20 comment(s). Last comment by Powerstock 2017-11-02 22:30

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2017-11-01 14:39 | Report Abuse

yes, writer is getting too complicated.....

point is........300 million shares done this morning...where did the sellers come from?

my money...Ekovest will be 70 sen if deal goes through and $ 1.20 if deal is aborted....place your bets.

on Greenland....even without this deal.....IWC has been traded all these years as if the Greenland deal is not there.

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-11-01 14:52 | Report Abuse

banker or player motherfuc***

Posted by BenBlurBlur > 2017-11-01 15:01 | Report Abuse

It is bad for Ekovest because besides having to fork out RM 800m there will be no meaningful profits from the IWC lands for many years.

Good for NTA play may be but very bad for profit play, is it? Thank you.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2017-11-01 15:12 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2017-11-01 15:18 | Report Abuse

LIM has lots of fans and kakis trapped in IWC.....This deal is done to bail out his friends and kakis....for without this deal, IWC would be below $ 1.00 today.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2017-11-01 15:33 | Report Abuse

Haha...felicity thank goodness I no follow you. Kena rotan cukup cukup.
Kim this or Lim that ..they all take care of themselves. We are all smart but NOT try to be too smart all the time. Hee haw..heehaw, heehaw. Only I pity all others kena conned...

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2017-11-01 15:38 | Report Abuse

felicity made another mistake regards Ekovest.....

Ekovest even without this deal is not that great.

I think Duke 3 will lose money.

Just as EDL of Johor also lose money.

Sprint and Duke 1 are exceptions.

sheep

3,830 posts

Posted by sheep > 2017-11-01 15:39 | Report Abuse

i think the deal wont go through. it will be status quo for ekovest.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2017-11-01 15:40 | Report Abuse

if no deal, goes back to $ 1.20.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2017-11-01 15:42 | Report Abuse

UMWOG is a better bet.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-11-01 16:35 | Report Abuse

Ekovest looks interesting at this price. Will be much more interesting at 0.9, 0.8 or 0.7 (pls pls pls). Need to study alot more.

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2017-11-01 19:27 | Report Abuse

ekovest investors were screwed !

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2017-11-01 21:28 | Report Abuse

Err... penny stocks soon?

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-11-01 21:34 | Report Abuse

I feel bad on this article & whatever, Ekovest has gone from simple business entity to very complicated company with lots of hidden things inside.

Market had valued IWC 90c per share before Bandar Malaysia deal, since it was called off & should it be back to where it started?

If it was initially valued by market at 90c, Ekovest is paying RM1.50 for a share worth 90c only. After all, MI of Ekovest are losers, those IWC MI that bought above RM1.50 are also losers.

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2017-11-02 06:00 |

brightsmart

3,784 posts

Posted by brightsmart > 2017-11-02 06:32 | Report Abuse

no bandar Malaysia
no Johor Sultan injection into IWH
no IWC/ IWH deal

now this deal......

does it look like a man on the rise ...or a drowning man?

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2017-11-02 09:49 | Report Abuse

Yes agree with you Brightsmart, umwog stands a better chance upwards share price. The support of gomen and all the local institutions. Everyone but some their and hold ..... Ekovest, for now, is at my ekor side. Will be long time before acquired lands are developed.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2017-11-02 13:26 | Report Abuse

Just don't touch both is the best. We never know how many times they have screwed all the investors with the news of the merger, swapped, MGO, etc.

Obviously they just try to made huge gains for themselves at the expense of the investing public.

Not a conscience biz and corporate person.

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2017-11-02 13:54 | Report Abuse

Yar ktsk88, the game getting tough for retailers. We get screwed left and right and they leave us bleeding. Mas in the chute. Fgv, no one knows what's going on there. Unwog performance left to be seen. This umwog biz was started at tail end of oil boom. Personally they should know it is cyclical. The no of shares also now 8bn. Not well thought off this listing ...and I wonder whose idea was this? But hopefully let's see how umwog pans out short term.

Powerstock

282 posts

Posted by Powerstock > 2017-11-02 22:30 | Report Abuse

Who wins? Ekovest or IWCity?
Who got power?
IWCity got power?