67 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2017-05-14 23:17

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2017-05-14 13:36 | Report Abuse

Calvin, what about Bplant? Dividend almost 9%. Long term how? Capital appreciation?

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 13:44 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 Heh you have not answered my question
14/05/2017 13:35

Haha! You must have myopic eyesight? I think I am much older than you old man?

Read these words,

My primary focus is On UNDERVALUE STOCK FIRST & FOREMOST. Dividend is the by product. Yes, very good. No? Never mind as long as I BUY INTO VALUE. Warren Buffet Berkshire Hathaway never give out dividend. Dividend is taxable. So Warren thinks just keep all the (dividends) INSIDE THE COMPANY AND LET IT GROW FOR AS LONG AS POSSIBLE TO MAXIMISE MAXIMUM GAINS.

Read again these words,

"My primary focus is On UNDERVALUE STOCK FIRST & FOREMOST.

So dividend is not the first criteria. DRB is very good even though it does not give out dividend like Opcom. You better don't miss this

DRB

De
Rocketing
Bull

Go buy some and hold tight tight till GE14

It will make you enough monies to last a life time of sea cucumbers

Sea cucumbers?

Slurp! I must go JB and get some tomorrow.

So good!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-14 13:44 | Report Abuse

Stop lying

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 13:48 | Report Abuse

gohkimhock when we talk about dividend here, we are talking about the yearly dividend. Not those one off special dividend. This one off special dividend mostly come from disposal of assets and it won't be repeated the next year. It is meaningless.

We all should look for companies which are not expensive and keep on paying handsomely dividend. Thank you HlHai-O.
14/05/2017 13:13

For Opcom.

Lean time also pay dividends. Good times?

Reward shareholders Very generously

KLSE: OPCOM (0035) OPCOM HOLDINGS BHD ACE : Technology

14-Jul-2016 26-Jul-2016 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.02 Dividend Detail
13-Aug-2015 26-Aug-2015 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0150 Dividend Detail
12-Sep-2014 29-Sep-2014 BONUS_ISSUE Bonus Issue 1 : 4 Dividend Detail
14-Jul-2014 01-Aug-2014 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0125 Dividend Detail
26-Aug-2013 06-Sep-2013 DIVIDEND Special Dividend RM 0.06 Dividend Detail
03-Sep-2012 14-Sep-2012 DIVIDEND Special Dividend RM 0.11 Dividend Detail
12-Apr-2012 25-Apr-2012 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.015 Dividend Detail
29-Aug-2011 14-Sep-2011 DIVIDEND Special Dividend RM 0.225 Dividend Detail
01-Apr-2011 15-Apr-2011 DIVIDEND First Interim Dividend RM 0.02 Dividend Detail
12-Nov-2010 30-Nov-2010 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.015 Dividend Detail
02-Aug-2010 13-Aug-2010 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.015 Dividend Detail
02-Apr-2010 16-Apr-2010 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.015 Dividend Detail
27-Oct-2009 25-Nov-2009 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.015 Dividend Detail
05-Aug-2009 26-Aug-2009 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.015 Dividend Detail
11-May-2009 22-May-2009 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0166 Dividend Detail
30-Jan-2009 13-Feb-2009 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.015 Dividend Detail
25-Sep-2008 10-Oct-2008 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0134 Dividend Detail
28-Mar-2008 09-Apr-2008 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0169 Dividend Detail
11-Jan-2008 24-Jan-2008 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0135 Dividend Detail
28-Mar-2007 12-Apr-2007 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0075 Dividend Detail
28-Mar-2006 18-Apr-2006 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0325 Dividend Detail
19-Apr-2005 06-May-2005 BONUS_ISSUE Bonus Issue 1 : 2 Dividend Detail
13-Dec-2004 31-Dec-2004 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.1031 Dividend Detail
29-Mar-2004 15-Apr-2004 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.06 Dividend Detail

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 13:52 | Report Abuse

Lk036 Calvin, what about Bplant? Dividend almost 9%. Long term how? Capital appreciation?
14/05/2017 13:36

Yes Lk036,

I forgot about BPlant. I bought this and got it locked up in the safe box. Forgot about this B(ank) Plant which give excellent dividends.

BPlant has lots and lots of undervalue assets that can be sold for cash & continue to give out dividends. I am still waiting for any weakness to add more.

