The ability of the Group and of the Company to continue as a going concern is dependent on the timely and successful re-commissioning of the two power plants, the recovery of the amount due from holding company, Zil Enterprise Sdn Bhd (“ZESB”) and the timely completion of the planned disposal of lands of the Company.
(b) The Group has already started the process of addressing the key audit matters that relates to the material uncertainty related to going concern, as follows: (i) The power plants will recommence its operations after the completion of the minor rectification works and also approval for the recommencement of the operations from the relevant parties, which is expected to be completed by end of June 2017; and (ii) Barring any unforeseen circumstances, the recoverability of amount due from ZESB is targeted to materialise by end of the year. This exercise is dependent on the completion of the planned disposal of lands and subsidiary of ZESB, whereby ZESB had assigned its rights to the net proceeds from the said disposal as settlement of the amount owing to the Group. (c) With the realisation of the above, the Group’s cash flow position will improve and address the going concern issue.
Bone's analysis makes sense, assumption taken if the company is able to sell its mentioned land at psf rm 12, that would be whooping rm 0.64 cash per share.
However, would it be possible that there is no buyer of the land and the company keeps bleeding cash like no tomorrow? Company dies before able to sell off the land? Worse still, financing more from the bank based on the land's current value?
As the latest financial report, it posted borrowing of rm 103mil(rm 0.33/share), while cash at hand merely rm 3mil(rm 0.01/share). If one can borrow 70% of the land value from the bank, 70% of 237mil is 166mil, there is still having much more borrowing capacity.
Will the company borrow more money to support its business, or will the company sell of the land, pays off its debts? If it sell off the land, how much will investors get?
Assumption: Land sold value (rm 12 psf) = RM 237 mil = RM 0.64/share Debts = RM 103 mil = RM 0.33/share Excess cash after paying debts = 0.64 - 0.33 + 0.01 = RM 0.32/share
As you can see, if the company opts to sell off the land at the assumed price, its excess cash would be RM 0.32 per share, 23% higher than its current share price of 0.26.
From the above announcements, seems like the deal will be successful sooner or later. Shareholders of it, sit back, relax, take a sip of wine, enjoy the rides. Alex, enjoy your new car, haha~
if you suck at investing, keep reinventing yourself...until you succeed. I also think FA, TA alone not enough, you need the X factor both in yourself and in the chosen stocks.
1. CPTeh self claim sifu, Only talk abt CUT LOSS CUT LOSS and Mkt CRASH CRASH then once said do not buy Down trend stock than after said he brg TUMBLING stock KAREX, after dead cat bound result to 1.82 then he write sold at 1,80 cut loss at 1.76, REAL SOHAI
2. calvintaneng promoting his stock after turn holand then he said prepare for 10. 15. 20 years investment. other sohai
3 GOT another NEW sohai tell ppl buy near suspension and near PN17 stock, what a joker you better go educate your wife and children. BIGGEST SOHAI
Land selling is guessing game. Co did not mention anything about selling land. It is possible that Co MAY sell land to ease cash flow problem but as wealth seeker mentioned above, there may not be buyer. Additionally, whilst it is possible that land is worth RM12psf now, fact still remain that : (1) portion of land sold on 25.06.15 at RM6.50psf (2) fair value of land at 31.12.16 is RM165M (RM8.40psf)
another misleading article. 1. look at the announcement back in 2015, they are selling 80 acres land around that area for only RM22m. 450 acres may only get you around RM125m. even if you are right, if I'm the buyer, I will squeeze your price. I offer half price, take it or face bankruptcy, eden in no position to bargain 2. company still losing RM20-30m a year 3. the liabilities around RM200m need to settle. PPE in trouble, value doubtful, no profit deferred tax assets will be written off. left with investment properties (mainly the 450 acre land) and around RM120m current assets. assuming even if they get full book value for the land and current assets (RM160+120m) less liabilities RM200m, you get RM80m but it would take time to dispose. say 1 year, factoring in losses RM20-30m, eden value should be around RM50-60m. now eden market cap RM85m, good luck for those who punt on it
Very simple.. land is near kuantan port. And kuantan port is main hub for ecrl. If A buyer dun want this land, B buyer will take. C buyer also waiting.
Land is land, is not like condo where you can build another piece of land on top.
If buyer dun want land, then sendiri go to the sea and do reclaimation la..
U think whole land only 1 buyer waiting ah ? China coming to Kuantan port.. many chinese company preying. Of tat buyer is willing to wait for eden bankrupt and giv a squeeze ball price, better dun do biz and go sleep la..
Alex, no lah. Co/Directors never mention sell land. ZESB owes Eden money, and ZESB selling land to pay off the loan(has been like this for quite a while. (This is stated in the announcement by Board in response to the auditors qualification). The only place you see Co plan to sell land is in the auditors report. Auditor say, not Directors/Co????
it's all control in bursa,no buy they will only push up if buy a lot sure mati no matter how good the stock is.they will press it down if not their cronies buy a lot in any particular counter
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
Report Abuse
Please Sign In to report this post as abuse.
Featured Posts
MQ Trader
Introducing MY's First IPO Fund for Sophisticated Investors!
MQ Chat
New Update. Discover investment communities that resonate with your ideas
MQ Trader
M & A Value Partners IPO Equity Fund has been launched - Targeted 13% Return p.a
Latest Videos
0:17
New IPO: A fertilizer formulating and blending company, Cropmate Berhad aims to list on the ACE Market!
MQ Trader 256 views | 1 d ago
0:17
New IPO: Supreme Consolidated Resources Berhad, a distributor and warehouser of F&B products, aims to list on the ACE Market!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Alex
12,594 posts
Posted by Alex > 2017-06-07 07:40 | Report Abuse
but loss making company oh, i scare