8 comment(s). Last comment by paperplane 2017-08-18 10:00

2,942 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-07-10 11:45 | Report Abuse

lol. Don't even have a core business. How to generate the cash flow ?

49 posts

Posted by 999999999 > 2017-07-10 11:51 | Report Abuse

could be a scam artist?

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2017-07-10 14:55 | Report Abuse

Good luck

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-10 15:51 | Report Abuse

I also wonder why. Two years liao. Deadline liao leh. Why mark still go guidance

Posted by bursagems > 2017-07-10 17:18 | Report Abuse

Jcbnext is suitable for long term shareholders who like steady future dividends. I like Mark Chang. He is a great CEO, always pay dividends to shareholders.

Remark by Jcbnext's' CEO Mark Chang in annual report:-

Our goal is to invest in companies that would generate long-term cash flow to our listed company so that we can pay a steady future dividend. We are not keen to invest in companies that we have to sell in the future to earn our return. We prefer to raise children that will stay in the family instead of cattle and chicken that we have to sell.

Our wish is always to acquire 100% of a good company at a low price. However, in reality, no one really wants to sell their good company to us unless we pay a very good price for it. Therefore, we are open to take a smaller stake of good businesses run by good entrepreneurs.

Since we have already sold off the JobStreet.com business that was generating good cash flow every year, the remaining cash we have in the bank we view as our "paddy seed".

We like to protect that seed well and hope to use them to plant the next paddy field that would give us many times in return. When the climate is not suitable, we prefer to wait instead of planting and wasting our seeds. We prefer to plant a bit of seeds to try out before planting most of our seeds. If we are not sure, we prefer not to plant any. It could be a while before we could find the right opportunity to invest our savings and in the meantime, there will be a lot of waiting and preparation work to do.

http://www.jcbnext.com/?page_id=67

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-07-11 17:46 | Report Abuse

but no indication. on future

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2017-08-07 10:35 | Report Abuse

They should at least invest tencent..alibaba or Grab...pnb is doing a better job than jcbnext management

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-18 10:00 | Report Abuse

yeah.........why no guidance.