MusangK1ng

183 posts

Posted by MusangK1ng > 2017-05-14 13:56 | Report Abuse

Diam 7 lor mr226.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 14:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by MusangK1ng > May 14, 2017 01:56 PM | Report Abuse

Diam 7 lor mr226.

No lah!

When stocks like these

1) OPCOM
2) DUTALAND
3) BJ CORP
4) BPURI
5) PBA

are still dirt cheap I WILL SHOUT (no diam diam) OUT LOUD FOR ALL TO BUY

Why?

Answer:

BUY LOW LAH! BUY LOWER & LOWEST THE BEST!!

Once these stocks flew away! Calvin won't be shouting any more

See last time I bought Super Enterprize at Rm1.25

And I shouted & shouted for all to buy while cheap & few paid attention. Then Super turned supersonic and gone up 200% & taken private at Rm3.75?

Only then this sea cucumber lover old man came out to comment:

Posted by Icon8888 > Feb 17, 2015 07:28 PM | Report Abuse

bloody hell calvin quietly makan

how come never tip us off ?

warren buffet of iskander !

And when Jaks was down in the dump on December 16 2014 at 40 sen I shouted for all to buy

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 16, 2014 03:00 PM | Report Abuse X

Whoa!

Top boss bought at 44 cents and above, millions of them. Anything below 40 cents is a bargain!

So don't wait or else Jaks jump Jump JUMP Up And Away!

AND JAKS JUMPED TO RM1.60 (UP 300%). Now another Old man called Uncle Koon is going GaGa over Jaks

So?

So better buy Opcom, Dutaland, BPuri, Bj Corp & PBA NOW! Yes NOW!!

And after Opcom, Dutaland, BPuri & Bj Corp jumped over Rm1.00 you won't see Calvin shouting anymore. But I can't stop "future experts" telling you to buy Opcom, Dutaland, BPuri, Bj Corp & PBA because they say "the sky is the limit" then "in the future".

MusangK1ng

183 posts

Posted by MusangK1ng > 2017-05-14 16:14 | Report Abuse

lol everyday talk cock not tired one meh

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-14 16:18 | Report Abuse

Talking non stop but end up rank 226...haha haha

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 16:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by John Lu > May 14, 2017 04:18 PM | Report Abuse

Talking non stop but end up rank 226...haha haha

Yesss!

All who bought into DRB at 93 sen have already made 80% NOW that DRB hit Rm1.68

LOL! Wahaha!

See how you got slaughtered in Melewar?

Koon Bee I busy buy today feom 60c to 56.5c
09/11/2016 20:00

On 9 Nov 2016 John Lu bought Melewar at 60 sen?

Then Melewar collapsed more than 45% to around 32 sen? Then John Lu suffered horrendous losses

John Lu Alamak!!!
28/11/2016 18:50

John Lu cry for mother?

I am bleeding on Melewar
01/12/2016 09:56

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-14 16:37 | Report Abuse

LOL...see who ask selling Airasia at rm2 above, comcorp at 50c, seacera at 90c, sendai at 70c, hibiscus aat 30.5c

Hahahahaha...all above stock up like no tomorrow after sochai Calvin asking to sell

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-14 16:46 | Report Abuse

He kept lying about airasia and yet airasia reached 350

That is why every time I saw him I ask him to stop lying

Posted by VenFx > 2017-05-14 16:49 | Report Abuse

Calvin bro, use your life good...
Life can be very simple
Don't confusing it.

Go out, make a few frens
Readers here are happy to see u as a better form in life.
Be humble, many sifus here willing to share if u ask in good way.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 17:08 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 He kept lying about airasia and yet airasia reached 350

14/05/2017 16:46

Icon8888,

You see, in stocks we pass judgments according to what we know. If I am always 100% correct every thing I would be an immortal.

I not only warned about AirAsia & AAX for their high debt load. I also warned about IFCA, Sumtech, VSolar & XOX.

So I might also make a wrong call on Airasia? I have yet to see Airasia's purported selling AAC and giving out a special Rm1.00 dividend. And Airasia has given a first and final dividend of only 12 sen See http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5389653

So you admitted you have sold off Airasia before even sale of AAC is finalised?

Do I charge you for lying & misleading?

Alex

Posted by Alex > 2017-05-14 17:08 | Report Abuse

drb up, calvin ranking up. yahoo =D

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 17:10 | Report Abuse

VenFx Calvin bro, use your life good...
Life can be very simple
Don't confusing it.

