8 people like this.

34 comment(s). Last comment by stockmanmy 2017-05-09 00:52

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-05-07 14:27 | Report Abuse

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-05-07 14:56 | Report Abuse

Fengsui master said tis year no good for timber n wood related counters... It is realy true cos none of the timber or wood related counters moving.. All dead

Cockcroach

582 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-05-07 15:05 | Report Abuse

From tomorrow will be good all the way for flbhd

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-05-07 15:35 | Report Abuse

Tomorow is stil tis year, my dear

Posted by benjamin2013 > 2017-05-07 15:43 | Report Abuse

"At RM1.72 now, I think Focus Lumber is a great value stock to invest for long term. But why is there no interest in this stock? Once bitten twice shy?" -Master sifu kcchongnz

Diamond7

2,193 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2017-05-07 15:48 | Report Abuse

Lets prove fengshui master oversight........
His vision blocked by the trees in the woods.....
Strong winds and rains......now the clouds clear....
Timber and wood stocks in great demand and prices are now excellently good!!!
Selling for good USD ......

Posted by probability > 2017-05-07 15:50 | Report Abuse

Flbhd is awakened and will challenge its previous highs

thank god oldman is no longer a significant shareholder

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-05-07 16:08 | Report Abuse

If no oldman, susah to go up... Timber stocks in great demand? Look at taann.. The taiko of timber.... Stagnant

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2017-05-07 16:13 | Report Abuse

FLBHD has bottom-up, ready to fly...

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-05-07 18:27 | Report Abuse

Top 30 shareholders, no kyy, no instituional funds.. Less than 60% take up, how to go up?! Hsrapkan ikan bilis, nai 10sen oredi sell like no tomorow

Cockcroach

582 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-05-07 18:53 | Report Abuse

Buy first...!!

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-05-07 19:39 | Report Abuse

Stuck ur resources only.. Beter search for other hot stock

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-07 19:46 | Report Abuse

Value investors did not do well this year.

kc also no business.

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-05-07 19:54 | Report Abuse

Wah mr tong buy a lorry load......? Sure grill time dun know when mr Lin also buying all the best

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-05-07 21:28 | Report Abuse

Ya. This yr all play goring. A sign of mega crash

specter

637 posts

Posted by specter > 2017-05-08 14:50 | Report Abuse

Company no clear sign of evident growth means it's just meant for goreng

SALAM

1,024 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2017-05-08 15:12 | Report Abuse

besides willow and padini, most kc counters and in hibernation

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2017-05-08 15:13 | Report Abuse

Agreed, the theme for Bursa investor this year is goreng goreng.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-08 15:15 | Report Abuse

no X factor

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-08 19:48 | Report Abuse

X men rules.

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2017-05-08 20:24 | Report Abuse

This Focus lumber has been so long exists as a strong fundamental company.

market now damn funny, when articles being released only people come into goreng .

no wonder so many articles nowadays simply just to push the counters that the author bought at low

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2017-05-08 23:25 | Report Abuse

I have been buying value stocks temporarily as growth stocks like JHM and Pentamaster seem expensive now. Value stocks have not been popular this year,so they are very cheap now. Value stocks like Hexza and Engtex are good buys.
Additionally, you should buy export-oriented stocks.

Ryan88

1,327 posts

Posted by Ryan88 > 2017-05-08 23:48 | Report Abuse

Agreed. all aim on Goreng , later u tell them dont goreng, they shoot you show off their gains, when get trapped, then they complaint to you.

LOL

Goreng is like Gambling, this year you earn 1m in goreng, next few years you lose back 10m in goreng.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2017-05-08 23:53 | Report Abuse

Expensive growth stocks are very vulnerable to risk-off sentiment. That's why you need to be careful. 20-30% of price correction is possible. You can buy those expensive growth stocks when risk -off sentiment prevails. In contrast, value stocks are not valunerable to risk-off sentiment.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-09 00:11 | Report Abuse

Even Wall Lone Bufett admits his mistake

You i3 value investors have not admitted to your mistakes yet.

This FL, not sexy, and when lumber runs out, it is end .
compare this to a good technology stock.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-09 00:11 | Report Abuse

X factor rules.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-09 00:25 | Report Abuse

lets say you buy 2 technology stocks now.

One up 300% by year end
one goes to zero

You are still better than buying 2 FL.

smart people knows this equation long long time ago.

Posted by cheoky > 2017-05-09 00:30 | Report Abuse

manny showed its dumb thinking here again...sien. macam moral teacher saya. boring la uncle.

Cockcroach

582 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-05-09 00:32 | Report Abuse

Remember, technology stocks is a hype for now, not all have substance. . Can you foresee their revenue and profit? Their earnings are mostly not consistent. Once the music chair stops, there goes your investment

As for flbhd, you can see the cash is there, the revenue and profit consistent, hard to go wrong

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-09 00:39 | Report Abuse

I forgive you, dumb dumb.

One life time of bad habits not easy for you to change......

hahahahahahaha

But even Wall Lone Buffalo admitted this week end he was wrong.

Posted by cheoky > 2017-05-09 00:42 | Report Abuse

For manny, on early part of his life maybe perhaps he miss lots of G spot. Now keep on mentioning X factor. Actually, he mix up both as himself is not able to explain it properly. Well, miss is a miss. Move on. Dont keep harping on that thing. Not good for you, uncle.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-09 00:46 | Report Abuse

X factor is not lucky shot. It is hard work...and IQ.

Cockcroach > May 9, 2017 12:32 AM | Report Abuse

Remember, technology stocks is a hype for now, not all have substance. . Can you foresee their revenue and profit? Their earnings are mostly not consistent. Once the music chair stops, there goes your investment

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-09 00:48 | Report Abuse

I want you to figure out the X factor...that way, you will benefit more.......I very generous one.

cheoky > May 9, 2017 12:42 AM | Report Abuse

For manny, on early part of his life maybe perhaps he miss lots of G spot. Now keep on mentioning X factor

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-09 00:52 | Report Abuse

Anyone interested in Franklin Templeton talking about Dynamic Investing??

Franklin Templeton's Perks' Dynamic Approach to Investing

12:24 AM MYT
May 9, 2017
Share on FacebookShare on Twitter
Ed Perks, chief investment officer of FT Investment Solutions at Franklin Templeton's multi-asset group, discusses investing in the current political and economic climate. He speaks on "Bloomberg Markets" on May 5. (Source: Bloomberg)