESTION stockmanny,

If a company EPS 20sen, NTA rm1.5, dividend 7%, new expansion next year, at price 80sen,
what would you do?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-14 15:31 | Report Abuse

only in your dream

UESTION stockmanny,

what would you do?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-14 16:45 | Report Abuse

ks

if I quit now, I am up 40% for the year.

what stress?

don't know the meaning of stress.

yapyk

81 posts

Posted by yapyk > 2017-04-15 14:35 | Report Abuse

In a bull run year, penny stocks don't run for 4 months only. Refer to charts or date from history, it runs for 12-15 months with some corrections.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-04-15 14:42 | Report Abuse

agree

y yapyk > Apr 15, 2017 02:35 PM | Report Abuse

In a bull run year, penny stocks don't run for 4 months only. Refer to charts or date from history, it runs for 12-15 months with some corrections.