Go out, make a few frens
Readers here are happy to see u as a better form in life.
Be humble, many sifus here willing to share if u ask in good way.
14/05/2017 16:49

Yes VenFx

I appreciate you changed attitude. I am happy that you made money in Prestar & Mycron

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 17:21 | Report Abuse

Yes one more thing Sifu Icon8888

Your call on Pohuat was chun chun

I admit being too cautious when I saw Trump in power. I thought export stocks might be hit hard.

Then I saw KcchongNz picked Latitude

And Stockraider picked Focus Lumber

So I took another look at Pohuat

These facts I found

1) Pohuat has 2 factories in Vietnam and one factory in Malaysia

2) Vietnam's Real Estate now in Hot Property Boom. So Pohuat should do quite well.

3) I see one Insider is buying Pohuat warrant at 79 sen.

Will Pohuat next quarter result be good?

I think most probably.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 17:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by Alex > May 14, 2017 05:08 PM | Report Abuse

drb up, calvin ranking up. yahoo =D

Calvin say thank you

I hope all make money this bull run year.

Market will be in up trending mode all the way until GE14 Election

Only thing I hope all will invest wisely.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-14 17:39 | Report Abuse

Drb up but Calvin ranking actually no change at all. And coincidentally all the shares he promotes not in his portfolio. LOL

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-14 17:40 | Report Abuse

Uncle Calvin , go out make some friends. Don't keep staying in ur HDB room and be a loser. LOL.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-14 17:44 | Report Abuse

Well well well, sweet tongue you have, and smooth words you speak... Unfortunately many people here are not stupid... They can differentiate genuine wrong judgement from lies spreaded with intention to smear and sabotage

You know very well that the so called "RM100 bil debt" are nothing but future capex commitment to be spreaded out over many many years.

But out of jealousy arising from your own underperformance, you cooked up stories to try to drive down Airasia share price

That is why I kept advising you not to do that

Repent, calvin tan, repent... God is watching you...

--------

Posted by calvintaneng > May 14, 2017 05:08 PM | Report Abuse

Icon8888 He kept lying about airasia and yet airasia reached 350

14/05/2017 16:46

Icon8888,

You see, in stocks we pass judgments according to what we know. If I am always 100% correct every thing I would be an immortal.

I not only warned about AirAsia & AAX for their high debt load. I also warned about IFCA, Sumtech, VSolar & XOX.

So I might also make a wrong call on Airasia? I have yet to see Airasia's purported selling AAC and giving out a special Rm1.00 dividend. And Airasia has given a first and final dividend of only 12 sen See http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5389653

So you admitted you have sold off Airasia before even sale of AAC is finalised?

Do I charge you for lying & misleading?

Posted by probability > 2017-05-14 17:48 | Report Abuse

No need to worry...as long he is a Jesus believer...god will forgive all his sins...and send him to heaven.

But say...at the last final hours..somehow he could not wholeheartedly believe in Jesus...he can quickly utter 'there is no god other than Axxah"....and split seconds all his sins are washed away....

apa mau takut.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-14 17:48 | Report Abuse

It's bull market and Calvin aka the mr226 still can't make money - can't even beat the index and talk cock. LOL.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 17:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by Patron > May 14, 2017 05:39 PM | Report Abuse

Drb up but Calvin ranking actually no change at all. And coincidentally all the shares he promotes not in his portfolio. LOL

Haha!

You are correct!

I promoted stocks with immediate catalysts.

For Opcom, Dutaland, BPuri, Bj Corp & PBA the catalysts will come in later stages.

Let me illustrate

It takes only slightly more than 2 months for cat to conceive & give birth to kittens. But it takes about 9 months for a human child to be born.

The stocks with catalysts now are GE14 Election stocks like

DNex, DRB/POS & MRCB. Since DNex already up 100% I think DRB & MRCB will run up more.

Will explain Dutaland, BPuri, Bj Corp & PBA later.

I think OPCOM will run first since HTPadu already jumped

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-14 17:52 | Report Abuse

Mr 226 aka Calvin...haha haha

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 18:01 | Report Abuse

Patron

It's bull market and Calvin aka the mr226 still can't make money - can't even beat the index and talk cock. LOL.
14/05/2017 17:48

How do you know Calvin didn't make money? Did I put all monies into the 5 stocks for contest?

I loaded up on C30 DRB at 12 sen. I bought more DRB C30 at 16 sen. Then I sailang more into DRB C30 at 20 sen.

See now DRB C30 is at 30 sen? I already made more than 100% already.

I look forward to SEE DRB C30 at Rm1.00 by Nov. 2017, hopefully.

As DRB C30 expires by Nov 2017 I cannot enter it for contest as it ends only on 31st December 2017

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-14 18:04 | Report Abuse

Calvin go ahead and promote your cat and dog stocks , but no need to sabotage others... that is all I have to say

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-14 18:05 | Report Abuse

Calvin is the liar...haha haha

No wonder he rank 226...result speak everything...LOL

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 18:06 |

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-14 18:15 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng is the loser with rank 226...haha...226 = bottom 5...WHY THIS SOCHAI SIFU TALKING NON STOP BUT SO LOUSY IN HIS STOCK PICK PERFORMANCE? LOUSY...BAD KARMA

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 18:20 |

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-14 18:29 | Report Abuse

LOL I made tons of monies from dnex , iwcity this and that - do you believe it?? 大炮 马后炮 I thought cp teh is no.1. I was wrong

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-14 18:33 | Report Abuse

No wonder rank 226...all his sell call go up like no tomorrow and all his buy call drop gg with classic example bjcorp, mui, mulpha, kbunai, alam, perisai etc...sochai calvintaneng go fly kites

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 18:37 | Report Abuse

Don't waste time now

Tomorrow when market opens

Try to get some OPCOM before price runs away further. Hopefully you guys can get some on weakness?

Just buy OPCOM & Hold it tightly until Special Dividend is announced.
Sure win (99%) no loss counter (1% black swan even if nuclear war starts)

Also get DRB & MRCB as GE14 Election drawing nearer.

If want to try short term and see how Pohuat result good. Then buy some Pohuat (Power huat)

Pohuat (Power huat) was my chun chun call at Rm1.25. It jumped to Rm3.80 and split (up 200%)

Normally I don't tell people to chase. But since insiders are buying I think up trend for Pohuat intact.

Good luck.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-14 18:38 | Report Abuse

LOL...i wonder anyone believe mr 226...haha haha

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 18:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by John Lu > May 14, 2017 06:38 PM | Report Abuse

LOL...i wonder anyone believe mr 226...haha haha

LOL?

Calvin will have the last laugh by 31st December 2017

See early early morning chicken got a few juicy worms and start crackling?

Eagle is flying to catch that mountain goat.

What are a few worms compared to a mountain goat?

1) Jaks was 40 sen. Now Rm1.60 (up 300%)
2) Pohuat made more than 200%
3) Silk made 200%
4) Super Enterprize made 200%

YAHOOO!!!

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-14 18:43 | Report Abuse

LOL...seems that Calvintaneng forget his bjcorp, mui, mpcorp, kbunai, alam perisai, mulpha call at 100% higher than current price...lol

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-14 18:49 | Report Abuse

LOl all the so called " monies " you made are paper gain no prof no nothing. Your portfolio still 226 in this bull market. Really like to syiok sendiri. Go back to your HDB room and tfk la. Kiasu and kiasi. Typical Singaporean dog

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-14 18:51 | Report Abuse

Reminds me of cp teh another idiot who shorted the market all the way up and keep making noises LOl!

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 19:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by CanCan168 > May 13, 2017 12:59 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin...need a little guidance...read Opcom QR..red arrows down...still buy buy.

Calvin thinks last quarter result is good for these figures:

1) PPE has increased from 38 mil to 41 mil = Jumped 3 mil
2) Investment in associates from 13 mil to 16 mil = Rm3 mil more
3) Inventories up 3 mil
4) Receivables (hutang from TM) up another 4 millions

So 3 + 3 + 3 + 4 = Rm13 millions increase of Net Worth for OPCOM

So if any careless accountant or stock broker just read on the surface without digging out the details will only see Rm1.2 mil profit or 0.8 sen only. They they will give OPCOM a pass and miss this Gold mine.

Now learn to see NET NET or TOTAL NET WORTH.

From NTA you can SEE that it has gone up from 50 sen to 54 sen

And bottom line also reveal these figures

TOTAL EQUITY AND LIABILITIES: Rm132,728,000 (current) Rm121,317,000 (last time)

So total NET Worth has increased by Rm11.411 Millions (not the miserable Rm1.2 millions as reported)

I see the earnings should be 7.6 Sen & not 0.8 Sen

So think NET NET (not net cash profit only)

Ha! For those who still don't get it let me simplify it ok?

If you earn Rm11,400 a month salary and

buy Rm3,000 value in gold
invest in shares for another Rm3,000
then you pay down your monthly installment in a shop house Rm4,200

How much cash left?

Rm1,200 only

So is your income only Rm1,200 only?

Of course not!

Your total income or net worth consists of

1) Gold
2) Shares you bought
3) Shophouse
4) Cash

So OPCOM total Net Worth has grown by

1) Increase in PPE (Property Plant & Equipment)
2) Receivables (money owed by Telekom) Question is. IsTelekom dependable to pay up?
3) Investment in associates & Inventories
4) CASH (Cash is least needed as OPCOM has over Rm37 millions Cash already)

25,091 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-05-14 22:05 | Report Abuse

if u like Dividend, Bplant CONSISTENTLY gives almost 9% dividend/year!
another good one, Bjtoto is giving almost 6% dividend/year.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 22:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by 精明博吧:人生几何 > May 14, 2017 10:37 PM | Report Abuse

calvin lie, he never buy call warrants 1, he asked everybody not to buy, he lie about he bot drb c30.. make 100%. so he can lie about his other gain oso...

You are wrong! Utterly wrong!!

Now go SEE all my posts and find the ones I call for buy on DRB call warrants!!!

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 22:47 | Report Abuse

Who is the liar & accuser who said Calvin never buy call warrant?

See this post & judge for yourselves everybody

Posted by calvintaneng > May 5, 2017 11:17 AM | Report Abuse X

Posted by alibiii > May 5, 2017 10:53 AM | Report Abuse

the only call warrant worth buying are c28 and c30

Calvin thinks Alibiii got it correct:

Buy C28 if you want less gearing but shorter time as it expires on June 2017

Buy C30 but you have to pay a premium as expiry date in in November 2017. This is where hng33 is buying

Both are the best of the call warrants

Call warrants are instrument for leverage. It amplifies gains but can also exacerbate losses due to market fluctuations.

So please be careful.

For now I think DRB is bullish and I am buying a little.

My usual position is to buy the mother and hold long term like 3 to 5 years. And some can hold for 10 years or more

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-05-14 22:53 | Report Abuse

Stfu and go back to your HDB. Knn.

Posted by Raymond6688 > 2017-05-14 22:53 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing the link but i still dont understand the important of dividend and bonus as it will have effect towards the share price post ex date... do you mind to elaborate more

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 23:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by Raymond6688 > May 14, 2017 10:53 PM | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing the link but i still dont understand the important of dividend and bonus as it will have effect towards the share price post ex date... do you mind to elaborate more

Raymond,

Let's leave out bonus & focus on dividend.

Look at it this way.

When a company makes say, Rm1 million a year. And prospect is good as business will still grow. And it is into something like selling food. It does not need to invest the extra monies like more research & development. See coca cola & wrigley chewing gum have the same taste for a hundred years.

Say the profit keeps coming in year after year.

The profit will cause share price to got up

Say from Rm1.00 to Rm1.20 (if 1 million equals to 20 sen per share)

So if he gives out 20 sen dividend

Share price will be like this

Rm1.20 (after ex dividend price is Rm1.00)

Then next year's Rm1 million profit will add another 20 sen

So Rm1.00 + 20 sen = Rm1.20 again

So this cycle repeats.

If profit can increase then dividend payout will also increase

Examples are Dutch Lady, Harrison, Bplant, TMakmur (taken private)

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-14 23:06 |

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-14 23:11 | Report Abuse

Telling liar is his habit...apalah invest 3% of his capital, sell house to pump in market, 100% chun chun call...talk 2 pages long also useless when you are rank 226 or bottom 5....ha ha ha ha...MEMALUKAN

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2017-05-14 23:13 | Report Abuse

At least his anal...on POS is correct

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-14 23:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by smalltimer > May 14, 2017 11:13 PM | Report Abuse

At least his anal...on POS is correct

Smalltimer from Pm Corp's time?

Better go load up on Opcom!